Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 123 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
GREAT pan set
 from New Bedford, MA,  Feb 13, 2012

Got this for my mom for Christmas and she is still raving about it 2 months later. GREAT pan set and no one knows what a great price it was!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Better in person than online
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. FABULOUS
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Best Buy !!
 from Ft. Mill, SC,  Dec 2, 2010

I've been using a set of stainless steel (SS) cookware (manufacturer's mark is Metro) for over 30 years and I've had no complaints with the quality of the set, nor the cooking results. I just wanted an upgrade; something new. I did a LOT of research on current SS cookware. This Bodeux Gourmet cookware set is just well, "awesome!' The pots/pans are very, very well made and because they are 5-ply instead of 3-ply they heat up quickly and evenly. I never have to set my electric burners above a "3" setting (10 is the highest). There is no indication that the set is made in "China" as the information on the bottom of the pots/pans says "Bodeux France." International law stipulates that all manufactured products must indicate country of origin. I have a friend who owns—and uses every day—a set of "AllClad" SS cookware and this Bodeux set cooks as well as, or perhaps even better than his AllClad set at a much lower price point. Folks, in my humble opinion, you just cannot buy a better set than this 10-piece Bodeux Gourmet cookware. I use it every day and I've cooked a lot of food with it already with no complaints, just absolute satisfaction. Just remember to use LOW HEAT SETTINGS!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WOW! What a bargain! Lucky find.
 from New York, NY,  Sep 28, 2011

I wasn't looking for new cookware. Then I came across this 5-ply cook set at such incredible price with great reviews....I must have it. I am glad that I got a set. This is high quality cookware. Professional quality, I'd say. Love the weight on hands. The nonstick pan is made of non-toxic material ( I researched it before purchase ). We love how our pancakes turn out. I am considering buying another set to gift. It is not cheap, but it is high end gourmet cookware at bargain price. HIghly recommended.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This gourmet cookware set is professional quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Cookware Set
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Sep 16, 2011

I bought this cookware set hoping for the best. I've cooked with many different cookware including Le Creuset and in my opinion, this cookware set is better. My food does not stick and the pots and pans heat very fast. I was very surprised I could get this type of quality for the price. I have recommended this to all of my friends who love to cook!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Exceptional quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
quality is obvious
 from Pittsburgh,  Aug 26, 2010

I was looking for a set of pots and pans under 200 dollars for a single guy who cooks pretty frequently and wanted more than basic cheap pots. I looked at emeril and wolfgang puck etc, but this is the best bang for the buck. after doing some research on whats best for cooking this combines all the best conductors...copper, aluminum and stainless steel. It is heavy and feels sturdy when you hold it. It is definitely well built. Cooking with these pots so far has been fun. I hand was mine and try to not get oil too hot. One surprise though is that the smaller frying pan actually has a non-stick surface instead of stainless steel, but i don't mind that much.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful and nice weight
 from Oakland, CA,  Sep 24, 2012

My daughter came in the room when I was opening the box and making euw noises oh how pretty noises. She was laughing at me because I love the pans. I told her she gets these when I die! lol

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? They are very good looking.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I love the weight and quality. I am very happy with this purchase.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cookware set
 from Missouri City, TEXAS,  Mar 20, 2012

Great cookware set for the money. Holds the cooking temperature evenly! Goes thru dishwasher great!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Actual
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely cookware
 from Plainfield, Indiana,  Feb 15, 2012

christmas gift for daughter. She loves them. They are easy to care for.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine but it is not silver kind of a brassy color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this set!
 from Augusta, GA,  Jan 11, 2012

This set exceeded my expectation. It is a high end product at an economical price. I am very happy with this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice set of cookware
 from Enfield,NC,  Jan 3, 2012

This is the best set of cookware I've ever bought.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleased with these pans
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Nov 28, 2011

I love these pots. We purchased them for a second home and I am tempted to get another set for every day use. They heat quickly and evenly. The handles are easy to grasp and don't retain heat. They look great and the price was unbeatable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. These are heavy pots that heat very well and look lovely
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent quality and value
 from seattle, wa,  Nov 21, 2011

This is a fantastic value. We cook a LOT and it is difficult to believe that this entire set of pans cost less than half what ONE of my high end pans cost. The copper core was exactly what we were looking for--nice even heat. The pans are a good sturdy weight and ergonomically designed. The handles are comfortable and the lids are a good fit. I cook on a gas stove and have not had a problem with the handles being hot.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? as described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cookware set
 from Illinois,  Nov 2, 2011

I love this set and it cooks my food so much better than my old cheap set.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. wonderful
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this set
 from KY,  Oct 26, 2011

I ordered a set of this cookware for my daughter who recently got married. I was so impressed, I ordered a set for myself. I have ordered a set for my mother, a set for my boss and now a set for our new office kitchen. Needless to say, I like this cookware. This is a very heavy cookware and the price is outstanding. Once again Overstock comes through for me!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So far, seems like a great set..
 from South Florida,  Oct 5, 2011

These are going to work out well with our new induction cooktop (had to give up my favorites that I've used for years) ... two things would have made them perfect - one, to have a pour spout on the pots and two, for the handles to be about three inches longer. Great set for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just as advertised
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Decent weight wtihout being too heavy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? on point
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great First Set!!! Great Buy!!!
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Jul 13, 2010

I was really surprised when the set arrived, the set has a beautiful finish, but most importantly, the cookware doesn't have that flimsy feel most of the cookware around this price usually does (i.e. the walls of the pots feel nice and thick, and it has a copper bottom A+). I shopped around plenty and these pots and pans are comparable to any $600+ set I saw in many other department stores, without the price tag. I'm glad as a young married couple just starting off, I was able to make a smart purchase for my husband and my new home, yet again, from Overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful pans
 from Austin, TX,  Jan 2, 2013

I am loving these new pans! They are heavy duty, very pretty, and clean up very nicely. I like the copper band at the base for even heating. I think I got a wonderful deal on this set, and am very happy with my purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Set!!
 from Tulsa, OK,  Oct 23, 2012

Purchased these for my new home and was completely surprised at the quality, couldn't believe the cookware I received for the money!! They are wonderful! Look beautiful, are great to cook and prepare meals in and are so easy to clean up. I personally always hand wash my cookware and knives, they never see a dishwasher. If you read anything regarding metal and products to cook and prepare food with, you will understand how a dishwasher can damage them. Taken proper care of, these should last a life time.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Was blown away with the quality of this cookware!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate, I was very happy with the product! A great product for a reasonable price!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice set of pans.
 from Pittsburgh PA,  Sep 26, 2012

Very nice set of pots, was a chef for years and love this set. The only issue that I have is that Overstock does not offer other pots and pans from this maker.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Beautiful Cookware Set for Radiant Range
 from Emerald Isle, NC,  Sep 22, 2012

I bought the Bodeux Gourmet 5-ply Copper-bonded Base 10-piece Cookware Set for a newly renovated the beach house. Used them for 2 years and they still look as good as the day I bought them!! I don't even like to cook, but look forward to using this set. I wanted even heating and these are perfect for the radiant range. and easy clean up too. Love the glass lids. Great product at a great price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High Quality,
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Bullseye
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 123 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought