Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 123 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great quality
 from NY,  Nov 17, 2013

Pleasantly surprised by the quality of these pots and pans. Great value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value and quality
 from SD,  Sep 27, 2013

An order mix up that turned out great! I ordered a comforter from Overstock and ended up with a set of pots and pans! I liked them so well that I called and re-ordered my comforter, paid for these and kept them to give to a gift. Then I ordered another set for me. These have thicker bottoms and are not like the cheap products you see in retail stores. I have not noticed the handles gettin hot and I love them!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cookware
 from Wyoming,  Aug 22, 2013

I bought this for a young man we adopted into our family, him and his daughter, for Christmas last year, he loves the quality of these and his real life Mom she wants a set now!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Everything we need in one package
 from Ellicott City, MD,  Jun 18, 2013

This cookware set has been a nice surprise because I did not expect the high quality at the low(ish) price. We use this set in our vacation condo and honestly sometimes I think about switching with the ones we use at home. They heat evenly and clean up easily. I highly recommend this set.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
makes cooking more fun.
 from Paso Robles, CA,  Jun 10, 2013

Enjoy having my first really good set of cookware that matches. Only complaint is that the lid handles heat up quickly. Less burning in pan. Clean up sems fairly easy, if done when meal is completely.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice weight and thick walls. shiny steel, lids fit well.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fine
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent product!
 from Nashville, TN,  Jun 4, 2013

We couldn't be more pleased with this set! The pans are gorgeous, heavy and very well made. They heat evenly, clean up beautifully, and I especially like that the fry pan as a nonstick coating. The price was unbelievably goods well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? These are even ore beautiful in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Heavy and vey well made,
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bodeux 10 pc
 from Dallas, TX,  May 13, 2013

This set of cookware is very nice - well made and sturdy. I honestly believe I have more success with cooking in them than any pans I've used in the past - particularly with my sauces, the pans evenly distribute heat while simmering. I've had my set for several months now and it still looks like new. Cleans easily (I wash mine by hand and have not experimented with putting them in the dishwasher). I use wooden/plastic utensils to avoid scratching (as suggested by manufacturer). The only drawback in my mind is the weight of the pans. They are quite heavy even without food in them and may be a bit difficult to handle for some.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? actual
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gourmet copper cookware set
 from Kansas City, MO,  May 2, 2013

I use these pans all the time and, yes, I put them in the dishwasher sometimes. They hold up to everything and clean up well. I'm very happy with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes, it's silver
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shiny and Substancial
 from Scotts Valley, Ca,  May 2, 2013

I have had them now for several months. Read the directions and follow them and there is no problem useing and enjoying them! They are the best pans I have used. In the past I have mostly used non-stick because I had trouble scowering pans that had food stick to them. Of course that was over 40 years ago but now that I have this great set I don't even think I will have to buy another again!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I love useing them.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing value!
 from Dallas, TX,  May 1, 2013

My son needed cookware for his new house with an induction cooktop. I stayed with him for a while and had the opportunity to use them. They are very good and the value is outstanding.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Outstanding
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gourmet multi play cookware
 from Denver, CO,  Apr 9, 2013

These pots are amazing. I put them in the dishwasher after receiving them and they came out beautifully. They are heavy, great design with a copper play at the base and have wonderful handles that do not get hot. I particularly like the glass lids and they are study, just like the pots. I've looked at All-Clad, Cuisinart, etc., but I would say these are of equal quality and the price is so reasonable. I won't say "cheap" because they are anything but!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Could not be better at any price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cannot go wrong with 5-ply cookware
 from colorado,  Feb 21, 2013

This was purchased as a gift for my sister who is an amazing cook using cheap quality cookware. I did some research and the 5-ply was the deciding factor. My sister has used them daily and loves the set. I will say, I checked them out before I wrapped them. They felt solid, looked great, and the lids fit every pot. Nice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bodeux purchase
 from Harleysville,  Feb 14, 2013

The pans are nice and work well I was disapointed that only one small pan was non-stick

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? slightly vague
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Set
 from Le Mars, IA,  Feb 5, 2013

My wife and I love these pots and pans! The build quality is great. Even heating, easy cleaning, and nice features. I definitely recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent build quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Set I recommend
 from San Francisco,  Feb 3, 2013

This is a good descent set of pots at a good price. I recommend. We have been using for a couple months.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super cookware
 from New Bern, NC,  Jan 23, 2013

Purchased as a gift for my husband. He LOVES them. They are just what he wanted. Quality and price can't be beat.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? looked the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bodeux Gourmet 5-ply cookware
 from Frisco, CO,  Jan 17, 2013

These heavy duty pots appear to be well-made. I purchased two sets for use on a new GE induction cooktop. They work well with even heat distribution and can be transferred from stove top to oven in order to complete cooking.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very good deal
 from CA,  Jan 17, 2013

Heavy duty, looks like it going to last for along time

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to be of high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
copper?
 from Albuquerque, NM,  Jan 15, 2013

Being a chemical engineer, I really don't understand why being 5 ply is suppose to make the pan heat faster. I think what a cook wants is for the heat to spread, so there are no hot spots. You want the pan to make good contact with stove. Having a glass top stove, this requires the pan to be smooth and flat. Looking at the side near the bottom of these pieces there seems to be a several mm thick layer of copper. Copper is a good conductor of heat, so this layer should spread the heat well. WRONG! This isn't a copper layer, its just a coating on a silver color metal. I'd like to see a cross section of a pan sliced through showing the 5 different plys (or layers) with the metals identified. My wife is not willing to let me destroy one piece and cut it in half. The pans seem nice, they're flat and make good contact with our glass cooktop, it just that I think there is some deception in the description.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? poor
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? poor, see review
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great quality
 from chicago , IL,  Jan 8, 2013

I bouught the pots and pans as a christmas gift for myself. They are great! They are heavy , and well constructed, they look great and clean up easily. the pan with the non stick coating is my favorite, but they are all great. The sizes of the set is nice as well , normally you get a lot of small quart pots, but this set had a mix of large pots , and pans .

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? wonderful
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 123 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought