Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Our Biggest Labor Day Sale Ever
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 72 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Chair, Poor Screw Selection
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Sep 24, 2010

I bought this chair after reading all of the other reviews. I agree, the chair is comfortable and suits my needs perfectly. The drawback is that the screws used to fasten the rear feet are too short to reach into the chair base. That and the awkward shape of the rear feet make it difficult to screw them in. I could not find a metric screw that is the same length as those that come with the package (though I did find the right diameter metric screw). Instead, I used a comparable standard screw. A potential workaround would be to ask the manufacturer to send two screws of the length used to fasten the arms to the chair sides. You'll see what I mean when you get the package. But for the assembly difficulty because of the screws, I would give this chair 5 Stars.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bloomington Leather Chairs
 from Holiday, Florida,  May 30, 2011

I purchased two of these chairs in the burnt orange color about 1.5 years ago. They have worn very well. The leather actually looks more like vinyl, but I know it is leather. The arms have a very dark stain that looks black/brown in most light, but when in sunlight, they have a strange cherry red sheen to them. Best to keep them out of direct sunlight anyway, so it's not a big problem. The chairs are very deep seated. If I sit way back, my legs stick straight out. You will need a pillow or cushion in the lumbar area. They are pretty comfy, but be aware that you can't really sit back. I just perch in the edge of the seat. I am 5 '9" tall. They look really nice and they have a clean, contemporary style that I was looking for. Overstock sent them in a timely manner, only assembly was to basically snap the back on and put the arms on, no big deal. I would recommend them to a friend, but don't think you are getting a comfy seat to kick back and relax in.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes, except for the wood
  • How is the quality of the product? fine
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Up to the job
 from TN,  Oct 12, 2010

Bought 2 - love them. I'm over 6ft and 200+ pounds - and the chairs work for me quite well. Haven't had them long. Easy to put together, although the legs can be tricky - hold them up to the bottom to determine how they need to go. Cushion is thick and firm in a good way. No regrets - we'll see in a year.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
leg broke off in three months.
 from Lake City, Fl.,  May 11, 2012

Brought this chair,in Feb. it looked nice, but back leg was a little loose. By the month of May, back leg broke off. Could not return. I WILL NOT BUY ANY FURNATURE ON LINE AGAIN. This is my first ever bad review. Learned lesson.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. everything seem o.k. but the .leg was a little loose. broke off in three months.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good enough, nothing special
 from louisville,  Jul 7, 2011

These chairs are not a bad buy, but not an exceptional value either. I was very surprised to find that the seat cushion is leather on ONE side only-- thus, no turning it over to balance wear or cover a stain/tear. Legs keep coming loose and screw covers will not stay on. Leather is nice, color is good and the chairs are comfortable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. average
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cool chair, a pain to build
 from Colorado,  Mar 5, 2011

The chair turned out great, but it didn't come with the right hardware twice. We finally got it built, but we had to get creative.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Two Screws Short of Nice
 from Atlanta GA,  Apr 16, 2012

Like one other review, I had a huge problem with the screws for the back legs not being long enough. Neither Home Depot or Lowes had the necessary screw size, so I had to get an allen wrench head on the 8 mm size, and buy a special allen wrench tool that woud allow me to drive that screw in. Over all, the chairs are really nice, and it is a shame that such an easily correctable problem (longer screws for feet) became such a pain in the butt. Otherwise, I really like the chairs. Also, be prepared to need a rachet with 8mm head (rather than the wrench provided) if you want to reduce your assembly time by 80 percent. The assembly is not complicted, but time intensive with the provided wrench. Otherwise, the leather feels good, they look great, and are very accurately represented on the website. Unneccesary hassle, but worth it overall.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact--chocolate brown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Obviously just got them, but look nice new. Hopefully they will wear nicely
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bloomington Leather Chairs
 from Atlanta, GA,  Dec 29, 2011

The look and feel of the chairs are something you would expect in more expensive furniture. I'm very happy that I finally decided to take a chance on buying furniture online.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color matches
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quaility is something that you would expect in more expensive chairs
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this chair, but be ready for little problems
 from Leesburg, VA,  Dec 6, 2014

Love this chair, but there were some issues, as others have noted in earlier reviews. We ordered it anyway because the style was perfect for our other family room furniture. The delivery was on time and the chair came well-packaged, yet there were still problems. One of the arms once attached, didn't cover the grommet on the chair back where the bolt for the arm was to enter. It's silver, and can still be seen. The hardware was all correctly sized, it was just a placement error. The position of the female arm bolt receptor on the chair back wasn't quite correct. The Velcro strips that are supposed to be on the chair seat bottom to hold a black fabric panel are missing, but this is something I can fix myself. One of the arms arrived with large cracks on both sides as well, but no matter, Overstock was easy to deal with. They quickly replaced the arms, although the grommet problem was not fixed with a new arm, so I just colored the silver metal with a black magic marker. The instructions could have been better as to the correct positioning of the back legs. We had to try various positions before we figured it out as they are curvy on all sides at different angles. A little sticker saying "front" would have helped! But, in spite of all it's flaws, we love this chair. I would definitely recommend it to easy-going people who can deal with life's little challenges. (I know some people who shouldn't buy this chair!). The price was fair - given the problems. The classic, elegant design is perfect for our décor and it's very comfortable. I'm short, 5'- 3", so a back pillow is helpful for me, but the men in the house don't need it. The leather seems durable. I even get to sit in it every morning to read my email before the family gets up. The only thing I do regret is that there isn't a foot stool to match it. I'm still looking for one!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love this chair
 from St. Louis MO,  Jun 16, 2012

I purchased 2 of these chair and the quality was better then expected for the price. I was able to put these together quickly with no problem. Could not be happier.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 Mar 10, 2016

My best buy ever. the two chairs looks great in our first living room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not worth the money
 Feb 22, 2016

Cheap quality. Uncomfortable. Regret purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Almost Black
 Jan 27, 2016

The chair is nice. Like others have said it is very deep so for short people you will need to put a pillow behind your back. The color is almost black. In low light all you can see is a black chair. Wish the color was a little lighter.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bloomington Dark Brown Leather Chair
 Jan 26, 2016

Bought 2, love them. The first took a long time assembling - unassembling - reassembling; paper instructions are very bad. After we finally figured out how the back two legs were to face, the next was easier to assembly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As Advertised!
 Jan 19, 2016

I was impressed with the overall appearance and ease of assembly. The quality of this chair is hard to beat for the price. It fits perfectly in my home theater/family room. And to answer the question always asked...as far as I can tell it is REAL leather! It looks just a good as the leather couch and chair that I already have and paid a whole lot more for.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this chair!
 Jan 14, 2016

This arrived exactly as expected. It took about 30 minutes to put together and looks great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love it
 Dec 11, 2015

Gorgeous leather chair. Easy to assemble and very stylish

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleased!
 Dec 7, 2015

We are very pleased with this chair! My husband put it together in about 20 minutes with no issues. It is really comfortable and the seat is quite large. (I'm 5'4" and my feet don't touch the ground when I sit all the way back in it.) The color is a nice dark brown, exactly as pictured. Very good quality for the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Leather Chair
 Nov 19, 2015

Great chair for your buck. I love the look and easy to put together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful chair
 Jul 22, 2015

This is a beautiful chair with beautiful lines. We're really happy with it. Firmer than expected but, if it's real leather, as advertised, it should break in a bit. My husband's 6 feet and still needs a small pillow behind him-- the seat is pretty big. The only issue I have with the chair is that I really wonder if it's genuine leather or bonded. I know it says genuine leather and I know the description says leather but I cannot tell for sure and, at this price point, I still think it might be bonded. It does look like finished leather, though, but there's no marking on the tag and I've seen so much furniture at various prices advertise as leather only to find later it's bonded or bycast. .. so, I guess time will tell. Anyways, it's a beautiful chair. Directions are clear and there is nothing switched around in the directions. They are correct but you have to double check which screws you're using considering all the people here who said they had the wrong screws. The right screws were included and the chair put together perfectly. The back legs needed to be double-checked and I had to refer to the photo to figure out how they went exactly, but that was the only difficult part. Really happy with this and I'm hoping that it's genuine leather as advertised.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 72 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought