Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1501-1520 of 1641 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 75 76 77 ... 83 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
item NOT as advertised
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Aug 23, 2007

Since Overstock doesn't list the brand name on the item listed, I'm assuming they get these from whatever company has them cheapest at the time (item was not shipped directly from Overstock but rather from mattress manufacturer). Well, the mattress is NOT AT ALL what was advertised. It is only 7 inches high, not 8, and the memory foam is a little more than one inch - a far cry from the advertised 3 inches. I let it "rise" for 4 days - 3 more than the recommendation to no avail. Needless to say I am VERY disappointed and would absolutely NOT recommend that anyone purchase this item - at least the item they ship to you currently.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wow
 Aug 23, 2007

I was a little nervouse when I received this product because it was rolled up, but after it fully "expanded" it was just what I expected. My boyfriend has a temperpedic, but we alomst prefer sleeping on this mattress! Its firm, but formes to every curve. Love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very, very firm!!
 from Washington, DC,  Aug 23, 2007

This mattress was much firmer than I expected. After six weeks it still barely gives and does not conform to my shape. I added a memory topper but still find the mattress uncomfortable to sleep on. I have the same aches and bruising that I had with the old mattress. Unfortunately, the mattress is not returnable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 from Menifee, CA,  Aug 21, 2007

I am older and have a lot of back pain. Very comfortable lots of support.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
memory foam mattress too hard
 from Avon, Colorado,  Aug 20, 2007

This mattress is not soft and does not "mold" to your body the way that tempurpedic does. I was disappointed in the purchase, particularly because it is not returnable. I am hoping that with an additional memory foam topper or feather bed that it will make it softer. Overall, I'm not pleased with the product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good night's sleep
 from Idaho,  Aug 20, 2007

There was a slight smell when we first opened up the vacuum pack which quickly disappeared. It's a little ackward to move the mattress with no handles so be where you want to be when opening. Our mattress opened to it's full size immediately. This 8" memory foam mattress is well worth the money. Mine was very firm. Causes you to have sleepless nights. We've been sleeping on it now for two months and hope that it will continue to be great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Foam Mattress
 from Virginia Beach, VA,  Aug 17, 2007

Bought this for my daughter. She loves it. Very comfortable, so much, I am considering in buying one form my Husband & me. Very reasonably priced!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Firm but Comfy...
 from Florida,  Aug 15, 2007

Firm but comfy...I'm glad I purchased this. I didn't have the problem of the mattress not expanding to the intended size...as a matter of fact, while I was cutting the plastic off the mattress, it was bursting out of the seams. I'm glad I decided to order.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wow
 from Port Washington, WI,  Aug 14, 2007

This was a great purchase for me. I can say that I haven't slept this good in years. It's nice and firm and extrememly comfortable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Finally!
 from Upstate NY,  Aug 14, 2007

Our no-longer-available Nautilus mattress needed replacing because we could not keep one side pumped up with air. I wanted to try memory foam, but the price!! When I saw this mattress, I talked my husband into giving it a chance, and am I glad!! It is exactly perfect for us, not too firm but not too soft. I am sleeping better than I have in a long time, and I am actually waking up less achy than before. Also, I don't toss and turn nearly as much. I LOVE IT! We've had it a few weeks, so I do not know if it will stay this perfect over time, but I sure hope so! It is PERFECT now!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Memory Foam Queen
 from CA,  Aug 14, 2007

Like everyone else I was hesitant to purchase a big item online without trying it but the price was irresistable. We are 100% satisfied. I feel so refreshed in the morning. This bed is comparable to those being sold for double and triple the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
memory foam mattress
 from Salinas CA,  Aug 13, 2007

The mattress is very comfortable. The box was sort of banged up when we got it, but the mattress was clean and in good shape.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Firm bed
 from FL,  Aug 12, 2007

For the price, this is a really great deal. You MUST want a VERY firm mattress if you order this as it is exactly that. Luckily, I do like a firm mattress but I did add a little padded cover over it. The foam mattresses are also hot. That's mainly why I recommend adding a padded cover over it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous!!!
 from Kansas,  Aug 12, 2007

The mattress came in like a roll of carpet, it returned to its original size within 24 hours (I measured it). Believe it or not, my back pain was gone the first night I slept on it, it is very comfortable. One thing to mention is that the mattress itself is not very soft, it is kind of hard, so if you are looking for a soft mattress, this is not for you.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Night's Sleep
 from Harwich Port,  Aug 10, 2007

I have Meneire's disease. Sleeping on our old mattress would mean waking up multiple times a night with the room spinning. Since the memory foam mattress has arrived, my quality of sleep has improved dramatically. I still wake up a few times, but the room rarely spins. The foam conforms to your body and cradles you. Yet, the mattress offers the support you need. I no longer wake up with aching shoulders and hips. And unless he hits me in his sleep, I rarely feel movement from my hubby. The cover on the matress could be of better quality. If you are concerned about dust mites/allergens, etc. you might want to invest in the matress waterproof cover here on Overstock that is also dust mite and bacterial resistant.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy in Pennsylvania
 from PA,  Aug 10, 2007

I bought this after having bought a "real'' one at three times the price. This is as good. I am very happy with the outcome. It came in time and was as good as it was said to be.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wish i had got it years ago
 from California,  Aug 10, 2007

If you like the idea of sleeping on a cloud and waking with a night sleep that can't be matched then try the Memory Foam Mattress.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
it's heaven
 from syracuse, ny,  Aug 9, 2007

I received the foam mattress a couple of weeks ago and was having hip and back pain from my old mattress. I noticed a difference the very first night. I would compare it to sleeping on a cloud. The "smell" that everyone talks about is minimal at worst and I just put some febreeze on it and it went away immediately. The mattress plumped up perfectly within 10 minutes of taking it out of the package. I have recommended this mattress to everyone I come in contact with, especially for the price!!!! I love it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
new memory foam
 from LA,  Aug 8, 2007

This is my first memory foam mattress so I really dont have a reference point....but this one is totally great, its a little softer than I expected, and smells foamy for the first week or two....but otherwise is VERY comfortable and a great value. Quick delivery, Im completely satisfied.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Mattress
 from Silver Spring, MD,  Aug 8, 2007

I was a bit hesitant about buying this mattress because more than one review said it was VERY firm & took some getting used to. However this mattress is the greatest! Our new bed hasn't arrived so we're sleeping on our old bed. Last night my fiance and I decided to sleep on the mattress, and we had the best sleep we've had in months. This bed is just right!!! It's not to firm and not to soft!! Just right! The product was also arrived before the estimated date! There was a chemical smell but it was gone after a days time. Great product and we're buying another one for our guest room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1501-1520 of 1641 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 75 76 77 ... 83 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought