Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 249 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 13 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Mattress
 from Rhode Island,  Apr 2, 2014

My only negative on this is it claims you don't need a box spring. I def need a box spring as there is too much space between the mattress and the bottom of the headboard Comfort A+

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Highly recommend
 from Arlington, VA,  Mar 31, 2014

This is the best deal I've ever had. The bed came in 5 days - and it's so comfortable. It's a wonderful mattress. I am finally sleeping well at night. Thank you so much. I now try to do all my shopping online. Impossible to get a better deal. Thanks very much.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Firm But Comfortable, A Great Deal!
 from Charlotte, NC,  Mar 10, 2014

We were very leery of purchasing a mattress online that we hadn't had a chance to test out ahead of time. We knew we wanted something a bit more firm than our current innerspring mattress and used Overstock.com's mattress selection tool to help narrow down our selection. You really can't beat the price of this mattress when you compare it to what you pay in mattress stores around the country. When it arrived we were shocked to see it fits into a relatively small box. The way it's packaged however is the reason that you absolutely cannot skip the recommend 48-hour "rest" time once it arrives else you'll have curves in the mattress and areas that haven't had a chance to fully rise to their unpackaged size. Comort: This mattress is definitely firm. If you are looking for the sort of thing you'll "sink into" then this isn't the one for you. If you need the support of a firm mattress, this is great. It's a bit firmer than I think we originally wanted but within 3 days I was waking up without back pain and we have been overall very happy with the comfort level. It's labeled as being "medium" firmness but I'd say it's closer to the firm side of that scale. My only other comment is to consider the size (thickness) of your current mattress, and how you like it to look on your bed, before you make this purchase. 8" is not very thick and while it's plenty to offer the support you may not like how it looks. Our previous mattress was an innerspring pillow top and this was almost half the thickness. It made our bed appear much lower as a result. That's not necessarily a negative however, it's just something I think people should consider. Overall, I'm very pleased with our decision to make this purchase and am truly enjoying sleeping through the night!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best matress ever
 from Miami,  Mar 5, 2014

I did order this mattress with a bit of fear, cause I am suffering of back pain and really sensitive when I am changing it. I can not describe you enough how good I was feeling straight after my first night on it. Excellent product, firm at the right point, comfortable and very helpful to prevent/cure back injuries. Highly recommended!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bed in a box!
 from Sunnyvale, CA,  Mar 3, 2014

I was unsure of ordering a bed on the internet but after much research decided this bed should be the right pick. I am very satisfied with the firmness and support of this mattress. The adjustment from our old mattress was easy. Also, no odors at all! After 45 days my sleep is very restful. I tend to like a firm mattress and this is it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
King Memory Foam Mattress
 from Columbus, OH,  Feb 26, 2014

LOVE this mattress. 4 months in and zero complaints. To be fair, we also purchased the Slumber Solutions 3.5 Memory Foam and Fiber topper which really takes this mattress to the next level. VERY comfortable. Just the right about of softness with firm support. I am currently 8 months pregnant and have enjoyed sleeping on this mattress as opposed to our pillow top spring mattress from my last pregnancy. The ONLY potential pitfall is simply the depth of the mattress. It's only 8"....... if you are looking for a "tall" bed, or a bed to fit into a standard bed frame, you will need to purchase a box spring. My husband and I have a ***frame platform bed with slats, and we were looking for something closer to the ground, so this mattress works. If you have a traditional bed, you will want to ensure you have a box spring. And don't forget the topper! It eliminates all 'heat' issues.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I received this mattress yesterday. It arrived in a much smaller box than I thought it would, because it was vacuum packed. I also ordered a king sized slated bed frame to use with this mattress. The mattress came out of the packing as directed, and evened out in a few hours. I did not notice any odors, as other reviews have mentioned, but to be safe, i let the mattress air out for 5-6 hours before making the bed. Last night was an excellent night's sleep. The mattress is not too firm, not too soft - just right (I am a side sleeper). In fact, it was comfortable even on my stomach. I would not recommend this mattress for a traditional bed with a box spring. We had the same mattress on a box spring and it was too soft. However, if you have a bed with a European style slate system (platform bed), I highly recommend this mattress.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My back doesn't hurt this morning!
 from Arizona,  Feb 11, 2014

You'll definitely need two strong people to lift the box and pull the wrapped mattress out. But once you get it onto your box springs - which we already had set up - it unrolls very quickly and within a couple of hours it was ready to sleep on. GOODBYE pain, hello sweet, sweet sleep!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great nights sleep.
 from Decatur GA,  Feb 11, 2014

WE are all sleeping better, even the dogs! I did not notice any smell from opening the sealed mattress.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This mattress is firm but not hard - perfect!
 from Maryville, TN,  Feb 9, 2014

Best Buy in a Mattress we have ever made! Love it - will buy again!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Item!
 from Cleveland, OH,  Jan 28, 2014

Great product for the price. Super comfortable and soft. Highly recommended.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This is not a mattress you can "flop" into, it is firm, but very quickly adjust to your body's pressure points. I use to toss and turn and now can sleep without consistently moving all night. I love it!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sleep Tight
 from New Hampshire,  Jan 17, 2014

Love, Love, Love this bed! We both have back problems and I have fibromyalgia and it was time for a new bed, one that I didn't ache all over from in the morning. This was it! The price was phenomenal and the comfort is even better. It "inflated" within 24 hours, even though we waited for 48 to sleep on it. It was by far the best nights sleep and now after 2 weeks of using it, it is even better. It is a firm bed at first, but then once it conforms to your body it is perfect!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from California,  Jan 7, 2014

Firm but comfortable. Very happy with our purchase.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I have had shoulder pain for months and since I have been sleeping on this mattress, it has subsided. I hate to get out of it in the morning.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fast shipping
 from queens new york,  Jan 2, 2014

great mattress , got it very fast , its comfortable and help for my back problems

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This mattress rocks!
 from Sarasota, FL,  Dec 29, 2013

My husband and I have the Tempurpedic and I actually felt guilty ordering this "knockoff" for my daughter... It is amazing! It arrived quickly, in a manageable box. It opened up, expanded, and she slept on it that night. She was not bothered by any odor at all. She absolutely loves her bed - tells me ALL THE TIME how comfortable it is! And just over *** for a king size bed? Best deal ever. I paid 10 times that for my Tempurpedic and could kick myself... I HIGHLY recommend this bed. Sweet dreams to all!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chemical Odor Still There After 2 Weeks
 from Texas,  Dec 19, 2013

My Wife and I are very satisfied with its firmness but are very agravated with the chemical odor that still lingers after 2 weeks. We will return it if odor does not go away soon.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No more back pain
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Dec 13, 2013

This memory foam mattress is hassle free. It took less than 48 hours to fully expand and recover to it's original shape. It is firm, firmer than I thought it would be. I haven't had any more back pain since I have been sleeping on this mattress.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great bed! even better price
 from Chicago, IL,  Dec 11, 2013

Based on other reviews I was seeing, I was expecting this to be an extremly firm mattress. Neither my husband or myself find it so. We have very different preferences usually but both of us find this mattress very comfortable. It is a little firm right when you get on it but you sink into it very quickly. There was a bit of a plastic smell when it was unwrapped, but I dont know what else would be expected when you open something vacuum sealed in plastic- it wasnt so strong it bothered us and was gone within a few days. What is very nice is that you can hardly feel the other person moving around or our dog jumping onto the bed. It seems to be a little bit odd shaped (we got a king), but all of my sheets have fit so far

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 249 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 13 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top