Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 874 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Pleasantly surprised.
 from Idaho,  Jun 20, 2012

We let the mattress inflate and sit for a couple of days before sleeping on it. It felt very firm when you first lay down on it, but after a few minutes you settle in nicely and it becomes very comfortable. We both slept very well on this mattress.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to be well made.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
and sleep came...
 from Monmouth, Oregon,  Jun 6, 2012

I am satisfied with this bed, which for me is a lot. I am sleeping much better than I had on the conventional mattress. I spent the weekend at my boyfriend's on his conventional bed and was quickly reminded of the back pain I knew before this mattress. I can sleep on my back which I haven't been able to do since owning a waterbed. The one thing that I still notice over a month later is a faint chemical smell characteristic to foam mattresses. Having said that, I don't notice it all the time and I have a sensitive nose. This bed is an A+ bargain for the price. Very different from conventional mattress but I like it a lot.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrific
 from New York,  May 15, 2012

You just can't beat this for the price. Actually I'm not sure how a more expensive one would be any better. It's very hard to judge the 'softness' so everyone's taste may vary there. Also beware that it smelled pretty chemically for about 3 days - we should have left it to air out for this period before using it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? not important
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. so far, the quality seems fine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the description was accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love Love Love it.
 from San Leandro, CA,  Mar 5, 2012

I have never ordered mattress from online. Me and my boyfriend went to check in Ikea more than 6 times and also we checked some in Macy's. Ikea has a lot of varieties and are nice too but whatever we like was out of our budget. So we decided to check overstock.com. We are happy we did. We love this and made decision to buy and shipping was just $1 that time. Can you imagine approx 90 lb mattress and $1 shipping? We were not sure if we like it or not as we can't touch and feel before we buy. But we loved it. We ordered on Monday night and got it on Friday evening. That's WOW!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. 100% awesome.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Outstanding
 from Boston,  Mar 1, 2012

I bought this mattress and a simple platform bed for my son for his first apartment. He's had it for a month or so and still raves about how comfortable it is. In order to appreciate those compliments, you have to realize a 20-somehting year old doesn't do that often. When I visited and rested onit, I have to agree - great value for the price, firm and will be easily relocatable when he moves. I have to say I wonder why I paid all that money for a top-of-the-line name-brand mattress when this is so comfy at a fraction of the cost!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect explanation
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ABSOLUTELY LOVE THIS BED
 from OKEMAH OK,  Feb 6, 2012

I ABSOLUTELY LOVE THIS BED. I HAVE HAD THE BED FOR ABOUT 3 WEEKS AND HAVE NOT WOKE UP ONCE WITH ANY BACK PAIN AND I'M ABLE TO SLEEP ALL NIGHT. I HAVE ALSO REFERRED THIS BED TO MY FRIENDS. IT WAS EASY TO SET UP AND I SLEEP ON IT THE FIRST NIGHT. I AM DEFINELY SOLD ON MEMORY FOAM BEDS.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? PERFECT
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. QUALITY IS VERY GOOD.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? VERY ACCURATE
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cloud!
 from Athens, GA,  Jan 17, 2012

We call it the CLOUD! Need I say more? Make it your bed. You wont be sorry!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The mattress is comfortable.
 from Oakland, CA,  Nov 17, 2011

I've owned the mattress for less than a month, so it's too early to tell its quality. So far, it's comfortable and meets my expectation.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DO NOT BUY!!!
 from Darien, IL,  Jul 20, 2012

This bed is terrible. After 6 months I wake up with neck and back kinks and pain every morning. If you want memory foam splurge and get tempurpedic or stick to oldfashion mattress' because they do it right. This is the worst I am already buying a new mattress 6 months later and $300 thrown away!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? average
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
biopedic=tempurpedic
 from Columbia, SC,  Feb 6, 2012

The delivery took literally 3 days to reach me after I ordered it (Standard shipping). I couldn't believe how fast it was. I was very skeptical about ordering this bed. I have had the bed for about a month now and I have to say that so far so good. I have slept on a tempurpedic bed before and this is no different. As to how long it's going to last, I have no idea but I love the bed. I don't usually dream much but I have been dreaming quite a lot since I started sleeping on this bed and also waking up feeling refreshed. It was wierd to get use to it at first but after a couple of days, it felt like the bed I've always wanted. The smell lasted for about 4 days and was gone. My only regret is that I didn't have 100 more dollars to get a 13inch one. This one is actually a little more than 8inches. Overall, a good buy if you are just starting out, on a budget, want a good night sleep and cannot afford a tempurpedic or sleep number bed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I LOVE IT!!
 from Austin, Texas,  Dec 17, 2011

This mattress came out of the box, filled out immediately and didn't smell bad (as memory foam mattresses often can). I just got the mattress yesterday and I have already recommended this bed to other people. This mattress is amazing for any price and even better because I got it for $$$.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I sleep on a tempur pedic (semi-firm, ) and I bought this for my guest bedroom and it feels the exact same!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is not the mattress you're looking ofr
 from Greensboro, NC,  Oct 19, 2013

I was really excited to get a memory foam mattress after years of crummy mattresses in all the places I rented as a student/poor intern. I've been disappointed with this mattress. It is really not thick enough to be on a platform bed. I can feel it sink to the bottom, causing me pain when I sleep on my side. Having already taken the plunge, I can't get rid of it at this point and will probably get an ADDITIONAL memory foam pad to put on top. If you're in a bind for a bed, do yourself a favor and splurge the extra $*** or even $200 extra on something decent. It's tempting to go for the 'bargain bed,' but you will regret it!

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the mattress won't lay flat
 from Piermont, NH,  Aug 20, 2013

got this mattress in put on bed let stay for 48 hours. the mattress will not lay flat. there are 3 pieces of foam that are glued together. 2 white and a blue on top. the are not even. they do not come to the edge of the bed. they stick up in the air. they are horrible. i can't send them back as i threw away the packing. i could never get it back in the plastic anyways once it gets to the air. the others i have bought all settled in about 24 hours. this one i am very disappointed in this.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bad Design
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Jun 4, 2013

This mattress came folded in fourths inside of a box. Once removed, the mattress unfolded in one direction but remained stiff looking like an upside-down "V". The sides did not unfold from the middle. The instruction said to let it lay on a platform (or other hard surface) and, without putting any kind of weight on the corners, let it unfold naturally -- which would take "72 hours". Two weeks later, there was no change in shape. We decided to turn it upside down so it looked like a triangle and layer heavy objects on the middle fold. It's been like this for over week and it finally looks like the mattress may be flat enough and ready to sleep on. But before that, the bedroom will need to be aired out because of the strong, chemical odor that the mattress emits. I don't know why we kept it except that to try to fold it back into fourths so that it would fit inside of the box for return shipping seemed like a daunting task.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not sure
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate about the size
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too Firm
 from Fayetteville, AR,  Dec 13, 2012

The mattress arrived quickly. It was packed into a fairly small box and was very easy to unpack and put onto the bed. There was some odor, but we slept on it the first night and odor wasn't noticeable. We expected a memory foam mattress to cradle the body -- this one was too firm. Both my husband and I got up in the mornings with sore backs. After sleeping on it for three days, we decided to get rid of it. My advice is to try out a similar brand in a brick and mortar store before buying online.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
PAINFUL!!!
 from NJ,  Dec 11, 2012

This is the most painful mattress I've ever slept on. I can't even sleep on it after 2 nights of trying. I'm now sleeping on my couch as a result. I wanted a different kind of mattress since being in a car accident in October. All the reviews were really good; however, I'm not sure where those people are sleeping b/c this mattress is awkward and painful. It was hurting my neck & back, which after a month of physical therapy had been back to 75% healed - now this psuhed my process back months!!! I'm returning it as soon as possible!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality appeared to be good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact description match
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome
 from Los Angeles,  Oct 30, 2012

Great buy!!! My bed is amazing I would totally recommend this purchase

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed
 from Mesa, AZ,  Apr 11, 2012

I like this better than my expensive one I have in the master bedroom. Fantastic mattress for the price.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy!!
 from Atlanta, GA,  Apr 11, 2012

Hi I was skeptical about buying a mattress sight unseen. Also was worried about the smell which i read in some review. Order it Tuesday; received it by friday. No trouble unpacking. No smell from the mattress. I purchased it as gift. The recipient LOVED it! Thank you overstock for such a great deal. Will buy again!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Mattress for the Price
 from Washington, DC,  Mar 5, 2012

This mattress is perfect for my guest room. It is firm and very comfortable. It arrives within a couple days of ordering. It "unrolled" itself in a couple hours and the smell only lasted a couple hours. Great mattress for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality; firm mattress
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 874 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top