Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 52 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Bloomington Leather Chairs
 from Holiday, Florida,  May 30, 2011

I purchased two of these chairs in the burnt orange color about 1.5 years ago. They have worn very well. The leather actually looks more like vinyl, but I know it is leather. The arms have a very dark stain that looks black/brown in most light, but when in sunlight, they have a strange cherry red sheen to them. Best to keep them out of direct sunlight anyway, so it's not a big problem. The chairs are very deep seated. If I sit way back, my legs stick straight out. You will need a pillow or cushion in the lumbar area. They are pretty comfy, but be aware that you can't really sit back. I just perch in the edge of the seat. I am 5 '9" tall. They look really nice and they have a clean, contemporary style that I was looking for. Overstock sent them in a timely manner, only assembly was to basically snap the back on and put the arms on, no big deal. I would recommend them to a friend, but don't think you are getting a comfy seat to kick back and relax in.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes, except for the wood
  • How is the quality of the product? fine
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Up to the job
 from TN,  Oct 12, 2010

Bought 2 - love them. I'm over 6ft and 200+ pounds - and the chairs work for me quite well. Haven't had them long. Easy to put together, although the legs can be tricky - hold them up to the bottom to determine how they need to go. Cushion is thick and firm in a good way. No regrets - we'll see in a year.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chair, Poor Screw Selection
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Sep 24, 2010

I bought this chair after reading all of the other reviews. I agree, the chair is comfortable and suits my needs perfectly. The drawback is that the screws used to fasten the rear feet are too short to reach into the chair base. That and the awkward shape of the rear feet make it difficult to screw them in. I could not find a metric screw that is the same length as those that come with the package (though I did find the right diameter metric screw). Instead, I used a comparable standard screw. A potential workaround would be to ask the manufacturer to send two screws of the length used to fasten the arms to the chair sides. You'll see what I mean when you get the package. But for the assembly difficulty because of the screws, I would give this chair 5 Stars.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good enough, nothing special
 from louisville,  Jul 7, 2011

These chairs are not a bad buy, but not an exceptional value either. I was very surprised to find that the seat cushion is leather on ONE side only-- thus, no turning it over to balance wear or cover a stain/tear. Legs keep coming loose and screw covers will not stay on. Leather is nice, color is good and the chairs are comfortable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. average
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
leg broke off in three months.
 from Lake City, Fl.,  May 11, 2012

Brought this chair,in Feb. it looked nice, but back leg was a little loose. By the month of May, back leg broke off. Could not return. I WILL NOT BUY ANY FURNATURE ON LINE AGAIN. This is my first ever bad review. Learned lesson.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. everything seem o.k. but the .leg was a little loose. broke off in three months.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cool chair, a pain to build
 from Colorado,  Mar 5, 2011

The chair turned out great, but it didn't come with the right hardware twice. We finally got it built, but we had to get creative.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bloomington Leather Chairs
 from Atlanta, GA,  Dec 29, 2011

The look and feel of the chairs are something you would expect in more expensive furniture. I'm very happy that I finally decided to take a chance on buying furniture online.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color matches
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quaility is something that you would expect in more expensive chairs
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love this chair
 from St. Louis MO,  Jun 16, 2012

I purchased 2 of these chair and the quality was better then expected for the price. I was able to put these together quickly with no problem. Could not be happier.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Two Screws Short of Nice
 from Atlanta GA,  Apr 16, 2012

Like one other review, I had a huge problem with the screws for the back legs not being long enough. Neither Home Depot or Lowes had the necessary screw size, so I had to get an allen wrench head on the 8 mm size, and buy a special allen wrench tool that woud allow me to drive that screw in. Over all, the chairs are really nice, and it is a shame that such an easily correctable problem (longer screws for feet) became such a pain in the butt. Otherwise, I really like the chairs. Also, be prepared to need a rachet with 8mm head (rather than the wrench provided) if you want to reduce your assembly time by 80 percent. The assembly is not complicted, but time intensive with the provided wrench. Otherwise, the leather feels good, they look great, and are very accurately represented on the website. Unneccesary hassle, but worth it overall.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact--chocolate brown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Obviously just got them, but look nice new. Hopefully they will wear nicely
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my chairs!
 from Hollister,  Oct 23, 2014

I bought two of these chairs for my sitting room, the style and look is fabulous. They are not overly comfortable but my sitting room is not used on a daily basis, only when we entertain or the kids and grandkids pop over. We had issues with each chair and Overstock immediately shipped us replacement parts! I was very impressed with their customer service.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chairs but Be Weary of Veneer Bubbling
 from San Diego, CA,  Sep 18, 2014

We bought one and loved it so much that we ordered another one. Unfortunately, the second has some issues with bubbles in the veneer on the left arm rest. Haven't requested a replacement yet, so we'll see how that goes. The style is great. The price was awesome. And they are comfy to boot. Definitely a great buy, but...

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Very Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this chair!
 from New York, NY,  Apr 28, 2014

Excellent Buy! Love the color, such a rich brown...

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Dark Chair
 from Burlington NC,  Aug 18, 2013

Great chair, guests love it....added to a mixed wood room and it is the perfect "dark" piece.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Happy...
 from North Aurora, IL,  Jul 30, 2013

These chairs are really nice. I ordered two of them. Assembly was reasonably simple although I did have a little trouble figuring out which way the back legs went. I was a little concerned that the leather might look cheap, but they fit in really well with my other leather furniture and look really nice. The design is beautiful. I would recommend these to anyone. Very nicely done for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is really good - solidly constructed.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent Chair
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Jun 3, 2013

I read the reviews on before buying this chair. The quality of the chair is good and better than what I expected. I haven't used it regularly to judge if it's comfortable. However, do note that it was somewhat difficult to put together as others have mentioned. Holes do not line up, so you have to put some effort to force the screws in. This chair isn't one where you sink in and feel super comfy. It's firm to say the least.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matches
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is satisfactory
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A lovely chair to have in your living room...
 from Saraland, AL,  Mar 9, 2013

I bought two of the chairs and I have received compliments by friends who see them in my living room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color looks exactly as it appears online
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chair
 from Chicago, IL,  Oct 15, 2012

I received this chair, took it out of the box and realized I had to put it together. The pre-drilled holes weren't very good. I had a hard time feeding the screws through them. But once I put the chair together, I love it! I looks exactly like the picture and is pretty comfortable to sit in.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfy chair,
 from California,  Oct 2, 2012

comfy chair, good value for the money, but had a little difficulty putting it together as the holes didn't quite line up

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good, but installation holes didn't quite line up
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice chairs
 from Spokane, Wa,  Sep 15, 2012

Nice low profile but large chairs. I like arms. The reason for not 5 stars is they were very difficult to put together due to the too short of screws for the top arm piece. Finally got fed up and went out and bought some longer ones. Not easy to find, wound up going to a wholesale only fastener place. But once I got them chairs only took 10 minutes each to put together. I struggled alomost four hours each to get the short ones to thread. I bought 4 of these chairs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome chair
 from charlotte, nc,  Sep 4, 2012

This chair was easy to put together and looks SO nice. Definitely nicer than you would think based on the price. Very pleased - thinking about getting another one.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 52 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top