Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 181-200 of 272 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 9 10 11 ... 14 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good choice
 from Jersey city, NJ,  Aug 15, 2012

Came in a box pack and was easy to move. Quickly the mattress absorbed the air and got its original shape. We are two people of weight 140lbs each using this mattress and I feel I goes in. Not much hard though. But not to worry about comfort. It's excellent.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's much softer than expected. Should have been harder.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 90% perfect other than the hardness of the material
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent night's sleep.
 from Northern Maine,  Aug 13, 2012

We are very happy with the mattress, it really does reduce pressure points, and it isn't hot...the cool gel part is for real. We did put it on a foundation and are extremely happy with the support and comfort. Wasn't too sure of the price point--made us wonder BUT we really are pleased. We have only had it for approximately one month so I can't comment on how long it will last...hopefully for a very long time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not a product that is about color but it is color you expect.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is awesome--especially at the price point!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Extremely
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
simply awsome!!!
 from Baltimore MD,  Aug 9, 2012

I love this matress I had researched memory foam matresses on sleep like the dead review site and compared to temperpedic it seemed like a great buy. Amazon had the same bodipedic mattress but for almost double wht overstock charged. The delivery was fast recieved in less thn 3 days and didn't smell at all after 1st day of airing out. I literally sleep like a baby on this mattress. I absolutely love it and would recommend to anyone whose searching for memory foam in particular nd doesn't need or prefer a firm mattress.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality great investment especially for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice. A bit firm.
 from Atlanta, GA,  Aug 7, 2012

The mattress was a bit more firm than I expected. After a couple of nights I was fine with it but my husband found it to be uncomfortable. We purchased an inexpensive ($40) memory foam topper from a discount department store and that helped tremendously. For the price, I'm pleased with my purchase. I never would have paid more for a mattress I couldn't test first. Be forewarned: the base that you select matters. We purchased a metal platform base with supports along the center of the bed and this has made the center of the bed significantly harder. I don't think that this would be an issue with a solid platform.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great first night
 from Long Island, NY,  Aug 3, 2012

I love this mattress. I can't speak to its longevity, but it was a really nice change from our last mattress. It's incredibly firm, and I believe that will break in eventually. We're also considering getting a topper for it in case the firmness doesn't work out eventually. However, for the price, I'm extremely happy with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
just as described
 from avondale, az,  Jul 30, 2012

suits me fine..as advertised...nothing special but good value for price

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT MATTRESS
 from CHANDLER,AZ,  Jul 19, 2012

WE WERE NERVOUS ABOUT ORDERING A MATTRESS ONLINE. WE ARE EXTREMELY PLEASED. THE MATTRESS WAS VERY FIRM FOR THE FIRST WEEK, IT SOFTENED UP. I WOULD SAY IT IS MEDIUM-FIRM NOW. VERY COMFORTABLE.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. GREAT QUALITY
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ACCURATE DESRIPTION
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bodipedic Essentials 8 inch King size memory foam
 from Queensbury, NY,  Jul 15, 2012

Our previous memory foam mattress was a queen size and it was XXXXX, so it cost about $XXXX more than this mattress. There is a bit of difference in the compression and the Bodipedic is a little more foam-like than the XXXXX, but considering the price difference - I'm very happy with the mattress. There was no apparent odor as some have mentioned and it was very easy to get it up the stairs and set up in the bedroom. I have nothing negative to say about it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This mattress is very comfortable
 from Florida,  Jul 15, 2012

We have been sleeping on this mattress for a couple of months and we love our new bed. It is a bit on the firmer side, but it is exactly what we wanted. I would definitely buy more bodipedic products.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect bed
 from st paul, mn,  Jul 12, 2012

Love love love this bed. I did a lot of reading of reviews and everyone was right. This bed is amazing! Both me and my boyfriend love the bed. We went out of town for the week and really missed the bed. It doesn't get to warm like others say. We couldn't be more happier. I have told my family and friends about how great this bed is and they are all now ordering one. It's easy to take out of box and get it set on the box springs. It fit my old king size frame and box springs perfectly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? right on the money
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pleasantly surprised
 from New Mexico,  Jul 11, 2012

I have never ordered a mattress online, and was worried about purchasing this mattress without trying it first. However, the reviews were mostly great so I went with the reputation of the product. This mattress is great! Very comfortable, and great quality. Purchasing this mattress is a no-brainer, especially for the price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bodipedic 8 inch King Memory Foam Mattress
 from Jacksonville, fl,  Jul 11, 2012

I have a bad back and it really made a difference in getting a good night's sleep. Very affordable and excellent quality for the price.. Shipping time was accurate and delivered exactly as I had requested..

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent product for the money
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent description and the reviews were helpful
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Firm Phobiacs stay clear!
 from Houston, TX,  Jul 6, 2012

I am always nervous about purchasing "non returnable" items, especially the expensive variety, but this King mattress was only $299 + $3 shipping so it almost seemed like a steal even if it didn't work out. BUT IT DID!!!! I LOVE LOVE LOVE this mattress. I have been having neck issues for almost a year and didn't want to admit it was my bed, but as soon as I got this mattress I was cured. I sleep better, my neck doesn't hurt and i wake up refreshed!! It is firm, so if you don't want firm then choose a different bed!! It is still soft though and I actually walked on it a few times to make it just a little more cushy. The smell is bad at first but Febreeze did the trick. It was easy for just me (average size female) to get up the stairs by myself and unpack. Added bonus...the box it came in was a perfect playhouse for my 3 yr old :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great deal
 from Fort Bragg, NC,  Jul 4, 2012

I usually don't write my five cents but in this case i made an exception. I did order the mattress at the end of last week and did get it in yesterday. So I am happy with how fast it arrived. After helping my UPS guy to get it up the stairs into my house I had no problem moving the box into my bedroom. When I finally opened the box and got rid of the wrap around the mattress the mattress folded right up to almost normal height. Not being able to hold myself back i laid right down on it and was amazed on how comfy it felt. After about 8 hours the mattress was almost its full size and I had a good night sleep on it. Given that I just spend one night on it I can't really say how its going to turn out to work in a couple of years but considering the price of it I have no reason to complain. I did smell a light odor but this morning it was gone, nothing which kept me away from sleeping on it anyways. The firmness of the mattress isn't really all that bad, its not rock hard but very supportive, you wont sink into it as I was worried about. If you like your mattress really soft you might want to get a pillow top or a different mattress. This is my first memory foam mattress and I did lay on some of those at a mattress store ( which wanted at least 3 times as much for their mattresses ) and I don't regret buying it. My husband is in the military and currently deployed to Afghanistan, he will be back in August and because of his back pain I thought this would be a great welcome home present ;) . To sum it all up..go ahead and spend the money, it is worth it. The price is right and I am sure you wont regret it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing Mattress Especially for the Price
 from Tennessee,  Jul 3, 2012

My sister-in-law ordered this mattress after shopping in stores for a mattress for months. The "good ones" are all so very expensive, so she thought it was worth the money to at least give this one a try. They have had theirs for several months now and LOVE it, so we decided to give it a try also. We did not have any issue with the smell that others mentioned in their reviews and we were able to sleep on ours the same day we received it. My husband and I had both had back pain each morning when we would get up and I had hip pain also. I was having to take a mild sleep aid medication to sleep through the night. I literally felt like I had been beat up while I was sleeping! Since we have received this mattress, that is GONE! We sleep through the night and wake up rested and without pain! For what this mattress cost, it seems like a miracle!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Value Size Memory Foam Mattress
 from Detroit, MI,  Jun 26, 2012

Would I recommend this to a friend? Absolutely and I have, several times. I'm new to the memory foam scene and didn't want to jump in with a huge investment. I figured if this wasn't the greatest, I'd move it in to the guest room. As it turns out, I'm quite pleased and will be keeping it right where it is. I was worried about it only being 8 inches, but now that I have it, I don't think that mattress thickness correlates with quality. This seems to be a great size and I have no issues with sheets not fitting properly as I did with my pillow top. One reviewer mentioned that it slides on the platform. No issues with this either, as it seems to have a rubberized bottom. This may vary from product to product and maybe I just got lucky. We also haven't had any issues with indenting, as others have said, although we haven't had it that long either. I guess time will tell but I feel like I've already gotten my money's worth. I had a decent mattress before, but this was less than half the price, and the value of not feeling my husband's every move alone makes it worth every penny.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
best buy ever
 from memphis, tn,  Jun 24, 2012

my wife and i could not sleep together until we bought this bed. i toss and turn and have wiggle legs, so i was always disturbing my wifes sleep. we found this bed in our price range and wish we would have found it 3 yrs ago. this bed is awesome for the price and does not make any motion when getting in or out of bed. i would recommend this bed to anyone who is looking for a motionless bed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice and firm, and does not disturb partner when getting in and out of bed
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great purchase!
 from Idaho,  Jun 13, 2012

Love this mattress! Didn't have a problem with any smell from the packaging. Let it expand for 24 hours. Very easy to set up! We both get a great night sleep. We returned a $$$$ set after not sleeping well on it and decided to just take a chance and order from online. Put it directly on a platform frame without a boxspring. Coudn't be happier. Great price, great product!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very please with the quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Firm
 from Orlando, FL,  Jun 11, 2012

The quality of this mattress is very good. It arrived quickly and regained its shape quickly after opening it. I did notice a faint odor the day I opened it, but nothing outrageous. The mattress is extremely firm, as other reviewers have mentioned. I typically like a firm mattress, but I'm having some trouble adjusting to this. I've slept on it for 4 straight nights and find myself waking up frequently because I'm very uncomfortable. I'll give this a few weeks to see if I get used to it. I may try to add a memory foam mattress topper to see if it gets any better.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
First foam mattress
 from Bryan, TX,  Jun 11, 2012

This is my first foam mattress. I have slept on the Temperpedic Cloud Extreme and found it too soft for me. I took a chance with this mattress as I had not slept on one before. The mattress is definitely firm. I suffer from chronic lower back pain and I continuously toss and turned on my old spring mattress. Even though this foam mattress is firm, I only find myself turing occasionally. It definitely alleviates the pressure points for me. I can now sleep on my sides or stomach without issue. Unboxing: was very easy. Mattress fully expanded before I could get all the plastic off of it. I see no deformations.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 181-200 of 272 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 9 10 11 ... 14 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought