Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 878 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 44 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Some helpful advice from a very critical consumer
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Jul 24, 2012

Was nervous to purchase this item at first because of the reviews by people who owned the product longer than 1-2 years.The good reviews were all from new users. All I have to say is so far so good...I have back and neck issues and this mattress really sincerely helps! This mattress is exactly as pictured, I allowed it 1 full day to retain it's shape after unpacking, and it feels so good. The quality is the same a mattress that costs double. The delivery was very fast! You have to purchase the memory foam according to your usage, environment and level of maintenance. I travel back and forth from one town to another for business, and some days, I am not actually sleeping on my bed. When I go back and forth from a firmer mattress to this one, I feel sore after sleeping on this one, I don't know why? The mattress is BEST the second day after my return and not the first?? AFTER THAT, it is like sleeping on a cloud that cradles you. With regular daily usage, the mattress is amazing A couple things to consider with a memory foam mattress that I learned from family members and friends who own them: * MEMORY FOAM can be HIGH MAINTENANCE, but well worth the investment * How high does the mattress sit against your bed frame, headboard, etc. * memory foam mattresses are better on a flat, hard surface for the best support. Box springs are ok, Bunkie boards are better, and a thick Plywood cut to the size of the bed and covered is the best apparently(advice from my brother who has a much higher end mattress than this one)...However, If you are considering one in the price range over $1000 like my folks invested in (over this one)--then you don't have to do squat!! My brother actually stumbled on this theory after purchasing another competitors memory foam that started to lose its comfort after only 1 year. His wife insisted on purchasing another mattress. While they waited for the other one to arrive, they set their memory foam on their hardwood floor in a guest room and slept on it on the floor. They were shocked at how comfortable it was and are emphatically against box springs for memory foam now. The new mattress is now in the guest room. * You must allow the memory foam to "BREATHE" so that you can maintain it's resilience (for med end and lower end- it makes no difference). You do not want the mattress to actually "memorize" your body contours or it won't support the body as well as when you first purchased the mattress. I remove the covers, unzip the mattress cover and open the windows to allow the mattress to truly aerate while I do laundry. * Moisture/humidity/sweat is memory foams worst enemy. If you live somewhere humid, if your husband is sweaty or his gums spring a leak when he sleeps, if the master bed is close to the bathroom and you love steamy showers INVEST in a moisture proof cover. This comes from family and friends with at least 7 years of memory foam mattress usage experience. Hope this helps someone.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. true 8 inches
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bodipedic
 from South Jersey,  Dec 20, 2011

We needed a relatively cheap and comfortable mattress before the holidays since my cat decided to ruin the one we had in our guest room. I couldn't believe what I found...a queen size memory foam mattress with decent reviews for a little over *** bucks, and, bonus, it's shipped right to your door! When it arrive, it was in a heavy cardboard box that was pretty easy to move into the guest room. The mattress was shrink wrapped, but not in the "M" way the enclosed instructions stated. No worries, it opened up easily, and took about a day to fully "expand" and that's about how long the funky foamy smell took to dissipate, too. I had to sleep on it the other day due to a migraine(it's in a dark room) and at first it was cool, then became warm with my body heat. Others have complained that this type of mattress gets too hot, but I thought it was comfortable and my back felt wonderful after sleeping on it. Also, it did NOT sag in the middle as one reviewer commented, and I'm "big-boned", if you catch my drift. The mattress is on the previous boxspring which seems to be doing a great job of supporting it. I would definitely recommend this...what could you lose for a little over *** bucks. Definitely a bargain.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great item!
 from North Haven CT,  Jan 16, 2012

When I first got this mattress I was a little nervous because it seemed firmer than I liked. But after setting it up and testing it out the first night, It was awesome. I slept better than I had in a long time! If you do want some very soft or plush like this is not for you. But I have some back and neck problems and this mattress curves perfectly to support them. Would recommend!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Same
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The best bed ever!!!
 from Seneca falls, NY,  Nov 19, 2011

This matress is super, very confortable just like a tempurpedic, but way less money $$$ My husband & I are very happy with the bed, even our dogs they love it too! we all fit perfect.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wow! Amazing mattress
 from Plano, TX,  Mar 2, 2012

After seeing the great price of this mattress while browsing the o.co iPad app, I had to take a further look, even though I wasn't really in the market for a mattress. I bought the mattress after reading over 90 positive reviews (yes, i read them all ;-) I decided to buy the mattress, which was on a Tuesday. The mattress arrived at my front door on Friday morning. Very FAST shipping. The mattress came in a fairly small box considering this is a queen size. Inside the mattress was compacted within a sort of compression band, so I just lifted that onto the bed foundation. Then, I just cut down the side of the band with scissors, and watched as the bed immediately started expanding (it was folded in half lengthwise and then rolled into a cylinder shape).I just had to pull out one side of the mattress to help it unfold and it expanded to fit the foundation. I have to admit it was pretty exciting to see a mattress do this. The minor odor didn't take too long to air out w/ open windows, and it was tolerable.. not that strong in the first place. Laying on the bed for the first time was wonderful.. I can't tell a major difference between this and the much more expensive Tempurpedic/memory foam mattresses in stores. It's feel just perfect.. not too soft, not too firm. You can feel your body adjust into perfect alignment. After sleeping on a coil mattress forever, my wife first admitted that although she did feel a little bit of a slight pain when first laying on it, it was only because her spine was not used to being aligned straight haha This is a great mattress and if you are unsure about buying this mattress because its on the web and you can't try it out, GET IT. I heard the lectures from others about needing to try out mattresses before purchasing, but I am very glad I did. I saved A LOT of money on a mattress built just as great as the expensive brands. If you are looking for a memory foam mattress this is a GREAT choice. I LOVE mine!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact ly as pictured, simple white cover
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Amazing! this mattress is just as nice as tempurpedic
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great mattress
 from Virginia,  Oct 17, 2011

My wife and I are 6' 190lb and 5'3" 125lb and we love this mattress. We have it on the floor and and we both feel it is very comfortable. After unpacking it I measured the thickness and it was already a little more than 8 in.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality seems very high
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Good firm mattress and very comfortable to sleep. No back pain or shoulder pain after sleeping on this bed. Initially this mattress did retain some heat but after couple of weeks it didn't . Came in clean good packaging without any daMages. Would recommend for someone who likes firm mattresses

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matches that on the site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality and feels solid. Too early to rate it good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Comes close to as described on the site
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed
 from Calif.,  Oct 31, 2012

I love this bed! I was worried about it being too hot, but it really isn't. It feels firm but then you sink in a bit. I find it very comfortable and supportive. It doesn't jiggle around like box springs. It fits my standard size sheets. I was able to get it onto the platform bed frame by myself, but it is quite heavy. Seems like it will last a good long while and was quite inexpensive compared to even the lower end box springs and mattress sets. You don't have to flip it over so that won't be a problem. The smell took a few days to dissipate but you can sleep on it right away. I would definitely recommend it and get another.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Invest in the 10"
 from Burlington, Vermont,  Jul 20, 2012

Arrived in less than a week stuffed into a box weighing 70 lbs. Even after giving it 72 hours to "rise" and regain its shape after shipping, this 8" mattress just feels a little flat, like there isn't quite enough to it and i may eventually sink to the bottom of it. But for an above-average quality memory foam mattress delivered to your front door for $299 and less than $3 in shipping? This is a deal that cannot be beat. But, if you can afford the next step up 10" (almost $200 more), it got great reviews and likely provides that little extra support missing in the 8". I do have to say that the ordering process could not have gone smoother. I am generally reluctant to use websites that rely on third parties for fulfillment, but I was able to track my mattress the whole way and received it less than a week after I placed the order. I give kudos to overstock.com and it's partners for service, but this particular product is lacking a bit.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The mattress appears to be of good quality and is soft and supporting. It is comfortable but just "feels thin."
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? same.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very, very firm mattress
 from Los Angeles California,  Dec 15, 2012

This, to my surprise, was a too-firm mattress that was never advertised as such. It was NOT supportive of my body. Even tho' there was some 'memory' in the mattress there wasn't too much to 'remember' because of the firmness of the mattress. Now, I have to get an additional top layer for the mattress because I threw away the box the mattress came in AND my old mattress - never expecting this kind of problem with Overstock. Hey - if you want a mattress that fights you back, get this one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? no problem
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. looks well-made, came without problems.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sleep Like a Baby
 from Houston,TX,  May 17, 2012

This matteress was the best buy I ever bought. I'm a picky person, but this product is the best money I ever spent and well satisfied with price and matteress. I highly reccommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEWARE! SUPER firm! not for me:(
 from Chicago, IL,  Jan 12, 2012

I had to move yet again and since I move constantly didn't want to spend a ton of money on a bed or deal with moving it from a craigslist apt to my own so was very excited when I came upon this mattress with such great reviews. Now maybe this is because no one ever told me that foam mattresses are always so firm. I read the reviews but didn't realize I would be sleeping on a cement block! There are some pros: Came quickly, really fun to watch unfold and easy to transport when all vacuum sealed and what not, the smell was not as bad as I expected-although i did put an allergy cover over it that masked it so that helped. I didn't have time to take the week that I expected it would take to go away. Bottom line is my back KILLS sleeping on this thing-it barely moves to my weight and is stiff as a board! I already had one featherbed on it and had to purchase another on amazon to try to make this bed work-after TWO very thick mattress toppers its bearable. Also-the packaging although super convenient when you get it-makes it impossible to return. Should have just splurged on a more expensive mattress since i ended up having to purchase multiple mattress toppers:(

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I can tell its pretty good quality but just didn't expect it to be so hard
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Should have warned that it's on the extremely firm side
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great mattress
 from northern new jersey,  May 17, 2012

we are very happy to have gotten a great mattress at a resonable price took no time to get use to it love the way you don't feel your partner get up as mine is up and down at night

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exceeded expectations. Great value.
 from San Francisco, ca,  Apr 5, 2012

Mattress arrived folded up in a box and expanded immediately on opening. You can definitely sleep on mattress the first night. We had an old mattress that was really bothering my boyfriends back. We looked at $4000 tempur-pedic and then decided to try this first. The mattress is great, and we both have slept amazing on it every night since we bought it. I would definitely recommend this mattress to anyone who is looking for a great value firm tempur-pedic style mattress.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accuracte
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bodipedic Comfort ?
 from New York, NY,  Feb 27, 2012

Though I love this mattress my Fiance does not. He has had a rough time adjusting to the memory foam. If you are used to harder mattress than you probably should not purchase this mattress, due to possibly having back issues. If you do not have any spinal injuries or previous back problems, than this is the matres for you!!

  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Does not look like a queen size mattress?
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great at first...terrible later
 from Delco, PA,  Aug 28, 2013

I did extensive research when looking to buy my new mattress and found that memory foam seemed to be the way to go. When I found this mattress for such a low price, I was blown away! I read all the reviews and saw that most of them were very good. I also noticed that most people who had reviewed the product had only owned the mattress for a short time. I should have paid better attention to that fact. Instead I bought the mattress (in January). At first it was comfortable. Eight months later, though, it's a totally different story. First of all, this mattress sleeps INCREDIBLY HOT. I started noticing in the spring that I was waking up due to uncomfortable heat/sweat. Normally I am always cold, so this was an odd experience for me. As the summer progressed it got to the point where I dreaded climbing into bed and NEVER got a good night's sleep because I would wake up overheated and sweating. It was AWFUL! In addition, my boyfriend and I are experiencing intense back pain throughout the night and in the morning. There have been several nights where its taken me hours of tossing and turning to find a position that is somewhat comfortable on this bed. All in all, my sleep has suffered tremendously as has my body. I know a lot of the reviews for this mattress are positive, so maybe some people do find it comfortable. I just thought I'd add my negative experience so people can possibly learn from it. Needless to say my boyfriend and I are going mattress shopping yet again...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Initially felt good but now have a sore back
 from Jersey City, NJ,  Oct 10, 2012

When I got the mattress I was very thrilled because I was looking for an affordable memory foam mattress. For the first week or so, it seemed to be very comfortable but now after a few months, it does not keep its shape and is way too soft for my taste and not enough support. I wake up every morning with a stiff back. If I had know this before, I would have gone with a firm innerspring mattress instead.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent mattress for the price
 from florida,  Dec 3, 2011

very comfortable, nice price,easy to set up, what else to say

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Two words....love it!
 from Oklahoma,  Sep 20, 2011

I have been sleeping better since I purchased this mattress than I have in many years. I would very highly recommend the matress to anyone.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice mattress for the price
 from Kent, Ohio,  Oct 30, 2012

This is well worth the price I paid, I am very satisfied with the quality of the mattress. It is firm, but supports my back well. I would recommend this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Exactly what I expected, firm and good quality, very satisfied.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 878 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 44 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought