Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 181-200 of 259 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 9 10 11 ... 13 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great deal
 from Fort Bragg, NC,  Jul 4, 2012

I usually don't write my five cents but in this case i made an exception. I did order the mattress at the end of last week and did get it in yesterday. So I am happy with how fast it arrived. After helping my UPS guy to get it up the stairs into my house I had no problem moving the box into my bedroom. When I finally opened the box and got rid of the wrap around the mattress the mattress folded right up to almost normal height. Not being able to hold myself back i laid right down on it and was amazed on how comfy it felt. After about 8 hours the mattress was almost its full size and I had a good night sleep on it. Given that I just spend one night on it I can't really say how its going to turn out to work in a couple of years but considering the price of it I have no reason to complain. I did smell a light odor but this morning it was gone, nothing which kept me away from sleeping on it anyways. The firmness of the mattress isn't really all that bad, its not rock hard but very supportive, you wont sink into it as I was worried about. If you like your mattress really soft you might want to get a pillow top or a different mattress. This is my first memory foam mattress and I did lay on some of those at a mattress store ( which wanted at least 3 times as much for their mattresses ) and I don't regret buying it. My husband is in the military and currently deployed to Afghanistan, he will be back in August and because of his back pain I thought this would be a great welcome home present ;) . To sum it all up..go ahead and spend the money, it is worth it. The price is right and I am sure you wont regret it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

My sister-in-law ordered this mattress after shopping in stores for a mattress for months. The "good ones" are all so very expensive, so she thought it was worth the money to at least give this one a try. They have had theirs for several months now and LOVE it, so we decided to give it a try also. We did not have any issue with the smell that others mentioned in their reviews and we were able to sleep on ours the same day we received it. My husband and I had both had back pain each morning when we would get up and I had hip pain also. I was having to take a mild sleep aid medication to sleep through the night. I literally felt like I had been beat up while I was sleeping! Since we have received this mattress, that is GONE! We sleep through the night and wake up rested and without pain! For what this mattress cost, it seems like a miracle!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Value Size Memory Foam Mattress
 from Detroit, MI,  Jun 26, 2012

Would I recommend this to a friend? Absolutely and I have, several times. I'm new to the memory foam scene and didn't want to jump in with a huge investment. I figured if this wasn't the greatest, I'd move it in to the guest room. As it turns out, I'm quite pleased and will be keeping it right where it is. I was worried about it only being 8 inches, but now that I have it, I don't think that mattress thickness correlates with quality. This seems to be a great size and I have no issues with sheets not fitting properly as I did with my pillow top. One reviewer mentioned that it slides on the platform. No issues with this either, as it seems to have a rubberized bottom. This may vary from product to product and maybe I just got lucky. We also haven't had any issues with indenting, as others have said, although we haven't had it that long either. I guess time will tell but I feel like I've already gotten my money's worth. I had a decent mattress before, but this was less than half the price, and the value of not feeling my husband's every move alone makes it worth every penny.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
best buy ever
 from memphis, tn,  Jun 24, 2012

my wife and i could not sleep together until we bought this bed. i toss and turn and have wiggle legs, so i was always disturbing my wifes sleep. we found this bed in our price range and wish we would have found it 3 yrs ago. this bed is awesome for the price and does not make any motion when getting in or out of bed. i would recommend this bed to anyone who is looking for a motionless bed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice and firm, and does not disturb partner when getting in and out of bed
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great purchase!
 from Idaho,  Jun 13, 2012

Love this mattress! Didn't have a problem with any smell from the packaging. Let it expand for 24 hours. Very easy to set up! We both get a great night sleep. We returned a $$$$ set after not sleeping well on it and decided to just take a chance and order from online. Put it directly on a platform frame without a boxspring. Coudn't be happier. Great price, great product!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very please with the quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Firm
 from Orlando, FL,  Jun 11, 2012

The quality of this mattress is very good. It arrived quickly and regained its shape quickly after opening it. I did notice a faint odor the day I opened it, but nothing outrageous. The mattress is extremely firm, as other reviewers have mentioned. I typically like a firm mattress, but I'm having some trouble adjusting to this. I've slept on it for 4 straight nights and find myself waking up frequently because I'm very uncomfortable. I'll give this a few weeks to see if I get used to it. I may try to add a memory foam mattress topper to see if it gets any better.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
First foam mattress
 from Bryan, TX,  Jun 11, 2012

This is my first foam mattress. I have slept on the Temperpedic Cloud Extreme and found it too soft for me. I took a chance with this mattress as I had not slept on one before. The mattress is definitely firm. I suffer from chronic lower back pain and I continuously toss and turned on my old spring mattress. Even though this foam mattress is firm, I only find myself turing occasionally. It definitely alleviates the pressure points for me. I can now sleep on my sides or stomach without issue. Unboxing: was very easy. Mattress fully expanded before I could get all the plastic off of it. I see no deformations.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Mattress!
 from Hammond, Louisiana,  Jun 7, 2012

My husband and I bought this mattress to replace our other memory foam mattress that we bought from a different store. It seemed to get firmer after about a year of sleeping on it. We've had this one for 3 weeks now, and the difference is like night and day! My husband actually sleeps all night without tossing and turning, which gives me a better nights sleep as well! No more waking in the morning with pain and discomfort! We LOVE the new mattress and highly recommend it to anyone that wants to sleep in comfort! The price is the best I have seen for a mattress of this type. We weren't bothered with a "smell" as some people speak of, and it only took a few hours for the bed to take full shape after we unwrapped it. Kudos to Overstock for their great products and teriffic prices!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This truly is an AMAZING deal
 from Palm Springs, California,  Jun 2, 2012

I was very hesitant to purchase this mattress because of the price. Only until I read other reviews, I decided to buy this product. I'm so glad that I did buy this mattress! It's an excellent mattress and a great price. The product was delivered on time. I unwrapped it and it only took a couple of hours to fully expand. The description stated it would have an odor for about 48 hours. I did not really smell anything. It's very comfortable. Some reviews stated it's too firm. I don't think so. From day one, I've been getting a deep sleep. It's a great mattress.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Actually, very good
 from Clinton, CT,  Jun 1, 2012

The mattress arrived a week after order placement. After unpacking the mattress, it took about 2 hours to get his shape. WE slept on the mattress the same evening and I have to admit I was extremely surprised by the high quality. For the price, I highly recommend it. The mattress did not smell at all. Note, the mattress is pretty firmed but not hard. Just perfect for us. Again, highly recommended since the price is extremely fair.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very comfortable but..
 from NJ,  May 25, 2012

Have been sleeping on this bed for a little over two months. When I received the mattress it was a little on the hard side but it did soften up and is very comfortable. I have been very impressed with this mattress with the low price. My girlfriend and I have been sleeping very well and I honestly cant wait to lay do own this thing, but it does seem like it is getting softer and softer. Like I said it has only been two months and it is still comfortable but any softer it could end up being mush which cant be good for your back. It may be because of the warm weather Im not sure, I just hope it lasts until the end of the 18 month lease.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what we expected
 from DC metro area,  May 23, 2012

This mattress was ordered for a guest bedroom. My daughter has slept on it several times and loves it. The mattress gave off no unpleasant odor and was very comfortable, even for large persons. Although it arrived tightly compressed, the mattress expanded quickly and was ready to be used its first night here. I feel it was a good product at a great price, and I'm glad I ordered it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description fit the product accurately
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive
 from Superior, WI,  Apr 30, 2012

I ordered on friday and wed. it was there. This bed was everything I wanted. I was very concerenced about the price. It was so reasonable that I didnt think it was going to be high quality, and it certainly was. Fast deliverly,formed quickly, and I sleep like a baby. great investment.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Iexcellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice mattress, way worth the money.
 from Sedan, KS,  Apr 28, 2012

This mattress is great. A friend has an expensive and loves it. We needed one for our trailer so we thought lets try a less expensive one. My husband slept on it one night and said "get one for the house". We slept really good. Would and have recommended it to anyone. Way worth the money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice and comfortable.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Product was exact measurement and met every expectation I had.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best sleep
 from San Diego,  Apr 17, 2012

My mom came over and slept in the bed, she feel in love. I have gotten my best sleep in it. For the price it was worth it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great mattress!
 from Alabama,  Apr 17, 2012

We have had this mattress for about a month now and we love it. It's much more comfortable than our old one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So glad I bought online instead of in store!
 from South Bend, IN,  Apr 17, 2012

I was unsure about purchasing a bed online as most people say you should test it out. After reading the reviews on this mattress I decided to go for it. I am SO glad I did! The mattress is super comfortable! It did have a little bit of a 'new' smell when it first came out of the box, but it regained its shape in a matter of minutes and the smell went away after about a day. It is by far the most comfortable bed I have slept in! We are in the process of moving between houses right now, and my boyfriend is already complaining about having to sleep on our old (much more expensive) memory foam mattress until we make the move after only sleeping on this new bed a few times! AWESOME DEAL AND GREAT PURCHASE!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Superb
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this mattress!!
 from CA,  Apr 13, 2012

I love this mattress! Very comfy not too firm. Smelled strong right out of the packaging bit that went away the first 24 hours. Puffed up quickly. We've been sleeping on it for about a month and have zero complaints . We had a 10 inch mattress before and it was super firm. This one is much less firm and I really love it. Don't hesitate to get this mattress.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing bed- amazing price
 from Oregon,  Apr 8, 2012

Bought this bed not knowing what to expect. the price was amazing. It shipped within a few days and came in a box. I was able to get it out of the box all by myself...can't do that with a conventional king size mattress. Set it out for about a day and a half because other reviews said it would smell and needed to air out. Never did smell anything, but let it set so it could expand to its real size. It's an amazing bed and if I ever need another one I will absolutely buy this bed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Amazing- best bed ever
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exactly
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect comfort.
 from Evansville, In,  Apr 7, 2012

After 24 years of the Goldilocks story (to hard, to soft, etc.) we finally have got it right! Price is unbeatable! Could not be any happier!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Hubby and I both love it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 181-200 of 259 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 9 10 11 ... 13 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought