Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Product - comfortable and firm
 from Galesburg, MI,  May 20, 2013

The mattress came in a well packaged boxed right to the house. After removing the mattress from the box and allowing it to breath for 12-24 hours, it was ready for use. The mattress provides excellent comfort and form fitting, while still providing support. The material of the mattress appears to be of high quality and must be flexible to fit within the box that it was delivered in. Would highly recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Correct
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT Mattress!
 from New York, NY,  May 2, 2013

My partner and I recently switched from a top-of-the-line innerspring mattress to this gel foam mattress…..what an amazing difference! We were a little apprehensive with purchasing a foam mattress, but our reservations were quickly forgotten after just one night of blissful sleep. It is the perfect combination of support and comfort. We have a huge dog that shares the bed too, and now you don’t feel anything shifting positions at night. Any ‘odor’ when it was first unpacked fully dissipated within hours and we were able to sleep on it the first night. This is the best mattress we have ever slept on, hands down!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Excellent Comfort : Average Comfort Style : Good
Great mattress
 from Chicago,  Mar 14, 2014

The survey question 3 is not designed properly. The comfort level can not be measured by too firm or too soft. I would say that the mattress is neither too soft nor too firm but very comfortable. My husband loves it! The only odd thing is that the middle of the mattress is not perfectly level. I think it takes time for the mattress to be fully restored.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Excellent Comfort : Somewhat Firm Style : Good
so comfortable and no more aches!
 from Terrell Texas,  Feb 18, 2014

I had been waking up sore for a long time and started to wonder if was my old mattress. So I checked out the various options and decided ti try the memory foam...seems weird when you first get it, but in a few hours it looks normal. I did not have the "smell" issue that others had. I slept on it the first night it arrived...when you first lay down on it it feels rock hard, but after a minute it conforms to your body, and I had the feeling of being in a nest that fit me perfectly. When you change positions it takes a minute for it to re-conform to your shape , but it does and feels great! I woke up the first morning with no aches or pains...for the first time in over a year...after 2 or 3 days all my neck pain was gone, I slept thru the night...Wow! I will not say I feel like a 20 year old, but this is the best thing I have done for myself in many years. The price was fabulous and even after a couple of years it stars to sag or lose it's memory it is affordable enough to replace...I hope it lasts a long time...so great to sleep and feel great again!!!! Love it!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Comfort : Somewhat Firm Style : Excellent
super comfy
 from Sarasota, FL,  Oct 3, 2013

Bought this for my guest room. Everyone comments on how comfortable it is. My dad loved it so much I bought one for him. He tells everyone at the assisted living facility about how much he loves his mattress. Great product for the price! If my back is bothering me, I sneak into the guest room for a good nights sleep. Wish it came in a king!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good Comfort : Somewhat Soft Style : Good
Good mattress
 from Minnesota,  Sep 27, 2013

I wanted this for a platform bed in an extra bedroom. It came in a fairly small box and I thought maybe it was just a mattress pad but after taking it out of the box it took shape. I thought it was comfortable and my guests said it was also so no complaints.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent bodipedic mattress
 from Knoxville, TN,  Jul 26, 2013

This is the mist comfortable mattress I have slept on. I haven't had a single backache when waking up, which is something I used to experience regularly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good Comfort : Somewhat Firm Style : Good
bodipedic mattress
 from chicago,  Apr 8, 2014

I was very excited about this mattress, the shipping was SUPER fast which was great. Ok to begin with, the mattress is great quality, my husband LOVES it, but he is a lot heavier than me. He is 6 feet 5 inches tall and he was been more rested after we got this mattress. I am 5feet 2 inches tall and weigh 140 lbs and the mattress is too firm for me . I still have not been able to get comfortable because it is too firm but overall it is a good mattress.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Comfort : Average Comfort Style : Good
no odor, excellent value
 from Charlotte, NC,  Dec 24, 2013

I think that i got an excellent deal on this bed. I was concerned about an odor coming from the bed, as others who bought this type of bed mentioned that. Even from the moment it came out of the box there was nothing to be smelled. It popped back to life within 12 hours, though i gave it 48 hours just to be sure. The first night i really noticed the cool gel in it, but now im used to that. Overall i recommend, as gpod as the higher priced beds, but better reviews!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good Comfort : Somewhat Soft Style : Good
Only just had a couple of weeks
 from lowcountry SC,  Nov 18, 2013

Seems to be a very good mattress. Used in a guest house on a Hollywood style bed and no one has complained. Used on a solid platform with no box spring and everything seems to be fine. It took longer than the seventy hours for the compression wrinkles to work their way out, but eventually they did. We have bought several memory foam mattresses - mattresses not made by Tempurpedic - over the years for use in guest rooms and they have all been very good.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Comfort : Very Soft Style : Excellent
Bodipedic Essetia;s 10-inch Gel Memory Foam Queen-
 from New York, NY,  Nov 16, 2013

Great mattress!!! I never want to get out of bed! Highly recommended.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Excellent Comfort : Very Soft Style : Excellent
New Matress review
 from Jackson tn,  Nov 14, 2013

This was my 1st new matress in 12 years. I had an old box spring matress that was really hurting my lower back. The 1st night on this matress was great and since then it has really minimized the pain in my low back

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Comfort : Average Comfort Style : Excellent
Gel Memory Foam Bed
 from Neosho, MO,  Oct 21, 2013

My son has been complaining with his back for quite some time. I got this for him and he says the best bed he has ever had.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Comfort : Very Soft Style : Excellent
BED
 from oregon,  Sep 25, 2013

This is a great bed to have i like it. ITS FIRM though i didnt know that other than that its great!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
How to fit a Queen in a Box. . . .
 from Upper Midwest,  Jul 2, 2013

So. . . we needed a queen-size mattress for a guest room platform bed. I figured why not try the Bodipedic 10 inch memory foam. And we're glad we did. Easy to unpack ( I did it on my own), it it comfortable and a great alternative to the heavier and not-as easy-to move-up -a-stairway traditional pillow top. We're all ready for overnight visitors!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good, right down to the unpacking process
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good Comfort : Average Comfort Style : Good
New Mattress Looks and Feels Good
 from Canoga Park, CA,  Oct 24, 2014

The mattress just arrived in a carton, and it weighs more than 70 ils. You will need two people to take the box to the bedroom, especially if stairs are involved. Remove the old mattress, take out the mattress from the carton (Be careful! It is dirty and dusty.) and place the mattress as is in the packaging on the box spring or foundation. Carefully remove the outer protective film with the use of a very sharp scissors. Then remove the plastic. As you remove this plastic, the mattress begins to open up. Make sure you have someone helping you as the mattress unfolds. Place it on the box spring or foundation and let it do its thing. The middle of the mattress is slightly raised due to packaging, but hopefully in time it will level out. I lay down on it, and felt good, but I will know more after a few nights. I hope it is the answer to my sore back and neck. As time goes by, I will edit this review, or write a new one.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Comfort : Average Comfort Style : Excellent
Best Mattress Ever
 from Indiana,  Oct 1, 2014

We were having an awful time sleeping on our old mattress. Fast forward... the Bodipedic Gel Memory foam mattress is like a little piece of HEAVEN. From the first night we slept all night and woke up feeling more refreshed than..EVER!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Comfort : Somewhat Firm Style : Excellent
Awesome mattress
 from Vancouver, WA,  Jun 25, 2014

If I would have paid full price for this mattress it would still be worth every penny. At first it seemed too hard but all a sudden you just melt into it. It is the best sleep I have ever had. The mattress itself is vey well made and high quality. Thank YOU!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Comfort : Very Firm Style : Good
Bodipedic Foam Mattress is a must have!
 from Rockyface, GA,  May 4, 2014

I have several injuries to my back ( torn L5, and much more) and was waking up every night throughout the night in pain. I would toss and turn on my old mattress. This mattress is amazing. It forms to your body and takes very little time to adjust when you change sleeping position. I am a side sleeper. I no longer have to use a pillow between my legs. I do not wake up in the middle of the night in pain. I highly recommend this mattress. I am actually considering changing all the mattresses in our home to this brand and style. My husband sleeps on his back and says it is very comfortable. The mattress is very firm and I usually love a very soft mattress. It takes about two day get use to the feel. After unpacking it we slept on it within 4 hours.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Excellent Comfort : Very Firm Style : Excellent
Its very hard and
 from New York, NY,  Dec 11, 2013

The bed is very firm/hard. I wake up with back pain when I thought it was suppose to help. So I bought a pillow to see if it helps.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top