Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 62 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Bloomington Leather Chairs
 from Holiday, Florida,  May 30, 2011

I purchased two of these chairs in the burnt orange color about 1.5 years ago. They have worn very well. The leather actually looks more like vinyl, but I know it is leather. The arms have a very dark stain that looks black/brown in most light, but when in sunlight, they have a strange cherry red sheen to them. Best to keep them out of direct sunlight anyway, so it's not a big problem. The chairs are very deep seated. If I sit way back, my legs stick straight out. You will need a pillow or cushion in the lumbar area. They are pretty comfy, but be aware that you can't really sit back. I just perch in the edge of the seat. I am 5 '9" tall. They look really nice and they have a clean, contemporary style that I was looking for. Overstock sent them in a timely manner, only assembly was to basically snap the back on and put the arms on, no big deal. I would recommend them to a friend, but don't think you are getting a comfy seat to kick back and relax in.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes, except for the wood
  • How is the quality of the product? fine
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chair, Poor Screw Selection
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Sep 24, 2010

I bought this chair after reading all of the other reviews. I agree, the chair is comfortable and suits my needs perfectly. The drawback is that the screws used to fasten the rear feet are too short to reach into the chair base. That and the awkward shape of the rear feet make it difficult to screw them in. I could not find a metric screw that is the same length as those that come with the package (though I did find the right diameter metric screw). Instead, I used a comparable standard screw. A potential workaround would be to ask the manufacturer to send two screws of the length used to fasten the arms to the chair sides. You'll see what I mean when you get the package. But for the assembly difficulty because of the screws, I would give this chair 5 Stars.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Up to the job
 from TN,  Oct 12, 2010

Bought 2 - love them. I'm over 6ft and 200+ pounds - and the chairs work for me quite well. Haven't had them long. Easy to put together, although the legs can be tricky - hold them up to the bottom to determine how they need to go. Cushion is thick and firm in a good way. No regrets - we'll see in a year.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
leg broke off in three months.
 from Lake City, Fl.,  May 11, 2012

Brought this chair,in Feb. it looked nice, but back leg was a little loose. By the month of May, back leg broke off. Could not return. I WILL NOT BUY ANY FURNATURE ON LINE AGAIN. This is my first ever bad review. Learned lesson.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. everything seem o.k. but the .leg was a little loose. broke off in three months.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good enough, nothing special
 from louisville,  Jul 7, 2011

These chairs are not a bad buy, but not an exceptional value either. I was very surprised to find that the seat cushion is leather on ONE side only-- thus, no turning it over to balance wear or cover a stain/tear. Legs keep coming loose and screw covers will not stay on. Leather is nice, color is good and the chairs are comfortable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. average
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cool chair, a pain to build
 from Colorado,  Mar 5, 2011

The chair turned out great, but it didn't come with the right hardware twice. We finally got it built, but we had to get creative.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Two Screws Short of Nice
 from Atlanta GA,  Apr 16, 2012

Like one other review, I had a huge problem with the screws for the back legs not being long enough. Neither Home Depot or Lowes had the necessary screw size, so I had to get an allen wrench head on the 8 mm size, and buy a special allen wrench tool that woud allow me to drive that screw in. Over all, the chairs are really nice, and it is a shame that such an easily correctable problem (longer screws for feet) became such a pain in the butt. Otherwise, I really like the chairs. Also, be prepared to need a rachet with 8mm head (rather than the wrench provided) if you want to reduce your assembly time by 80 percent. The assembly is not complicted, but time intensive with the provided wrench. Otherwise, the leather feels good, they look great, and are very accurately represented on the website. Unneccesary hassle, but worth it overall.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact--chocolate brown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Obviously just got them, but look nice new. Hopefully they will wear nicely
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bloomington Leather Chairs
 from Atlanta, GA,  Dec 29, 2011

The look and feel of the chairs are something you would expect in more expensive furniture. I'm very happy that I finally decided to take a chance on buying furniture online.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color matches
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quaility is something that you would expect in more expensive chairs
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this chair, but be ready for little problems
 from Leesburg, VA,  Dec 6, 2014

Love this chair, but there were some issues, as others have noted in earlier reviews. We ordered it anyway because the style was perfect for our other family room furniture. The delivery was on time and the chair came well-packaged, yet there were still problems. One of the arms once attached, didn't cover the grommet on the chair back where the bolt for the arm was to enter. It's silver, and can still be seen. The hardware was all correctly sized, it was just a placement error. The position of the female arm bolt receptor on the chair back wasn't quite correct. The Velcro strips that are supposed to be on the chair seat bottom to hold a black fabric panel are missing, but this is something I can fix myself. One of the arms arrived with large cracks on both sides as well, but no matter, Overstock was easy to deal with. They quickly replaced the arms, although the grommet problem was not fixed with a new arm, so I just colored the silver metal with a black magic marker. The instructions could have been better as to the correct positioning of the back legs. We had to try various positions before we figured it out as they are curvy on all sides at different angles. A little sticker saying "front" would have helped! But, in spite of all it's flaws, we love this chair. I would definitely recommend it to easy-going people who can deal with life's little challenges. (I know some people who shouldn't buy this chair!). The price was fair - given the problems. The classic, elegant design is perfect for our d├ęcor and it's very comfortable. I'm short, 5'- 3", so a back pillow is helpful for me, but the men in the house don't need it. The leather seems durable. I even get to sit in it every morning to read my email before the family gets up. The only thing I do regret is that there isn't a foot stool to match it. I'm still looking for one!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love this chair
 from St. Louis MO,  Jun 16, 2012

I purchased 2 of these chair and the quality was better then expected for the price. I was able to put these together quickly with no problem. Could not be happier.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Leather Chair
 May 19, 2015

Great quality food the price. It is beautiful and comfortable at the same time. Assembly was pretty basic and easy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous
 May 7, 2015

Great value for the price. Looks like so much more for the money spent.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks nice
 May 2, 2015

They didn't give me the right tool to attach the legs in the back ,had to go buy one - other than that, it was what I expected. It is in my husbands office, and it is comfortable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap
 Apr 29, 2015

Arms broke pretty quickly

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

We bought two of these chairs for our living room and are happy with the purchase. Chair came in sturdy packaging and assembly took about 30 min per chair. Make sure to loosely assemble the parts before tightening the connections from back to seat and assembly will go quick. Parts are all good quality including the leather. One arm was a little discolored and Overstock send a replacement immediately - great service. I expect the chair to weather well and give us many years of service - recommend this for anyone who is looking for an affordable leather chair and for people who are not super picky about perfect alignment and seams.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice for the Price
 Apr 15, 2015

These chairs are quite nice for the relatively low price. One thing I wish the manufacturer would change is the practice of writing with a marker on the bottom of the arms of the chair. These markings are not visible when you are close to the chairs but are visible when sitting or standing in other parts of the room. No one wants to see a big X in magic marker on a piece of finished furniture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Chair
 Feb 28, 2015

Sits good, fairly easy to put together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

the workmanship of the wooden arm is poor. Some unerasable marks on top and one the arm the underneath was missed one coat of paint.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Leather armchair
 from New York City,  Nov 10, 2014

Beautiful leather armchair, very stylish and excellent price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my chairs!
 from Hollister,  Oct 23, 2014

I bought two of these chairs for my sitting room, the style and look is fabulous. They are not overly comfortable but my sitting room is not used on a daily basis, only when we entertain or the kids and grandkids pop over. We had issues with each chair and Overstock immediately shipped us replacement parts! I was very impressed with their customer service.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 62 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought