Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 38 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good mattress but won't straighten out
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Dec 17, 2012

The mattress is very comfortable and the price was good, so we're happy with it. I was worried it would be too warm or smell funny but it's actually very nice and even the expected chemical smell was gone after the first couple of nights. Haven't slept this good in years! One problem, though. The mattress comes folded and vacuum packed, and is supposed to expand back on its own to its normal shape over the course of the first few nights. Well, it's been a couple of weeks but our mattress is still a bit skewed by about 2 or 3 inches, like an Oreo cookie where the two halves don't align. This does not bother us enough to figure out how to return it for a replacement, and doesn't negatively affect our sleep or even noticable under the sheets, but I think it's worth taking two stars off the rating, because it frankly shouldn't happen to a quality product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good mattress with a possible structural problem
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great mattress!
 from New York, NY,  Jan 7, 2013

I have to say that I was initially a little pessimistic about buying a mattress online, especially one that comes in a box. Well, my fears were totally abated!!!! The mattress unfolds in a matter of seconds and looks great. The slight new Ďfoamí odor dissipated within a day. It has to be the most comfortable mattress Iíve ever had and probably ever slept on - subtly firm, yet coddling, and it Ďbreathesí beautifully, like a conventional mattress, so no unnecessary warmness like some other foam mattress Iíve slept on. We have a 120lb dog that sleeps in the bed (king size for us!) and you canít feel any of the energy transfer you do in normal spring mattresses, so youíre never woken up unnecessarily. I am a big fan of value and this mattress fits the bill Ė quality and extreme comfort, at a great price! Iíve already recommended it to a few folks. Now you!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excelent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The mattress is living up to the claims in the ad.
 from Warren Center, PA,  Feb 2, 2013

After only three nights of sleeping on the Biopedic mattress I am sleeping more soundly and in much less pain on waking in the morning. The only problem is now I am not so anxious to get out of bed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What a steal!
 from NJ,  Feb 1, 2013

I am thrilled with this purchase! I cannot believe for the price this is the quality mattress you get! It came in a narrow box air-sealed and bent in half. I was afraid it wouldn't unfold nicely- but it actualy unfolded flat and straight within minutes. I have had it laying on the bedroom floor for 3 days now. It still smells a little, but it is getting less smelly and I am waiting to put sheets on it until it airs -out some more. It is perfectly even and straight and now is virtually impossible to fathom that it came out of such a small box. If you told me it cost $2000 I would believe it. Super comfy and high high-end!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT MATTRESS! NO MORE TOSSING & TURNING!
 from Miami, FL,  Nov 13, 2012

I slept on my new Bodipedic Essentials 10-inch Memory Foam Mattress for the first time last night. And my first reaction this morning was WOW! I hadnít slept through the night that soundly in probably a year or so. After turning 30, I noticed I started to toss and turn more throughout the night, interrupting my sleep. However, now after using this mattress, I know that itís not my age but my old standard mattress to blame. Unlike my previous spring mattress, my Bodipedic shaped to my body. It kept me secure in a comfortable position, so I didnít toss and turn like I had done before. As a result, I woke up feeling much more rested. Also, I really liked the ordering and delivery process. It can be such a pain to go pick out a standard mattress - drive to multiple stores, be hassled by sales people and then scheduling and waiting for delivery. Ordering my Bodipedic was much simpler. I order online and within a few days the mattress came in medium sized box. I was able to easily carry the box up to my bedroom and then allow the mattress to expand on my bed. From start to finish, I had my new mattress out of the box and ready for bed in about 5 minutes. The one down-side is the initial smell of the memory foam Ė which can be intense at first. However, that went away after about a day (like the enclosed instructions said it would). Again, my new Bodipedic Essentials 10-inch Memory Foam Mattress is WOW! I hope you can enjoy it as much as I do!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's ok
 from Cincinnati, OH,  Feb 21, 2013

I have bought 2 Bodipedic mattresses from Overstock and was very happy with them both. I bought this 10" mattress, thinking it would be as soft as the previous 10" queen I had purchased for about the same price. But this one is very firm - even more firm than the 8" king Bodipedic, I have. I was disappointed. Also, the mattress cover is kind of cheap fabric. My other two have very nice covers. It's not nearly as nice as the other two mattresses I have bought from Overstock. It's not terrible... too firm and not as nice of quality. I am just disappointed. I suggest skipping this one and trying one of the pricier ones.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not as good as expected, but ok quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Firmer than described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Firm & comfortable
 from West Palm Beach, FL,  Apr 17, 2013

Product was easy to remove from packaging, as long as you follow the directions. We unrolled it in our (empty) dining room, and let it air out for 2 days. The odor is not unpleasant, but did not appreciably dissipate even after 2 days. I put a waterproof mattress pad on it when we placed it on our existing box springs. I knew the mattress would be firm, but I didn't realize exactly how firm. It's too firm for my liking, since I'm a side sleeper. My husband is a back sleeper, and he's very happy with it. I bought a 2nd mattress pad that has a small pillowtop, and that worked for me. I now find the mattress to be very comfortable. No more back ache in the morning, at all! We had a Beautyrest pillow top mattress previously, which was wonderful initially, but after 10 years, had deep body impressions in it. This mattress doesn't sink in much at all, that's why I needed the pillowtop mattress cover. We are both very happy with it now. It's absolutely great for sex, too, as there is no motion.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, seems durable so far
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description of product
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The best mattress I've ever slept on
 from Delray Beach,Florida,  May 3, 2013

The mattress is very comfortable, so good to sleep, I feel like I wake up more energized comparing to my old mattress. I'm very happy with the purchase, it's worth every penny!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleasantly suprised
 from New York, NY,  Mar 1, 2013

Clean and well packaged bed. Very little packing odor as mentioned in previous reviews. The bed "opens up" in a few hours and was ready to sleep in right away. A bit firmer than expected. I am buying the mattress topper to help. Great purchase for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
THE WOW BED!!!
 from Colorado,  Feb 21, 2013

I was very hesitant about ordering a mattress online. I mean, spending 300 bucks without laying on a bed seemed kind of a disaster waiting to happen. The last time I bought a mattress was after college, when I bought a premium mattress and remember paying over 1500 bucks for the hole bed! I slept my first night on it last night and this is the most comfy bed I have ever slept on! Now, I realize this is only one day, but I will update my review a month down the road and see how I feel then. Thanks overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I don't really care about the color, since I put sheets on the bed.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well, awesome would be an understatement! This is the best investment I've made all year so far.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was right on key.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You sink right into this mattress
 from Dike, IA,  Feb 5, 2013

First impression is-this is a hard mattress, but stay put for a few minutes and you sink right down into this awesome mattress. I was having some back pain and thought it was the 17 year old mattress we had. Whether is was or not is not important but I'm sure glad we got the mattress!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it was bright white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice mattress
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the description was right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
biopedic memory foam 10" mattress
 from california,  Jan 4, 2013

only complaint is a great mattress but be aware it is much softer than expected. was labeled as medium but overstock.com did not carry a hard so we bought and it is has a soft feel not very firm feeling

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not accurate as far as firmness description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product for the Price
 from Southern Illinois,  Oct 29, 2014

Bought a couple of these for my guest room and have heard nothing but praise from my guests. Of course, these matrasses are only occasionally used, so I expect them to hold up.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Firm!
 from Minnesota,  Sep 16, 2014

I have never slept on these mattresses but my boys do not like how hard they are. :(

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Mattress
 from New York, NY,  Nov 9, 2013

This mattress is so so comfortable. We bought it for our son, and I want to sleep in his bed every night.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very comfortable.
 from MI,  Oct 29, 2013

My 7yr old is enjoying this mattress.Just perfect. Saving to buy a King size!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bodipedic 10 inch foam mattresses
 from Illinois,  Oct 1, 2013

It is exactly what we wanted. PERFECT price very reasonable. We received the boxes earlier then anticipated, very happy

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very satisfied with Bodipedic mattress
 from southwest florida,  Jul 30, 2013

great quality and price. perfect for platform beds! Grandkids sleeping well and no complaints. Mom and Dad very happy! Grandma hit a home run with these mattresses.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!!!!
 from San Francisco, CA,  Jul 23, 2013

First time buying a memory phone mattress and I wanted one that I can afford. After looking around I decided to try overstock. I was a little hesitant in purchasing a mattress online but reading the reviews convinced me. The delivery was very quick and it came in a week. The instructions were easy and all I had to do was open the box, remove the plastic and let the bed air out and take form. I waited a little more than 12 hours before sleeping in it. At first it felt a little too firm but 2 weeks into it and I ABSOLUTELY LOVE IT and can't wait to get into bed. I get the best nights sleep and no longer wake up with any body aches or soreness. The smell was not as bad as I thought it would be but there definitely is a smell. It went away fairly quickly. Great price, great mattress and delivery and setup was easy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact description
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome choice!
 from West Sacramento, CA,  Jun 20, 2013

The product arrived promptly. I opened the airtight bag and let the bed start to reshape itself. I was expecting this to take all night or several days but was mostly done in couple of hours and I did sleep on it that night with great satisfaction. I have been TOTALLY happy with this product, have slept great every night since getting it, and would recommend it to anyone.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not an issue here.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 38 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought