For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 1589 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
What a deal!!!
 from Georgia,  Apr 24, 2008

Well...I waited a month before I reviewed it to give me time to really try it out. I always wanted a Memory Foam mattress but could never afford the name brand models. My old mattress was worn out and the pressure points were killing me. I had to sleep on my sides because the back support was so poor and when I did I constantly battled my arms going numb. I found this product and after comparing the ratings and the great price I gave it a look. I was hesitant about buying a mattress online but with the reviews I gave it a try. I ordered and it came in about 3 days. It came in the big box that I drug inside. I removed the old mattress and put it on the bed. I cut the plastic off and it immediately began expanding. It does unfold upside down so I had to flip it. It did have a pretty strong smell but it was not unbearable. It completely dissipated in 2 or 3 days. It took 6 hours until it measured the full 10 inches. We tried it out that night and I was really impressed. It is hard to describe but the mattress if firm but soft at the same time. You fell like you have plenty of support but it conforms to your shape and eliminates the pressure points. I noticed I did not have the sensation that I was laying on a flat object like the spring mattress. I was concerned about some of the other reviewers complaints. Some said the mattress is really hot. While it does hold heat it is not uncomfortable and I am a very hot sleeper. Other said bigger people would have a problem. I found that not to be the case. I am 250ish and it supports me fine, even when I am laying very close to the edge. I did not find that the mattress collapsed and squished in if you slept or sat near the edge. The other thing was some said the mattress became very soft after a couple of weeks. I have had it over a month and can tell no change. All in all I am very satisfied. The problem of my arms going to sleep has nearly went away. It is now comfortable for me to sleep on my back and stomach which I have not been able to do in years. For the price this is the best investment I made in a long time. I should have did it years ago.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful Choice!
 from TX,  Mar 3, 2008

I absolutely love this mattress. I always wanted a tempurpedic mattress, but I didn't want to spend a ton of money. When I heard about overstock.com I figured I could get more for my money. Not only is this bed feel the same as a tempurpedic, but it was much cheaper. Just beware. You will oversleep. It is the most wonderful mattress I have ever owned.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Night's Sleep
 from California,  Feb 8, 2008

My wife and I have a Tempurpedic mattress on our home mattress. We purchased a vacation home and decided to put the memory foam mattress in all 4 bedrooms. The results have been great! Everyone has given high marks to the mattresses. We sleep as well on the memory foam as we do on our expensive Tempurpedic.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sleeping as comfortable as on a cloud
 from Toms River, N. J.,  Jan 2, 2008

I was concerned about this purchase until the day it came and then realized what a phenomenally good purchase it was. Delivery was fast and within the time frame I was told to expect it at my door. Once received I found everything to be just great. The bed frame was easy to assemble and the mattress was plumped up within a few hours and we experienced no odor from the mattress at all. Our first night sleeping on it was just fabulous. I never felt so comfortable on a bed as on this one. We awoke refreshed and with none of the usual aches and pains we had on other mattresses. I actually look forward to going to bed at night now. The feeling you get when you lie down is unlike anything I can explain but you instantly know it is different but in a very comfortable way. I'm glad AI chose the 8" as it feels just right in firmness. All-in-all, we are delighted with the bed and mattress and very glad we made the purchase on-line.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very, very disappointed and unhappy
 from South Jordan, UT,  Sep 24, 2007

I have been using two 2" memory foam toppers on my regular bed. Wonderful. So . . . I decide to replace my bed and get the real deal. Ha! For me, this bed was much more uncomfortable than a conventional mattress. Harder too. The memory foam toppers I had been using were so far superior as to not be the same item. There is virtually no 'give' to the foam. And I'm a big guy. After waking up with a back ache and having awakened multiple times due to my arms falling asleep, I came to the conclusion that I needed to go buy another mattress topper to put on top of this 'memory foam' bed. So, another $150 later, now I can use the bed. Unfortunately, once opened, you can't return the item or it would have gone back on the next truck. I've slept on several different manufacturers memory foam products and I would have to say this is the most unsatisfying purchase I've made in many years. I'm beginning to wonder if I even got the right item as everyone else seems to love theirs. I used to have to fight my kids off the 'best bed' in the house. Until I put on the new topper, they wouldn't even lay on it. Save your money, buy a thick mattress topper and lay it on the floor, you'll be happier.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Mattress Great Price
 from Houston, Texas,  Sep 2, 2007

I received my mattress about a month ago. I wanted to make sure it was comfortable for me, due my health problems, prior to reviewing the product. Perhaps this information will help someone else who has pain. I have arthritis as well as another autoimmune disease in the arthritis and lupus family. I was sleeping on a water bed for a number of years and thought what could be more comfortable for someone with pain. I even ordered a 4" memory foam topper for the water bed which helped just a little. As my pain started to accelerate within the past year, I was miserable and would wake up feeling terrible. Finally, I couldn't stand it anymore and decided to order this mattress and hoped it would be the answer. Well, it was!! I am so happy and relieved to sleep comfortably! I still wake with pain at times, but this is when I am having a flare up and I go to bed in pain. But if I am feeling OK when I go to bed, I wake up in the morning without that nagging pain about 70% of the time. Of course I still have flare ups and what it is I have causes chronic pain so nothing is completely foolproof. But I have to say that so far, the mattress has been wonderful! I would like to note that I also have the 4" memory foam topper on top of the mattress, which gives me a total of 7" of memory foam. I haven't tried the mattress without the topper so I can't give an accurate review of just the 3" foam on top of the3' foam top of the 5" base. However, I imagine it would also be quite comfortable, i just didn't try it without the topper because I longed for as much comfort as possible as soon as possible. Now I go to bed without the dread of waking in the middle of the night in pain and tossing and turning so much that I am not rested. And I can sleep on my stomach pain free which I haven't been able to do in about 8 years. I am writing this review because I hope that it might benefit someone who is as desperate as I was for a solution. I also ordered the Milton queen size bed which I am so pleased with. It is beautiful! I am hoping this review is helpful to even just a few out there who are seeking comfort and a good night's rest. Good luck to those and I hope you find the comfort I was so longing to experience. I think I'll order the memory foam pillows now!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mattress
 Jul 6, 2007

Not at all what I expected - thought it would be much softer - but it's still very comfortable. Be aware it weighs a ton and making the bed is suddenly heavy labor!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this mattress
 from Fort Washington, PA,  Jul 5, 2007

This is our first memory foam mattress, and we bought 2 more for the kids. Very comfortable, and great for our aching backs. As soon as all the other mattresses die off, we will replace them with memory foam. Delivered straight to our door, and my husband and I could easily carry them. They unfold and puff up and are ready in less than a day. About a day of "new foam" smell, but it's not too strong. If you are the type of person who likes to sit on the edge of the bed and put on your shoes, there is no reinforcement around the edges like regular mattresses, so you'll slide right off. That's the only down side I see for other folks, but not a concern for me so I still give this product 5 stars.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
memory foam mattress
 from Evansville, IN,  Jun 30, 2007

Great buy ! Comes rolled up but still easy to handle for two person's. Very comfortable and goes great with the new bed frame that I also purchased. I am very pleased with it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Mid Summer Nights Dream
 from Boise, Idaho,  May 30, 2007

This mattress is fantastic. I took it out of the very functional package and laid it out in another room to expand. It took about 24 hours to fully 'inflate' and I was good to go. I replaced a mattress that my parents gave to me from before I was born. I just turned 30! My old mattress was quite comfortable but I felt like a new one would support me better. My wife sleeps with me and I don't feel her moving around in bed unless she decides to smack me. It is a great mattress and I would definitely purchase it again. Now I just need to find a great bedroom set from Overstock to go under it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
amazing!
 from Florida,  Apr 29, 2007

I was skeptical when this extremely heavy rolled foam object was delivered. I bought it to go with a platform bed I had also bought for my son's dorm. He unwrapped it and it still looked weird, but it was made by serta so I had hope. We laid it out and the next morning it was just wonderful. And SO COMFORTABLE! I am getting one for my daughter too

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Foam Mattress
 from Maryland,  Sep 25, 2006

The Memory Foam Mattress almost feel like you're sleeping on a cheap air mattress. The picture of the mattress is not what the customer actually recieve, the actual mattress come roll-up in bubble wrap. This mattress maybe, good for temporary use only. This is not a mattress for a guest room either, most definitely not good for every day use. Also, be careful when buying non-refundable/returnable.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awsume Mattress!
 from Boston, MA,  Dec 17, 2012

We love this mattress! I was skeptical about ordering a mattress online. But, I took the chance seeing that most of the reviews were good. I figured if I didn't like it I would give it to my son. Well as soon as it came in we unwrapped it. It did have a little smell to it, but, after airing it out for a few days it disappeared. My son had it on the floor and decided he wanted to try it out. Well, it was amazing! I ended up buying 2 more mattresses for my kids. They love it too! The only problem is that they never want to get up out of bed. I think I created monsters! I would recommend this highly. Good support, yet, soft and I like the 10 inch.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
extremely comfortable- great value
 from northern piedmont virginia,  Dec 11, 2012

this mattress is most comfortable memory foam I have owned yet (5 prior mattresses over last 25 years), definitely better than very high end and expensive alternatives that are advertised extensively- firm support without being obtrusive, forms well to your shape, cushions well without any sagging... superbly encourages good sleep

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AWEFUL
 from Austin TX,  Nov 27, 2012

Well when i rcvd it, I was surprised it was stuffed into a box! Poor quality- lumps up withn 3 months- Sleeps very HOT and has worn down on the side I sleep on. There is a inditation and hole I sleep in. I would npot recommend this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fair
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Was wonderful FOR A WHILE
 from STL Metro,  Nov 18, 2012

We absolutely loved this mattress when it first arrived. I had read several reviews indicating it was great for a while but became uncomfortable fairly quickly for a mattress so we realized it was a gamble. We replaced an old and uncomfortable traditional pillow top we'd had for 10 years or so. We wanted to try a memory foam but didn't want to (and couldn't afford to) spend a lot of money initially. At the time we purchased this we thought if we got 2 good years' sleep it would be well worth the low cost. It has recently become pretty uncomfortable though. I thought perhaps removing the cover might help so I did that and just doubled up the fitted sheets and by doing that we've become aware that there is a distinct line/crack that runs from side to side right in the middle of the mattress. This has begun to separate and when we get out of bed the sheet is stuck in this crack. :-/ Rather strange the the memory foam top would be pieced in like this! Now we find ourselves needing a new mattress again already and I'm torn about what to do. I would love to have this mattress as it was when we first received it but hate the thought of buying another one and having to replace again in a couple years. Not very eco-friendly but I'm pretty sure I can probably give this one away via Craigslist or freecycle (it IS better than nothing.) So, I couldn't have recommended highly enough when we first received this - wonderfully comfortable, didn't make us too warm (I like the bedroom very cool for sleeping), no motion movement (when one gets out of bed the other doesn't feel the bed shift), and just wonderful over all. Unfortunately it just did not last nearly as long as a mattress should last...

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I waited two years before writing this review because time is the ultimate test. I am happy to say that I have never, ever owned a better mattress. Every other bed I've ever slept on has given me back pain after a normal night's sleep. This memory foam, however, is a dream on my back. I will never buy another type of mattress ever again. I still can't believe how much better this is than others that cost three times as much.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GRRRRRRREAT!
 from St. Louis,  Sep 10, 2012

This is a great mattress. I found a really good comparison of these type mattresses at www.sleeplikethedead.com. It showed this mattress as the best in many areas and they were right. It sleeps cool, only smelled for a couple of days, it's great! Compared to what we were ready to spend on a name brand, we're very, very happy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality. Minimum stinkiness!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Glorious!
 from West of Philly,  Jun 20, 2012

Feels firm then you just sink in and sleep soundly all night! I bought this for my beach house and an expensive W set for home. This one's more comfortable!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. no problems whatsoever
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful bed for an excellent price
 from Portland, OR,  May 29, 2012

I love this bed. I was a bit skeptical about purchasing a bed off of a website without testing it out as you would in a store. But I took the plunge and bought it. It was wonderful. I had friends test it out who paid thousands for the Temperpedic. They loved it and were floored by how much I actually paid for it. My boyfriend decided to buy one a few months afterwards. I tell everybody about how great this bed was for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality. I love this bed and recommended it to others.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 1589 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top