Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1541-1560 of 1585 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
save your back
 from san diego,  May 3, 2007

I am so dissapointed with this mattress. I opened it let it out and after two weks it was squishy and deflated like a sick marshmellow. Please buy a better brand and save your back. This is a cheap product. I wish I had listened to the negative feedback and saved myself 75.00 to return this horrible product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
amazing!
 from Florida,  Apr 29, 2007

I was skeptical when this extremely heavy rolled foam object was delivered. I bought it to go with a platform bed I had also bought for my son's dorm. He unwrapped it and it still looked weird, but it was made by serta so I had hope. We laid it out and the next morning it was just wonderful. And SO COMFORTABLE! I am getting one for my daughter too

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
surprisingly good!
 from Oregon,  Apr 23, 2007

I have always thought I could sleep anywhere (including standing up) - especially since I don't have a back problem. I don't require a lot of sleep and am a light sleeper. That's what I thought until now for the most part.......I still don't have a back problem, I can sleep anywhere including standing up, am a light sleeper but since we got this mattress I sleep better and more fully than I have in my life!! If you've ever lain in the sand and had it mold around your body this is pretty much the same feeling. I am definitely more rested - a better quality of sleep - and it is true that you don't feel anyone moving beside you (of course, unless you get hit with an arm). I must say it is pretty heavy and awkward for one person to get out of the box and onto your bed but it is do-able. I highly recommend this mattress!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great value!
 from McLean, VA,  Apr 19, 2007

I have had this bed for a few weeks now and it has been great. there was an odor when i first opened it but it went away within 24 hours. the first night sleeping on it was a little uncomfortable and i woke up with some slight back pain, but i think that was because i needed to get used to a new mattress. ever since then it has been extremely comfortable and i have had no pain.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great deal
 from Placitias, NM,  Apr 15, 2007

I ordered this for our main queen size bed. I had doubts since mattresses are such a personal taste and feel item. However, my fiance and I love this! We placed a two inch memory foam pad on top of the mattress so our sheets fit better and to add to the padding layer. We both sleep better with almost no movement. Before we he would wake me up with his tossing about in bed. I no longer wake up with numb hands or arms from compressed pressure points. Quality is superb, and I recommend this if you are thinking about a memory foam mattress.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Form is the way to go
 from Illinois,  Apr 14, 2007

I bought this mattress about 3 months ago now. It has been one of my better investments. I have no problem sleeping on it, or any thing else anyone can think of doing on a mattress. . Pros: 1. I have found the be to be firm yet form to my body. (I guess NASA knows what they are doing) 2. Friend and Family have also slept on the bed. Some many times some only once. Everyone liked the mattress. 3. Very easy to unpack, and install. 4. Because of the foam thing, you can't tell when someone else gets in the bed. (You know the commercial with the bowling ball and the champagne glasses, this mattress could easily do that. It is a great little added bonus 5. Heat distribution - This mattress does a really nice job of keeping my body at the correct temp. I don't get up in the middle of the night from being overly hot, even though everything else is the same in the house. Temp, humidity, and number of blankets. . . Cons: Disclaimer - I like my bed alot so these are VERY minor . 1. The bed smelled for a couple of days. I just left it in the room closed up, and slept on the couch. I don't sleep well in stinky rooms. Every review typically indicates the mattress will smell in the beginning, so I was aware and prepared for this. 2. The only real complaint I have gotten from any one was "the bed feels funny when you get on it, but after that it was great". I will admitt the bed is a feels little funny when you first sit on it, but after that you don't even notice it any more. . . Things I don't know about; 1. The mattress comes with a mattress cover. I guess you could at some point take it off and wash it, I would imagine it would be a pain to get the cover back on. I have not done this, so I this is only a guess.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sleeping is an ease
 from Houston, TX,  Apr 12, 2007

wonderful product. not much to complain about. I sleep comfortably every night every since the mattress came.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this Mattress
 from San Jose, CA,  Apr 2, 2007

I bought this mattress because I wanted a temperpedic but couldn't afford one. So I went on Overstock and found this memory foam mattress. It was a great price and worth every penny. I sleep so well. My daughter loves it too. She wants to sleep in my bed instead of hers. I highly recommend this mattress. WARNING: I did have a lot of trouble getting this delivered. It wasn't Overstock's fault it was the shipping company. So I would recommend you keep track of your order and call the shipping company to make sure everything is okay with it OFTEN!!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sleep tight
 from texas,  Mar 26, 2007

I ordered this mattress on monday and it arrived on thursday!!! It replaces 50 yo mattresses in the quest bedroom adn our first guest wants a permanent reservation. I slept on it too and it is wonderful!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice for the price
 from Delaware,  Mar 25, 2007

This mattress is a good value, given the price of mattresses in general. The foam is fairly thick, and very comfortable. I think it takes a bit of getting used to, especially if you are coming from an old spring mattress like me. I definately recommend this matress over a $1500.00 pillowtop spring. You can't beat the price. FYI--you or someone must be at home to SIGN for this delivery. Apparently Overstock uses DHL in my area, and they have regular 8-5 M-F hours only.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
memory foam mattress
 from southern california,  Mar 25, 2007

I have a foam mattress, so I bought this one for my friends........and they LOVE it. They said they had the best sleep in years! Thanks!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very comfy
 from vermont,  Mar 18, 2007

We love our new mattress! very comfy and we havn't had an body aches since we've been sleeping on this mattress and it forms back to fullness. I work days and my husband nights 3rd shift so the bed is in constant use. we would highly recomment this to anyone looking for a very comfortable mattress at a great price!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
foam matress
 from virginia,  Mar 18, 2007

This is the best sleep we have ever had. I have recommended this product to all of my friends as well as to buy it from overstock.com.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it!
 from New York, NY,  Mar 4, 2007

Ive had this matress for about a year now and i still love it. its very very comfortable. my only beef is the over-size crown memory foam pillows i boughtn with it. they are a little too thick for my head and neck support. i would recommend going with the over size contoured pillows for a better comfort. but over-all this matress is the best!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I have a physical disability. I'm in a wheelchair almost the entire day @ work and @ home... so at night, I depend on a good mattress to relieve the tension and help me relax, get a good rest, stretch out the muscles, etc... Never before have I felt as if I were sleeping on a cloud! This mattress is absolutely amazing! It conforms to my body and I sleep so peacefully, I find it difficult to want to wake from my bed! My husband loves it too! Now, when he comes home from work late at night, he doesn't disturb me when he gets into the bed! Very cool! The mattress had a smell for a few days and was a bit difficult to unwrap but other than that---it's awesome! Great price! Excellent quality! Fantastic overall!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No Support
 from Chicago, IL,  Feb 28, 2007

This mattress is not firm enough. It offers very little support, and it is non-returnable. I would recommend testing a mattress in an actual store to make sure you like it before purchasing one on-line.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bad back
 from Mandeville, LA,  Feb 9, 2007

This is my first memory foam mattress and I highly recommend to anyone thinking of purchasing one to try them out first. This one has given me terrible back pain.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Most Happy
 from Deming, NM,  Dec 12, 2006

Received this Queen size Memory Foam Mattress and am very happy with the delivery time from Overstock.com. Could not believe how fast the mattress expanded once we started to unroll it from the plastic wrap. It is a firm mattress but very comfortable. I'm very happy with this purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Memory Foam?
 from Mequon, WI,  Nov 4, 2006

Here we are 10 months since I purchased this product. One gets what one pays for. It appears my "memory foam" has amnesia. Or Alzheimer's. It's lost it's memory and become "foam". Just dropped $1500 on a new mattress. Moral of the story? Don't go cheap.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I was skepitcal at first..
 from NY,  Oct 26, 2006

I feel this item is a great value considering that similar items sell for 3 times as much or more. Its very comfortable, much more so then a conventional spring matteress. I think Nasa engineered the way this item is packaged. It arrived in a box 1/10 the size of the matteress, compressed, rolled up and and wrapped in plastic, once it was unpacked, and the multiple layers of shrink wrap are removed, it unrolls expands to normal size. DHL shipping was fine also. Overall I'm very happy with the purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1541-1560 of 1585 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top