Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 1588 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 80 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
10" mem foam price hints weaker core
 from Wasilla, Alaska,  Dec 9, 2012

the mattress may be alright but considering the pricxe, you get what you pay for. I think the Bodi memory foam mattress on sale here needs to beef up product details with some better info on how this mattress could possibly inhibit a later sag as oversized rearends would certainly cause alot of strain on the so called memory

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. In general, I learned to stay away from mattresses using memory foam with less than 3 lb density memory foam. I don't know what this Bodipedic has but I'm guessing because of the price perhaps it's not the better 4-5 lb (providing not too firm on the 5 lb...hard to buy online without deposting one's oversized behind)
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Well a major point of important info was missing from product description , see above
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable but firmer than expected
 from Ventura, California,  Dec 6, 2012

This is the second memory foam mattress we have purchased. The first came from Sam's Club website over 5 years ago and we have been very happy with it. Our other Queen bed had a conventional mattress that was over 20 years old and needed badly to be replaced. Based on the reviews here, we ordered this mattress in a Queen size. It is a couple of inches thicker than our other memory foam mattress and seems much firmer, though it is quite comfortable after just a few minutes of lying on it. It could be that our other foam mattress is slowly getting softer as it ages gracefully. Some of the reviewers here commented that this mattress was harder than they expected and I initially thought so too, but it does soften up quickly after you climb into bed and contours nicely to our backsides after only a few minutes. Shipping was quick and packaging was good. The inner plastic vaccuum-packed bag must have had a tiny slow leak as it started hissing at me as soon as I got it out of the box. Be sure to have everything ready to go before you open and upend the box to slide out the shrink-wrapped mattress since the mattress starts expanding immediately when the seal is breached. If you are working alone, as I was, you need to be quick to get it oriented on the bed frame before it becomes too heavy and unwieldy for a single person to maneuver. I really didn't notice any objectionable smell from the mattress and within an hour or so I made up the bed for use. I think it will give us many years of restful slumber.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? not important factor in purchase
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Have only had it a few weeks but so far the quality seems good. Price was very reasonable.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? As described for the most part
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No more back pain.
 from Indiana,  Dec 5, 2012

I love this foam mattress! I have suffered back problems for many years, and I no longer have back pain after sleeping on the foam mattress. I would recommend the 10 inch thick mattress over thinner ones. After about 8 months, I turned the mattress around so as to sleep on the opposite side of the bed,but really would not have had to do this.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Awesome
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too soft
 from Miami Beach,  Dec 4, 2012

According to the reviews I read I was expecting this mattress to be much firmer than it is. Luckily it is a guest room mattress and I won't have to sleep on it every night.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bodipedic 10-inch Queen-size Memory Foam Mattress
 from San Francisco, CA,  Dec 3, 2012

It took over a week for the chemical smell to dispense.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Darker actual product
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Somewhat
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Only lasted for 3 years
 from Missouri,  Nov 29, 2012

This foam mattress was very comfortable for about three years then began to sag in the waist area. I have turned the mattress every month and I guess that prolonged the life. I am of average weight. The Mattress is unusable now and hurts the back because of the deep sagging. I was hoping for 8 or 10 year life out this product. I have bought a new foam mattress and I guess I'll cut this one up and make dog beds for my Labs so all is not lost.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This mattress is super comfortable
 from Fort Myers,Fla.,  Nov 29, 2012

I would def. recommed this to my family and friends

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. All I could say is excellent,,,
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bed
 from Atlanta,  Nov 27, 2012

I am enjoying sleep more now. Great investment, it is very expensive but very comfortable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AWEFUL
 from Austin TX,  Nov 27, 2012

Well when i rcvd it, I was surprised it was stuffed into a box! Poor quality- lumps up withn 3 months- Sleeps very HOT and has worn down on the side I sleep on. There is a inditation and hole I sleep in. I would npot recommend this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fair
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bed
 from Fl,  Nov 19, 2012

I purchased this bed about a month ago. So far very happy with it . I sleep very comfortably through the night and usually stay in the same position for a while. great price for a great bed. I'm just hoping that it will last

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Was wonderful FOR A WHILE
 from STL Metro,  Nov 18, 2012

We absolutely loved this mattress when it first arrived. I had read several reviews indicating it was great for a while but became uncomfortable fairly quickly for a mattress so we realized it was a gamble. We replaced an old and uncomfortable traditional pillow top we'd had for 10 years or so. We wanted to try a memory foam but didn't want to (and couldn't afford to) spend a lot of money initially. At the time we purchased this we thought if we got 2 good years' sleep it would be well worth the low cost. It has recently become pretty uncomfortable though. I thought perhaps removing the cover might help so I did that and just doubled up the fitted sheets and by doing that we've become aware that there is a distinct line/crack that runs from side to side right in the middle of the mattress. This has begun to separate and when we get out of bed the sheet is stuck in this crack. :-/ Rather strange the the memory foam top would be pieced in like this! Now we find ourselves needing a new mattress again already and I'm torn about what to do. I would love to have this mattress as it was when we first received it but hate the thought of buying another one and having to replace again in a couple years. Not very eco-friendly but I'm pretty sure I can probably give this one away via Craigslist or freecycle (it IS better than nothing.) So, I couldn't have recommended highly enough when we first received this - wonderfully comfortable, didn't make us too warm (I like the bedroom very cool for sleeping), no motion movement (when one gets out of bed the other doesn't feel the bed shift), and just wonderful over all. Unfortunately it just did not last nearly as long as a mattress should last...

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and good quality
 from New Haven, CT,  Nov 15, 2012

Is really a bargain compared to the same quality mattress in other stores

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
poor quality
 from Florida,  Nov 13, 2012

the mattress is being used by a person that is less than 150 lbs and in less than a year the mattress was sagging. aparently there is no recourse.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? irrelevant
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WONDERFUL BED
 from Washington DC,  Nov 12, 2012

The bed came rolled (like a tube) in plastic. It was unexpectedly VERY heavy but with the assistance of my brother I was able to move it without much trouble. I still have the bed four (4) years later and it has lived up to all of my expectations.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? SAME
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. GREAT
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? PERFECT
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lucky
 from Clayton,North Carolina,  Nov 6, 2012

I have a cat who's name is Lucky, I now know why. My wife and I left the house for a one night at the beach for a Mud Run event. Upon returning to our house the cat Lucky had left his present of crap and pee all over the mattress we had. The cat was lucky it was not removed from the house, I was paniced as to the cost of a new mattress and a friend lead me to your site. i also have a chiropractor who said the best matress would be a meory foam matress, so after looking around I pulled the trigger on this item it came quickly and from day one I have never sleeped so sound!!! I would recommend this matress and have to everyone I know. You will love it!! And i love my cat!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. awesome!!!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? to the mark
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great to deal with.
 from Pittsburgh pa.,  Oct 26, 2012

Good deal and great customer service. Would shop again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. everything I expected.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on the money
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
no bonus pillows.
 from orange county.,  Oct 19, 2012

i bought the Bodipedic 10-inch Queen-size Memory Foam Mattress and Cover Set with bonus pillows.they did not shipping the pillows.. come on...wake up...matttress too warm for me.but its ok...not bad at all....

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this mattress
 from Clarkston, WA,  Oct 18, 2012

This is the second memory foam mattress I have purchased from Overstock. The first was for my king size bed and I am still loving it. This one was for the guest bedroom, but my son and his wife convinced me to trade this for a good mattress they had as they really wanted to sleep on a memory foam but couldn't afford it right now. I gave in! They love it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A little hard still after about a month
 from Atlanta, GA,  Oct 18, 2012

The mattress is very firm as advertised, but has been a little too firm for my back. My husband has been sleeping very comfortably on it, so it may just be personal preference that i need something a little softer. Every review I read says that memory foam should be a little more firm as it gets soft with time, so i'll see how that turns out. The smell was gone after a few days. The mattress sprung up to it's proper size the first few hours. Very easy to unwrap and get on the bed. Overall good purchase, good price. Hopefully will soften up some with time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the product looks exactly as it claims to look
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality is good, very nice mattress, actually opened up to it's proper size almost immediately.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the description on site was very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very comfortable
 from western NY,  Oct 11, 2012

I bought this mattress for my new home and have enjoyed sleeping on it for a week now. I thought it felt hard at first but I settled right in and slept very well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? NA
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 1588 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 80 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top