Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 41 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love this chair!
 Feb 17, 2015

This chair is exactly as described and it was perfect for what I needed. I only wish I could've gotten an ottoman as well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bloomington Leather Chair Cognac
 from Northern California,  Dec 31, 2014

Chair is really solid and attractive looking, Only real complaint is maybe angle of seat cushion kind of slippery and you tend to kind of slide forward when sitting for any length of time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleased
 from South Suburb, IL,  Oct 2, 2014

Once the chairs arrived we put them together with no problem. The leather of the chairs is soft and of exceptional quality. Everyone who sees and sits in them, absolutely love them! The cognac color is also a very warm and unique color. Truly pleased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Satisfied
 from Colorado,  Aug 5, 2014

I like this chair a lot but there were some issues with the assembly. The holes for the bolts on the arms did not line up properly. It took two of us to vice-grip the chair in order to align them. Also, the picture of the chair on the website makes it look more red when the color is actually rust. Once we got past the bolt issue the assembly went fast. All in all, the silhouette of the chair is contemporary and clean and it looks great in my living room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful chair, well made and comfortable
 from Denver,  Jul 20, 2014

This chair is exactly what I was looking for. The cognac color is beautiful, it is a brown with a reddish undertones, but definitely not red. Firm and a good size. My kids crawl into it and can sit with their legs under/on the side of them and it is big enough for my husband to relax. Great deal, easily would have been double if I'd purchased elsewhere.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this chair!
 from New York, NY,  Apr 28, 2014

It is less red than I thought, more like a rust or a true COGNAC, as described. Comfy, sturdy, nice looking...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bloomington Leather Chair Cognac
 from Nashville, TN,  Apr 15, 2014

I don't like the fit, feel and quality of materials for this product and I wouldn't recommend it to my friends and others. I would bring attention to the fact that the materials do look a little "fake" and not really like leather. You also sit way too firm once you relax in the chair as it is too firm

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this chair!
 from Cincinnati, OH,  Feb 1, 2014

Nice leather and very attractive mid-century modern style chair. I created a small reading area in an empty corner and it looks wonderful and is very functional. The chair color is a bit browner than the photo.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great deal
 from Ontario, Canada,  Dec 5, 2013

These chairs were definitely a great deal! The quality of the leather is excellent, and we love the richness of the colour. They were easy to assemble and sturdy. Overall, we love the chairs! Would recommend them to anyone!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As expected
 from Georgia,  Jul 25, 2013

Prompt shipping. Good quality. Not difficult to assemble. Chair itself is a bit deep for a short-legged person. Perfect for long legs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. matches price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Impressed with these chairs. Look great and comfortable (although need a pillow for lower back if sit in long time). Bought the matching ottoman and goes together perfectly. Color is right on with the photo. Price is very reasonable and quality is very good. Read other reviews and only had an issue with one screw on one of the two chairs we bought. As previous purchasers : my husband bought another screw and all worked out. We really love these chairs!! Would definitely recommend to anyone. Only question we have is if they are indeed real leather because nothing on the chairs themselves says "genuine leather" or mentions leather at all. Not sure if it is bonded or coated leather or what, but still love the chairs, the look, comfort and price. Only reason for 4 stars instead of 5 is the leather question....

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color same as photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. decent quality. not sure if real leather?? but love the look, and comfort of this chair. love the price too
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description of leather? on chair itself no tags mention leather so not sure if is real leather or not.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Real Winner!
 from Richmond, VA,  Apr 12, 2013

Do not hesitate to buy this chair! I needed an additional chair for our living/family room seating area and this one is perfect! The reddish/brownish color blends perfectly with our other furniture and the back of the chair is nicely finished so that it can "float" in the room where the back is visible. On our chair, the leather appears to be of good quality and has a fairly matte finish (definitely not shiny and cheap looking as another reviewer has commented). The wood arms are of good quality and are at just the right height to make comfortable armrests. The curves of the arms are at a comfortable angle. Some reviewers have commented that the chair is comfortable but not for extended periods of time. I disagree and find it very comfy to settle in for a long chat with a guest, to read by the fire, or to watch a movie. I am 5'2" and need a lumbar support pillow as the seat is quite deep, but then when you add the matching ottoman (just search for "Cognac Leather Ottoman") it becomes even more comfortable. A very tall person would find that the back is not high enough to provide a headrest, but for me, it is perfect. The back being fairly low keeps the chair from blocking the view to the garden if you are sitting elsewhere in the room. My husband was able to assemble the chair in about 30 minutes with the assistance of one person (his 70+ year old aunt) to hold the arms in place as he attached them. About the only thing I would change about this chair would be to make the seat cushion reversible (It has a black "liner" fabric on one side), but for the money, I am quite pleased!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chair
 from Austin, TX,  Mar 17, 2013

Beautiful chair. Comfortable. Took a little finess to assemble because of aligning the long, curved arm/front legs, however, if a 68 year old grandma can do it (that's me), I think anyone can.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Slightly redder on site, browner in person.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bloomington Leather Chair Cognac
 from Sarasota, FL,  Feb 12, 2013

The chair arrived with some small scratches on the bottom cushion (not related to the grain of the leather). A call to customer service (Julie) quickly resolved the matter with a new cushion arriving within the week. Others have noted two of the screws being too short to reach the threaded, recessed nut in chair bottom when attaching arms to this piece, and I too thought that was the case until I realized I had used two of the longer screws needed here to attach the arms at the back of the chair instead of the shorter ones provided for this part of the assembly. Once I figured this out, assembly was a snap. It just goes to show, READ THE INSTRUCTIONS! (Admittedly, not easy for a middle aged male like myself!). Anyway, very happy with the chair. Fits nicely with a slight 1950s vibe that works well with the rest of our decor.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is a bit more brown than the red (as shown online)
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Product appears to be well made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Descrptiion was accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect chairs for the money
 from San Francisco Bay Area,  Jan 14, 2013

Love these chairs. I ordered 4 chairs and all of them were delivered without any damages. Easy to install and perfect to sit on.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Wine Burgundy Red
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfectly
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Chair
 from Springfield, MA,  Nov 18, 2012

Love the chair, However had to return because arms were crooked. Hopefully the replacememt will be fine. They sent a replacememt right away.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable Chair, Nice Design.
 from Denver, CO,  Oct 27, 2012

Overall, a good purchase. Easy to put together. I heeded the words of previous reviews and purchased a couple of longer screws at a local hardware store for $3.00. Made all the difference. Looks good and I ended up purchasing another chair as well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Close, but a little more on the brown end than cognac. Still looks good.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality. Wish the cushion was reversible. Leather is soft, hopefully won't scratch too easily
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chair - included hardware is insufficient
 from Houston, TX,  Sep 24, 2012

I really love these chairs - we bought two. The colors are fantastic and they make a really nice addition to our fall-colored living room. The chair does have somewhat odd proportions - it is short and stocky, but I don't mind that look. CAUTION: The hardware included with the chair is not sufficient. The two back feet screw into the base of the chair with two long screws - those work great. The arm, though, attaches to the back with two short screws - those are too short for the job. With our two chairs, we were able to get 3 of the screws to connect (I had to push down HARD on the arm, compressing the leather, while someone else tried very hard to get the screw to connect). The 4th one wouldn't connect no matter how hard we tried. We decided to come back the next morning and try again and found that two of the other 3 arms had popped out overnight. That's how little of the screw actually goes into the back of the chair. Using those screws, I'd be afraid that the arm would come undone with people sitting on it, which would cause the chair to fall, since the arm and the front feet are one piece. I've read that some reviewers used the longer screws for the arms and the shorter ones for the back legs, but so little of the screw then goes into the bottom of the chair that I'd be afraid you'd move the chair and snap the legs right off. We ended up spending $7 at the hardware store to buy longer screws to use for the arms. (Note: the screws were really hard to find. Your big box stores (L and HD) didn't have them, but we did find them at one of our local hardware stores (A) that has bins and bins of loose screws.) So, before you buy these, make sure you're willing to spend the extra bucks for proper hardware. I've written to Overstock and requested that they have the vendor change the hardware for this set, but they didn't offer any info that would make me believe that's happening. If it weren't for the poor hardware, these would be 5 star chairs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great match - spicy is a good descriptor for the color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Leather feels great, chair is deep (we needed a lumbar pillow) but comfy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bloomington Chair
 from Manhattan Beach California,  Sep 4, 2012

This is a very good product. Very comfortable and easy to assemble. My only complaint would be the leather-like material it is fine just not exactly what was expecting.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Chairs but Screws are Screwy
 from Bay Area, CA,  Aug 9, 2012

This is a very nice chair, a real piece of furniture (none of that ikea allen wrench stuff). The leather is high quality and a great cognac color. Once put together the chair is very sturdy. It is a great chair for tall people, that being said, I am only 5 ft. 2 in. and need a toss pillow for lumbar support in order for it to be comfortable. The chair comes in several pieces in a large box. Instructions are a little vague.....it comes with 8 bolts and 4 screws. However, 2 of the 4 screws are shorter and are designated to "screw the arms into the back of the chair" but when it came to screwing the arms in, only one of the short screws would fit. The other short screw would not catch on the thread because the leather from the cushion was too tufted and we could not push the screw in far enough to thread. There are 2 long screws to screw on the legs so I ended up taking one long screw for the arm that would not thread and used the shorter screw on the leg. I was afraid using the short screw on the leg would cause it to be wobbly but even with the short screw there is at least an inch of the screw going up into the base of the chair so it worked out just fine. The chair is sturdy and looks great in our living room. I also purchased the matching ottoman from Overstock and both look amazing in my living room. Also follow the directions when it tells you not to tighten any of the screws and bolts until you have the entire chair put together. It is very helpful because of how the arms are attached, otherwise they might not line up and you would have to go back and loosen those bolts anyways.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 41 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought