Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 135 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
These aren't what you think
 from San Luis Obispo, CA,  Jun 15, 2011

I was looking for a really long rod for my oversized patio doors. There are many rods out there but you have to piece them together which creates a catch each place the rods telescope together. I wanted to avoid the telescoping because I want the curtains to be pulled to only one side of the window. I thought this rod would be long enough with only 2 peices. This rod had SEVEN peices! I put it together and it bowed without support, as you would expect with all these peices. I sent it back and ended up ordering a 12 foot brass pole from another place.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? ok
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? no
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I have a 12' and 16' foot sliding glass doors and had two sets of cheap verticals on the 16 footer. I have never been able to afford a rod to fit either! These rods are beautiful and sturdy, could not be more pleased and the price is right! I have never written a review before, but realized how much I rely on others opinions, so felt I should let others know that this is a classy looking rod and and hubby had no problems with installation. Thanks Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Quality
 from Dallas,  Nov 22, 2011

It is very difficult to ind a rod this long and it is both perfect in length and sturdy as well. I was a little worried that it would bend and sag because I only wanted to use one bracket in the middle. There is no problem. The rod comes with many brackets in case you are interested in bracing the rod in several places for an extra heavy curtain. I highly recommend this product; it is a great buy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy and well finished
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great ROd
 from AustinTX,  Jul 8, 2011

If you are looking for a long thick heavy duty rod this is the curtain rod for you I am using this rod in my living rooms over three windows which span 195 inches. I ordered the antique brown and to my surprise the color was spot on with the color I saw on website. I was very picky about finding a rod with the shortest projection from the wall and this fit the bill to a T. As other reviewers stated the box was pretty banged up and the rod was a bit scratched and the inside of one of the connections was bent a bit. The scratches are not noticeable way up and no will ever know. All I had to do was get a hammer and bang out the flattened side on one of the poles. All of the wall mounts, wall anchors for sheet rock and screws were included which was a HUGE BONUS!! The instructions were clear and straight forward, however hanging a curtain rod is not rocket science. Over all if you are looking for a decorative rod with a short projection and a petite yet stylish finial this is the rod for you!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. pretty good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bolted to the Ceiling
 from Chicago, IL,  Nov 27, 2013

We bolted this to the ceiling and used only 3 brackets, one in the middle and one on each side. It looks great and is holding up just fine. Our curtains are not that heavy though, But it would probably hold a heavier one too. I recommend it to anyone looking for a long window pole.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not stable when using 200 " length
 from California,  Apr 28, 2012

I was looking for a very long (outdoor) rod 204", didn't want to pay custom prices so I tried this. It was good and as described but didn't work for me. It was unstable when stretched out to 204". Many supports are needed to keep it from sagging. I was using grommets on my fabric panels and the supports prevented the panels from being pulled back and forth. These panels were for shade so it was important that they could be moved.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sooo happy with this rod!
 from Sky Valley Resort, GA,  Sep 12, 2011

I am completely pleased with this rod. I only needed the 144 in., so was able to use both large tubes on either side of the center bracket, which makes for a very sturdy rod. I was able to assemble and hang the rod by myself! It looks great and I am completely happy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly as shown on the web site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It completely met my expectations!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy curtain rod set
 from Raleigh, NC,  Sep 13, 2014

This was the best value I could find for a curtain rod over 200". I ordered black b/c I did not think the bronze/brown color looked great - more like painted. It serves its purpose well, holding 4 - 108" long curtains that we want to be able to close and open on a daily basis. Easy installation, except some of the little screw pins used to hold the rod in place within the bracket would not fit in the holes they are supposed to go into. Overall, these are strong, tough, and a great value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very happy with the quality
 from chicago,  Apr 28, 2014

After reading some of the negative reviews I was hesitant to order these rods but am glad that I took the chance. They were delivered promptly and in good shape. I needed the 240" rods and at first thought they made a mistake as they send 2 of the 90-144". You need them to make the longer rod and easy instructions are included as how to do so. Yes, 5 rods are used to make the longest length but believe me, it is very sturdy. I ordered these for 4 large expanse of windows and found the hardware was of good quality and the color a rich dark brown. No sagging in the middle on the patio door expanses although they send plenty of extra brackets if you need the added support. After shopping online for rods of this size I was pleasantly surprised with the quality. I would certainly order again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A great option at a great price
 from New York, NY,  Apr 21, 2014

Works exactly as advertised. Package consists of two separate extendable curtain rods that can be used separately or combined (by removing the finial from each rod and connecting the ends to make one very long rod). How many mounting brackets you need to use to support the extended rod is probably more determined by where you are mounting it than by the rod itself. I have it extended to 16.5 feet with just 3 brackets (one on each end and one in the center) and it supports my rather heavy velvet blackout drapes perfectly, but the wall it is mounted in is cement -- in drywall or plaster you may need to use all 5 included brackets, ymmv. Also, as noted in some reviews, the intersects between the sections of the rod can sometimes "catch" when you try to slide curtains open or closed, not a big issue if you're aware of it and handle the curtains accordingly (if that's a big issue for you then you probably shouldn't have a 16' window in the first place lol)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great spanning curtain rods
 from Ohio,  Apr 15, 2014

Needed a sturdy curtain rod to span a French door and two side windows and these did the job! It comes in two separate sets so I just used three pieces to get the 155 inches I needed. Easy to mount, looks great with the grommet heavy duty 100" wide panels.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great option
 from Milwaukee, WI,  Mar 12, 2014

We have a 1952 ranch house with large beautiful picture windows. Large, beautiful windows 15 feet in width. This was the only option I found that was stylish and affordable. totally worked great. Haven't figured out how to get a second row of sheers on yet, but will work on it. The rod telescopes but is very sturdy and only needed 3 brackets, (end, middle and end). I have curtains with tabs that get slightly held up on the joints where it telescopes but not hard to move. If you had rings it would be even easier. Best option I've seen. Shopping and returns very easy on this product as well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Covers the space but has some issues
 from San Francisco,  Sep 27, 2013

I had to cover a 14' span and this curtain rod certainly does that, however it does not come with curtain rings at all so I had to go to BB&B to find some that would fit, although I did find the same color. I found that I needed the rings because with big drapes on here, as soon as you try to open or close them, the pole comes apart at the join. So, if you use big rings then they move more freely on the pole and the pole is less likely to fall to pieces. This pole needs a better way to thread the poles together so that it is more secure and they should also offer optional curtain rings that match the pole. in summary, it looks great when up and does cover a wide span, but has practicality issues if you need to open & close the drapes a lot.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looks great
 from Williston, ND,  Jun 11, 2013

This rod works great for my large front window. I ordered 2 inch rings from a different site and they work great on the rod. It is easy to install and looks great. I bought another for the smaller window in the same room and it works just as well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Curtain rod
 from Texas,  Mar 28, 2013

Finding a rod this long was a challenge. This one meet our need just right. Highly recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Adj. curtain rod
 from deepsouth,  Feb 14, 2013

These are great rods..easy to install and very nice...Have bought several sets to go with the new curtains.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. GREAT QUALITY
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? VERY ACCURATE
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I purchased this to go across a 200 inch span and based on the way the description reads you can do this with by purchasing this product. However, they send you 2 sets of curtain rods for a large span, these are not actually made for a large set of windows. This means that the rod will not support itself or the curtains without putting support brackets along the span. This wasn't really what I was looking for as I wanted to be able to push the curtains all the way to the side and you can't do that if you have panels with the support brackets in between. I have searched extensively and I do not know if the product I am looking for exists, but their product description leads you to believe that this is one set that will span a large space and it is not. Otherwise, I have no problem with the quality or looks of the rod- they look great and seem to be very well made.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Some issues...
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Curtain Rod Set
 from Michigan,  Aug 12, 2011

We are happy with the end result. The rod expands to the length needed and blends with the trim of the windows well. We have the added bonus of the ability to choose a wide variety of styles and weights of drapery for the windows due to the sturdy construction.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color chosen was white and the rod matches our white trim paint perfectly.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The rod is sturdy and will allow us a variety of drapery selections in the future.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The site description was very close to the actual product. In reality it was slightly larger than we thought.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality rod, would recommend
 from Boston, MA,  Jul 13, 2011

I saw these on another site, and expected them to be high quality and wasn't disappointed. this was probably the only option for a long rod and it did the trick and is solid and sturdy. We used it with grommet curtains which look good because the rod is thicker. I would buy this again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy, no issues
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great extra long rod
 from Lancaster, KY,  Nov 8, 2010

This extra long rod comes as two 86" - 144" rods, but is easy to combine the 2 and the result is a very sturdy curtain rod. I have a huge sliding glass door (16') and I was concerned about finding a rod long enough that would be substantial. This is it! And the price was right!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 135 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought