Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 1607 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 81 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
The Princess and the Pea!!!
 from Lubbock, TX,  May 23, 2012

This bed is awesome!! It came delivered vacuum packed and once I cut into the packaging with scissors, the bed started to regain it's shape. It was at 95% within 5 minutes, I swear. It was pretty stinky, but nothing that some open windows and a ceiling fan couldn't take care of. I was glad that I had somewhere else to sleep that night, however. The 10 inch thickness might be a bit of overkill for most people - I'm tiny, (5'0", 115#) and I barely sink in two inches. It's really nice, though and super comfy. It's quite firm, but not like a futon or something. It offers a lot of support, and a bit of give, but like I said, relatively firm. I don't know that I could go back to a traditional mattress after sleeping on this one! Nothing bad to say about this bed!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I bought a foam ROCK!
 from Norman OK,  May 10, 2012

I shopped around local stores for a memory foam mattress vs overstock. I read alot of research online and reviews. Finally I thought I would take the risk and buy online! Bad move, this mattress is way to firm, now I am either stuck with a rock (overstock will not refund after opened) or will have to pay the 1000. for what I really wanted! Will not purchae larger non returnable items from overstock again. Lesson learned!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looks like other memory foam mattress
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fair
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not impressed; disappointed
 from Upstate NY,  Apr 28, 2012

I was excited to get a new mattress and with all the craze surrounding memory foam, I was really looking forward to this. However, I am disappointed. Maybe it takes some getting used to, but I have had it for three weeks and It just feels awkward. I wake up with lower back pain... never had back pain from sleeping before. Ironically, all the foam ads say that it ends back pain, well... its causing my pain. The weird chemical smell has not gone away after three weeks and probably will never go away. I suppose this is just a cheap knock-off of a tempur-pedic and you get what you pay for, but it should not be this bad. The descriptions and the marketing written about this is just a lot of hyped boloney. I will never buy a mattress online again... one should only buy a mattress that you can test in the store. Live and learn.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exaggerated hype
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bodipedic 10-inch Queen-size Memory Foam Mattress
 from Fiskeville Rhode Island,  Apr 13, 2012

I have never had a more comfortable night sleep in my life and I am 62!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. outstanding
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
We use to love it
 from Dexter MI,  Mar 12, 2012

We really enjoyed this mattress for the first few years. But now the foam is breaking down and we wake up with sore backs. We purchased it because of the great warranty now we are trying to figure out how to use that warranty.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It was very comfortable. but now after 4 years it is a pain in the back.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Have used this bed for 4 years - still love it
 from Wichita, KS,  Feb 25, 2012

We bought this bed in 08 and have been in love with it since. My husband and i prefer firm beds and found that this one is perfect and has sustained its firmness over the years. It is as comfortable today as the day we bought it. As a firm memory foam mattress it can retain heat though. I havent noticed it getting 'mushy' because of this, but if I sleep on the foam directly i definitely get hot. If you purchase any memory foam bed, I'd definitely also purchase a mattress pad to help dissapitate the heat. We used a simple cotton one for several years that worked fine during its life span, but as it wore out, we've warmed up at night. Great bed, but keep a matress pad on it for the heat!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Mattress to keep in MEMORY
 from New Hampshire,  Jan 25, 2012

What can I say about this mattress that has not been said about the BEST mattresses made? It is the best investment I have ever made. I am so pleased I deceided to purchase this one after all the others I tested out and considered in the furniture stores. I took a chance and won the best nights sleep for not one month or even six, but I've had this now for over 1.5 years! I'd recommend this brand over all the best of the 'name brand memory foam' mattresses.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is the best mattress I have ever had the pleasure to own!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was right on!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great investment
 from CA,  Nov 27, 2011

Great mattress, i have had it for almost a year and LOVE it. It did have a smell when I first opened it but the smell was gone within a few days. When I go on vacation and away from my house I absolutely miss my bed. I feels so good get home and jumbo back in my bed. No sagging or loss of firmness at all.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Most comfortable night's sleep!
 from Bayfield, CO,  Jun 20, 2011

I am writing this review after having slept on this mattress for six months now -- it is wonderful! If you are like me, you are reading many reviews (possibly into the hundreds) just to make sure you are not making a mistake with this expensive purchase. The quality of the bed is outstanding; I cannot imagine that the other name-brand bed is so much better to warrant the thousands of dollars in price. After many months of waking up in the middle of the night due to being uncomfortable with my traditional mattress, I am finally able to sleep through the night! The smell that people refer to was noticeable for only a few hours; it's amazing that the bed is able to come packaged in that box, but as soon as you take it out and follow the instructions, it will plump up very nicely. I would absolutely purchase another of these beds for a guest room or for my kids (they love our bed, too!). As always, Overstock has the most excellent value. Thank you very much!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love my bed!
 from Austin, TX,  Jun 18, 2011

I love this bed (have had it for 8 months now); every night I look forward to getting in it. The only thing I would mention, is that if you are a "hot" sleeper, then I might rethink getting a memory foam bed in general because they keep your body warm where you touch the mattress. If you are a "cold" sleeper or are in a cold climate then this bed is AWESOME! That said, I live in Texas and I enjoy how the bed cuddles you. I especially like moving my feet around in the bed because it really feels soft all the time.

  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than Spring Coil Mattresses
 from Greenville, SC,  May 23, 2011

I bought this mattress a few months ago and I'm finding it to be very comfortable. I will say, though, that if you prefer an extremely soft mattress you may want to get a pillowtop pad in addition to this mattress. The mattress does give very even support and most people will find this to be perfect on its own, but it is somewhat firm. (I am admittedly a person who likes a very soft mattress, and previously had a $1200 pillowtop traditional mattress.) I tried a very expensive memory foam mattress at a store and found it to be identical to this one. If you're on the fence and have never tried a memory foam mattress, try the name brand, then buy this one for a lot less.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Memory Foam Mattress
 from Kansas City area Johnson County, Kansas,  Mar 20, 2011

I made one mistake - no fault of Overstock.com - I should have ordered the least firm mattress. We remedied the situation by adding a 2" foam pad on top of the mattress and it is just fine now. It is a very good quality mattress for the money. The cheapest I could find a similar product anywhere else would have cost over $400.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this mattress
 from Boston, MA,  Feb 1, 2011

We bought this queen mattress 3 months ago and are still in love with it. It was much heavier than I expected. We set it up and didn't put anything at all on it for 48 hours (we wanted to make sure it expanded properly & aired out). The smell was gone after a couple days, and we couldn't be happier. It's supportive without being too firm, and you can't tell when your partner gets in bed or moves around. We went mattress shopping at 7 different stores and decided that for the money, we should take a gamble with this one online. We figured that if we didn't like it, we would turn it into a "guest bed" and buy another mattress locally. I'm so glad we took the chance! The only mattress we liked better than this one (of all the ones we laid on in stores) cost $4,000, which was too much for us. I was having back problems (that's why we finally decided to buy a new bed), and this mattress 100% fixed it. On my old mattress, I'd wake up with a sore lower back, and the pain lasted most of the day. After sleeping on this mattress though, I never wake up with a sore back; my back feels great every day, all day. My better half and I are very different body builds/weights (330lbs and 130lbs), and we both love the mattress. It's firm but soft at the same time; in retrospect, I felt this mattress is most similar to a $2,299 memory foam bed- cloud supreme - so this was a great buy in my opinion. Since you can't lay on this mattress before you order it, I recommend looking at the specs (the mattress layers, thickness, and memory foam densities), then go to a store & lay on a mattress with similar specs-- that way you have some rough idea of what to expect before you order. Tempurature will also affect how firm memory foam is (warmer = softer). We're using the durabed foldable frame from overstock with it. We decided to go with memory foam because one day while travelling, we stayed at a hotel & found the bed to be amazing - we pulled up the covers and realized it was memory foam, not a spring mattress. Ever since then, we wanted our next mattress to be memory foam instead of springs. And it definately beats the sagging, uneven spring mattresses of the past! We chose it for comfort, but supposedly, it is good for asthma and allergies too (dust mites & stuff don't typically get into memory foam but they do live in traditional spring mattresses). This was such a great buy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
READ THIS TIP
 from Bakersfield ca.,  Jan 21, 2011

Purchased the BODIPEDIC a few months ago. My wife is hard to please when it comes to mattresses. At first she did not like it. She said it would sink in the middle. The answer is simple, it's the box spring. I have a excellent box spring but BODIPEDIC'S do not work well with box springs. To correct the problem just put a sheet of plywood between the bed and box. It firms up the BODIPEDIC. My wife told me that solved the situation. She gives it a 5 star rating.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great mattress at a great price!
 from Knoxville, TN,  Dec 25, 2010

We bought this mattress for a new platform bed for our daughter. She loves it and so have the guests who have visited and slept on it. A great product that is well worth the great price we paid for it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good value of the money
 from texas,  Dec 21, 2010

I have bought 2 memory foam mattress and this is my second one. My son took my 1st one as he really likes this memory foam mattress. Nothing better than sleeping on the memory foam mattress. I would recommend anyone to buy this bed and you will never switch to any other mattress.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bodipedic Mattress
 from Newport Beach,  Dec 13, 2010

Many ions ago I had a very comfortable beautyrest and the bed was ruined in storage so that went in the trash. This led me to buy a nice, plush, pillow-top at *****. The delivery guy delivered the wrong mattress -only to find out ***** delivered my bed to someone else and the sales guy assured me the bed I got was the highest quality mattress and to stick with it- stupid me, I did...well a year later with back-pain I decided to get myself another beautyrest but in FULL size. Its now been a year and I needed a bigger mattress. So 3 beds later I was about to purchase another. So I've always wanted a temper-pedic but knew that $2k price was out of the question. I saw this bodipedic, read reviews and was impressed, had my **% discount plus free shipping on top of all the rave reviews. I decided to give it a shot and buy the freakin' bed. It arrived in a very small box that was too heavy for me to lift so I had my neighbor tire roll it up the 3 flights of stairs in my house, straight to my bedroom. I opened it and it formed into the 10 inch mattress foam pad like WHOA! I could'nt believe it. I was excited to sleep in the foam mattress that night and did'nt think Id be adding to the list of testimonies and reviews...that I absolutely love this bed - no back pain, nice sleep, very comfortable with the bed forming/molding to my body. Id post a picture of my dog even sleeping on his back on this bed if I could LOL. This bed has been great to me and has been a week now since it came out of that box. I wanted to share the love so I ordered one for my sister + her husband for x-mas whom live 5 states away...I hope they will like it as much as I love mine! I would buy one of these for every room in my house if I was pimpin' rich!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great Value
 from Berlin,Ct,  Dec 11, 2010

I purchased this for my daughter and her boyfriend who just moved back to New york. They were sleeping on a pull out sofa bed. They love the mattress. Great quality and a wonderful price. They plan on putting it on a platform bed. Extremely comfortable. Came tightly rolled and it took 72 hours to fully expand. Nice buy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
5 Stars!
 from Millstone Township, NJ,  Dec 6, 2010

I received my mattress last thursday. It was easy to get upstairs and to set up. Mattress filled out after a few hours. It had a slight smell for a day (just a spray of fabreeze fixed that). It is perfection! I sleep sounder and don't wake up achey. Thank you to all of the previous reviewers.......its the reviews that count with me and they were spot on as usual.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfy Bed
 Nov 25, 2010

I was worried about buying this bed at first, but just went for it. I'm glad I did. It is very comfy. It feels like a fluffy marshmallow pillow when you first sit on it, but as you lie there it becomes firmer. I have noticed that when the temperature in my room is warmer or humid, the bed is very, very soft. And, when it's cold, it is much firmer. This does not bother me. It is still very comfortable and I'm really glad I purchased it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 1607 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 81 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought