Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 35 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice Fire Pit from Blue Rhino
 from Metairie, LA (suburb of New Orleans),  Dec 4, 2013

Package came to me on time from Overstock. Everything was in good shape without shipping damage. Fire pit went together easily with the tools provided in the package. The fire pit is very solid and looks great. The included cover is not particularly durable but is good to keep the fire pit dry and not exposed to the elements. Heat radiates well from the fire pit because of the open design. I could not be happier with the purchase considering what was available for the same prices (and more) from local brick and mortar stores.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice addition to the back yard
 from Redwood City, CA,  Oct 19, 2013

Assembled pretty quickly. Smokes quite a bit while getting going, but once it burns the smoke goes away. We put down a tile pad to prevent fires from sparks, but there aren't too many. Gives off a nice warmth on almost no wood. We use mainly sticks and small limbs from tree trimming. Nice for cool evenings to extend your time outdoors.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Outstanding !!
 from Northern California,  Aug 10, 2014

After many years of fireplaces and fire pits, I can honestly say that this firehouse is spectacular. Easy to assemble...if I can do it, anyone can :-). My husband, family and friends sit around this piece that has a 360 view of a blazing fire. It gives off plenty of heat for those cool night, while also turning the entire patio/entertainment area into a peaceful and tranquil atmosphere. Bravo to the makers of this product !!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very attractive
 from Fairfax Virginia,  Apr 17, 2014

This was easy to put together. I have not used it yet, and it is a little heavy/bulky for one person (older woman) to move by myself, but I think it is a nice addition to my outside deck. It does come with a fitted cover...which is a plus!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lg firehouse
 from Northwood, Ohio,  Jan 21, 2014

The kids love it n their backyard... Sturdy, nice looking

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy!
 from NJ,  Sep 16, 2014

I haven't left it in the rain yet so I don't know about rust, but overall this is a great buy for the money. I have some roaring fire in this and it still (after 4 months) is holding up and in good condition. The knob for the door gets a little hot but that is too be expected. I would also recommend a pad for under neath to protect where ever it's at, it doesn't cause any burns.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Blue Rhino Firehouse
 from Georgia,  Oct 30, 2014

Beautiful design; great functionality. Will greatly enjoy using it throughout this winter.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome! Couldn't be more pleased!
 from West Georgia,  Aug 5, 2014

So excited to use this! Very pleased with quality and appearance!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 from St Joseph, Mo,  Aug 1, 2014

This far exceeded our expectations. Easy to assemble, well built, and a super price, the free shipping didn't hurt either!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great~
 from Madison, WI,  Aug 1, 2014

I bought this because it looked like it could accommodate good sized pieces of wood and you could view it from every side. It came in 1 day! I set it up myself last night even after having some wine out on the deck before I tackled it. Everything went together quickly. It looks really nice. I wasn't sure how heavy it would be, but it will be easy for me to move around when empty by myself. Although I haven't used it yet, it appears to be a very nice unit.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Outdoor fireplace
 from Merced, CA,  Jul 23, 2014

This outdoor, wood burning fireplace will add warmth and comfort on my patio on cool evenings. I would not recommend it if you want a roaring fire. It was easy to assembly and light enough for one person to carry.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Blue Rhino 360-degree Large Black Firehouse
 from Centerville, Ma,  Jun 6, 2014

My wife wanted a fire pit for our cape cod home. When I showed her the Blue Rhino she was thrilled with the looks and also whith the sale price that Overstock was selling it for and the delivery was free. I was a breeze to assemble and the looks well happy wife happy life. As for me well more work lol. I know it will be enjoyed on thoes cool cape cod nights with cocktails and friends getting warmed up in all ways. LOL This fire pit looks great and I had 2 neighbors now ordering the same fire pit.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I've used my firehouse for the first time last weekend and it worked great. It was easy to put together and holds a lot of wood. I like the recessed drop pan for the ashes. Very easy clean-up a couple of days later. The protective cover is nice. I'm being very careful with it based on other reviews. Seems to tear easily. I'm storing the firehouse in my garage so I don't see a problem with it rusting or anything. I didn't notice the door handle being all that hot so I didn't need to wear any gloves when opening it to put more wood in it. I would highly recommend this product!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I love that this came with a fitted cover and it was easy to assemble. The point on top will be a problem for the cover as it eventually will pierce through the it. I reinforced it underneath with some added duct tape.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Flimsy metal
 May 22, 2015

Not as sturdy as it looked online. My son put it together. I like the size for our deck tho. Haven't used it yet. Will have to see how it holds up

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
jig ny
 May 7, 2015

Cute fire pit...perfect for the deck and easy to assemble

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this.
 May 6, 2015

I love the look of this firehouse. My only complaint would be that you can't put very long limbs/logs in there because it's enclosed. I would also say that I like it because it's enclosed. Seems safer for keeping sparks in.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Junk
 May 1, 2015

Smaller then expected and very junky. Not at all how I thought. Used once and it is now rusting the side of the house. Could have purchased much cheaper at **** *****.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Firehouse
 Apr 30, 2015

Very easy assembly. Nice small fireplace. Not very sturdy so don't expect it to last a very long time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I got what I paid for which is a lightweight firehouse that I can easily move around the back yard. I don't think it will hold up to heavy use - it will likely burn through the bottom, but for paying around $120, and never having owned one before, I'm very pleased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 35 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought