Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
poor
 from sacramento, CA,  Aug 20, 2013

When the shipment came, I was so disappointed when I opened the box. The lid came off the hinges and screws immediately came loose. My husband had to jerry rig the lid back on and screw the hinges in two new places. I would have loved the bench otherwise because the fabric is beautiful but it seemed like a piece of junk when I had barely touched it and the top falls off. I don't think I will be buying from overstock again :-(

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bench
 Feb 28, 2015

Bench is really nice but it came with the hinges loose, after I relocated the hinges it's was fine, the legs are too short so input some 10" wooden furniture legs and now it's to my liking

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Oh MY
 from Ronan, montana,  Apr 2, 2014

This is the first time I have been this disappointed. The package box was undamaged. I pulled out the storage unit that was loose in a thin box and covered in plastic bag and had a thin piece of cardboard on top of that and it looked undamaged. Upon opening the lid I immediately noticed the lid was separated from the bottom. The screws were ripped away from the bottom and still attache to the lid. On further inspection I saw that the wood was split where the screws had been.....It took two hours for my son to remove all the screws and the hinges and re position them. Why not send it back you ask? Well, the hassle of returning things is a pain to me and I believe in not wasting. Soooooooo......The lid sits uneven on the bottom now not too noticible...I like the fabric and the colors are true to photo. I use it as a step for my dog to be able to get onto my bed. I will use it for storage too. Lesson learned...the cheaper you go the cheaper you get!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from Winchester VA,  Aug 13, 2013

Parts were missing: 4 spring washers M6 but I will purchase them at a local hardware store. Just not worth the bother to return the item because of these insignificant but essential washer.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. You get what you pay for but it will serve the purpose that I bought it for.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? OK
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Jdoyle
 Jul 9, 2016

I am not very happy with this in any way other than extra storage. It is made very cheaply and feels like almost cardboard, I would recommend buying something a little pricier to get what you pay for.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ms.
 Mar 9, 2016

REALLY badly constructed. Had to take hinges off (Nails were out of hinges when it arrived and one hinge was bent out of shape, and one hole hadn't been drilled for one of the feet). I ended up taking off hinges and leaving feet off altogether.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Upholstered Storage Bench
 Feb 23, 2016

I absolutely love this item. It's very practical. It's also safer for the little ones.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great space saver!
 Nov 4, 2015

I love this thing! It's helped me save a good bit of space in my room and it's super cute. The description of that color was a bit off. The color in the burgundy photo is accurate, but totally not burgundy. Overall, I'm very pleased with the purchase, recommended without a doubt.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bon
 Aug 21, 2015

Very nice bench, beautiful material and spacious

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great accent piece
 Aug 20, 2015

This is a great addition to any room. I love the print which adds a bold statement. I purchased the black and white print which looks exactly like the photo. Super easy to assemble. Nothing was damaged during shipping.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 Jul 16, 2015

Built well, looks great, great purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very happy with purchase and price
 Jun 8, 2015

I am very happy with the purchase - color and price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Missing parts
 Apr 23, 2015

Though 1 of these benches of the 2 I purchased was in perfect condition the 2nd one was missing a nut which was attached to the wood that you screw the let onto- it has taken 5 weeks and the issue is still not resolved. They sent the wrong thing 2 times (even though I sent a picture) and the 3rd time was to send a replacement bench- which they did yesterday however it was the wrong design.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hinges are subpar
 Apr 14, 2015

Looks nice, lots of storage and easy to put together. After 1 month the fabric is fraying and the hinges are incredibly difficult to open.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
steffa
 Mar 24, 2015

More storage than I thought, love it. Just screw the legs in and done!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty Fast Shipping!
 Feb 28, 2015

Item arrived in good shape. There were several small tears in liner fabric from misaligned hinge screws that had been changed. Fabric is thin and won't hold up for a long time, but will be alright for a transitional storage bench. Nice looking for now.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bench
 Feb 26, 2015

I thought this was a great bench for the price. It is very roomy inside and looks nice. The legs were easy to screw on then it was ready to use, couldn't have been easier! The hinges keep the lid open, which is nice. I'm happy with it! I have it at the end of my queen bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Storage bench in beige
 Feb 25, 2015

It's a soft seat and holds many extra shirts and pants. It adds a great touch to my bedroom.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love!!
 Feb 17, 2015

I ordered the burgundy, which is deffenatly not burgundy. More of a rust orange which is ok because my living room is orange. Other than that I love this piece! It has enough storage for three fabric bins of toys! The hinges are a soft close so it is safe for my two year old to use on her own.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty but quality of the product is only OK
 Jan 8, 2015

The item broke at the hinges as soon as I took it out of the shipping box and also the stitching at the edges on the product is inadequate and loose. The dimensions of this product and look was exactly what I wanted, it is very pretty, and tasteful for decor purposes, however due to such inferior workmanship of the item itself I had to return this piece.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought