Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 255 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 13 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Can't beat it--second purhase!
 from Florida,  Jun 20, 2014

This is my second Bodipedic memory foam mattress purchase from O.co. I have severe back problems & previously have spend thousands of dollars on high end latex mattress', other memory foam products, endless mattress toppers and have never achieved comfort. I bought the first Bodipedic for my guest room because of one factor: PRICE. Well, that, and I could get it quickly and easily have a friend move it into the guest room. WITH THE ADDITION OF AN INEXPENSIVE egg-crate mattress topper (because I personally found it a tad too firm), it was SO comfortable, I ended up sleeping on it permanently!!! I sold my VERY expensive mattress and eventually bought this one for my master bedroom, and AM LOVING it! Again, a $30 cheap-o topper and I am sleeping like before I had damage to 9 vertebra! For the price, it is amazing! I wish I found it years (and thousands) ago!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just Buy It
 from Virginia,  Jun 11, 2014

My husband and I struggled for a couple years trying to find a good mattress. We figured if you spend a couple thousand dollars, youll get higher quality than a mattress that costs under four hundred. We were wrong. I am so glad we got this king 8 inch mattress. We both like semi firm surfaces and got real tired of huge, unnecessary, bulky things. This mattress is perfect. The sheets that fit our stupid 14inch deep pillow top mattress still fit this 8inch one, so we didnt have to buy new sheets. The only down side is that if your bedroom is over 72F, then the mattress is softer. During the winter months our room is below 70F and the surface is firmer. Either way, the temp difference isnt enough to totally put it into a different firmness category. I am recommending this exact mattress to my parents and will buy a queen size one for the guest room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it.
 from Chappell Hill, TX,  May 23, 2014

A memory foam mattress is very different from an inner-spring mattress. SUGGESTION: If you haven't already, try a name-brand memory foam mattress in a store first. This mattress is just as comfortable as the 12 year old temper*type mattress that it replaced.....and much less pricey. And while this Overstock one is only 6 years old now...I expect to last at least another 4 years. (It's King-sized and I rotate it 90* about every 6-8 months....when the spirit moves me.) Any other size could be rotated 180*....and that could help extend the life.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

My husband says it is way too hot to sleep on. That doesn't particularly bother me. We have had it for a month now. But I feel a "ridge" where we sleep already. That is the very reason we got rid of our last mattress we had for 12 yrs!! The only good thing about this mattress is the price. But you definitely get what you pay for. We will be buying another mattress.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazingly Happy
 from Mount Vernon, NY,  May 11, 2014

Wow, I didn't know what to expect. But I am so happy. The bed is so comfortable and molds to your body. I love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Quality Great Bed. Happy Happy HAPPY!
 from Lake Charles, La,,  Apr 14, 2014

Three years ago I purchases a Biopedic California King 10 inch memory foam, today this bed is the most relaxing bed in the house! The firmness has lasted and the mattress is just as goo gas it was the day I received it! My son is 9 years old has this on his room and he is so relaxed at night he says he feels cozy; and relaxed almost every night when his Dad or I tuck him in!!!! He is our little King! I purchased another brand in a Queen Size for his Dad and I and his Dad loved it, and after 3 years it is just the same as it was the day we opened it! Both beds great comfort they have lasted and are PURE comfort! However, I wanted to convert my office to a woman cave; so I requested a Kingsize Biopedic for my office now bedroom/haven/woman cave! My husband bought the 8 inch Kingsize Biopedic memory foam mattress and metal fold out frame!!!!! Wow ! My room is complete! This 8 inch is wonderful, the firmness is just right not to soft and not to firm! I am in sleep heaven every night! You will not be disappointed the 8 inch is perfect! I am utterly sold on Biopedic and you better take advantage of Overstock's prices and the great quality you receive! All 3 Memory foam beds were delivered on time, no problems, they fit great on the metal fold out frames we purchased for them and we are sold on Overstock.com!!! YOU will not be disappointed! High end quality merchandise with great savings for your pocketbook! You do not have to pay Thousands of dollars for the other memory foam mattresses! TRUST me I have 3 now and we couldn't be more pleased!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mattress
 from Rhode Island,  Apr 2, 2014

My only negative on this is it claims you don't need a box spring. I def need a box spring as there is too much space between the mattress and the bottom of the headboard Comfort A+

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Highly recommend
 from Arlington, VA,  Mar 31, 2014

This is the best deal I've ever had. The bed came in 5 days - and it's so comfortable. It's a wonderful mattress. I am finally sleeping well at night. Thank you so much. I now try to do all my shopping online. Impossible to get a better deal. Thanks very much.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Firm But Comfortable, A Great Deal!
 from Charlotte, NC,  Mar 10, 2014

We were very leery of purchasing a mattress online that we hadn't had a chance to test out ahead of time. We knew we wanted something a bit more firm than our current innerspring mattress and used Overstock.com's mattress selection tool to help narrow down our selection. You really can't beat the price of this mattress when you compare it to what you pay in mattress stores around the country. When it arrived we were shocked to see it fits into a relatively small box. The way it's packaged however is the reason that you absolutely cannot skip the recommend 48-hour "rest" time once it arrives else you'll have curves in the mattress and areas that haven't had a chance to fully rise to their unpackaged size. Comort: This mattress is definitely firm. If you are looking for the sort of thing you'll "sink into" then this isn't the one for you. If you need the support of a firm mattress, this is great. It's a bit firmer than I think we originally wanted but within 3 days I was waking up without back pain and we have been overall very happy with the comfort level. It's labeled as being "medium" firmness but I'd say it's closer to the firm side of that scale. My only other comment is to consider the size (thickness) of your current mattress, and how you like it to look on your bed, before you make this purchase. 8" is not very thick and while it's plenty to offer the support you may not like how it looks. Our previous mattress was an innerspring pillow top and this was almost half the thickness. It made our bed appear much lower as a result. That's not necessarily a negative however, it's just something I think people should consider. Overall, I'm very pleased with our decision to make this purchase and am truly enjoying sleeping through the night!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best matress ever
 from Miami,  Mar 5, 2014

I did order this mattress with a bit of fear, cause I am suffering of back pain and really sensitive when I am changing it. I can not describe you enough how good I was feeling straight after my first night on it. Excellent product, firm at the right point, comfortable and very helpful to prevent/cure back injuries. Highly recommended!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bed in a box!
 from Sunnyvale, CA,  Mar 3, 2014

I was unsure of ordering a bed on the internet but after much research decided this bed should be the right pick. I am very satisfied with the firmness and support of this mattress. The adjustment from our old mattress was easy. Also, no odors at all! After 45 days my sleep is very restful. I tend to like a firm mattress and this is it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
King Memory Foam Mattress
 from Columbus, OH,  Feb 26, 2014

LOVE this mattress. 4 months in and zero complaints. To be fair, we also purchased the Slumber Solutions 3.5 Memory Foam and Fiber topper which really takes this mattress to the next level. VERY comfortable. Just the right about of softness with firm support. I am currently 8 months pregnant and have enjoyed sleeping on this mattress as opposed to our pillow top spring mattress from my last pregnancy. The ONLY potential pitfall is simply the depth of the mattress. It's only 8"....... if you are looking for a "tall" bed, or a bed to fit into a standard bed frame, you will need to purchase a box spring. My husband and I have a ***frame platform bed with slats, and we were looking for something closer to the ground, so this mattress works. If you have a traditional bed, you will want to ensure you have a box spring. And don't forget the topper! It eliminates all 'heat' issues.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I received this mattress yesterday. It arrived in a much smaller box than I thought it would, because it was vacuum packed. I also ordered a king sized slated bed frame to use with this mattress. The mattress came out of the packing as directed, and evened out in a few hours. I did not notice any odors, as other reviews have mentioned, but to be safe, i let the mattress air out for 5-6 hours before making the bed. Last night was an excellent night's sleep. The mattress is not too firm, not too soft - just right (I am a side sleeper). In fact, it was comfortable even on my stomach. I would not recommend this mattress for a traditional bed with a box spring. We had the same mattress on a box spring and it was too soft. However, if you have a bed with a European style slate system (platform bed), I highly recommend this mattress.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My back doesn't hurt this morning!
 from Arizona,  Feb 11, 2014

You'll definitely need two strong people to lift the box and pull the wrapped mattress out. But once you get it onto your box springs - which we already had set up - it unrolls very quickly and within a couple of hours it was ready to sleep on. GOODBYE pain, hello sweet, sweet sleep!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great nights sleep.
 from Decatur GA,  Feb 11, 2014

WE are all sleeping better, even the dogs! I did not notice any smell from opening the sealed mattress.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This mattress is firm but not hard - perfect!
 from Maryville, TN,  Feb 9, 2014

Best Buy in a Mattress we have ever made! Love it - will buy again!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Item!
 from Cleveland, OH,  Jan 28, 2014

Great product for the price. Super comfortable and soft. Highly recommended.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This is not a mattress you can "flop" into, it is firm, but very quickly adjust to your body's pressure points. I use to toss and turn and now can sleep without consistently moving all night. I love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sleep Tight
 from New Hampshire,  Jan 17, 2014

Love, Love, Love this bed! We both have back problems and I have fibromyalgia and it was time for a new bed, one that I didn't ache all over from in the morning. This was it! The price was phenomenal and the comfort is even better. It "inflated" within 24 hours, even though we waited for 48 to sleep on it. It was by far the best nights sleep and now after 2 weeks of using it, it is even better. It is a firm bed at first, but then once it conforms to your body it is perfect!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from California,  Jan 7, 2014

Firm but comfortable. Very happy with our purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 255 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 13 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought