Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Disappointment
 from Ocean View, DE,  Jun 19, 2013

I would not order this type of rug again. The fact that the rug was bamboo interested me; however, one on of the 8 feet bamboo strips, was located in the middle of the rug, had a large imperfection. The painting or dying of the bamboo on this stripe was not done properly and it was something that you could not help but notice.. The stripe was blue for an inch or so then white for 1 to 2 inches, repeated for 8 feet. Sadly I had to return the rug due to the imperfection. I must say Overstock.com was very good about the timeliness of the refund and due to the imperfection, they covered the shipping cost. I did have to pay approx. $10 to have UPS pick-up the rug from my home.. Due to the size and weight, it would have been very difficult to take the rug to a UPS location.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color online was much more subdued than the actual rug. The colors were much deeper and darker blues and greens.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Overall, the rug appeared to be well constructed with a backing on the back side of the rug. Sadly the rug had a large imperfection down the middle of the bamboo rug. The piece of bamboo had a smudge of blue then an inch or two of plain bamboo-this imperfection repeated down the 8 foot peice of bamboo, As a result, I had to return the rug for a refund.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The on site description was accurate;however, the colors were much more intense than in the on line picture.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this rug!
 from Baton Rouge, LA,  May 29, 2013

love this rug for my beach theme living room, and everybody who comes in remarks how great it looks! Love that it has a touch of green to go with my blue and white theme, adds just the right note, and looks good with a green and white pillow on my couch.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREENISH!
 from east coast,  Jun 17, 2008

The colour here is more green/aqua than blue, despite the navy blue binding.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as expected
 from Cape Girardeau MO,  Sep 29, 2013

This "rug" is actually a mat made of thin bamboo pieces of "wood". I like the look but has no durability from my past experience. I did return this product and received a refund minus return shipping costs.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Blue Bamboo Area Rug
 from Topeka, KS,  May 31, 2013

I like my new rug. It livens up my dining room and it goes really well with my colors which are light blue and tan. The bamboo is unique and bright.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The rug was more vibrant than it appeared
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great room alternative
 from CO,  Jul 23, 2012

We use it in the dining room and it adds a lot of color. It is on top of hardwood so it is easy to clean!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? n/a
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fantastic Rug
 from NH,  Apr 2, 2009

I actually did not know this "rug" was weaved bamboo when I purchased it (it's more of a mat then a rug in that sense), however it's absolutely beautiful and its perfect for our nautical/beach themed sun room. The workmanship is great, the colors are vibrant and price unbeatable. Have had a ton of compliments on it. One of my best purchases for the home ever!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
justenuff9
 from Beaufort, NC,  May 13, 2008

Love the rug. Wish they had it in more colors. I have it at my beach home. I was afraid the colors would look washed out or faded, but they are great and work well with the bright & tropical beach theme. Overstock had a better price than other sites offering this rug & free shipping! Thanks Overstock!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top