Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 61-80 of 1596 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 3 4 5 ... 80 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
No Brainer
 from NH,  Nov 18, 2010

While it has a slightly different feel than the $3000 temperpedic that my wife bought against my wishes, it is very comfortable and equal to the temperpedic. We are buying another for our second home, since after you have memory a foam bed, nothing else is quite as good. If you have $$$ to burn, buy a temperpedic, if not, you'll like this just as much. I couidn't go back to a conventional mattress, in fact were buying another for our vacation home. Came quickly (7 days), compressed in a large box(65 pounds) and was ready to sleep on in 5 minutes. Much easier to handle than a box spring and conventional mattress and can go around corners. Keep in mind since this is 10" and a box spring and mattress is much thicker, your sleeping surface will be lower. We had only 3 support slats on our bed, so I added 3 more. You could also cut plywood to fit and have the same effect

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Aches and pains away!!
 from Southern Indiana,  Nov 16, 2010

Well, this was my first big jump into the online ordering of large items such as this. I was able to purchase an item that I wanted for a fraction of the cost of the pricier ones at the local retailers. Had I not taken this "jump" I would have not bought one of these normally pricey memory foam mattresses. To my delight, this thirtysomething year old fella that thought he was just getting old was welcomed with pain-free mornings after sleeping on this mattress. I don't know how there was ever any other option than the comfort found with these mattresses. One bonus... my wife crowds the bed and usually only allows me a small edge about the size of well, me... the edge of this mattress is as comfortable as the center. I, like many other reviewers, now look forward to going to sleep on this bed. I would say that, in comparison to most brands that I have viewed that this is a very soft firmness, which is fine with us. Once the mattress arrived it quickly opened up to its correct proportions and the "off-gassing" only lasted a day or so and it was not bad. Take the jump, order!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Waiting...
 from Steve in San diego,  Oct 27, 2010

I switched from a super plush topper type of Sealy Posturepedic bed because I was waking up with sore back most mornings. I guess it's just taking bit of time for my back to get used to more firm support of Bodipedic. My back is pretty sore in the morning when I wake up lying there but shortly after I get out of bed, my back isn't really sore anymore. And feels good throughout the day. So I'm going leave the ultimate judgement on the bed for little while but sleeping on my side, it's great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bodipedic memory foam mattress
 from Austin, Tx,  Oct 26, 2010

I think it's safe to say I stinkin love this mattress. Mind you it wasn't had to improve upon my last mattress which was basically a floral patterned stone slab. The box it came in was pretty awful, and I had to tire roll all 65 lbs of that thing up 3 flights of stairs to my apartment, but that's neither here nor there. The mattress is great, I sleep through the night and I don't wake up with my arms asleep anymore, I'm gonna call this a success all the way across the board.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mattress review
 from Long Island, NY,  Oct 26, 2010

At first the mattress felt too hard even with an additional foam covering added to it. My husband had no problem with it. Either I'm getting used to it or the mattress is getting less firm. Time will tell. It's definitely an improvement over the other mattress and worth the money. A friend spent a lot of money on a new mattress and had the same comments. Even if this mattress doesn't last as long as hers, we are still ahead because of the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Bet!
 from Outside of Charlotte, NC,  Oct 18, 2010

To be brief: Did my research and this is the best deal on a mattress of this size (10inches) and quality. Really helps my back injury. Hubby says it's so comfy he has a hard time getting up in the morning (and he's Mr. Upandatem). Other reviews of this and similar products say some memory foams have a scent, not so with this. Product description says to open and let expand for 24_48 hours prior to use. The directions that accompany this bed actually state to use immediately as body heat helps expand product. Last, and not least, I am a VERY hot natured person. People always say, "Memory foam sleeps hot". NOT TRUE. I've not been hot yet and we've been using over one month and through a heatwave.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good purchase
 from Kansas City,  Oct 15, 2010

I might have given this 5 stars, but the price has jumped *** from when I purchased it. I wouldn't have purchased the mattress for the current price. Addressing the FIRMNESS issue, I don't think this is too firm at all. Sure, the first day I used it - after letting it fully expand - it seemed suprisingly firm, which was just fine with me. But now, it is softer. MAKE SURE YOU PUT THE PROPER SIDE UP. At first, I had the 2 inch layer on the bottom, but after I unzipped the mattress cover, I realized that I needed to turn it over so the 2 inch layer is on top. YES, IT SLEEPS A BIT WARMER THAN A SPRING MATTRESS, which is fine with me, since I get cold easily. I don't have to use as many blankets now, which I like. Finally, YOU HAVE TO ADJUST TO FOAM. I toss and turn in my sleep and find that turning isn't as easy in a foam bed. That's ok; I just need to get used to it. I grew up sleeping on a foam mattress and won many trophies for athleticism, so I know foam is ok. I just have to re-adjust to it after sleeping on spring mattresses for 23 years. Overall, it is a good purchase that I do not regret. I have noticed that I wake up feeling more energetic and awake since I started sleeping on this mattress. I don't know if that means I haven't slept as soundly or that I'm sleeping better, but it's nice to not have to 'snap out of it' after I wake up.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth every penny
 from FL,  Oct 4, 2010

We were a little apprehensive about purchasing a mattress sight unseen...but, given the price, plus the fact that it has many positive reviews, we decided to go for it. It got here very quickly, was easy to unpack and the instructions it came with were easy to read and thorough. We experienced no issue with smell, and despite the manual warning that it could be several days before the mattress fully expanded, it seemed to be just fine within minutes of opening it. After sleeping on it for only one night, we knew we had made a great choice. It's way more comfortable than our old spring-mattress. Falling asleep is easier, there's less tossing and turning at night, and getting out of bed in the morning is definitely more of a challenge now. Definitely recommended.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wunnnerful
 from New York,  Sep 27, 2010

Sleeping like a cloud so soft. So comfortable. Much better than the spring coil! I suggest to my family and friends to buy this wonderful mattress! My husband and I enjoy sleeping through all nights. It's amazing that we woke up full of energy in the mornings. No more back pains. I would recommend to buy 10 inches thick and firm. We are so happy to sleep all night . Thank you for making us sleeping.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleasant Surprise
 from va,  Jan 5, 2010

I purchased this bed months before I was to move into my new place, where I would be first using this mattress. I left it in the rather small box it was delivered in for that entire time, but after opening it (against recommendations of opening immediately to avoid issues) months later, it returned to it's normal size and appearance within a couple hours. Ever since then, it's been great. I've had it for over a year now, and I have zero complaints about this purchase, other than that I have should've made it sooner.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Santa Monica, CA,  Jan 1, 2010

I'm so excited about my new bed! It's a little on the firm side for what I'm used to, which I wouldn't have necessarily ordered. I used to think I liked softer beds, but my back has felt amazing after sleeping in this bed for the past week. I added a fiber-filler topper to add a little bit of softness and now it's absolutely perfect.Excellent value! I was able to sleep on it just a few hours after it arrived. It expands into the full shape very quickly and I didn't notice any odor.High quality! I'm so glad I didn't dish out $2000 for the Tempurpedic.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Memory Foam Mattress
 from Upstate NY,  Dec 28, 2009

The mattress feels firm when you first lay down on it but it conforms to your body and is very comfortable and soft. The only way I can describe the feeling when you sleep on it is it feels like you are floating instead of feeling the pressure from a traditional mattress. I have already recommended this mattress to friends and the price was excellent!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I am now sold on Foam
 from Texas,  Dec 20, 2009

The first night i slept on my new mattress i got under the sheets and I sunked in the bed, closed my eyes and the next thing I remember its 7 hours later and I feel great and the bed is perfecly made still,, I did not move one time. I always toss and turn when I sleep, i do not in this bed.I have had the mattress for a month now, I have no complaints, it does not get to warm like many mattresses that I read about do. and there was no wierd smell when I opened it... I have nothing negative to say about the mattress.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from Seattle, WA,  Dec 19, 2009

This mattress is definitely worth the price. I tried several tempurpedic and posturpedic mattresses at the stores and this has the exact same feel for under half the price. My biopedic mattress is medium soft and when I lay down on it, it just feels like I'm falling backward. There is very little if any motion transfer, which is another bonus. I feel so refreshed when I wake up in the morning now, with none of the aches or pains I felt with my old coil mattress. There is no need to waste over a thousand dollars on a brand name when you can get a deal like this. I am so happy I decided to buy from Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from Spring, TX,  Nov 30, 2009

I purchased 3 of these mattresses for my Lake House ( 2 full size and 1 king ). I really wanted one for my house but thought I would try them out there first. They were delivered within a week and easy to move and set up. There was no noticeable smell and we were able to sleep on them hours after unwrapping them. My husband and I slept on the full size mattress the first few nights and there was no motion transfer even in such a small bed. We let my in-laws sleep on the King ( they have a $4000 Temperpedic at home) and they said they could not tell the difference! I was so impressed with the quality and value of the mattress that I went home to order one for my own house - only the Biopedic King was sold out so I ordered the 11" Select a Firmness soft instead. I can't wait to get it and hope it is comparable to the Biopedic. If you are waiting to buy this don't because they may sell out!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awesome
 from Boaton MA,  Oct 26, 2009

Awesome! but firm so dont think it's a feathered. Back will never hurt.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great value
 from Florida,  Sep 30, 2009

This is the 4th memory foam mattress that we have ordered from Overstock. You can't beat the price and the mattress have all been wonderful!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
doesn't last
 from Lynchburg VA,  Jul 23, 2009

The first four months were great but then the bed began to sag in the middle. It has become such a bad problem that we will have to replace the bed and we have only had it a little over a year.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointing mattress
 from Omaha, NE,  Jan 16, 2009

My boyfriend and I decided to buy this mattress because I already had a double size memory foam mattress (purchased online from a different big name discount store) that I absolutely love. After we slept on this mattress for about a month, we noticed changes. Now, neither one of us is over weight (myself 110 and my boyfriend 180) so when my side of the bed seem uneven and extremely hard in some places it was disappointing. The bed seems to wear easily. If you lay in one general area for most every night it may end up as ours has. What we're thinking now and what I would suggest to potential buyers is to order a Firm memory foam mattress. This mattress is just to soft, i sink in to the middle when we're laying together. It may work just fine for one person, but not for two.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
10" Memory Foam Firm Value
 from St Petersburg, FL,  Oct 16, 2008

I purchased the 10" memory foam mattress about 5 months ago. The shipping cost and value of this mattress are an excellent value compaired to retail store offerings. The shipping was quick and the item was well packaged. I opened my bed and it almost instantly fluffed up, with little to no chemical smell as some complain about. This is normal for a memory foam mattress when first opened and new.My mattress came with a very nicely fitted and zippered cotton cover.My only issue was that its difficult to judge firmness online. This mattress is "very firm" let me repeat "very firm" I am 220lbs and this mattress sinks very little when lying down. It is comfortable but I actually would have preferred the 4lb foam versus the 5lb. I bought a quilted cover from overstock and put it on which gave it some fluffy softness, but I still would like more. I may add another.I did sleep better than my old spring mattress and many of my normal 51 yr old aches faded with the new mattress. Its easier to move than most let on. It does not need to be flipped. Regular Queen sheets fit easily over the queen mattress. Let me repeat once more, this is a "very firm" mattress.If your looking for fluffy sink in softness or are a smaller weight and frame and don't like a "very firm matttress" this one is not for you.Overall I am very satisfied with my purchase and the price and delivery of Overstock. I'll be back for more. Thanks Overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 61-80 of 1596 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 3 4 5 ... 80 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought