Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 51 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
These chairs are a very good value.
 from Oregon,  Jul 20, 2012

These chairs are a good value for what they are. The description fails to mention that only the seating surfaces are leather. There is also some color difference between the leather and other materials. They're also quite comfortable and easy to assemble.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Decent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fair
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value, unique look, excellent so far
 from Upstate NY,  May 2, 2012

Bought this chair at the Overstock site; timely delivery and all parts arrived in good condition without scratches or dings. Despite reading some of the other reviews that mentioned difficulty of assembly, I had no difficulty. You certainly want to be sure you have the arms oriented properly before you try to fasten them, but there's really only two ways to put them on -- the right way or the wrong way. There was one issue, however, with the bolts supplied to fasten the arm to the back of the chair being too short, even though the directions say to use those particular bolts. I simply called Overstock to ask them to ship me the longer bolts, and once I received them, had no trouble making the final attachments and finishing assembly. I've only had it a week or so, but so far, so good. I like the distinctive look it has in my office's reading area.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty close to what was on the site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. A solid chair made of solid materials.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice chair
 from wisconsin,  Apr 15, 2012

Chair is a little deep to sit in if you have short legs

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? correct
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? correct
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I bought both this chair and the small sized matching love seat. This chair seems so much larger when near the love seat. But the cost and shipping were the right price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I thought it would be a little smaller
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chair!
 from VA,  Jan 18, 2012

This is a great chair to look at and sit in! It can be a little tricky to put together, but worth the effort.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stylish chairs for an exceptional price
 from Cincinnati, OH,  Dec 30, 2011

These chairs were purchased for a reception area in our office. They are stylish and tasteful chairs, especially for the price. Before going to Overstock I searched about 10 local (chain, discount and family owned) furniture stores and this was definatly a great deal.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colors were exactly what were pictured.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of these was great. We did have to widen some of the holes in the armchair to fit the screws that came with these in assembly. So keep a drill around while you are putting these together.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful chairs
 from Whittier, CA,  Dec 23, 2011

I was impressed with the chairs as soon as I openned the box. The leather is good quality. Professional quility stain and clear on the wood pieces.. The chairs are very comfortable and fit a larger person with room to spare. They look great in my family room. A suggestion for assembly: a wrench is included with the chairs but do yourself a huge favor and use a ratchet with a 14mm socket. This will cut assembly time by 2/3 at least. When assembling the arms get the three bolts started before trying to tighten them. The fasteners were all appropriate length. I would recommend these chairs to anyone, cannot beat the quality and price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color on the site was close to actual
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality of the chairs is excellent. I can see these chairs lasting a long time.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Product description was acurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bloomington leather chair
 from Detroit, Mi,  Dec 21, 2011

I was very pleased with my chair. It was hard to put the chair together, but once it was together, I was pleased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was good for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love, Love Love these chairs
 from Pa. 90 minutes from NYC,  Nov 26, 2011

After reading all the reviews, I decided to buy two of these chairs for my family room. They are PERFECT. Went together very easily...my husband used his own electric tools though. The seat is so firm. The leather is fabulous..difficult to tell the difference between this leather and my $1,500 leather recliners. I LOVE these chairs!!! Can't go wrong with this chair.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Wonderful quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact...just a little bit firmer
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy!
 from St. Louis, MO,  Aug 16, 2011

Overall a great buy for the money. We were looking for a nice accent chair and that is exactly what we got. I might actually buy another chair for another room. The construction is sturdy, so no need to worry. Assembly is required, but with a little muscle you can get all the bolts to fit.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was right on the mark. Expresso leather with dark walnut arms (with slight red tint)
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality....nice leather, sturdy construction, overall nice chair for the money.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description hits the mark.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Seattle, WA,  Jul 19, 2011

High quality and look great with a matching love seat for our lobby.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Chairs!
 from Arizona,  Jul 13, 2011

I love the chairs! They are perfect and I could not be more pleased!! I want to order another chair for my bedroom. Hurry up and buy them, you will not be disappointed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was a perfect match, same as the website
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was excellent!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description of the chairs were spot on.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful chair
 from Long Beach, CA,  Jul 3, 2011

Beautiful, comfortable chair, relatively easy to assemble with two people. This chair looks a lot more expensive than it is.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent value for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not real comfy
 from Oregon,  Jun 6, 2011

I really like the looks of this chair, that being said I wish I had not purchased it. It was very difficult to assemble, took a good hour for my husband, the holes no way lined up at one point we thought the arm/leg of the chair was going to break because we had to push on it so hard to get the holes to line up . The chair is very uncomfortable as well, I noticed that allot of other buyers thought it was comfy and thats why I purchased it, but mine is hard as a rock, we hardly ever sit in it and I bought it for a family room, I have purchased many other items on Overstock, 2 other chairs, couch, barstools and a rug. I have decided not to purchase anymore furniture that needs to be sat on, you just never really know. I have since sold the 2 other chairs and the couch, just not comfy. I went to a local store an bought a sectional.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? very good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great value
 from West Springfield, MA,  Apr 22, 2011

Great value. Well made, good looking chair. Assembly easy with two people to hold in position while tightening screws and bolts. Have now purchased second after testing out first.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great value
 from Maple Grove MN,  Apr 17, 2011

Great chairs, they are great quality for the price. The chairs look just like the pictures, leather is hard, but it is the type that needs to be broken in. The only issue I had was one bad bolt when assembling them. No big deal tho, after a quick trip to the local hardware store with one of the good bolts.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes, chocolate brown with brazillian brown armrests
  • How is the quality of the product? great
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful!
 from Lancaster, PA,  Mar 21, 2011

This is a very beautiful chair that is well proportioned and looks more expensive than it costs. It's comfortable and the leather is a good quality. Like other reviews we read before purchase, we found that the back legs were difficult to get tight.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Beautiful Chair
 from New York, NY,  Mar 14, 2011

I ordered this chair in Cognac and it arrived within ten days. After reading the reviews, I decided to wait until my sister could help me assemble it. Smart move. I wouldn't have been able to assemble it by myself. It was very tricky getting the four bolts to line up on the arms but with the help of a hammer, we finally managed to get all of them in. Tightening them was easy with the supplied wrench. It was a bit harder to tighten the screws for the upper part of the arms using a Phillips head screwdriver, which wasn't supplied, but we eventually managed to do so. A word to the wise: You'll need wood glue to keep the wooden buttons that hide the screw holes in the arms in place. The arms got dinged up a little during assembly, but I used a black magic marker to fill in the scratches and it worked, well, like magic! I'm 5'10" and this chair is very comfortable. The leather is gorgeous. I would have given this chair five stars except for the difficult assembly. However, the end result is well worth it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from SC,  Dec 5, 2010

I would definitely recommend this product to everyone. Comfortable and provides a classy look to any room.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
VG
 from Chi suburbs,  Nov 13, 2010

Very good quality. Seat is pretty deep so shorter people might not feel as comfortable. Back legs difficult to tighten. Overall very good value.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 51 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top