Extra 15% off Featured Furniture by INSPIREQ*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 121-140 of 262 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 6 7 8 ... 14 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

We purchased this mattress without being sure what to expect - we'd purchased a "component mattress" off a certain auction site 8 or so years ago and were horribly disappointed - it literally was pieces of foam, not a mattress. However, whenever we've purchased from Overstock in the past, it's been a good experience, and since the ratings were so high on this, we chose it. The mattress (yes, an actual mattress!!) came in just a few days, and after one night of airing out, was ready to use. It was well packed, had no scratches, stains, tears or rips. One thing that will be helpful to note - if you purchase a memory foam mattress like this one, you need a foundation (kind of a box-spring minus the springs or padding) or else a regular bed frame with wooden slats will not hold the squishy mattress up, and it'll look too low on the frame. Unless you specifically use it with a platform bed made for only a mattress, you definitely need a box spring/foundation when using a regular bed frame. It is the best mattress we've ever had, and this is comparing to a certain (not telling the name) brand that others we know have spent more than 10x (literally more than 10x!!!) more on. Friends who have napped on it all comment on how awesome it is.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very - though stating a foundation would be needed for use with a regular bed frame would have been helpful
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very good Mattress
 from St Johnsbury, Vt,  Dec 30, 2012

Very good mattress for the price. I like how firm it is. very worth the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very goog
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfort
 from Newport News, VA,  Dec 28, 2012

I love the comfort of this item and how I sink into the bed once I sit on it. My only con is that the mattress wasn't as big as it should have been considering I purchased a King... It doesn't fit the new bed I have. There's 2" (inches) of space left behind along the side of the mattress between the side board and mattress. I can see every bit of the 14 slats under the mattress as I recently purchased a platform bed from Overstock. Wish is was bigger to actually fit the bed, but overall, I'm pleased with the comfort

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fanstastic... Temperpedic would never get my money!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Honestly, I didn't read much of it, was excited for the price and reviews of the product
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable after a year
 from Massachusetts,  Dec 28, 2012

We purchased this mattress about a year ago and it's worked out very well. We sleep much better on this than our traditional mattress. It's a little hard at first, but after a few minutes the foam warms up and conforms to your body. I had back, hip and neck pain prior to getting this mattress and the pain went away having the mattress for only a month! The mattress was easy to flatten on arrival, puffed up fast, and it took about half a day for the plastic odor to disappear. The only drawback with the mattress is that the foam can be cold on winter nights and takes a few minutes to warm up. It helps to have a heavier cotton mattress cover on it in winter.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Firm Bed
 from Flint, MI,  Dec 26, 2012

This is the firs firm firm memory foam mattress I have ever slept on. It took a while to get used to it. It doesn't sink in even when a heavy body sits in the same spot all day. It has great support and is well worth the money. If you like a soft bed this is not the bed for you.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It!
 from Twin Cities, MN,  Dec 21, 2012

Like this mattress so much we ordered a second for our guest room. We have had ours for a month now. It expands quickly but if you are smell sensitive I suggest letting it air our for 3-4 days but you can definitely sleep on it the same day you get it. It seems firm at first but lay on it for longer than 30 seconds and you start to feel it conform to your body-it is not so soft that you "sink." If you want the "plushy sinky" experience you could add a soft 1-2 inch topper- but sleep on it a night and your will find it un-neceessary. Some reviews said it was too firm- I did not think so at all. My spouse likes a very firm mattress (no plushy-sinky for him) and after the first night he announced this was a "good bed" and didn't even blink when I ordered a second one for another bedroom. I tend to break down mattresses quickly and replace mine every 4 -5 years -this is a great value and so far has been the best mattress we have had.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Site description accurate and reviews helpful
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Greatest mattress
 from Florida,  Dec 20, 2012

I have bought a temper pedic mattress for my home and spent $$$$. I have recently renovated a vacation/ hotel complex and we decided to buy this mattress. At first we were excited about the price since we researched king sized mattress all over and could not find a price that matched this one. After receiving the mattress we stayed in one of the rental units and both my wife and I had enjoyable night sleeps for our entire stay. In fact we liked it as much as we do our temper pedic. I wold recommend this mattress both on price and enjoyable night sleep.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent so far
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OMG!
 from Cambridge, MA,  Dec 19, 2012

Like everyone here says, it is very firm. But I find it pleasant.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Perfect. Very comfortable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super value- great support!
 from Chicago, IL,  Dec 19, 2012

I really wanted to upgrade our old queen mattress to a king. Both of us have bad backs, so I really wanted a "Nasa memory foam" that everyone raves about, but really, just couldn't afford to splurge. So I figured the price of this mattress was so little, that even if we didn't like it, we could just get a new one in a year at no big loss. In fact, the price of this memory foam mattress was less than any traditional king size mattress that I could find! After reading the reviews it sounded great, especially hearing that it was firm. We received it the next day, was surprised (unfortunatly, I bed took another week). We opened it up right away and let it spread out in the hallway. It did have a bit of a smell as other described, not too bad, went away after a day. It expanded quite a bit too. I was actually worried it would be too soft, but once we laid down, the top layer was soft, the rest was firmer to support. This is not a miracle bed, but I do like it more than a traditional spring, I don't feel my partner when he's tossing, or gets up. I love all the extra room. It's also not hot, I was concerned it would trap my body heat and make me sweat- it's been very comfortable. My only complaint, is I wish there was a base offered with it as well, since it's only 8" it sits very low.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE THIS!
 from Florida,  Dec 17, 2012

I was skeptical about trying this type of mattress and researched the products thoroughly. Weeks later, I am so happy with this mattress, I am so glad I tried it. It has no smell that others have reported. It rolls out quickly (I had help) and was ready to sleep on that night. This is a very firm mattress with a softer thin layer of foam on top. It is exactly what I wanted. I have a neck & back injury and had difficulty sleeping on my old mattress; I could not find a comfortable position. With my new mattress, I have no problem sleeping, being comfortable and waking pain-free. I also had problems with sweating at night but not with this mattress! It has made a world of difference for me. The price and value cannot be beat. I would & will recommend this to anyone looking for a new mattress.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Mattress, Great Price.
 from Seattle, WA,  Dec 16, 2012

I purchased this mattress to move up from a queen mattress to a king. I have never slept better!! The mattress is firm, but it does start to soften up after a couple of weeks. Also the smell a lot of people mention when you first open the box is really not that bad. Just open a window..it's goes away after a day or so. I would recommend this mattress. Great price for a memory foam.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic buy
 from Lansing, MI,  Dec 15, 2012

I love firm mattresses and this one is no way the most firm I have slept on. It definitely is not like laying on concrete! It all boils down to what your comfort level is or maybe how bad the mattress is that you are replacing. After a few nights sleeping on this mattress, both of us have felt wonderful and better than we have in years. It is definitely worth the investment considering how comfortable and better we both feel.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. First rate quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100 percent accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Mattress for the money.
 from Georgia,  Dec 14, 2012

I live these mattresses and you can't beat the price. Very comfortable and support my bad back wonderfully. I will never sleep on a conventional mattress again. Shipping was free and fast as usual. Thanks, Overstock!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very will built with cover to protect mattress.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
8 in Mattress
 from Fl,  Dec 13, 2012

So far this mattress has been great and not too firm at all.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The most comfortable sleep I've had in years!
 from Baltimore, MD,  Dec 13, 2012

I am so pleased with this purchase! After sleeping on an old spring mattress for years, I have to say I'll never go back! The memory foam is the most comfortable bed I've ever had. I bought the medium firm so you feel supported but it's still soft. Your body will sink into a little so it molds to any body. It can be a little warm if you sleep in the same spot all night but it's not unbearable or anything. I have had the mattress for only 2 weeks and I feel more rested than I have in years. Definitely would recommend!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Mattress
 from west Hartford CT,  Dec 13, 2012

I have never had a memory foam mattress and I was concerned that since I couldn't try it out before purchasing it would be a dud. Pleasantly surprised! We had a very expensive mattress which only lasted 5 years. It began sinking and offered no support. Both my husband and I are not tiny people we are average sized. Both of us began experiencing back, hip and neck pains. I decided to buy the Bodipedic after much research on Overstock and ratemymattress.com. Bodipedic has a higher customer satisfaction rating then temperpedic. 82% costumer satisfaction rate. Wow! After 2 weeks neither my husband or I are having any more neck, back or hip pain. It is amazing. He doesn't disrupt me when he gets in or out of the bed. I have been sleeping so soundly through the night without the aid of Tylenol PM or other sleep aids which I needed before. I have since recommended this mattress to my family and friends. For less then $300.00 you cannot do any better. I read some negative reviews about it being hard and not having any "give". I have not found this to be true. If you don't know, memory foam will be hard when you first lay down on it. Then it begins to conform to your body, offering nice support to lower back. Our old mattress would just sink so we had no support on our lower back at all. It is really the best mattress we have ever had!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I have never had a memory foam mattress and I was concerned that since I couldn't try it out before purchasing it would be a dud. Pleasently surprised!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT DEAL!!!
 from Pueblo CO,  Dec 12, 2012

This is a great matress, we love it, it doesnt keep your body heat in and make the bed warm like some of the other memory foam matresses do, It still contorts to your body and is very comfortable the only complaint i have is that the bed is so big me and my partner get lost in it sometimes! lol other then that i would totally reccommend this product, great price for a great product!!! oh ya and there was no funny smell with it either, if you get one that has that smell... use ur brain, open a window and let it air out, DUH!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very comfortable, we were able to sleep on it the first night after it started to take shape!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from California,  Dec 8, 2012

Great mattress for the price! Not to soft and not too firm, just right.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent experience
 from Long Island, Ny,  Dec 8, 2012

I was extremely satisfied with every aspect of this purchase...start to finish. I was able to use an online coupon offer. The shipping was free. I received my delivery in 5 days. Finally and most important, the mattress was so comfortable!!! The hardest part is trying to get my kids to sleep in their own beds! :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I was pleasantly surprised how comfortable this mattress was. It exceeded my expectations!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Extremely accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very firm but supportive
 from Pflugerville, TX,  Dec 7, 2012

I am glad the other reviews advised of the smell because it was quite strong and I would have been shocked. The mattress itself is excellent especially for the price. My husband still doesn't believe this isn't on a payment plan. It is quite firm but the memory foam shapes into all the curves of your body and is quite nice. Really is comparable to the expensive brands firm mattress. Hope it lasts.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Unbelieveable at this price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate, but should have stated firm
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 121-140 of 262 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 6 7 8 ... 14 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought