Extra 15% off Featured Furniture by INSPIREQ*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Lamp
 from Florida,  Jun 28, 2011

This looks amazing - distressed as an antique. I am an Antique Dealer and while it looks new, it captures the look and feel of a priceless antique. I am thinking of getting another

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? EXCELLENT!
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
color discrepancy
 from Chicago,  May 18, 2011

this is a gorgeous lamp - and a good value BUT if you are trying to match this lamp with traditional Chinese blue and white porcelain forget it. The "crackle" finish comes off very dark ivory or perhaps even gray

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? no
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? not completely
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
porcelain lamps
 from West Hartford,, Ct,  Apr 22, 2010

excellent quality...buying 2 more for a friend- fast delivery too

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous
 from Bel Air, MD,  Mar 24, 2010

I ordered two of these lamps to go beside the new sofa I have on order. We are completely redoing our living room; and I wanted new lamps. The color is a little deeper blue than I'm painting my walls; but they are GORGEOUS! I am keeping them. The sofa beside which they will sit is beige, but we are painting the wall behind that a rustic orange to pick up the colors in the pillows and matching loveseat. the loveseat is more of a grey/blue; and the other 3 walls will be that color. I think they will contrast very nicely. I sure hope so. They may not have been the best thing to purchase on line - and - before the furniture is in the room; but I like them so much, they are staying!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
web shopper
 Jun 14, 2015

I was not to happy when I received these lamps and I'm still not 100 percent happy. When they arrived they were not a pair of lamps at all. Their was a big difference in them, one did not have the gold finish on the neck of the lamp. I had to send it back. When the returned lamp arrived it was not glued to the base properly so it was off center. Overstock gave me a very small credit to keep the lamps. Look your lamps over very carefully if you purchase these.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic Lamps
 May 14, 2015

Extraordinarily beautiful lamps. Perfect in my bedroom.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lamp
 Apr 19, 2015

Bought 2 for the bedroom. Beautiful and classic.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Large tall lamp
 Mar 31, 2015

I bought 2 of these lamps to go on tables on opposite sides of a long brown leather sectional. These lamps have a fussy pattern and extra pottery swirls at the neck. The shade is very large. The whole effect is ungainly. But they were very well packed and the lamp works.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Blue paradise lamp
 from Michigan,  Dec 5, 2014

I was so pleased with the quality of this lamp. The color is very rich looking and the details are unique. The lamp was packaged very well and it arrived without incident. I would highly recommend this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very expensive looking yet understated
 from Front Royal, VA,  May 15, 2014

I had already purchased this lamp (only 1) about a year ago and we love it. Now, we are in need of another lamp in the same room so we definitely wanted to get the same one to make it a pair. It was so beautiful that I didn't hesitate to buy another. It's a nice taller size that looks substantial and yet the pattern is very expensive looking. LOVE.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous Lamp!
 from Indianapolis IN,  Feb 28, 2013

These lamps (I bought 2) are absolutely stunning! The surface has that crackled look of old porcelain, and the shade reads "expensive, high quality." I am thrilled with this product!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect - blue and cream
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent, heavy weight, stable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Antique Style
 from Colorado Springs, CO,  Feb 16, 2013

I have been wanting to buy this lamp. However, after reading mixed reviews, I was hesitant at first. Finally, it has come to a point where I have to make a decision. I bought a pair. It was delivered separately, though. But when the first box came, I was amazed by how it was carefully packaged inside-out. It was a delight to see a perfect lamp I have been wanting to purchase for quite awhile. The antique style or look is perfect; just the way I like it. Some reviews are consistent. The color is not really white-white. So if you're looking for a pure white & Blue colors, this is not for you. The second box came the next day. packaging was the same as the first. No missing pieces or chips. PERFECT!!! It is perfect for me. Made with distinction; classy, oriental antique style. I am very very VERY SATISFIED!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Procelain Lamp
 from Baton Rouge, LA,  Dec 26, 2012

I love this lamp. The glazing gives the lamp an antique look and I really like the off-white background color. I'm glad I bought two of them. I'm more than happy with this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The lamp is actually blue and cream; not blue and white.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This lamp is top quality and very well constructed.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The on site description was very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from Louisville, KY,  Aug 28, 2012

This lamp is beautiful! Looks like a much pricier lamp - a real bargain. Was a little skeptical of the quality at such a reasonable price but so glad I ordered. It is exactly what I wanted!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Compares to more expensive lamps
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Large Lamp
 from Orlando, FL,  Aug 18, 2012

This is a large lamp and, although I like the lamp, the metal harp was put into the lamp base off-center, making the lamp shade appear lopsided. I had to bend the harp to accommodate but it still isn't sitting on the lamp correctly. Lamp works fine and if you don't scrutinize as closely as I do, you won't see it. Nice purchase other than this.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate but photo makes the lamp appear a little smaller.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Porcelain Lamp
 from Chicago area,  Mar 6, 2012

I ordered my first lamp and liked it so much that very shorter I ordered a second one for my living room. I decided this lamp was worth having a matching pair and it is!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Lovely lamp
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just Beautiful!
 from Raleigh, NC,  Oct 1, 2011

This is just a beautiful lamp and after doing some comparative shopping I feel that I would have paid upwards of $400.00 in an exclusive lamp store.....This lamp is lovely and packaged with great care. Totally satisfied!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect, love the antique-look effect.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality, looks much more expensive...I'm thrilled.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These lamps are beautiful!
 from Pennsylvania,  Sep 10, 2011

Actually, these lamps were much more attractive than they appeared in the website photo. They have the look of very rich and expensive lamps. They arrived quickley and were well packaged. I highly recommend them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True. Shades of blues and ivory.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Blue Paradise Porcelain Lamps x 2
 from Arizona,  Aug 23, 2011

I ordered one of these lamps and was so pleased that I ordered a second one to use as bedside lamps. Items were well packed and arrived quickly without damage.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very nicely
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good qualilty
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

love them, love them!!!!! received in mint condtion, packed almost too good , the lamps look perfect with my blue striped chairs and oriental carpet. they appear to be more expensive then what I paid for them . arrived within days of order . Just love overstock .com -- not one complaint !!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought