Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1541-1560 of 1598 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great mattress
 May 27, 2007

I never slept on a memory foam mattress before I ordered this, but from all the reviews it sounded just like what I wanted. It's great! It doesn't smell bad or take a full 24 hours to expand upon arrival. I sleep better than ever. It took my body a week or two to adjust the mattress, though -- during that time I would wake up with some minor muscular soreness in the mornings. Now that I'm used to it, I'll never go back to a traditional mattress.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bed
 May 27, 2007

mattress arrived an only 7" thick. They did refund a portion of the price. It is not Queen size and hard as a rock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Memory Foam at a cost you can afford
 from Tampa, Florida,  May 23, 2007

I bought this as a gift for a friend that was having back problems. The only time she was comfortable was sleeping in a recliner. After recieving the memory she called and said she had not had a better nights sleep in months. I had checked out the cost on-line for the same product and found the very best price was Overstock.com. I could not believe the cost was one third of any where else. In my opinion the absolute best website with great prices. Great Job Overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best night sleep in years.
 from Denver, co.,  May 22, 2007

Great mattress. Love the price. If you check around I don't think you can find a better deal! It was heavier than I expected, but still managed to unpack it without help.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mattress is great - shipping isn't
 from Monterrey, Mexico,  May 21, 2007

This mattress is amazing - I love it. We put it over the top of a queen sized box spring and it is a little bit longer, so it "hangs over" at the top but only by about 2-3 inches, and you can't feel it once you're on the bed. Perhaps box springs here in Mexico are shorter? Not sure. Anyway, my only complaint was the shipping. It arrived more than a week after the scheduled delivery date, and I had to hunt it down at DHL because it was sitting in a warehouse. When it arrived, the package was open at one end but fortunately there was no damage. It arrived rolled up like a carpet, but once unrolled took a regular mattress shape with no problems. We love this mattress!!! SO comfortable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great matress for the money
 from Woodland Hills, CA,  May 20, 2007

The matress is great. Super comfortable. Definitely a good buy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great deal!
 from Tempe, AZ,  May 19, 2007

I would recommend this product to everyone!! For the amount of money you save, its worth eveyr penny. It comes rolled up, like a carpet but only takes about 48 hours to come to full size. Its awesome because depending on the bed frame you have, it doesn't need a box spring. You will love this mattress!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed--expect shipping delays
 from Raymond, ME,  May 18, 2007

Best bed I have ever slept on. Feels every bit as good as those beds I have tried and coveted at that overpriced gadget store at the mall. The only downside was that the $1 shipping was worth little more. DHL lost it in Ohio for over a week on a conveyor belt. Then they put a hold on it in Rhode Island. It took 16 days to get to Maine from Chicago. But the deal was so great, it was really worth the wait. Check it out!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Sleep Ever
 from Arkansas,  May 12, 2007

I purchased this mattress for my father. Until he received the Memory Foam Mattress, he tossed and turned all night. After the first night, he told me, "The other side of the bed isn't messed up at all. It's the best night's sleep I've ever had." I highly recommend this mattress for a good night's sleep.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bed Magic!
 from AuSable,Michigan,  May 11, 2007

This memory Foam Mattress is a magic carpet bed! It is so soft and the ads can't do it justice. You get a peaceful nite sleep with this mattress. You melt into the memory foam and cuddles your body with complete support and comfort. The bed makes not one sound, you don't get motion transfer from anyone else in the bed! I have never had such a wonderful sleep experience. The price was low for such a product. I paid $1.00 for shipping. Thank you Overstock.com I use to want to get out of bed in the morning because I was sore and tired from my bed, but now I have a very hard time getting out of my new bed. The cover on the mattress is soft and stretches so it moves nicely with the mattress and your body. Very nice bed. I couldn't ask for anything more perfect. This company that makes the bed , has a winner!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Get a great night's sleep...
 from atlanta, ga,  May 9, 2007

An awesome value. I shopped around the bedding stores in my area, and foam mattresses were incredibly expensive. If you're looking for a comfy mattress w/ support, you have to purchase this one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great night sleep!
 from Cody WY,  May 8, 2007

This mattress is a great item. It does have a foam smell when you first unpack it, but it is gone after the 24-48 hours that are recommended you wait before sleeping on it. Great nights sleep!! The best part is that you are not awakened when you partner rolls over or gets out of bed. There is no transferred movement. This replaced a top grade waterbed for us. This one is well worth the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty Good
 from Shawnee, KS,  May 7, 2007

The mattress is nice and soft. If you like firm mattresses, this isn't for you. But I have a baby and I enjoy it. I was hoping that getting a new mattress would alleviate pain in my arms that I get when I'm lying on my side sleeping, but it didn't. I don't think it's the mattress anymore, though. I think it's poor circulation in my arms. Anyway, I have no problem going to sleep on it and it's got a nice appearance to it. They even sew a little cover on it so you're not just looking a block of foam. It actually looks like a real mattress. And it's thicker than I expected too, which is nice. I didn't appreciate the way the delivery company dumped it on my front porch without so much as a knock or a signature, but that's not the manufacturer's fault. Anyway, nothing's perfect, so I cannot just dole out 5 stars, but this is definitely great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
save your back
 from san diego,  May 3, 2007

I am so dissapointed with this mattress. I opened it let it out and after two weks it was squishy and deflated like a sick marshmellow. Please buy a better brand and save your back. This is a cheap product. I wish I had listened to the negative feedback and saved myself 75.00 to return this horrible product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
amazing!
 from Florida,  Apr 29, 2007

I was skeptical when this extremely heavy rolled foam object was delivered. I bought it to go with a platform bed I had also bought for my son's dorm. He unwrapped it and it still looked weird, but it was made by serta so I had hope. We laid it out and the next morning it was just wonderful. And SO COMFORTABLE! I am getting one for my daughter too

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
surprisingly good!
 from Oregon,  Apr 23, 2007

I have always thought I could sleep anywhere (including standing up) - especially since I don't have a back problem. I don't require a lot of sleep and am a light sleeper. That's what I thought until now for the most part.......I still don't have a back problem, I can sleep anywhere including standing up, am a light sleeper but since we got this mattress I sleep better and more fully than I have in my life!! If you've ever lain in the sand and had it mold around your body this is pretty much the same feeling. I am definitely more rested - a better quality of sleep - and it is true that you don't feel anyone moving beside you (of course, unless you get hit with an arm). I must say it is pretty heavy and awkward for one person to get out of the box and onto your bed but it is do-able. I highly recommend this mattress!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great value!
 from McLean, VA,  Apr 19, 2007

I have had this bed for a few weeks now and it has been great. there was an odor when i first opened it but it went away within 24 hours. the first night sleeping on it was a little uncomfortable and i woke up with some slight back pain, but i think that was because i needed to get used to a new mattress. ever since then it has been extremely comfortable and i have had no pain.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great deal
 from Placitias, NM,  Apr 15, 2007

I ordered this for our main queen size bed. I had doubts since mattresses are such a personal taste and feel item. However, my fiance and I love this! We placed a two inch memory foam pad on top of the mattress so our sheets fit better and to add to the padding layer. We both sleep better with almost no movement. Before we he would wake me up with his tossing about in bed. I no longer wake up with numb hands or arms from compressed pressure points. Quality is superb, and I recommend this if you are thinking about a memory foam mattress.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Form is the way to go
 from Illinois,  Apr 14, 2007

I bought this mattress about 3 months ago now. It has been one of my better investments. I have no problem sleeping on it, or any thing else anyone can think of doing on a mattress. . Pros: 1. I have found the be to be firm yet form to my body. (I guess NASA knows what they are doing) 2. Friend and Family have also slept on the bed. Some many times some only once. Everyone liked the mattress. 3. Very easy to unpack, and install. 4. Because of the foam thing, you can't tell when someone else gets in the bed. (You know the commercial with the bowling ball and the champagne glasses, this mattress could easily do that. It is a great little added bonus 5. Heat distribution - This mattress does a really nice job of keeping my body at the correct temp. I don't get up in the middle of the night from being overly hot, even though everything else is the same in the house. Temp, humidity, and number of blankets. . . Cons: Disclaimer - I like my bed alot so these are VERY minor . 1. The bed smelled for a couple of days. I just left it in the room closed up, and slept on the couch. I don't sleep well in stinky rooms. Every review typically indicates the mattress will smell in the beginning, so I was aware and prepared for this. 2. The only real complaint I have gotten from any one was "the bed feels funny when you get on it, but after that it was great". I will admitt the bed is a feels little funny when you first sit on it, but after that you don't even notice it any more. . . Things I don't know about; 1. The mattress comes with a mattress cover. I guess you could at some point take it off and wash it, I would imagine it would be a pain to get the cover back on. I have not done this, so I this is only a guess.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sleeping is an ease
 from Houston, TX,  Apr 12, 2007

wonderful product. not much to complain about. I sleep comfortably every night every since the mattress came.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1541-1560 of 1598 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought