Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 127 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Works great, looks great!
 from Orlando, FL,  Sep 20, 2014

We purchased this over sized rod for our pool deck opening up to 196" and coupled it with a polyester blend curtain with grommets and we love the look and the cozy feel. The rods are good quality and look real nice. They are large so a curtain with grommet or large top tabs is needed. Because we installed it into block, my husband purchased triple grip heavy duty #6 screws with anchors to assure a snug durable fit. He felt the hardware that comes with it was sufficient, however he typically buys an upgraded fastener for durability.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy curtain rod set
 from Raleigh, NC,  Sep 13, 2014

This was the best value I could find for a curtain rod over 200". I ordered black b/c I did not think the bronze/brown color looked great - more like painted. It serves its purpose well, holding 4 - 108" long curtains that we want to be able to close and open on a daily basis. Easy installation, except some of the little screw pins used to hold the rod in place within the bracket would not fit in the holes they are supposed to go into. Overall, these are strong, tough, and a great value.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I needed!
 from Missouri,  Aug 19, 2014

I'd been afraid to even try buying a rod to span the 200-inch area I needed to cover, but this product came through effectively. It's sturdy, attractive, and well worth the money. Very happy with it and will be buying similar products for other parts of my home.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awsome sturdy rod!
 from Lindale Texas,  Aug 19, 2014

The rod is very sturdy, allowing for a long expanse of drapes/curtains. Looks very stylish and super easy to install. LOVE IT!!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy customer
 from Wayland, MI,  Aug 14, 2014

Perfect solution for a very long wall space. Looks fabulous!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very happy with the quality
 from chicago,  Apr 28, 2014

After reading some of the negative reviews I was hesitant to order these rods but am glad that I took the chance. They were delivered promptly and in good shape. I needed the 240" rods and at first thought they made a mistake as they send 2 of the 90-144". You need them to make the longer rod and easy instructions are included as how to do so. Yes, 5 rods are used to make the longest length but believe me, it is very sturdy. I ordered these for 4 large expanse of windows and found the hardware was of good quality and the color a rich dark brown. No sagging in the middle on the patio door expanses although they send plenty of extra brackets if you need the added support. After shopping online for rods of this size I was pleasantly surprised with the quality. I would certainly order again.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A great option at a great price
 from New York, NY,  Apr 21, 2014

Works exactly as advertised. Package consists of two separate extendable curtain rods that can be used separately or combined (by removing the finial from each rod and connecting the ends to make one very long rod). How many mounting brackets you need to use to support the extended rod is probably more determined by where you are mounting it than by the rod itself. I have it extended to 16.5 feet with just 3 brackets (one on each end and one in the center) and it supports my rather heavy velvet blackout drapes perfectly, but the wall it is mounted in is cement -- in drywall or plaster you may need to use all 5 included brackets, ymmv. Also, as noted in some reviews, the intersects between the sections of the rod can sometimes "catch" when you try to slide curtains open or closed, not a big issue if you're aware of it and handle the curtains accordingly (if that's a big issue for you then you probably shouldn't have a 16' window in the first place lol)

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great spanning curtain rods
 from Ohio,  Apr 15, 2014

Needed a sturdy curtain rod to span a French door and two side windows and these did the job! It comes in two separate sets so I just used three pieces to get the 155 inches I needed. Easy to mount, looks great with the grommet heavy duty 100" wide panels.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality, wrong dimensions
 from Three Rivers, CA,  Apr 11, 2014

The rods were of great quality, however, per the description, I was expecting 3 pieces. Instead they sent 2 pkgs of 144" rods, with 6 pieces. They would not combine to fit my 150" window. I had ordered 2 pkgs for smaller windows out of the same style. I had to mix and match the different lengths from the two different size rods to get it to fit. Unfortunately, the 150" rods were not as sturdy as they could have been .

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worked very well.
 from Osprey, FL,  Apr 3, 2014

Good product. We had 14 feet opening and using just 3 hangers it worked well.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Extra long curtain rod
 from Pensacola, FL,  Apr 1, 2014

The rod had some dents in it but we were able to turn it so none of the dents showed. I would've returned it but I had someone installing it for me and we had not opened it prior to their arrival. For the price this was an excellent value!!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Mississippi,  Mar 31, 2014

I was well pleased with this product. It was easy to install and looks fabulous! I was pleasantly surprised with how sturdy looking this rod is. The curtains do snag a little on the places where it is connected, but it is not a big deal. The window opening I covered is 190" and I had to use three of the six supports. I thought that was very good. Well pleased to say the least.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very easy to install
 from Dadeville, Alabama,  Mar 24, 2014

I ordered 2 of these for my large patio doors. They were very easy to install. I am very pleased with the product!!!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great option
 from Milwaukee, WI,  Mar 12, 2014

We have a 1952 ranch house with large beautiful picture windows. Large, beautiful windows 15 feet in width. This was the only option I found that was stylish and affordable. totally worked great. Haven't figured out how to get a second row of sheers on yet, but will work on it. The rod telescopes but is very sturdy and only needed 3 brackets, (end, middle and end). I have curtains with tabs that get slightly held up on the joints where it telescopes but not hard to move. If you had rings it would be even easier. Best option I've seen. Shopping and returns very easy on this product as well.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
?
 from Florida,  Mar 11, 2014

I am very satisfied with the curtain rod, especially since it is an unusual length and I had hunted for this length at different stores.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rod
 from Palm Coast FL,  Feb 22, 2014

Great rod, worked out just as well as ones priced 5 times as much. Very happy , easy install

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Adjustable Curtain Rod
 from Florida,  Jan 31, 2014

Rue color and sturdy material. A lot cheaper than at other stores.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great sturdy extended curtain rod!
 from San Rafael, CA,  Jan 29, 2014

I used this rod for 188" space. It was easy to install. I used with grommet curtains, and like other reviewers say, the grommets catch a little bit in the areas where the rods connect, but one cannot avoid this unless you get a custom rod. The color was as displayed, the price very reasonable and what I like the most is thatI didn't have to waste time going from store to store to find this size rod. My curtains don't have a lining; therefore, they are not heavy.... I did however use ten 54" wide panels, and the rod supports them very well without sagging in the middle. I'm very happy with this purchase and with Overstock.com

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works perfectly!
 from Jacksonville, FL,  Jan 24, 2014

We ordered this to go along an 18 foot section of wall with three individual windows. We did not find the product to be at all flimsy. We used four brackets and it works great! We hung six silk panels with grommets from the long curtain rod and couldn't be happier with the look and quality of this curtain rod.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
happy shopper
 from TX,  Dec 30, 2013

love it. I was unable to find a rod of similar length in the hardware stores. I used this rod for my high ceilings in the family room, It holds the weight of the curtains very well. You will not be able to find a rod of similar quality for this price anywhere.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 127 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top