Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 899 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 45 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Super comfortable
 from Kansas City, KS,  Feb 28, 2012

It was better than i had expected. I had read a few of the reviews for this item and saw the good and the bad posts, so i wasn't sure if it was the right choice but really needed a new bed for my guest room so figured it didn't matter. Needless to say after giving it only a couple hours to come to the full size (not the 2 days it says) my boyfriend and I both laid on the bed to see how it felt! My back felt the difference just from the minute of testing it and i am not someone who prefers firm beds. Needless to say, the feathertop bed in my room is getting replaced by this mattress and just going to switch the two out! It was well worth the small cost it was!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Must buy~ in my opinion~
 from Bellevue, WA,  Feb 28, 2012

must buy~ I love it. My husband who had a lower back pain likes it, too. It was very good decision to buy this mattress. Very good quality with this kind price. Want to buy for my kids, too. Just smells little bit sour for a week. It took an hour to be unfold from box and I was able to sleep on the first night.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good, perfect firmness and softness.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing Mattress
 from New York,  Feb 28, 2012

After sleeping on the same mattress for 15 years, my wife and I decided to purchase the memory foam mattress and we couldn't be happier.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very comfortable!
 from Inman, SC,  Jan 21, 2012

I have never had a memory foam mattress before and I do not regret my decision at all. It arrived in a very compressed box and reshaped to normal size within a few hours. When you lay down it feels like you just melt into the mattress. Really good mattress for an amazing price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same color as description
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Awesome
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awsome bed
 from Lapoint, UT,  Jan 21, 2012

this is an awesome bed. would recommend to anyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Heaven
 from New York, NY,  Jan 19, 2012

This mattress is heaven! It seems that I never want to leave my bed and its hard for me to wake up on time because its soooo lovely. I'm getting the best nights of sleep now. This is definitely a great product and the price is unmatched.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sleeping well so far
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Dec 22, 2011

I liked that it was vacuum packed not only for environmental purposes of cardboard and space and such but it was amazing how you just unpack it and then it magically expands to it's designed ability. I like the mattress so far seems great but I have only been sleeping on it for about 3 days, but appears to be good quality and I believe it is USA made and manufactured in USA so that makes me happy to help support our economy here.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yeah colour seemed about right, mine had a pattern but whatever it gets covered by a sheet
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The product seems good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Seems as though it was very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Goodnight Irene
 from Massachusetts,  Oct 21, 2014

Purchased a bed frame and this mattress from Overstock, for my 96 yr old mother. She loves it. Quite comfortable for a 130 lb woman. I would consider how much weight , when ordering a mattress..everyone is different

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
soft and comfy but read on
 from CT,  Oct 15, 2014

I bought this bed two years ago. So far it has been good for my sleep initially but we all know how memory foam beds are, it gets warmer and your body starts to sink down depends on your weight and firmness of the bed. I'm 5.2 140 lbs. Id sink about 1-2 inches and my muscle would get sore in the middle of the night, the joints on my feet started to hurt due to over flexing while they both sunk down. The best way to prevent feet injuries are to sleep on your side and best way to not get sunk down and sore is to shift to a different spot. My bf had no problem with the bed though, he said its the most comfy bed, like sleeping on a cloud. That's also because its the combination of mattress pad underneathe, a good bed sheet 700 thread count cotton, and a good pillow. He said he slept like a baby. The reason I give this item a four star is because it made my guest happy and I sleep pretty decent. Maybe more firmness will be more comfortable. Just make sure to stretch when you wake up every morning. Oh yes, I just moved recently to a new place and instead of throwing away a perfectly good mattress I rolled it up with the help of my niece, like a burrito, then tied it up tightly with a rope. And I didn't need a box spring because I use a slab.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from Wheeling, IL,  Sep 7, 2014

I've had it for about 4 years now. Still looks and feels like new.Great mattress! Very comfy and durable!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not for me
 from Rochester, NY,  Aug 28, 2014

My own fault for buying a mattress online. I spent two hours researching and reading the reviews and thought this would be wonderful. Its so flat I felt like I was sleeping on the floor. I only slept on this one night and went out and bought a whole new mattress and box spring for the same price somewhere else today. Poor quality at its finest and I'm so upset I'm stuck with this thing. No one in there right mind would buy this off of me for even half the price I paid for it. The picture shown looks about three times the thickness of what it actually is.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wouldn't recommend it
 from longview, tx,  Aug 14, 2014

wasn't expecting it to be so firm I've slept on for several nights but couldn't get used to it. I will have to buy a foam topper in order for it to be comfortable

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic bed, miss it already
 from Iowa,  Aug 14, 2014

I owned this mattress for two years and had to give it up two months ago due to a cross-country move. I miss it already! This mattress is great for people who have very weak shoulders and constant back troubles, like me. I have pretty severe scoliosis, which causes more problems than you can imagine, and this is the first mattress I have ever been able to sleep on my side in without waking up the next morning in excruciating pain! It's not normal memory foam, but normal memory foam never left me feeling so comfortable and pain-free in the morning. It supports you in all of the right places. It's very firm, probably one of the firmest memory foam mattresses I have ever been able to find. I also have to say that after two years of use, with two people sleeping on it every night, this mattress never once lost any of its structure or formed any dents. I've heard a lot of people complain about memory foam mattresses denting in or losing support in the areas where you sleep, but that never happened with this mattress. This one really withstood the test of time! A few warnings, it's definitely under a queen size. I actually thought it was more of a full sized mattress, to be honest. And so did my sheets, which were always loose and never fitted correctly. Another warning would be that this is definitely a fairly firm mattress. If you're looking for something soft and squishy that you can melt into at the end of the day, this mattress is not for you. If you have back troubles or just don't like feeling as if your mattress is swallowing you whole, then this mattress IS for you. And my third warning, I'm not sure if this is normal for memory foam mattresses or if it was the cover that we had over ours but for some reason our mattress was always slightly damp. During the summer it would soak up all of the humidity in the air and actually be WET under the bottom of the mattress! It's kind of disturbing. to be honest. I suppose Iowa summers are hotter and more humid than a lot of summers, but I never expected there to be a pool of water under my mattress! Despite those few hang ups, I really thought this mattress was incredible and I will always remember it as THE mattress! The one perfect mattress! I would definitely recommend it to friends...and do...frequently :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value for the money....
 from South Carolina,  Jul 31, 2014

I actually love this product but my wife has issue with it. I am 300lbs and this is great for me. Doesn't sag and doesn't make my 120lb wife roll toward me. The issue she has with it, is that she says it's too warm.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful.
 from Atlanta, Ga,  Feb 20, 2014

I bought this bed because I was having a house guest for 3 months, and figured an air mattress just wouldn't do for that long. I read reviews for days before deciding to grab it. I was excited when it was delivered in just a few days and I lugged it up the stairs by myself. It was heavy but I managed. I unwrapped it and yes, it had a funky chemically smell to it but obviously it wasn't bad enough because I plopped down on it the moment it was unwrapped and slept for 3 hours. No sheets, no bed frame, just me and a raw, newly unrapped bed on the ground. I was in love. I wanted to wait for a long time to write this review to see how the bed would stand up. Since then, that house guest has become my husband and now I sleep on this mattress every night. About a year later now and it's still a dream come true. Nothing beats plopping down on this bed after a hard day of work. It is firm at first but turns softer as your body heat melts through it a bit. Anyways, it's awesome.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The most comfortable mattress in world
 from NY, NY,  Nov 1, 2013

There are no words for how wonderful this mattress is. I carefully read the reviews for several memory foam mattresses and decided to try this one. I had the mattress delivered to my office so that I would be available to receive it. (This is New York City). A co-worker and I easily fit this into the back of a large cab (van style) and took it to my apartment after work. There were no strange odors, which can happen with memory foam. The mattress took shape almost immediately. I wasn't able to sleep at the new apartment for 3 days after, as I was moving from out of state. The first few nights sleeping on the mattress, I couldn't decide if I liked it. When you first lay down, it feels a bit firm. But the bed almost immediately contours to your body/ As I was thinking, "Hmmm, maybe this mattress is too firm", I all of the sudden felt like I was floating in the air. The mattress distributes your body weight so evenly that you feel weightless. It's amazing! Since this was the only real piece of furniture I had for about a week, friends that stopped by were forced to sit on it. They all loved it, and now my roommates want to buy the same mattress. I would definitely recommend this mattress. It's an amazing value and so comfortable! It's a great choice to order if you work a lot and need something delivered to your work, since it comes vacuum sealed. (It's still heavy).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Comfortable
 from Nebraska,  Oct 28, 2013

Purchased as a replacement for a terrible sofa mattress -- and it's worth it. So comfortable, even for two.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beyond our expectations
 from Nebraska,  Oct 27, 2013

Being a back doctor, you may think I would be particular about what I sleep on. Balancing cost and benefit, and reading all reviews on so many products, my wife and I "gambled" on this product. The first two to three nights, I wasn't sure I had made a mistake, but after that..... We are sooooo glad that we did this and would gladly pay twice to three times for the same product. Not only is it a great deal, it exceeds our best expectation. We have recommended this to so many clients and family and tonight we have company in town and it provoked me to write this review after a few months. We will be putting this in our guest bedrooms as well, so enjoy and feel comfortable with your purchase, we did.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tore a hole in the first month
 from New York,  Jul 26, 2013

I unpacked the mattress as directed by the instructions. Did not apply any unusual stress to it. Slept on it for a few weeks. And suddenly I notice there's a 7" x 3" tear running north-south in the mattress' core. Bummer. Now the mattress is useless because of this uncanny crevasse.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed especially for the price.
 from Van Nuys, CA,  Apr 13, 2013

I think I was caught up in the hype of this bed after reading all the glowing reviews. Don't get me wrong, this is a great mattress, but people had me believe I was going to be sleeping in heaven's bed! I was a bit over anxious to sleep on this thing, I didn't wait the 48-72 hours for it to fill out. But the instructions said body heat would help with the expansion. Unfortunately, I'm very sensitive to odors, and the slight chemical smell gave me bad headaches. But the odor faded after about 5 days. It does sleep a little warmer than any other mattress I've slept on but that hasn't been a problem yet. I'll have to keep my fingers crossed that it'll be ok in the crazy L.A. summers. In my opinion, you really can't go wrong with this bed considering the great price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 899 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 45 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought