Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 51 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
How awful
 from New York,  Dec 5, 2012

I was so looking forward to getting these chairs for my dining room, which was just redone. when I opened the carton, i took out just the first piece: the chair seat. what a shock! it was truly ugly. The colors were puky and so dull looking that it did not even look like the chair online. it was made so badly, it looked like a child covered the seat, it was that bad, And it ws so flimsy i could not believe it. i ordered 3 different styles from 3 different web sites. I can tell you that the other styles were well made and truly matched the pictures online. To make matters worse, i have to pay to return these horrors. Shipping was free, and i did not know that i would be charged to return them, or i would NEVER have ordered them. On top of that, i have to take them to a UPS center to return, that it the only way. What a crock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? not at all the same. On the Overstock screen, it appeared beautiful, but the colors are the ugliest and the dullest I ever saw
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it was very cheaply and badly made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not accurate at all
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Horrible Quality
 from atlanta, ga,  May 20, 2014

I read all the reviews & took a chance...wish I hadn't! The color is mentioned in almost all previous reviews & that was the only thing that seemed accurate. They are more of a sea green color w/a blue tint. Don't expect a true blue...I didn't, so the color was perfect when I opened the box. I assembled the first chair, easy enough..but after sitting it upright, I realized how horrible the quality was. It was NOT comfortable, felt rickety, I couldn't get the chair to level (even adjusting the bottom) & worst of all, the fabric (on the back) was so misaligned, I think my 8 year old could have done a better job at making these. I wanted to write this review so others would know what to expect. I value reviews & most people mentioned color on these, only a few mentioned quality & it's bad. So, buyer beware..."made in China" & clearly no pride went into these! It's a shame because they could have been cute chairs w/a little more attention to detail.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Chairs are Just Right
 from Arkansas,  Nov 14, 2013

They were shipped in record time. Arrived in good condition. I'm a female and over 60 and had all 4 put together in less than 3 hours! Easy to follow instructions. I read reviews and was afraid I would have to get someone to help but it was so easy. The color was great. The only thing I wish would have been different was on back of the chairs, the fabric was not lined up with the main design in the center. I'm probely the only one that will notice it. I have ordered other things from "Overstock.com" and have been pleased with it all.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My clients love them!
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  May 19, 2013

I read the reviews of the others prior to ordering the chairs. I knew that the coloring would not be bright, more muted, but I decided to order them anyhow. They are great chairs! Very comfortable, according to my therapy clients (I put them in the waiting area). I think the coloring is subtle but very beautiful. My office is blue and chocolate brown and they look wonderful. Very pleased with the purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice chair and good customer service
 from New Jersey,  Oct 12, 2012

I ordered a few of these for our dining room. Looks really good. Seat is very stuffed and firm but comfortable. One chair was just not right - wobbly and the back didn't attach to seat correctly. Overstock.com got me a new chair without any hesitation. Great customer service. I would recommend chair - good for what you pay. Our intention is not to keep these forever though - I don't think they will last more than a few years with regular use.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chairs are great
 from Ben Wheeler, Tx,  Sep 18, 2012

I bought 3 of these chairs from another company some time ago. That company stopped stocking them. I have been on a quest to fine more and was delighted to find them at Overstock.com.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chairs.
 from St. Louis, MO,  Jun 7, 2014

Love the chairs. They were easy to assemble and very comfortable. I wanted something with a blue pattern. These were perfect.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chairs for the low price! Beautiful color!
 from Canyon Lake, TX,  Nov 8, 2013

We ordered 14 of these chairs and received them within 5 days. After we sprayed them with Scotchguard, three of us put them together. It took us less than 2 hours to get them all done. Very easy to put together! Quality is very nice. The colors are perfect for our dining room. We put a couple of chairs in other rooms and the colors blend very well and match up to the wall colors in any room. We are very pleased with these chairs.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than expected for the price !
 from New Brunswick, Canada,  Oct 31, 2013

Good product for the price...LOVE IT....colour is nice and they're well built !

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from Guthrie, O.K.,  Aug 6, 2013

The chairs are pretty and sturdy. Very good quality especially when compairing with the price of other places.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color not true to life
 from Boston, MA,  Aug 6, 2013

I ordered these chairs for my kitchen, which I recently remodeled. I wanted something elegant yet modern, and these seemed to fit the bill. However, the colors were much more dull than in the picture. What is called "blue" is really more of a dull grey. I'm definitely disappointed in the color, but I still think they'll look OK in my kitchen so I'm keeping them.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect
 from living/dining room,  Aug 2, 2013

be carefull in ordering quanity. I needed 4 chairs which i thought i ordered not realizing that by ordering 4 i got "8" as there were two in each box. They are lovely and rich looking and great with sofa and chair in my living room.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pretty chair
 from los angeles,  Jul 31, 2013

I love the design and the fabric of this chair. it's super easy to assemble. I did both chairs in less than half an hour. the seat is not very soft and your bottom sinks into it easily (i'm 135 lbs). if it wasn't for that, these would be the perfect chairs.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Paisley Dining Chairs
 from California,  Jul 18, 2013

We love the chairs, they match our dining decor perfectly. We could hardly wait to received them and they were fairly easy to assemble. My husband put all 6 chairs together in less than and hour. The chairs have complemented the elegant/comtempary look in our home. The price for the chairs was very afforable, we are happy with the purchase.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy with Chairs
 from Boston, MA,  Jul 9, 2013

I ordered 4 of these chairs...I got them in a couple of days, they were fairly easy to assemble and look great. They are just have a little less color - more of the faded look - than what it appears like in the pictures...all in all - very happy with purchase

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chairs are super comfy
 from The Woodlands, Tx,  Oct 23, 2012

I was pleased with the look of the chairs. Color matched my dining room perfectly. Shipping was punctual. Assembly was relatively easy. One chair had a screw that wouldn't align properly & has since fallen out.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was what I expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Overall quality was good. One chair had a broken piece at the bottom.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Parson chairs
 from Clearbrook, MN.,  May 20, 2014

Excellent product for outstanding price. Colors very rich and subdued, prettier than in the picture. Sturdy, easy assembly. Definitely would order again!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Small, nice accent piece
 from United States of America,  Apr 19, 2014

These are nice accent pieces. I really only needed one, but they come in a two pack. Wish you could buy just one. They are not very sturdy, but if they are in an area where they just need to look pretty and not get much actual use they will be fine.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant look to affordable chairs
 from San Francisco, CA,  Mar 24, 2014

I got these for my office and they look great. They were easy to assemble and the seats are very firm if you like that, which I do. The colors are a beige, brown and teal blue which is a nice splash of color. I am very happy with this product.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great once assembled.
 from Fairfield, NJ,  Mar 13, 2014

Chairs come flat packed. You'll have to assemble the backs to the seats and the legs. The fabric is very nice. I rated this 4 stars because the instructions are sub-par. It's much easier to build with a drill bit because the allen key sucks. The cushions are bit stiff. I have small kids and they tend to spill and drop their food so the pattern is helpful in covering up stains. :)

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 51 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top