Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from OHIO,  Feb 8, 2011

So cute and efficient. Everyone comments on how cute it looks and does a great job of humidifying the air in the cold Ohio winter days.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not so good
 from indio, ca,  May 14, 2013

Small tank does not last through the night. Makes a loud humming noise when first turned on but if I knock it around a couple times..i can get it to stop.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? cute color matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Ok
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Somewhat accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent
 from Decatur,Georgia,  Apr 10, 2013

I purchased this humidifier because I have a new grandson that I babysit for which I determined needed such product as he sleep. He was always congested and stuffy however since we are now using the product that problem does not exist when we use it. It is also fitting as he is 7 mos. old therefore it blends with the area designated for the baby area in my bedroom. I am happy with it as it is both effective and attractive.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. so far I rate the quality excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Purchase
 from mass,  Feb 6, 2013

I purchased two of these-one for each of my son's rooms and have been pleased so far by the performance of the humidifiers. I do not think that the motor is too loud and the on light is fine.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cutest thing ever!
 from New York,  Dec 10, 2012

Wow! I just got it in the mail and can't wait to try it. I got to say : this is the cutest air humidifier I have ever seen! It is very easy to use. Once I add the water to the water tank, plug it in, turn on the meter, the steam starts to come out of the dolphin's blowhole right away. My kids are so excited about this "new toy" and fight to feel the air. The air feels cool, so it won't burn their skin. I believe it will solve my kids breathing problem as well. My elder son currently experience itchy throat and he keeps coughing, my younger son had a cold and have stuffy nose. I remember his pediatrician once told me I should hold him in the bathroom while turn on the hot water so he can breath in steam, that will open his airway and his stuffing nose problem can be cured. Now I don't have to do it the hard way, I can just use my humidifier. Thank you Overstock for providing me with great products at good prices.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So far so good!
 from New Jersey,  Dec 4, 2012

I was a little weary when I bought this that it would be too noisy based on other reviews, but all I can hear is a low hum at night. It has actually turned out to be a soothing white noise! I've been using this for a few weeks now and have been happy to not wake up with a dry, wraspy throat. Currently I'm using tap water, but I plan to start buying distilled water to extend the life. Will be great for when the baby arrives. Great buy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? precise description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
as advertised
 from Pgh, PA,  Mar 30, 2012

Humidifier does as was advertised. This was bought to replace a filtered product that was hard to clean. This unit although used only a few months has been great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality plastic parts
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from Greenwich, CT,  Feb 18, 2012

This is a really cute and functional humidifier for my son's room. I wouldn't say it's the highest quality humidifier out there, but it definitely does the job and I hope to get a few seasons out of it. It's perfectly great for the price and my Son loves it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fair quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Must have gotten a dud
 from Longmont, CO,  Jan 16, 2012

After reading all the positive reviews, we were very disappointed to get one that didn't work. It doesn't blow any mist and the motor sound is loud. Plus, the orange light is brighter and larger than it needs to be, so it's distracting at night. Would not order again.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Didn't work
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great little humidifier
 from Louisville, KY,  Oct 2, 2011

I bought this for my daughter's bedroom. It's very cute and simple to use. The only drawback is the water tank isn't very big so I have to refill it almost every night. It's easy to do so I don't really mind.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it's the same color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice quality product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So tiny yet so efficient
 from Colorado Springs, CO,  Feb 1, 2011

I bought two Blue Dolphin humidifiers because the price was right and their size was small. I got more than I expected. The Dolphins are small enough but they keep my master bedroom and large family room comfortable. I had thought that I would have to buy a large humidifier for the family room but even in the dry climate of COS the Dolphin is keeping me comfortable. And, they make for a conversation piece!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
loved it
 from Tennesse,  Nov 5, 2010

really works, loved the product. would recommend to others.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
HUMIDIFIER
 from phoenix,  Jun 25, 2010

This was an excellent product and works wonderful. I would highly recommend this to anyone and especially from Overstock.com.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Humidifier
 from aurora,il,  Apr 21, 2010

its quiet and easy to use. its cute and perfect for a new baby's room

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from New York City,  Jan 31, 2010

This was purchased for my son's bedroom. He loves the dolphin shaped humidifier. I love the fact that it works well for his 13x15 bedroom. Small enough to run for 2 nights without refilling. Easy handle, easy refill which my son able to do by himself.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top