Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Product - comfortable and firm
 from Galesburg, MI,  May 20, 2013

The mattress came in a well packaged boxed right to the house. After removing the mattress from the box and allowing it to breath for 12-24 hours, it was ready for use. The mattress provides excellent comfort and form fitting, while still providing support. The material of the mattress appears to be of high quality and must be flexible to fit within the box that it was delivered in. Would highly recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Correct
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT Mattress!
 from New York, NY,  May 2, 2013

My partner and I recently switched from a top-of-the-line innerspring mattress to this gel foam mattress…..what an amazing difference! We were a little apprehensive with purchasing a foam mattress, but our reservations were quickly forgotten after just one night of blissful sleep. It is the perfect combination of support and comfort. We have a huge dog that shares the bed too, and now you don’t feel anything shifting positions at night. Any ‘odor’ when it was first unpacked fully dissipated within hours and we were able to sleep on it the first night. This is the best mattress we have ever slept on, hands down!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great mattress
 from Chicago,  Mar 14, 2014

The survey question 3 is not designed properly. The comfort level can not be measured by too firm or too soft. I would say that the mattress is neither too soft nor too firm but very comfortable. My husband loves it! The only odd thing is that the middle of the mattress is not perfectly level. I think it takes time for the mattress to be fully restored.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
so comfortable and no more aches!
 from Terrell Texas,  Feb 18, 2014

I had been waking up sore for a long time and started to wonder if was my old mattress. So I checked out the various options and decided ti try the memory foam...seems weird when you first get it, but in a few hours it looks normal. I did not have the "smell" issue that others had. I slept on it the first night it arrived...when you first lay down on it it feels rock hard, but after a minute it conforms to your body, and I had the feeling of being in a nest that fit me perfectly. When you change positions it takes a minute for it to re-conform to your shape , but it does and feels great! I woke up the first morning with no aches or pains...for the first time in over a year...after 2 or 3 days all my neck pain was gone, I slept thru the night...Wow! I will not say I feel like a 20 year old, but this is the best thing I have done for myself in many years. The price was fabulous and even after a couple of years it stars to sag or lose it's memory it is affordable enough to replace...I hope it lasts a long time...so great to sleep and feel great again!!!! Love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
super comfy
 from Sarasota, FL,  Oct 3, 2013

Bought this for my guest room. Everyone comments on how comfortable it is. My dad loved it so much I bought one for him. He tells everyone at the assisted living facility about how much he loves his mattress. Great product for the price! If my back is bothering me, I sneak into the guest room for a good nights sleep. Wish it came in a king!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good mattress
 from Minnesota,  Sep 27, 2013

I wanted this for a platform bed in an extra bedroom. It came in a fairly small box and I thought maybe it was just a mattress pad but after taking it out of the box it took shape. I thought it was comfortable and my guests said it was also so no complaints.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent bodipedic mattress
 from Knoxville, TN,  Jul 26, 2013

This is the mist comfortable mattress I have slept on. I haven't had a single backache when waking up, which is something I used to experience regularly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bodipedic mattress
 from chicago,  Apr 8, 2014

I was very excited about this mattress, the shipping was SUPER fast which was great. Ok to begin with, the mattress is great quality, my husband LOVES it, but he is a lot heavier than me. He is 6 feet 5 inches tall and he was been more rested after we got this mattress. I am 5feet 2 inches tall and weigh 140 lbs and the mattress is too firm for me . I still have not been able to get comfortable because it is too firm but overall it is a good mattress.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
no odor, excellent value
 from Charlotte, NC,  Dec 24, 2013

I think that i got an excellent deal on this bed. I was concerned about an odor coming from the bed, as others who bought this type of bed mentioned that. Even from the moment it came out of the box there was nothing to be smelled. It popped back to life within 12 hours, though i gave it 48 hours just to be sure. The first night i really noticed the cool gel in it, but now im used to that. Overall i recommend, as gpod as the higher priced beds, but better reviews!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Only just had a couple of weeks
 from lowcountry SC,  Nov 18, 2013

Seems to be a very good mattress. Used in a guest house on a Hollywood style bed and no one has complained. Used on a solid platform with no box spring and everything seems to be fine. It took longer than the seventy hours for the compression wrinkles to work their way out, but eventually they did. We have bought several memory foam mattresses - mattresses not made by Tempurpedic - over the years for use in guest rooms and they have all been very good.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bodipedic Essetia;s 10-inch Gel Memory Foam Queen-
 from New York, NY,  Nov 16, 2013

Great mattress!!! I never want to get out of bed! Highly recommended.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
New Matress review
 from Jackson tn,  Nov 14, 2013

This was my 1st new matress in 12 years. I had an old box spring matress that was really hurting my lower back. The 1st night on this matress was great and since then it has really minimized the pain in my low back

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gel Memory Foam Bed
 from Neosho, MO,  Oct 21, 2013

My son has been complaining with his back for quite some time. I got this for him and he says the best bed he has ever had.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BED
 from oregon,  Sep 25, 2013

This is a great bed to have i like it. ITS FIRM though i didnt know that other than that its great!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
How to fit a Queen in a Box. . . .
 from Upper Midwest,  Jul 2, 2013

So. . . we needed a queen-size mattress for a guest room platform bed. I figured why not try the Bodipedic 10 inch memory foam. And we're glad we did. Easy to unpack ( I did it on my own), it it comfortable and a great alternative to the heavier and not-as easy-to move-up -a-stairway traditional pillow top. We're all ready for overnight visitors!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good, right down to the unpacking process
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sarah
 Apr 18, 2015

2nd mattress I have bought!!!! 1st for me & 2nd for my aunt. Wonderful, cool & comfortable!! 5 *****

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

We put these in our rentals at *** (Laguna Beach Fl) and every family has asked about purchasing one. So I had to try this out and compare it to my Tempur-pedic. I have to say that I wouldn't trade in my mattress (cause it's paid for), but if you are looking for the same quality at a BETTER price....this is it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

It takes some getting used to but it is very comfortable. It is hard as a rock when I climb into bed but it gradually adjusts around your body. If you order this make sure you have help moving the box, it is huge and heavy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very very FIRM....
 Jan 19, 2015

The mattress seems to be of good quality, however it is too firm for me to sleep on the entire night. I had the mattress for about two weeks now and thought I might get used to it, but after about an hour or so, I still have to move back into my old bed that is in a different room. I plan to get a mattress topper to make it more comfortable. I'm disappointed because there were so many good reviews. I was expecting a very comfortable mattress, but I guess that is the risk I took by purchasing it on-line.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
New Mattress Looks and Feels Good
 from Canoga Park, CA,  Oct 24, 2014

The mattress just arrived in a carton, and it weighs more than 70 ils. You will need two people to take the box to the bedroom, especially if stairs are involved. Remove the old mattress, take out the mattress from the carton (Be careful! It is dirty and dusty.) and place the mattress as is in the packaging on the box spring or foundation. Carefully remove the outer protective film with the use of a very sharp scissors. Then remove the plastic. As you remove this plastic, the mattress begins to open up. Make sure you have someone helping you as the mattress unfolds. Place it on the box spring or foundation and let it do its thing. The middle of the mattress is slightly raised due to packaging, but hopefully in time it will level out. I lay down on it, and felt good, but I will know more after a few nights. I hope it is the answer to my sore back and neck. As time goes by, I will edit this review, or write a new one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought