For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 251 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 13 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great bed, can't beat the price
 from Littleton, CO,  Apr 4, 2012

We were looking at standard King mattresses but decided to see if we could find something cheaper on the internet to get by until we could get one of the fancy, expensive mattresses. I found this one and for the price, I couldn't pass on taking a gamble. I was worried because I never liked the memory foam I've tried in the stores. I was also worried about the quality because of the super low price. It's been about a month and we are in L O V E with this bed. Shipping said it would be 3 days but ended up taking about 5. Not a big deal. It is about 110lbs shipped but my girl friend and I had no troubles carrying up the stairs. Unpacking and setting up the bed was a breeze. Just cut open the plastic, position on the bed, and watch the mattress expand. It did have a slight odor as mentioned in all the other posts and it took a couple days to air out. We started sleeping on it the same night. I am so happy with this mattress. I'm in my early 30's and have chronic back and hip pain. It's amazing what a new mattress can do! My back feels great and I feel more energized in the mornings. My girl friend works odd hours and it is really nice not to wake each other up when we get up and down. Now we just have to see how this mattress stands the test of time. I am satisfied with the quality and don't anticipate that I will have to worry about a new mattress for years to come. I highly recommend this product!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. 4 out of 5 stars
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Warning: Very Firm
 from Cumberland, RI,  May 3, 2012

While the matress seems pretty high quality (especially for the low price), it's just too firm for us. We gave it a week to make sure it had expanded to it's full thickness, etc. I can't imagine how so many people find it comfortable. I understand that different people with different bodies have different tastes, but it seems to go beyond that, this thing is hard!. We're pretty light, like 120 and 150 lbs. and maybe that makes a difference. We have a smaller inexpensive memory foam matress we bought a few years ago and we really like it. We were hoping to get something similar with this king size matress. I would have given it a higher rating but feel Overstock should have put that it's very firm. Since we can't return it, we're now trying out different matress toppers to suppliment.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Poor
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The best mattress!
 from Oregon,  Apr 3, 2012

We took a risk by ordering a mattress online without testing it out first, but the reviews and the price were so great that we went for it. The bed is perfect! We wanted a memory foam mattress and this is just as good as the ones we've slept on at hotels. It's 8 inches thick, so it sits pretty level with the top of our platform bed (because we don't have a boxspring), so I may have wished we got a 10" version because it makes getting out of bed a little harder, but just measure and see if you'd have the same problem. It was delivered in a large box (it was vacuum sealed so it was easy to maneuver) and we just unfolded it on top of our bed. A few hours later it was fully expanded. We slept on it the next night and when you first lay down it's really firm, but then you sink into it ever so slightly. I would say this is the best bed if you like to sleep on a firmer surface, but you may not like it as much if you're into the plush thing.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed
 from Morgan Hill, CA,  Jan 7, 2012

My wife and I bought this bed for Christmas and we love it!! It was very firm out of the box so my wife was unsure if she'd like it, but after about a week it began to break-in (soften) and now we are both getting better sleeps than we ever have. Our back pain is a thing of the past. FYI - there is a bit of an odor after opening it, which took about 1 day to dissipate. I'd suggest letting it air out in a garage if at all possible. The odor wasn't too overpowering that we couldn't sleep however. Also, I've read that some people feel the mattress is too hot, but my wife and I have not found this to be true. It's possible that because it is winter it doesn't "seem" hot, but I just thought I'd pass along our experience. In addition, in case anyone is wondering, we put this mattress directly on a new metal frame that we also purchased at Christmastime ($99), and the setup has been perfect. Without the bouncy box spring and mattress my wife and I can get in and out of bed without waking the other one up. It's been great!! I strongly recommend this bed to anyone looking for a comfortable, inexpensive, alternative to a "normal" setup or to the higher priced memory foam mattresses that are out there. For the price, comfort level, and ease of setup this mattress can't be beat!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? matched
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The best mattress ever
 from Pennsylvania,  Sep 17, 2011

This mattress is the best ever! I had been looking for a memory foam mattress for months, even testing out the expensive mattresses in various stores. I found this one on Overstock for thousands less than those I had tested. I must say, I couldn't be happier. I was a little hesitant not knowing if it would fully expand coming out of the box. However, it came out of the box easily and fully expanded within minutes. I was never a great sleeper, waking up often throughout the night. I also suffered from aches and pains after waking. Since receiving this mattress, I've never slept better & my pain is gone. I literally sleep like a baby. My husband (who was never a great sleeper either) also can't get over how comfortable this mattress is. He too is getting his best sleep ever. I really can't say enough about how much we love this mattress. I would highly recommend it to anyone looking for a great memory foam mattress & a fantastic price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super comfortable for a great price!
 from Charleston, SC,  Aug 25, 2012

My husband and I were desperate to upgrade from our old, uncomfortable queen spring mattress to a king to make room for our 2 spoiled dogs and my growing baby belly. We didn't think this was an option as we didn't want to spend an arm and a leg. I found this mattress on overstock.com and it was such a great price we took the risk. We are so happy with our purchase. I did have a transition period of about 10 days where my lower back was very sore on waking....I think it was so stiff and tight from our horrible previous mattress that switching to memory foam actually provided a stretch to my lower back, resulting in the soreness. I am happy to say the soreness is now gone and we are sleeping great. No more aches and pains in the morning and plenty of room for our dogs! I also don't feel my husband or dogs moving around during the night, and I can get up without disturbing them as well.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy Customer
 from MD,  Sep 8, 2012

I am really pleased with this Mattress, no odor that most talk about. Also I and my wife slept on the night we unpacked it and I know it has been less than a week but I look forward to sleeping at night instead of tossing and turning at night and for the price you canít beat it, every night I sleep better and better.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fantastic
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? On the money
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great fix for problem mattress!
 from florida,  Mar 5, 2012

This is a heavy mattress! I managed to place it on top of my existing mattress,expecting that it would need some time to inflate to size and air out fumes... Ha! The second that I cut open the plastic bag it began inflating and I had to really hurry to finish opening plastic cover.. By the time I removed the remaining covering. The mattress was completely inflated to proper size.WOW! That was quick! The odor was very slight .This mattress has a cover and is very firm. A terrific bargain at Overstock sale price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality appears excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
We love this mattress!
 from Sebring, FL,  Mar 2, 2012

My husband and I were looking for a memory foam mattress, but can't afford the name brand. We are so pleased with this mattress. We have had it almost 3 months now. When we first opened it, it did have a distinct scent - it kind of smelled like fresh wall paint - but it was tolerable and quickly faded within a day or two and was only noticeable occasionally after that. I don't notice it at all any more. I read a lot of reviews on this mattress and comparable ones on this site. This one had the best and it has lived up to those reviews. We didn't know what to expect with the price being so low, but we decided to take a chance on it. I'm so glad we did. The quality is fantastic. We have no complaints and are extremely happy with it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT BUY
 from California,  Feb 29, 2012

I ordered 2 of these mattresses for my daughters. They both have back problems and now they think they are sleeping on a cloud. They had bought another brand of mattress just last year (not foam) and they had already broken down and they were sliding into the middle of the bed. Now they sleep all night without bumping into their husbands and wake up feeling wonderful. Great product for not a lot of $$$.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? GREAT
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. EXCELLENT
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? EXCELLENT
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
MATTRESS SLEEPS SO GOOD
 from SNOW CAMP NC,  Jan 18, 2012

PURCHASED TO REPLACE OLD SETRA . PRODUCT ARRIVED ON TIME. WAS AKWARD TO HANDLE BECAUSE OF WEIGHT (115LBS) IN A BOX. FOLLOWED THE INSTUCTION ON UN-PACKING WERE VERY SIMPLE. WE HAVE BEEN SLEEPING LIKE A BABY AND WAKE UP WITH OUR BACK AND SHOULDER PAINS GONE!!!!!!!!!!!! DID NOT HAVE ANY ODORS AS SOME PEOPLE HAD REPORTED. WOULD PURCHASE AGAIN AND WOULD RECOMMEND TO ANYONE. WHAT A GOOD MATTRESS AND PRICE.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? SAME
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. VERY GOOD
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? RIGHT ON
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEST BED EVER
 from JOLIET , ILL,  Dec 30, 2011

YOU MUST BY THIS BED. BEST BED EVER. THIS BED FORMS TO YOUR BODY. YOU WAKE UP WITH NO MORE PAIN AND SLEEP THROUGH THE NIGHT NO MORE SLEEPLESS NIGHTS. THIS IS A BED YOU MUST TRY. YOU WILL LOVE THIS BED.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? COLOR WAS RIGHT.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. WOUNDERFUL BED.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? VERY ACCURATE.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Firm
 from Austin, TX,  Dec 11, 2012

I would not consider this mattress to be what most people consider memory foam. It is closer to a regular foam mattress. It does not compare to the higher priced memory foam mattresses. I found it to be extremely firm, which can be good if you only sleep on your back. If you sleep on your side or stomach, I would not recommend this mattress. There is also a strong chemical smell that it emits for the first several days. It seemed to wane a bit after that. After a week, we decided to return it. It simply was not for us. If you like a very firm mattress, this is a good choice for you. The price is very reasonable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great sleep!
 from Fresno, ca,  Sep 9, 2012

This is such a great bed, especially for the price. We've slept great since we've had it. I can't believe we use to pay over $$$$ for all of our previous mattresses.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfy
 from Cary, NC,  Aug 25, 2012

Very comfortable and excellent bed. I also have a bodipedic queen 10 inch, there is not much difference.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this mattress!
 from Florida,  Feb 23, 2012

This mattress is exactly what we needed! It is so comfortable and HUGE! We received it promptly and the unpacking process is exactly what we expected. (Note: search this on youtube and you will see exactly how to unwrap it, so there are no suprises) We slept on it one day after letting it sit to reshape, and it was amazing! My back feels so much better, and it's been two weeks. We sleep better, don't feel the other person rolling around and wake up refreshed! The smell goes away after two days or so, and it wasn't as bad as people claim. My only problem is that after I purchased this, the price dropped $60....but oh well, it is still worth every penny, being that real tempurpedics are in the one to two thousands!! GREAT BUY, and I have been telling EVERYONE about this mattress.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It looked exactly the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is superb for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate, although we did watch a youtube video of someone unpacking it
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Money I ever spent!
 from Grand Rapids, MI,  Jan 11, 2012

My very expensive plush pillow top had seen better days. I was hesitant to switch to a much firmer memory foam mattress, but my aching back kept screaming YES! I ordered the bed, it arrived in a heavy condensed box 2 days later. We opened it and put in on the bed mid morning, but night time it was pretty much fully expanded. I did not have an issue with the "smell" others have commented on. First night took a little getting use to, but now night 5, I am so glad I bout this mattress! My back is already thanking me each morning! The price was super cheap for a king size and the delivery was fast!! I am telling everyone about my excellent purchase at O.co!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent (so far)
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bodipedic Mattress
 from Ashland, Ohio,  Dec 20, 2011

Your Bodipedic Mattress was the best purchase I have ever made. It has excellent quality for the price. I just love this mattress and I've never slept so good in my whole life. This was such an excellent purchase for an excellent product. My husband and I just love it. Overstock has such excellent products, and I look to purchase more in the near future. Thank you, so much for your excellent service and getting my mattress to me very quickly. Toni

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent color. Mattress was same color that I expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality excellent product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate. It's better that I thought
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Happy
 from Cincinnati, OH,  Apr 25, 2012

I already own the 10" Bodipedic Queen, but when we decide to upgrade our king mattress, I decided to try the 8" Bodipedic, simply for the lower price over the 10" king. I was a little worried it would be too firm after reading some reviews, but I think it is actually quite comfortable. It is actually pretty soft, and not too firm for us, at all. I do feel the 10" we own is a little better and more comfortable. But for the price, I am very happy with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good
 from MD,  Apr 18, 2012

very good bed. it feels very good and the design is very elegant like paying for a $2000 mattress

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 251 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 13 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top