Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1561-1580 of 1599 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Back Ache
 from Charlotte, NC,  Mar 28, 2011

My sister purchased this mattress and loved it. She does live 10 hours away so I took her word on how comfortable it was. I was very excited to get mine, but needless to say my back hurt after about 4 hours.. I tried to sleep on it for a few days, but I just couldn't take it anymore. What a waste of money for me.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Horrible
 Feb 9, 2011

I purchased this mattress 2.5 years ago. It has started to sag already and I am only 110 lb. When I contacted Overstock to use the warranty, It took them 5 days, after many tries to even locate the manufacturer. They said that the manufacturer is going to call me, not a chance!!!! Then they directed me to the manufacturer's website to fill out a form that most probably it ends up in this giant black hole of internet!!!!! Anyway, I DO NOT RECOMMEND THIS ITEM.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product
 from Grand Junction, CO,  Dec 22, 2010

Very happy with product. I was quite surprised at how quickly the mattress fluffed open that I wasn't prepared to deal with it's mass on my own. Best to have two people open it together. Slept on it the first night as there were no bumps or wrinkles at all. Only a slight smell that lasted about 3-4 days.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love <3
 from St. Paul, MN,  Dec 22, 2010

I've had this bed for a couple weeks now. The first day there was some off-gassing, but it wasn't horrible. I just let the bed air out for 24 hours & I slept on it the next night. I have slept on a few different brands of memory foam mattresses & I don't see any difference in the quality as far as the bodipedic goes. Granted, it's possible that this mattress won't last as long as the others apparently do, but as far as the price goes, it's very much so worth it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice Bed
 from Ventura, CA,  Dec 22, 2010

The bed itself is very nice and a great size. So far, we have had no troubles sleeping on it. We let the bed air out for over three days and the smell was still very strong. It has since been three weeks and the smell still lingers quite strong. Otherwise, no complaints. Good deal and good quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
given as gifts
 from Illinois,  Dec 21, 2010

I bought two of these matresses for my daughters, they LOVE them, my only regret is that I only bought one initially and missed out on about an extra $75 in savings from Overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
1000% worth it
 from NY,  Dec 21, 2010

After trying my sister's bodipedic out, i realized i had to have it. i slept incredible! we had a high-end pillow top queen mattress but i havent been sleeping well for quite awhile on it. We rcvd it so quickly in the box, opened it & was totally fine by bedtime to sleep on. we made sure it opened itself up flat by laying it on the floor all day. I cant believe how well we sleep on it. i feel great the next morning, not sore or tired! it is COMPLETELY worth purchasing!! We read all the reviews on it & are just another 5 Star reviewer for it! **as for the "smell"....opening the box you could smell the new/foam odor but in one day it was pretty much gone. I am super sensitive to smells & had NO problem at all with it! LOVE THIS BED!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mattress
 Dec 21, 2010

I am very pleased with the new mattress. It is very comfortable. I was having trouble with back and joint pain on my traditional mattress. I get much better support without all the aches and pains in the morning.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality
 from San Francisco, CA,  Dec 21, 2010

The bed seems to be of good quality. We purchased it for our extra bedroom, and so we've only laid down on it once to test it out. It came in good packaging and was very easy to open up and get onto the bed frame. We opted to not get a box spring so it is more like a platform bed, it has held up well so far. The new bed smell actually left it fairly quickly which is nice. I think it will be perfect for our use, hopefully our upcoming guests agree that it was a good purchase. We gave it four starts because it is suiting our needs just fine for what we need, but because we don't sleep on it or know of its true "bed" quality we can't really rate it as excellent just now.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what I had hoped for....
 from Saint Paul, MN.,  Dec 21, 2010

I should have read more reviews about this product. It is far too firm for my comfort as I have a herniated disc in both my neck and lower back, and the softer foam is better for sleep. I was disappointed about this. Otherwise,it is a firm bed - very clean and I am certain it will last for many years. For those who like a firmer mattress, this is ideal. I was not pleased with UPS rescheduling the delivery date of my purchase and I did notify Overstock.com of this because it sat in the local UPS warehouse for 5 days.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Smelly after a couple of weeks
 from Marlboro, MA,  Dec 21, 2010

For the price I paid for this mattress I can't complain much. First day felt so good but then feels too soft and does not provide enough support. After a couple of week still smelly. It was a good deal for the price of $**** a queen size.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful!
 from Sellersville, Pa.,  Dec 21, 2010

Both me and my husband love the mattress, especially for the price we paid for it!! It shipped in less than a weeks time and we left it air out for about 8 hours before using it that night. It did still have a chemical type odor but really wasn't a big deal and has since gone away. We laughed when we got into it the first night being that it feels much different when you first hop on, a bit like a rock my husband said, but then it conforms to your body and is very soft, it's very different than a typical mattress but so much better! Love the no movement when he moves around! We would never go back to a typical mattress, the memory foam mattresses are just the best! Another plus is the convenience of having it shipped to our front door, I was able to bring it upstairs with help from my 13 year old daughter and get it opened and on the bed myself! Thanks again to Overstock for saving me money and adding another great item to my home in a convenient easy way!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
biopedic mattress
 from springfield, mo,  Dec 21, 2010

The mattress arrived in great condition. It has improved our sleep quality and the mattress is so comfortable. Thanks so much.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unhappy
 Dec 20, 2010

Have not had a good nights sleep since we got this mattress going back to the old mattress tonight lucky we kept it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good mattress
 from michigan,  Dec 20, 2010

good value for the money, took a few nights to get used to but sleep great now. Mattress was a littler firmer than expected

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing value/comfort
 from San Francisco,  Dec 19, 2010

I didn't want to buy a mattress that is less than half the price of the comparable brand name alternatives, but I pulled the trigger on this. Shipping was fast, and I could lift the box it came in by myself. I let it inhale for about 4 hours before sleeping on it, and it's great. It's firm, which is my preference, and it feels pretty amazing to sleep in a mold of yourself! Would definitely buy again. Awesome mattress.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's ok
 from Southern California,  Dec 18, 2010

The bed is OK. After reading all of the amazing reviews I was expecting some sort of magical sleeping experience. It's definitely a step up from my 10-year-old spring mattress but it's not quite what I'd hoped for. It's fairly comfortable, but not awesome. The chemical smell is still lingering too, and it's been almost 3 weeks since we got it. All in all, I pleased with the purchase, especially for the price. I'll just have to wait until I'm rich to have that magical sleeping experience with a higher quality mattress.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good bed for less
 Dec 18, 2010

Soft and nice. i feel sleepy as soon as i am on bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
overall good deal
 from california,  Dec 18, 2010

i picked this up for ***when it was on sale and a 15% off coupon so it was a steal. the bed is pretty much a memory foam topper with regular foam under it, for what it is the bed is a good deal. i see the back pain gone in just a week ive had it. i hear the bed is only good for about 2 years then you need to replace it so maybe the ***+ they ask for at regular price isnt worth it but if you can get it on sale its a really good deal, 2 years of good sleep for 250-300 is worth it for me.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Mattress I have ever owned
 from Greenville, SC,  Dec 18, 2010

I have felt other similar products, and am of the opinion that there is not much difference between this mattress and those costing many times as much. Why pay for other company's advertising? I would recommend this to anyone wanting a "memory foam" mattress. Excellent product. Excellent price. Who could ask for more? -Charles-

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1561-1580 of 1599 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought