Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 1584 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 80 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Bed Magic!
 from AuSable,Michigan,  May 11, 2007

This memory Foam Mattress is a magic carpet bed! It is so soft and the ads can't do it justice. You get a peaceful nite sleep with this mattress. You melt into the memory foam and cuddles your body with complete support and comfort. The bed makes not one sound, you don't get motion transfer from anyone else in the bed! I have never had such a wonderful sleep experience. The price was low for such a product. I paid $1.00 for shipping. Thank you Overstock.com I use to want to get out of bed in the morning because I was sore and tired from my bed, but now I have a very hard time getting out of my new bed. The cover on the mattress is soft and stretches so it moves nicely with the mattress and your body. Very nice bed. I couldn't ask for anything more perfect. This company that makes the bed , has a winner!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Memory Foam?
 from Mequon, WI,  Nov 4, 2006

Here we are 10 months since I purchased this product. One gets what one pays for. It appears my "memory foam" has amnesia. Or Alzheimer's. It's lost it's memory and become "foam". Just dropped $1500 on a new mattress. Moral of the story? Don't go cheap.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Starts off great, and then...
 from Queens, NY,  Dec 26, 2007

My husband and I carefully read all of the reviews. I was having horrible back pains with our old mattress, and needed something firmer. We were torn between the 8 in. or the 10 in. mattress. But people said the 10 in. was TOO firm, and I don't like that either. So we decided on the 8. It was pure HEAVEN for the first week. We raved about it to all our friends and family. We even talked some other people into buying one. We would fall asleep instantly, sleep all through the night, and wake up in the exact same position as the one we fell asleep in hours before. All great things. And best of all, my back felt wonderful! It was pure BLISS. By week two however, we noticed the mattress was a little less firm. We thought maybe that was the worst it would get, and it was still world's better than the one we had before. And so while it was softer than we expected it should be by week two, we still raved. Although a little less enthusiastically. However, now its a month later, and it is MUSH. Its like sleeping on a massive marshmallow. My back feels like its been beaten by a baseball bat. I wake up and need tylenol immediately. Takes about 45 minutes or so for the pain to subside enough that I can start my day. Hubby puts his hand on it and it sinks in so far and low that its like it has lost all firmness. It's practically soup at this point, and we got it only 4 weeks ago. We are miserable on this thing now! What happened? Should we have gotten the 10 inch after all? People said that was too firm, but maybe that softens up after a month to something more desirable? I don't like rock-hard mattresses, and I don't like ones that are too soft either. This started out PERFECT. Not too hard, not too soft. Firm, but it let you sink in ever so slightly in all the right places. Hubby complains he wakes up now with back pains too. We are apologizing to the friends and family who we convinced to get one when ours first arrived and we were in that initial state of bliss. WARNING: This mattress STARTS OFF very firm, but after a few weeks it just goes to mush. If you like super soft mushy mattresses the consistency of a marshmallow with nearly no support, this is the one for you. Just give it a month or so. This has been our experience anyway, and we are going through the same agony now. We are thinking about saving up and just going to the mattress store and getting one of the expensive brand foam mattresses. At least they have a warranty, a if this sort of thing happens again, we can get a return, or something. We are so bummed out over this. :( But it was a blissful initial 2 weeks of VERY comfortable sleep! :) *sigh* :( We miss it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Form is the way to go
 from Illinois,  Apr 14, 2007

I bought this mattress about 3 months ago now. It has been one of my better investments. I have no problem sleeping on it, or any thing else anyone can think of doing on a mattress. . Pros: 1. I have found the be to be firm yet form to my body. (I guess NASA knows what they are doing) 2. Friend and Family have also slept on the bed. Some many times some only once. Everyone liked the mattress. 3. Very easy to unpack, and install. 4. Because of the foam thing, you can't tell when someone else gets in the bed. (You know the commercial with the bowling ball and the champagne glasses, this mattress could easily do that. It is a great little added bonus 5. Heat distribution - This mattress does a really nice job of keeping my body at the correct temp. I don't get up in the middle of the night from being overly hot, even though everything else is the same in the house. Temp, humidity, and number of blankets. . . Cons: Disclaimer - I like my bed alot so these are VERY minor . 1. The bed smelled for a couple of days. I just left it in the room closed up, and slept on the couch. I don't sleep well in stinky rooms. Every review typically indicates the mattress will smell in the beginning, so I was aware and prepared for this. 2. The only real complaint I have gotten from any one was "the bed feels funny when you get on it, but after that it was great". I will admitt the bed is a feels little funny when you first sit on it, but after that you don't even notice it any more. . . Things I don't know about; 1. The mattress comes with a mattress cover. I guess you could at some point take it off and wash it, I would imagine it would be a pain to get the cover back on. I have not done this, so I this is only a guess.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is the best mattress!!!!
 from Southwest Florida,  Nov 10, 2010

Bought this mattress back in mid-February, but I think a review on a mattress should come after sleeping on it for a while. 1. It arrived so quickly, I was shocked. Overstock.com is good! 2. This is a heavy mattress! Have someone help you carry and maneuver it onto your bed-frame. 3. There was no “smell” when I opened it. 4. I did lie on it right away and it was hard. I waited two days to sleep on it, per the instructions, and it actually seemed softer. Air to this bed is like water to a sponge. Definitely follow the 2-day rule. 5. Two friends got this item on my recommendation. We found this to be important info… Rotate the mattress (no, not flip - rotate!) every 2-3 months. Whether you sleep alone or with a partner, whether you weigh 100 lbs. or 400 lbs. does not matter, you are going to get butt-dents. The mattress does soften and you are going to want it to soften evenly. 6. Just because the mattress softens does not mean it “breaks down” its support. These past months include the best sleep I have had in decades! I was grumpy, tired and still sleepy when my alarm sounded each morning, but not anymore. Most mornings I awaken before the alarm. 7. Oh, BTW, the butt-dents will go away. lol. 8. Enjoy!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My back loves this mattress
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Jun 28, 2007

I bought my mattress in February and it is now end of June. I used to wake up every 2 hours or less to toss and turn and could not stay in bed more than 6 hours without a lot of stiffness and pain when trying to get out of bed and moving in the morning. NOW, I sleep all night (unless the dog or kids wake me up) and I roll right out of bed. No more stiffness, aching back, no numb arms. My husband's snoring has diminished and I don't feel the whole bed shake every time he changes positions. This mattress is fantastic. My adult teenage daughters love my mattress so much they begged to have them also. They were even willing to help pay for a new mattress which has happened. My mother visited for a week and slept in the bed and loved it also. I highly recommend this mattress.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Vestal NY,  Jan 30, 2006

I recently purchased the king size mattress. The traditional foam that bonded to the memory foam in my opinion was not of good quality. I am very disappointed with its!/ quality. It was not what I had expected for this price range.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Memory Foam bed
 from NY,  Nov 22, 2010

I've had this mattress for 3 years. I haven't seen many long term reviews of this mattress, so take heed. About 6 months ago I noticed that the memory foam has almost entirely lost its memory. Now its just a squishy foam pad that springs right back and has lost much of its original support. Compared to the high end foam mattresses, this is still a tolerable value, however, i'm very disappointed with its longevity, or lack thereof, and couldn't recommend it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

At first I thought this was a great bed for an awesome price, that only lasted about a year! After the first year my husband and I noticed that the bed started to sink in the middle, pushing us both into one another. This progressively got worse, now 3 years later we both wake up with horrible back and hip pain. My one month old child can't even lay on the bed without ROLLING into the middle. Totally not safe! I tried to contact the manufacture for a warranty replacement but they are MIA. Their website doesn't actually work correctly and all info is forwarded to a employee that no longer works there. So I tried calling with the information overstock gave me... Never got a response. Thankfully overstock stands behind their products and they took care of me. Horrible bed!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great mattress!
 from Annandale, Virginia,  Nov 16, 2011

I was sad to see this mattress go but I didn't want to lug any of my furniture across the country. The pressure distribution was perfect and the mattress remained like new almost 3 years after I purchased it. The height of the mattress was perfect for a platform bed and no support other than the slat roll that came with my bed was necessary. I have no complaints at all.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? More of an off white color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DISAPPOINTING
 from st louis mo,  Oct 5, 2010

I purchased this queen size mattress 5 years ago. I see that its price went down $160! But this is not why I am disappointed. I realize that products do get cheaper over time. The mattress itself is where I am disappointed. It kept its shape and firmness for the 1st two years, but than it became mushy. now it keeps being compressed where I lay down, and does not return to its original form till days later. So basically, I get very little support from it, since it stays in compressed form all the time. I am much more versed today in foam technology, so I would have chosen, a firmer and thicker one.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Didn't last
 from DC,  Mar 11, 2009

I was very happy when the mattress arrived, it seemed to be a great price and I was delighted with how comfortable it was. 9 months later and the foam has lost support, and is sagging in the middle. As a result I will have to replace it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Why pay for the name?
 from Meriden, CT,  Jul 7, 2008

I recently purchased this memory foam mattress and I love it. I'm now divorced, but when I was married, we had purchased a Temperpedic mattress and paid the full price. I loved it but my husband won that during our divorce negotiations because he had a bad back and he couldn't sleep on a regular mattress anymore. I since have been having back pain and while shopping around for something similar I saw this one. I am so happy with my purchase and it is just as good as the Temperpedic without having to pay $2000! Even better! I would definitely recommend it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Superior Value!
 from Islip, NY,  Jun 1, 2008

I waited 3 weeks to write this review so that I would have some experience with the new mattress. This is absolutely what I was hoping for when I ordered it. It was deliverd as, and when, promised, was easy to open and was ready for duty within 24 hours. It is supremely comfortable for both my 105 pound mini-wife and her 250 pound maxi-husband. Neither one disturbs the other getting in or out of bed (vastly different schedules) or flip-flopping around at night (if we even do that anymore.) We both now awake well rested with no soreness from pressure points. All this at a price that is a fraction of the Big Name brand that runs into the thousands of dollars.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wonderful
 from houston,tx,  Jun 27, 2012

it is a little on the warm side but i loved the comfort. have had this matress for 4 yrs now and it has held its shape, still on the warm side, it's not sagging but is a little softer in the spots my husband and i sleep so it does lose some of it's "memory". i haven't beeen sleeping as well for the last 6 months or so and have been waking up more at night to reposition and my back hurts when i wake up. though i can't honestly blame the mattress since i haven't slept on any other bed to be able to judge.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. have had it for 2 years and it has held its shape
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? it runs a tad smaller than our standard queen size mattress
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This mattress is worth your money!
 from Stafford, VA,  Jun 26, 2012

I bought this mattress two years ago after I did a lot of research on memory foam mattresses. After two years, the mattress is still like its brand new. It is a little firmer than what I would like, however my back thanks me every morning when I wake up for the mattress. If anyone is thinking about a memory foam mattress, I would absolutely recommend this one. Very satisfied customer!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was the same.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is very good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this mattress
 from Cupertino, CA,  Jun 22, 2012

I bought this mattress two years ago. I never bought anything from Overstock.com let alone a mattress. However my son in NYC bought it and I slept on it, really liked it. I almost always use a Serta mattress but it does not give me the support like memory foam. I love it so much and bought another one in twin size for the study. $2.95 shipping is the coolest deal! I am totally satisfied with this memory foam. Everyone should get one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? just how it is in the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. best
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very close
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Product, Highly Recommended
 from Shrewsbury MA,  May 27, 2012

This is my second mattress. I used the 1st one for 4 yeras and bought another one for my guest bedroom.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excatly looks like the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. As discribed,
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worst purchase ever
 from Long Beach, CA,  Jul 10, 2010

I've had this mattress for nearly four years. The bad side, it was terrible from day one. It had a big soft spot in the middle, so soft and big you have to sleep in it. Its too soft for me, gives me bad back ache. The other bad side is if you get a defective mattress like I did you can't return it, which is why I still have this terrible thing after all these years. I guess the good side is the mattress hasn't changed at all, so if you get a good one you are set. I'll be getting a new mattress this month, but it won't be from Overstock, I'll be getting one from a place that has at least 30 day return policy, you should keep that in mind before ordering a mattress from this or any other company. As Overstock says, mattress' are a personal thing, which is why you should have the option to test a mattress out.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Initially our Memory Foam 10-inch Mattress (Queen) we purchased here from Overstock seemed great. I suffer from lower back pain, and like other reviewers, I initially found the mattress to be the most comfortable surface I have ever slept on. Not only that, incredible as it may sound, my back pain disappeared after my first night's sleep! If I was writing this review in the first week, I would have to give it a glowing 5-star review, even with the slow 10 days it took to deliver the mattress to my house. However, after sleeping on this mattress for one month, my wife and I could tell permanent indentations (or "wells," as my wife calls them) were forming where we sleep. This makes the mattress much less comfortable as it does not provide the same support it did when it was brand new. After 2 months, this mattress sags almost as bad as the 11-year-old inner spring mattress this replaced. I weigh 195 lbs and my wife is 140; we are not overweight as we are both tall. The quality of this mattress appears to be poor. I guess one clue should have been the short 5-year warranty. And no warranty papers even came with the mattress, so I have no idea who to contact regarding the warranty. The only reason I give this two stars instead of one is because of the incredibly low price. For a spare bedroom that is rarely used, this mattress would probably work fine. For a bed that is used every night, I would recommend a better quality mattress. At first I was as excited as other reviewers, but I have found the old saying to be true ... "you get what you pay for."

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 1584 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 80 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top