Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 298 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 15 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Expensive Mistake
 from Pittsburgh,  Sep 2, 2006

Unless you love a very hard bed, DO NOT buy this. I had a very old mattress in horrible shape (including springs sticking out the sides) and I purchased a 3" topper from this site. I used that for over a year while I saved for the time when I could replace the whole thing. Along came this "deal" and I jumped on it. If I hadn't already thrown away my old mattress and given away my 3" topper, I'd go back to my previous bed, broken springs and all! My aches and pains have returned and I do not sleep nearly as soundly as I used to. The cost to return it is not worth the hassle...if you are thinking of buying this, I suggest you reconsider. This is truly an inferior product and has caused me to be very cautious when purchasing anything from Overstock again as I feel duped by the term "memory foam" now. I believe they should have tried harder to explain the firmness factor. At the same time, I take responsibility for not asking the tough questions. ALL MEMORY FOAM IS NOT ALIKE...be forewarned!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very stiff and hard
 from Long Island, NY,  May 25, 2006

This mattress is very odd. It is a memory foam, but yet it is very very firm. Only the part of your body with the most weight seems to sink in. It's very uncomfortable and nothing like my previous memory foam mattress. I would only recommend this to those that prefer a VERY stiff mattress, otherwise try a different one on here.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lost firmness over time
 from Redmond WA,  Nov 12, 2006

When I first received the mattress, I loved it. I enjoy sleeping on firm surfaces, and this mattress gave the the support that I desired w/o the aches and pains of sleeping on the floor. But after about 6 months, I started to notice that the mattress has begun to lose its firmness. But I dealt with it. Now, it's been a year, and my back is killing me because the mattress has become so soft that it feels like marshmellows. I had a similar issue with a Brookstone pillow, and they took it back and gave me a new one. I'm hoping that I can do the same with this mattress. But I'd still hate to do this every 9 months or so...

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tempur Pedic? I think not
 from Chicago,  Nov 22, 2006

I was very dissapointed in this matress. It is not even close to Tempur Pedics memory foam matress. It is so soft that you will wakw up with back pain.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Winder, GA,  Jan 30, 2006

I'll be honest I was a little nervous buying a mattress that I never laid on and couldn't return, but I sure am happy I did. The mattress is so comfortable. I have lower back problems and it was very painful to sleep, this mattress has helped a lot no more nightime pain. I'm glad they tell you that it comes rolled up so you know what to expect. It regains it's shape and loses its smell pretty fast. I saved alot of money buying from Overstock.com and am very happy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Revision Opinion
 Sep 14, 2009

I previously reviewed this product about 5 months ago and was very disappointed because the mattress had become very hard during the so-called degassing period giving it a one star. I also noted that there was possibly a chance that the mattress might soften up over a period of time. After several months of usage, my wife and I did notice some softening but were still less than enthusiastic about it. At that point, we also obtained a new Tempurpedic and started using that instead and placed the Bodipedic mattress into the guest bedroom. After having some very warm nights recently, we slept a few days in the cooler guest bedroom and on the Bodipedic again. At that point, we found the Bodipedic much more to our liking due to additional softening. Later, we had guests that slept on the Bodipedic for three nights, and they found the mattress to be quite acceptable as well. Interestingly, when our Tempurpedic came to us, it was also a much harder mattress than we had found in the stores. Over several months, it has also softened up a little bit and is probably still softening. At this point, while the two mattresses are different in feel, I would be hard pressed to say that one is significantly better than the other. The point here is that when buying a foam mattress, the feel may change significantly over many months possibly to the better or possibly to the worse. If our Bodipedic does not significantly change in feel from the condition it is now in, then it is a much better purchase than I first believed, but only time will tell. If one is looking for a cheaper alternative to high-priced foam mattresses like the Tempurpedic, this mattress may be the way to go.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Major Bummer
 from Cleveland, Oh,  Apr 29, 2009

Prior to getting this mattress, I had heard so many positive reviews about Memory Foam mattresses. I had been experiencing back pains for quite some time and believed the mattress would have a significant affect on it. The first few nights of sleep were incredible. The back pain went away and I was sleeping great. However, after the first 4-5 days the foam didn't seem to expand any longer and the mattress felt stiffer. My back pains are back and I completely regret buying this mattress. I wouldn't recommend this to anyone.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Manchester, NH,  Jan 30, 2006

This mattress is wonderfully comfortable. My husband was worried about the firmness, but it provides support without being too hard. I have fibromyalgia, so it is hard for me to get comfortable, and this did it. I received the mattress just one week after I placed the order. DHL left it on my front porch. It weighed 81 pounds and was securely wrapped in plastic by the manufacturer. This is an amazing bargain for a terrific mattress.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not happy with memory foam mattress
 from Saint Petersburg, FL,  Jul 19, 2006

The first 3" memory topper that we purchased was, and is, wonderful. It has been all down hill since, unfortunately. I expected a memory foam mattress which would provide comfort and support superior to that of our 3" memory foam. We are very disappointed with this firm bed. The mattress has a stury cover which stretches taut over the memory foam and negates the memory foam effect. I removed it and it helped a little but it is not a comfortable memory foam mattress even with it removed. If I could return it, I would in a heartbeat. The solution is to purchase a good 3" memory foam mattress topper and put it onto this 10" memory foam mattress.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not so good matress
 from LA, CA,  Jan 21, 2012

This mattress was good for only a few months and then holds the shape endlessly and is sagging. Have had a bad back since and am looking to replace it now after thinking it was another problem. Do not recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is not good. After just a few months, the mattress was sagging and despite turning it over, you can see where my husband and I sleep.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Buying a new mattress after only three years... :(
 from North Carolina,  Dec 3, 2011

We were extremely happy with this mattress when it first arrived from Overstock. As always, there was no trouble dealing with Overstock, and the shipping was fast/cheap...no issues with Overstock at all! Our mattress held up well for two years. We have kids, but they are not allowed to play on our bed...so the wear and tear we've put on the bed would be no more than one should expect. However, in the past year, we have noticed a couple of things have begun to happen: 1. The top piece of foam has begun to separate from the bottom/main part of the mattress (this mattress has two pieces of foam, which are glued together). This appears to be caused directly by the indentations my wife and I have made in the mattress, which has drawn the mattress inward. Neither of us are extremely heavy people (I'm 185-190, she's 130-140). We didn't expect this problem to arise so quickly. 2. Possibly as a result of #1, we have begun to experience lower back pain. This is a chronic problem for me, which was alleviated initially by the mattress. This is a new problem for my wife, but it seems to get better when we spend the night away from home. I give this mattress two stars - one for being so comfy out of the box; the other because it was so cheap compared to similar mattresses. This would probably be a good mattress if you want a memory foam in a guest room that gets little use or for a child/teenager. If you plan on using it regularly, my advice is to take the money you would spend on this mattress and apply it towards a mattress that will last more than two years. Hope this helps!

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great initially...poor over time.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Deal, Chiropractor Recommended!!
 from Silver Creek, NY,  Jun 20, 2007

The Mattress came rolled up with some damage to the ends. The cover zipper being plastic was broken. So I purchased a new cover locally and everything was all right. Some better thought to packaging should be exercised. The mattress is everything its advertising says it is. Super comfortable, with just the right softness. A real improvement on my back. My Chiropractor originally recommended Overstock.com for this deal, and he was right!! Excellent Deal

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Foam flattens in a few months
 from Miami, Florida,  May 27, 2012

I see that most of these reviews are from people who just received their mattress. I thought I had found heaven when I got this home but within 6 months it was developing divots you could get disappear in. I tried to get the company to come out to enforce its warranty but it was like pulling teeth. I would get email in return with sentences like "some settling of materials is to be expected." and "Discomfort is not a reason for return." Not a reason for return? When you sink so low you can feel the box spring? More energy was put into avoiding me than giving me service. My boyfriend said he would get more support from the floor. This was the first of 3 memory foam mattresses I bought. This was the least expensive and the poor quality foam flattened quickly. The second was a $3000 Sealy, which last three years before the top foam layer started moving, looking like waves under the cover. I finally bought a TemperPedic Cloud Lux and I am extremely happy. You get what you pay for. It is like night an day. I would encourage you to check the net and look at some of the experiences of people who tried to get service. There is a lot of disappointment out there. But if you are willing to buy a new one every year you will be happy. I have all kinds of skeletal issues that require me to have a high quality mattress. This is not it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It looked like the picture
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!!
 from Texas,  Aug 30, 2011

We purchased this over a year ago, and it is very comfortable. My hubby had no problems adjusting from a standard innerspring, but it took me a week or so to get comfortable. I can never go back to a traditional mattress again. We only experienced a slight odor problem, and it went away with in a day or so.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best mattress ever
 from Remlap, Al,  Jul 27, 2011

Do you want the most comfortable bed to sleep in? Buy this mattress. Every time my children come home for a visit they fight over who gets the bed with this mattress. My mother in law tried to buy a mattress like mine at another store, but complained it did not sleep well like mine did. I told her she should've bought this mattress from overstock. Highly recommend

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of this product is excellent.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is a great matress!
 from Pittsburgh, Pa.,  Jul 11, 2011

This is a great matress! I would highly recommend it to anybody with or without back problems!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. EXCELLENT!!!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very firm mattress
 from Plainfield, IN,  Jun 20, 2011

Mattress arrived very quickly; in just a few days. It is VERY firm, which my husband likes. He says that his back and hips no longer hurt after getting up in the morning. Unfortunately, the mattress is too firm for me; my back hurts almost every day since I have been sleeping in it. According to some of the other reviews, it may get a little softer...here's hoping!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Matress is very comfortable.
 from Western Wisconsin,  Jun 6, 2011

Excellent mattress. Used for 3 weeks and have less aches and pains. Pressure point pains are gone. Followed the directions and found it to work great. Price was less than a new mattress. Fit on the King box springs we currently have but we are considering a platform bed. Also considering one for our children. They like it too.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT
 from Kentucky,  May 31, 2011

We had a coil bed and we didnt get a good night sleep for years. My husband is in the Army and was deployed for a year so I got this bed to surprise him. He does have back problems. He "LOVES" this mattress. He now gets a full night sleep and wakes up well rested. I would tell everyone to buy this bed. You cant beat this bed for the price.

  • How is the quality of the product? Wonderful
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unbelievable
 from Brooklyn, NYC,  May 1, 2011

I absolutely love this mattress. Not much more that I can say other than this is the best value purchase I may have ever made. I used to have a $2000+ Kingsdown king sized double pillow top mattress and this one blows it away. The comparison is not even close. I had to get rid of my Kingsdown as I moved and it would not fit up the stairs of my new apt. I need a large mattress as I am 6'3". This was my only option for getting it up the stairs so I bought it hoping it would feel good. I was shocked by how great it is. I also must say that I like a firm mattress. This is perfect. Very firm and stiff for support but soft and mellow on top.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 298 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 15 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top