Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice addition to the back yard
 from Redwood City, CA,  Oct 19, 2013

Assembled pretty quickly. Smokes quite a bit while getting going, but once it burns the smoke goes away. We put down a tile pad to prevent fires from sparks, but there aren't too many. Gives off a nice warmth on almost no wood. We use mainly sticks and small limbs from tree trimming. Nice for cool evenings to extend your time outdoors.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Fire Pit from Blue Rhino
 from Metairie, LA (suburb of New Orleans),  Dec 4, 2013

Package came to me on time from Overstock. Everything was in good shape without shipping damage. Fire pit went together easily with the tools provided in the package. The fire pit is very solid and looks great. The included cover is not particularly durable but is good to keep the fire pit dry and not exposed to the elements. Heat radiates well from the fire pit because of the open design. I could not be happier with the purchase considering what was available for the same prices (and more) from local brick and mortar stores.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very attractive
 from Fairfax Virginia,  Apr 17, 2014

This was easy to put together. I have not used it yet, and it is a little heavy/bulky for one person (older woman) to move by myself, but I think it is a nice addition to my outside deck. It does come with a fitted cover...which is a plus!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Outstanding !!
 from Northern California,  Aug 10, 2014

After many years of fireplaces and fire pits, I can honestly say that this firehouse is spectacular. Easy to assemble...if I can do it, anyone can :-). My husband, family and friends sit around this piece that has a 360 view of a blazing fire. It gives off plenty of heat for those cool night, while also turning the entire patio/entertainment area into a peaceful and tranquil atmosphere. Bravo to the makers of this product !!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lg firehouse
 from Northwood, Ohio,  Jan 21, 2014

The kids love it n their backyard... Sturdy, nice looking

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Blue Rhino Firehouse
 from Georgia,  Oct 30, 2014

Beautiful design; great functionality. Will greatly enjoy using it throughout this winter.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy!
 from NJ,  Sep 16, 2014

I haven't left it in the rain yet so I don't know about rust, but overall this is a great buy for the money. I have some roaring fire in this and it still (after 4 months) is holding up and in good condition. The knob for the door gets a little hot but that is too be expected. I would also recommend a pad for under neath to protect where ever it's at, it doesn't cause any burns.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome! Couldn't be more pleased!
 from West Georgia,  Aug 5, 2014

So excited to use this! Very pleased with quality and appearance!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 from St Joseph, Mo,  Aug 1, 2014

This far exceeded our expectations. Easy to assemble, well built, and a super price, the free shipping didn't hurt either!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great~
 from Madison, WI,  Aug 1, 2014

I bought this because it looked like it could accommodate good sized pieces of wood and you could view it from every side. It came in 1 day! I set it up myself last night even after having some wine out on the deck before I tackled it. Everything went together quickly. It looks really nice. I wasn't sure how heavy it would be, but it will be easy for me to move around when empty by myself. Although I haven't used it yet, it appears to be a very nice unit.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Outdoor fireplace
 from Merced, CA,  Jul 23, 2014

This outdoor, wood burning fireplace will add warmth and comfort on my patio on cool evenings. I would not recommend it if you want a roaring fire. It was easy to assembly and light enough for one person to carry.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Blue Rhino 360-degree Large Black Firehouse
 from Centerville, Ma,  Jun 6, 2014

My wife wanted a fire pit for our cape cod home. When I showed her the Blue Rhino she was thrilled with the looks and also whith the sale price that Overstock was selling it for and the delivery was free. I was a breeze to assemble and the looks well happy wife happy life. As for me well more work lol. I know it will be enjoyed on thoes cool cape cod nights with cocktails and friends getting warmed up in all ways. LOL This fire pit looks great and I had 2 neighbors now ordering the same fire pit.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
firehouse
 from greenwood,s.c.,  Nov 25, 2014

Item seems to be well built, easy to put together. I purchased a heavy duty grate to sit on top of the grate area of the fire pit. and we are very satisfied.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bluerhino360-degreefirehouse
 from council bluffs iowa,  Nov 24, 2014

it was very nice to see the fire blazon the only problem is the door latch will not latch closed all the way other wise it is very good in quality

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good purchase
 from NJ,  Nov 24, 2014

We've used the firehouse only one time, but were very happy with it and it looks great. My only issue is the cover that comes with it (which, by the way, was a pleasant surprise) wasn't very durable and ripped within the first couple weeks. I didn't reduce my rating because of this, however, because I felt it was kind of a 'bonus' gift and the deck it is on is a very windy location.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great
 from Long Island, NY,  Nov 23, 2014

I bought this after season. As is usual with Overstock, the product arrived quickly. My son saw it and he ordered one, too. We have not had a chance to put it together yet, I will wait for the spring. If there is an issue, I will update this review.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Negative Review
 from Ypsilanti, MI,  Nov 14, 2014

While the design of the product and style looks good, the material is very thin and it can be blown right off the patio in a strong breeze. it was not hard to assemble and if someone wanted it for decorative purposes, it would look nice but for it to last any length of time it would be best to find one that is made of heavier gauge material. This firehouse is too flimsy to last long.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great fireplace
 from Florida,  Nov 10, 2014

We use this outside by pool with candles in the warm months and last night used it with wood. Great little fireplace.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fireplace
 from San Antonio TX,  Nov 6, 2014

Easy to assemble! Love the warmth all around! Have used it several times already. Love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
hppycmpr
 from Temecula, Ca.,  Oct 16, 2014

What a great deal......the price is fantastic and the fireplace is esthetically superior!!!! Don't miss out on this one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought