Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very expensive looking yet understated
 from Front Royal, VA,  May 15, 2014

I had already purchased this lamp (only 1) about a year ago and we love it. Now, we are in need of another lamp in the same room so we definitely wanted to get the same one to make it a pair. It was so beautiful that I didn't hesitate to buy another. It's a nice taller size that looks substantial and yet the pattern is very expensive looking. LOVE.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous Lamp!
 from Indianapolis IN,  Feb 28, 2013

These lamps (I bought 2) are absolutely stunning! The surface has that crackled look of old porcelain, and the shade reads "expensive, high quality." I am thrilled with this product!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect - blue and cream
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent, heavy weight, stable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Antique Style
 from Colorado Springs, CO,  Feb 16, 2013

I have been wanting to buy this lamp. However, after reading mixed reviews, I was hesitant at first. Finally, it has come to a point where I have to make a decision. I bought a pair. It was delivered separately, though. But when the first box came, I was amazed by how it was carefully packaged inside-out. It was a delight to see a perfect lamp I have been wanting to purchase for quite awhile. The antique style or look is perfect; just the way I like it. Some reviews are consistent. The color is not really white-white. So if you're looking for a pure white & Blue colors, this is not for you. The second box came the next day. packaging was the same as the first. No missing pieces or chips. PERFECT!!! It is perfect for me. Made with distinction; classy, oriental antique style. I am very very VERY SATISFIED!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Procelain Lamp
 from Baton Rouge, LA,  Dec 26, 2012

I love this lamp. The glazing gives the lamp an antique look and I really like the off-white background color. I'm glad I bought two of them. I'm more than happy with this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The lamp is actually blue and cream; not blue and white.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This lamp is top quality and very well constructed.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The on site description was very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from Louisville, KY,  Aug 28, 2012

This lamp is beautiful! Looks like a much pricier lamp - a real bargain. Was a little skeptical of the quality at such a reasonable price but so glad I ordered. It is exactly what I wanted!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Compares to more expensive lamps
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Large Lamp
 from Orlando, FL,  Aug 18, 2012

This is a large lamp and, although I like the lamp, the metal harp was put into the lamp base off-center, making the lamp shade appear lopsided. I had to bend the harp to accommodate but it still isn't sitting on the lamp correctly. Lamp works fine and if you don't scrutinize as closely as I do, you won't see it. Nice purchase other than this.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate but photo makes the lamp appear a little smaller.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Porcelain Lamp
 from Chicago area,  Mar 6, 2012

I ordered my first lamp and liked it so much that very shorter I ordered a second one for my living room. I decided this lamp was worth having a matching pair and it is!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Lovely lamp
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just Beautiful!
 from Raleigh, NC,  Oct 1, 2011

This is just a beautiful lamp and after doing some comparative shopping I feel that I would have paid upwards of $400.00 in an exclusive lamp store.....This lamp is lovely and packaged with great care. Totally satisfied!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect, love the antique-look effect.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality, looks much more expensive...I'm thrilled.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These lamps are beautiful!
 from Pennsylvania,  Sep 10, 2011

Actually, these lamps were much more attractive than they appeared in the website photo. They have the look of very rich and expensive lamps. They arrived quickley and were well packaged. I highly recommend them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True. Shades of blues and ivory.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Blue Paradise Porcelain Lamps x 2
 from Arizona,  Aug 23, 2011

I ordered one of these lamps and was so pleased that I ordered a second one to use as bedside lamps. Items were well packed and arrived quickly without damage.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very nicely
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good qualilty
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Lamp
 from Florida,  Jun 28, 2011

This looks amazing - distressed as an antique. I am an Antique Dealer and while it looks new, it captures the look and feel of a priceless antique. I am thinking of getting another

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? EXCELLENT!
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
color discrepancy
 from Chicago,  May 18, 2011

this is a gorgeous lamp - and a good value BUT if you are trying to match this lamp with traditional Chinese blue and white porcelain forget it. The "crackle" finish comes off very dark ivory or perhaps even gray

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? no
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? not completely
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

love them, love them!!!!! received in mint condtion, packed almost too good , the lamps look perfect with my blue striped chairs and oriental carpet. they appear to be more expensive then what I paid for them . arrived within days of order . Just love overstock .com -- not one complaint !!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Lamp
 from Austin, Texas,  Oct 29, 2010

This lamp is a great buy. It looks much more expensive than it is. It's lovely on a table between two blue and yellow upholstered french chairs.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BlUE PARADISE LAMP
 from MOBILE, AL.,  Oct 26, 2010

IT IS A BEAUTIFUL LAMP AND WAS JUST WHAT I WAS LOOKING FOR.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Paradise
 Aug 10, 2010

Excellent. Love it. Exactly as pictured. Flawlessly packed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not a good value
 from Tennessee,  Aug 4, 2010

We were disappointed. We bought two lamps, one arrived - securley packaged in undamaged box, but the lamp was mounted crooked on the base and the base was broken......it had to have occurred prior or druing packaging - no excuse for a supplier to send out something like that.....however, Overstock was great and handled getting me a replacement within minute sof my call - great job!. I received the replacemnet and will use the lamps, but woudl not buy them again. They are dull, not well made.....just not something I woudl buy in a store........one of teh dangers of seeing shiny nice photos on a computer. There are other , much better lamps available through Overstock. Buy them.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
porcelain lamps
 from West Hartford,, Ct,  Apr 22, 2010

excellent quality...buying 2 more for a friend- fast delivery too

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice lamp
 from Southeast OH,  Apr 12, 2010

This lamp came well-packed, in perfect condition. The lamp is very pretty, picture is accurate. It is heavy, solid, and has a nice shade. The only thing I don't like about it are the bows/fruit at the very top (they resemble handles, and I didn't notice them in the picture), but it is a minor complaint. Generally, I like this lamp. Shipping was very fast, as usual.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great lamps
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Mar 24, 2010

Great lamps - bought 2 after reading the reviews and they are just as advertised. They look like they are much more expensive - excellent quality for a great price!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top