Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 676 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Amazing!
 from Jacksonville, NC,  Mar 16, 2013

Come double wrapped with plastic and in a box, Very well protected! Unwrapped it onto my durabed frame with no boxspring and let it re-inflate to almost 11 inche! Yes there is a bit of smell, kind of like new paint, but this disapated after 48 hours. This is a Medium to Med Soft density, very comfortable. We have a high end iComfort bed and this definately rivals the comfort level... I don't know how it will hold up with every day use, but it is definately a fantastic affordable option for a guest room.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. NIce!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Total Disaster
 from Phoenix,  Mar 25, 2010

First of all I'm kind of curious as to why I can't find my original review which was created shortly after I received this product. My intent was to add a few comments to warn consumers about the quality of this memory foam mattress. If you are truly in the market for a quality memory foam mattress, please save your money so you can invest in a quality memory foam mattress that will provide you with the correct amount of support and comfort. To make a long story short, within a month of purchase I carted this mattress to the local Goodwill store. I didn't have the heart to sell this mattress to anyone via Craigslist because of the lack of support it offers. Like others have stated, you end up being swallowed by the mattress or cave in towards the middle when your significant other sleeps in the same bed. As my girlfriend states, "if your cuddling, your sinking." I will never purchase another mattress without having the ability to test it out first.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
If you're overweight, best to overlook this
 from New York, NY,  Mar 16, 2008

This mattress is comfortable, but not well suited for someone who is overweight. Because it conforms to your body's shape, it can become a warm, marshmallowy pit if yu're an oversized person. This creates a sweaty environment. However, if you're of normal weight, and like the feel of a warm mattress (because this holds body heat exceptionally well), then I'd really recommend this. It reduces pressure points (sore heels, bad backs). My cats love it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Foam Mattress
 from Grant County, OR,  Dec 12, 2007

After we got the mattress we opened it in our room and turned up the heat to get it to fluff up quickly. It did. There was a smell to the mattress that was horrible, but after letting it air out and putting sheets on, it was not as noticeable. The mattress is firm, but not too bad. My husband loves the mattress and he says he sleeps much better, but I on the other hand don't feel that. Its an okay nights sleep, but I usually wake up with some sort of back ache. All in all, depending on your preference for firm or soft this would be okay. Will put the other in the guest room and I'm sure it will last for a long time, but on our bed maybe not so long.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Mattress
 from Fort Washington, PA,  Jul 5, 2007

Bought a queen size for us, and liked it so much we bought 2 fulls for the kids. We all love them and they are great for the back. Only down side is that if you like to sit on the edge of the bed to put on your shoes, you'll slide right off because there is no reinforcement around the edges like regular mattresses. But that's not a problem for us so I still give it 5 stars.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Finally a good night sleep
 from Jamaica, NY,  Jun 17, 2007

This bed is great! It showed up within a week of ordering it and didn't have any weird smells to it. Its now hard to get out of bed in the morning.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Memory Foam 8 inch
 from Cincinnati,  Mar 25, 2007

Sleeping on this memory foam mattress is actually wonderful. Sometimes it is hard to get out of the bed because you are right in the middle... that is if you sleep alone and one has to roll over to get out. Could be because the mattress is so thick. I do love the fact that it does not press into my back or areas of my back when my back is acting up. It helps relieve stress on those points; like hips, or shoulder, or when your legs are hurting. A firm mattress can press on those points and it is hard to get comfortable. I do not toss and turn like when lying on a regular firm mattress. Some say not to use this ontop of a matress, but I have a mattress/boxspring combination that was a specialty order. I use the memory foam ontop of the that and I have a platform bed that only comes up four inches off the floor. I don't have the problems that some have said they have by putting it ontop of a mattress. No sinking, no sagging, no over-lapping. The height is good for me, because I love to sleep on high beds. With the memory foam 8 inch and the mattress/boxspring combo it brings me upward to about 22 inches off the floor. Love it. While others may say this mattress makes them hot, I don't think it does. It does however keep you warm when you get cozy under the goose down comforter. If I get too warm I kick off my goose down, but always had to do that with the regular firm mattress. I use cooler sheeting in the warmer weather and use warmer sheeting in the cooler weather. Also bought a memory foam pillow too and I like it. I need to sleep on higher pillows, but when my neck is acting up I grab this one and it is great. I would recommend it to anyone. Please us a waterproof mattress pad tho, because it is foam and if you get something on it that would stain, it would sink straight through.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great bed
 from Chicago, IL,  Nov 19, 2006

Frankly, I was happy with spring mattresses and did not like the feel of memory foam after trying one out at a store. But my best friend was so happy after using it for a while that I went out on a limb and figured it was a matter of getting used to. I've had this for six months now and I like it very much. It hasn't cured my back problems because I didn't have any -- it is just a good bed. I usually like firm, and this is soft in a different way than spring matttresses that I grew to like. Don't want to raise anyone's expectations but Overstock got this to me by DHL the day after I ordered it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
memory foam mattress
 from California,  May 27, 2006

Best mattress ever purchased. Greatly reduced back pain. A must have!! mattress stores want double this price. Cant be beat.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Burnaby,  Jan 30, 2006

After trying memory foam, I will never go back to coil or even just regular foam mattresses. Arthritis at the site of old injury made it hard to get a decent night's sleep on a regular mattress. I was tired all the time and desperate for some rest. Memory foam rescued me from all that. I now sleep through the night and wake up refreshed. For travel I just bring a memory foam topper with me. It has made a huge difference for me.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
still loving it
 from PA,  Sep 7, 2013

5 years later and still loving it! My husband and I both get great sleep, and really love the memory foam. We've even added memory foam pillows!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Mattress
 from Ohio,  Jun 27, 2013

Perfect mattress. thick enough, comfortable enough. love it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
relief!
 from Chicago, IL,  May 6, 2013

After much research on memory foam mattresses, and already owning for my own bed a very expensive model for three years, I purchased a full size Bodipedic 10" memory foam mattress for my guest bedroom. It arrived in a very manageable box and took only minutes to set up. At the advice of previous posts, I aired the mattress for two days before putting on sheets and sleeping on it. Frankly, I cannot distinguish any difference between the Bodipedic and my other "expensive" brand. Absolutely, a very good value and have recommended it to a friend already. Thank you, overstock.com.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. better than expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Matress for the price
 from Texas,  May 5, 2013

Matress was ready to be slept on first night Comes just folded up and is ready to put on the bed I Love Love Love this matress it is so much better than the standard hard matress.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Comfortable Bed
 from Wi,  Apr 23, 2013

The bed is rather firm, but it has to be to support your body the right way. You gradually sink in and remain supported no matter how you sleep. Your bed will come folded in half and rolled up. Give it 2 days to inflate before using and make sure you can open a window to eliminate the strong glue smell. This smell fades as the weeks go on. The directions they send are rather poor. I put this bed on a box spring. Have had this product for a few months now and love it. Bed does keep the heat trapped in so you will need to purchase a waterproof mattress cover to protect your bed. On the bright side; you need less blankets to stay warm. Do not miss that spring mattress at all. I no longer wake up in misery.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent. Directions sent with the product were of poor quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was very good. Could maybe mention the strong glue smell because it is overpowering the first couple days.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bed
 from Orange County, Ca,  Apr 17, 2013

Bought this for a spare bedroom, but everyone now says it is the most comfortable bed in the house.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. exactly as described
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot On
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome bed
 from Denver, CO,  Apr 16, 2013

Pretty great bed. After 2 weeks its still a little firmer than I'd probably like, but almost perfect. I just imagined that a memory foam mattress would be life changing, but actually its just a really comfortable bed.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from WV,  Apr 10, 2013

Love my mattress! It replaced a king sized memory foam mattress and I'm very happy with it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot o
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best bed ever
 from Seattle, wa,  Mar 30, 2013

This is the best bed I've ever owned. It is much firmer than most memory foam mattresses, which I actually prefer. Overall a great buy

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality for a great price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bodipedic memory foam mattress
 from Napa,ca,  Mar 27, 2013

The mattress is great super comfortable to sleep on. No more jumping on the bed and scooting across it is difficult. My wife is nursing our baby boy so her breasts hurt sometimes, with our old mattress she couldn't lay on her stomach but this one she can.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Okay
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's a great mattress and the price is unbeatable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 676 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top