Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 917 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 46 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very comfortable!
 from Inman, SC,  Jan 21, 2012

I have never had a memory foam mattress before and I do not regret my decision at all. It arrived in a very compressed box and reshaped to normal size within a few hours. When you lay down it feels like you just melt into the mattress. Really good mattress for an amazing price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same color as description
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Awesome
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awsome bed
 from Lapoint, UT,  Jan 21, 2012

this is an awesome bed. would recommend to anyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Heaven
 from New York, NY,  Jan 19, 2012

This mattress is heaven! It seems that I never want to leave my bed and its hard for me to wake up on time because its soooo lovely. I'm getting the best nights of sleep now. This is definitely a great product and the price is unmatched.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sleeping well so far
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Dec 22, 2011

I liked that it was vacuum packed not only for environmental purposes of cardboard and space and such but it was amazing how you just unpack it and then it magically expands to it's designed ability. I like the mattress so far seems great but I have only been sleeping on it for about 3 days, but appears to be good quality and I believe it is USA made and manufactured in USA so that makes me happy to help support our economy here.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yeah colour seemed about right, mine had a pattern but whatever it gets covered by a sheet
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The product seems good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Seems as though it was very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Goodnight Irene
 from Massachusetts,  Oct 21, 2014

Purchased a bed frame and this mattress from Overstock, for my 96 yr old mother. She loves it. Quite comfortable for a 130 lb woman. I would consider how much weight , when ordering a mattress..everyone is different

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
soft and comfy but read on
 from CT,  Oct 15, 2014

I bought this bed two years ago. So far it has been good for my sleep initially but we all know how memory foam beds are, it gets warmer and your body starts to sink down depends on your weight and firmness of the bed. I'm 5.2 140 lbs. Id sink about 1-2 inches and my muscle would get sore in the middle of the night, the joints on my feet started to hurt due to over flexing while they both sunk down. The best way to prevent feet injuries are to sleep on your side and best way to not get sunk down and sore is to shift to a different spot. My bf had no problem with the bed though, he said its the most comfy bed, like sleeping on a cloud. That's also because its the combination of mattress pad underneathe, a good bed sheet 700 thread count cotton, and a good pillow. He said he slept like a baby. The reason I give this item a four star is because it made my guest happy and I sleep pretty decent. Maybe more firmness will be more comfortable. Just make sure to stretch when you wake up every morning. Oh yes, I just moved recently to a new place and instead of throwing away a perfectly good mattress I rolled it up with the help of my niece, like a burrito, then tied it up tightly with a rope. And I didn't need a box spring because I use a slab.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from Wheeling, IL,  Sep 7, 2014

I've had it for about 4 years now. Still looks and feels like new.Great mattress! Very comfy and durable!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wouldn't recommend it
 from longview, tx,  Aug 14, 2014

wasn't expecting it to be so firm I've slept on for several nights but couldn't get used to it. I will have to buy a foam topper in order for it to be comfortable

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic bed, miss it already
 from Iowa,  Aug 14, 2014

I owned this mattress for two years and had to give it up two months ago due to a cross-country move. I miss it already! This mattress is great for people who have very weak shoulders and constant back troubles, like me. I have pretty severe scoliosis, which causes more problems than you can imagine, and this is the first mattress I have ever been able to sleep on my side in without waking up the next morning in excruciating pain! It's not normal memory foam, but normal memory foam never left me feeling so comfortable and pain-free in the morning. It supports you in all of the right places. It's very firm, probably one of the firmest memory foam mattresses I have ever been able to find. I also have to say that after two years of use, with two people sleeping on it every night, this mattress never once lost any of its structure or formed any dents. I've heard a lot of people complain about memory foam mattresses denting in or losing support in the areas where you sleep, but that never happened with this mattress. This one really withstood the test of time! A few warnings, it's definitely under a queen size. I actually thought it was more of a full sized mattress, to be honest. And so did my sheets, which were always loose and never fitted correctly. Another warning would be that this is definitely a fairly firm mattress. If you're looking for something soft and squishy that you can melt into at the end of the day, this mattress is not for you. If you have back troubles or just don't like feeling as if your mattress is swallowing you whole, then this mattress IS for you. And my third warning, I'm not sure if this is normal for memory foam mattresses or if it was the cover that we had over ours but for some reason our mattress was always slightly damp. During the summer it would soak up all of the humidity in the air and actually be WET under the bottom of the mattress! It's kind of disturbing. to be honest. I suppose Iowa summers are hotter and more humid than a lot of summers, but I never expected there to be a pool of water under my mattress! Despite those few hang ups, I really thought this mattress was incredible and I will always remember it as THE mattress! The one perfect mattress! I would definitely recommend it to friends...and do...frequently :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value for the money....
 from South Carolina,  Jul 31, 2014

I actually love this product but my wife has issue with it. I am 300lbs and this is great for me. Doesn't sag and doesn't make my 120lb wife roll toward me. The issue she has with it, is that she says it's too warm.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful.
 from Atlanta, Ga,  Feb 20, 2014

I bought this bed because I was having a house guest for 3 months, and figured an air mattress just wouldn't do for that long. I read reviews for days before deciding to grab it. I was excited when it was delivered in just a few days and I lugged it up the stairs by myself. It was heavy but I managed. I unwrapped it and yes, it had a funky chemically smell to it but obviously it wasn't bad enough because I plopped down on it the moment it was unwrapped and slept for 3 hours. No sheets, no bed frame, just me and a raw, newly unrapped bed on the ground. I was in love. I wanted to wait for a long time to write this review to see how the bed would stand up. Since then, that house guest has become my husband and now I sleep on this mattress every night. About a year later now and it's still a dream come true. Nothing beats plopping down on this bed after a hard day of work. It is firm at first but turns softer as your body heat melts through it a bit. Anyways, it's awesome.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The most comfortable mattress in world
 from NY, NY,  Nov 1, 2013

There are no words for how wonderful this mattress is. I carefully read the reviews for several memory foam mattresses and decided to try this one. I had the mattress delivered to my office so that I would be available to receive it. (This is New York City). A co-worker and I easily fit this into the back of a large cab (van style) and took it to my apartment after work. There were no strange odors, which can happen with memory foam. The mattress took shape almost immediately. I wasn't able to sleep at the new apartment for 3 days after, as I was moving from out of state. The first few nights sleeping on the mattress, I couldn't decide if I liked it. When you first lay down, it feels a bit firm. But the bed almost immediately contours to your body/ As I was thinking, "Hmmm, maybe this mattress is too firm", I all of the sudden felt like I was floating in the air. The mattress distributes your body weight so evenly that you feel weightless. It's amazing! Since this was the only real piece of furniture I had for about a week, friends that stopped by were forced to sit on it. They all loved it, and now my roommates want to buy the same mattress. I would definitely recommend this mattress. It's an amazing value and so comfortable! It's a great choice to order if you work a lot and need something delivered to your work, since it comes vacuum sealed. (It's still heavy).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Comfortable
 from Nebraska,  Oct 28, 2013

Purchased as a replacement for a terrible sofa mattress -- and it's worth it. So comfortable, even for two.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beyond our expectations
 from Nebraska,  Oct 27, 2013

Being a back doctor, you may think I would be particular about what I sleep on. Balancing cost and benefit, and reading all reviews on so many products, my wife and I "gambled" on this product. The first two to three nights, I wasn't sure I had made a mistake, but after that..... We are sooooo glad that we did this and would gladly pay twice to three times for the same product. Not only is it a great deal, it exceeds our best expectation. We have recommended this to so many clients and family and tonight we have company in town and it provoked me to write this review after a few months. We will be putting this in our guest bedrooms as well, so enjoy and feel comfortable with your purchase, we did.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the mattress won't lay flat
 from Piermont, NH,  Aug 20, 2013

got this mattress in put on bed let stay for 48 hours. the mattress will not lay flat. there are 3 pieces of foam that are glued together. 2 white and a blue on top. the are not even. they do not come to the edge of the bed. they stick up in the air. they are horrible. i can't send them back as i threw away the packing. i could never get it back in the plastic anyways once it gets to the air. the others i have bought all settled in about 24 hours. this one i am very disappointed in this.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bad Design
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Jun 4, 2013

This mattress came folded in fourths inside of a box. Once removed, the mattress unfolded in one direction but remained stiff looking like an upside-down "V". The sides did not unfold from the middle. The instruction said to let it lay on a platform (or other hard surface) and, without putting any kind of weight on the corners, let it unfold naturally -- which would take "72 hours". Two weeks later, there was no change in shape. We decided to turn it upside down so it looked like a triangle and layer heavy objects on the middle fold. It's been like this for over week and it finally looks like the mattress may be flat enough and ready to sleep on. But before that, the bedroom will need to be aired out because of the strong, chemical odor that the mattress emits. I don't know why we kept it except that to try to fold it back into fourths so that it would fit inside of the box for return shipping seemed like a daunting task.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not sure
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate about the size
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed especially for the price.
 from Van Nuys, CA,  Apr 13, 2013

I think I was caught up in the hype of this bed after reading all the glowing reviews. Don't get me wrong, this is a great mattress, but people had me believe I was going to be sleeping in heaven's bed! I was a bit over anxious to sleep on this thing, I didn't wait the 48-72 hours for it to fill out. But the instructions said body heat would help with the expansion. Unfortunately, I'm very sensitive to odors, and the slight chemical smell gave me bad headaches. But the odor faded after about 5 days. It does sleep a little warmer than any other mattress I've slept on but that hasn't been a problem yet. I'll have to keep my fingers crossed that it'll be ok in the crazy L.A. summers. In my opinion, you really can't go wrong with this bed considering the great price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great mattress 4.5 stars
 from Washington, DC,  Jan 7, 2013

Most of the other reviews on this mattress are spot on. It is one heck of a deal for the price. I wanted to rate it 4.5 stars, but am limited to whole star rankings. It arrived extremely fast (roughly 2 business days!), was easy to open and expanded to 10" when I let it breathe and open up. I have heard and read that you should let it sit undisturbed for 72 hrs before use. However, I used it that very night (about 7-8 hrs of letting it sit), and it felt great. Yes, there was a chemically foam smell for a few nights, but it went away. I have the mattress sitting directly on the floor, because I wanted to give it a perfectly falt, hard base. I have found this to be more conducive to the mattress's capabilities. It is now about 1 month after purchasing the mattress and it is working great! The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is because it is a bit firmer than I expected it to be based on the description. However, I know many people will like the firmer feel, so enjoy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ver good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
PAINFUL!!!
 from NJ,  Dec 11, 2012

This is the most painful mattress I've ever slept on. I can't even sleep on it after 2 nights of trying. I'm now sleeping on my couch as a result. I wanted a different kind of mattress since being in a car accident in October. All the reviews were really good; however, I'm not sure where those people are sleeping b/c this mattress is awkward and painful. It was hurting my neck & back, which after a month of physical therapy had been back to 75% healed - now this psuhed my process back months!!! I'm returning it as soon as possible!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality appeared to be good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact description match
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good price. Good product.
 from Maryland,  Nov 16, 2012

My fiance and I have been wanting a memory foam mattress for a while, but thought they were well out of our price range, until we found this one. Of course, my first thought was that it was so low-priced, that it couldn't possibly be a good quality mattress... But, it had over 400 good reviews. You really can't ignore that. Therfore, based on the fact that there were so many good reviews, we decided to buy. The mattress came rolled up and in a box, to my door, within a week or so. (And that was during Hurricane Sandy... Not bad, Overstock!) We unrolled it and let it take shape for about 8 hours. The smell wasn't horrible, but it did take a few days to air out. We placed it on our flat frame (sleigh beds and frames with wooden boards a few inches apart from one another work best with mem foam, is what we've read,) and slipped into bed that first night. Even without waiting the 24-48 hours, the bed was fine. It had fully taken it's 8" of height, and all of its shape. I must admit that it is a little more firm than I thought it would be. BUT, that may be a good thing. Anything too soft would probably have been bad for our backs. We woke up the next morning feeling great... when for weeks prior, my fiance and I had been waking up feeling stiff from our previous mattress. So, this was quite a lovely change. :) We are pleased with our purchase, especially for the price! A little firm, but it is still very comfortable. I have already recommended this bed to my friends.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The same. But it's a mattress... doesn't matter. :)
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality bed!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 917 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 46 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought