Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
i loved it!
 from downtown detroit, MI,  Apr 2, 2009

this painting was such a great value! its so large and fits across an entire wall in my bedroom. its hand painted and was so cheap! im in love with it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome
 from Clearwater, FL,  Apr 1, 2011

This is an absolutely stunning piece, especially for the price! Colors are just as in the picture. A word of caution, though. Be careful when you take the protective cardboard off of the corners, as it can strip the paint off where it sticks... this happened to mine. Its only noticable if youre very close though.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
big and bold
 from denver,  Feb 20, 2009

Haven't hung it up yet, but looks amazing right out of the box. Very big, and looks like it will make a statement and raise some eyebrows for sure. I think this retails for $199 so the price is a bargain. (Ive seen some rip off sites trying to sell it for around $400.)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looks expensive
 from Houston, TX,  Jun 20, 2014

Just base on this painting alone which everyone compliments I've been asked to interior design a couple of people homes

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awesome artwork
 from los angeles,ca,  Oct 4, 2013

really nice piece...looks great over my red couches. draws alot of attention. hand painted art looks so much better than the generic run of the mill.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
stands out in the room
 from Atlanta, GA,  Apr 19, 2013

We put this in our bedroom, it really stands out and makes the room interesting. Highly recommend this painting set.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Blood Mountain Canvas
 from Canada,  Apr 19, 2013

This was my first time buying on this website and I`d like to say that I am more than pleased with the purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was the same.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Perfect!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome
 from Maryland,  Mar 8, 2013

Looks great. Be prepared, the Red is very over powering and bold. You will need red decor to help offset it. Great quality and separately packaged within the box.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Its gorgeous.....
 from Cinncy, Ohio,  Oct 23, 2012

My son selected this for his first apartment... We had picked about 3-4 others with the same colors and he picked this one... Hmmm I said...It wasn't my first choice but WOW! is gorgeous, it looks great behind his sofa (graphite grey). Stunning. We love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. wonderful
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good canvas
 from Dallas, TX,  Oct 8, 2012

Good pictures overall, as expected. Nothing extraordinary, looks like all of them are painted by painting scholl students.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? About the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. is fine, but there are some paint splashes, not very noticable from far thou
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice on my black wall
 from Little Rock, AR,  Sep 21, 2012

It is hand painted so each is different slightly. Mine had more white highlight in the red area and less in the lower left black area, but looks wonderful. I would give as gift to others or self! Very pleased with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The red was not as deep as expecting
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Purchase
 from Des Moines, IA,  Aug 30, 2012

The paintings are very good quality, received the packages within a week of ordering them. Love the paintings.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly what I expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, the packaging was very good and the canvas's were very nice!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Colorful peice, but quality is lacking.
 from Cleveland, OH,  Apr 21, 2012

First off; l am still happy with this item. I intended to put this artwork in my living room [shades of blue/brown] as several views from multiple devices show a hint of blue in the artwork - yet colors were not specified anywhere. Negative. The colors are black, white, and burnt Red [slight hint of orange] on the peice i received. The edges/boarders of the artwork are not painted, its left natural canvas and looks unfinished. The item came packaged well - but too well. The plastic packing was smashed against all corners of the three parts - during careful unpacking, some of the paint came off on the plastic/board covers. As for hanging; the poor string stapled to the back can barely hold the weight of the art. You're better off removing these and using your own backing/hanging method of choice. After going my own route - and switching to a room that happened to be gray / black, the colors work excellent in the new bedroom. It still gets many compliments [least somethings getting complimented in the bedroom :p]; just could have been better overall. I am somewhat hesitant purchasing hand crafted artwork again as I feel some of these items should have been mentioned.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Inaccurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Average
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it
 from summit county Colorado,  Dec 8, 2011

got it fast in the mail! was just a little bent...not completly flat but i love it

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. 95%
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? rite one
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great piece of art work
 from NJ,  Nov 7, 2011

This picture is beautiful. I was surprised to see how large the painting was when I took it out of the package. I haven't had the chance to hang this picture yet but I am looking forward to it. Great buy and I recommend this painting to anyone who finds this picture intriguing.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome
 from New Bedford, Ma,  Sep 21, 2011

Put this in my living room on a white wall, and it looks amazing, very big, well worth the money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!!
 from Florida,  Feb 2, 2011

The painting arrived quickly and in perfect condition. We bought it for our home office. Bought 2 black L shaped desks and painted the walls gray. This painting brought everything together. It is absolutely gorgeous!!! Its huge and dominates one whole wall. I get so many compliments on it. It is, without doubt, the focal point. I highly recommend this painting..... Stunning!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great color, good quality
 from Mountain View, CA,  Nov 28, 2010

Pros: Nice! Shipped in a tidy package, the wood frame even smells fresh like patchouli oil or something. Really makes the room 'pop'. Cons: Three separate pieces to hang that need to be aligned in all axis as well as vertically positioned AND correctly spaced means you will need to purchase a complete laser level system plus hire a team of surveyors to come out and hang the set. Joking, but you get the point.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good
 from los angeles,  Sep 15, 2010

I just received this painting and the red is not really a bright red and it had a lot more white in it then from the online picture, the painting itself is not very detailed, pretty much it is what you see online so if you like it online chances are you will like it in person .

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sweet Dreams
 from Las Vegas,  Sep 11, 2010

My FiancÚ and I purchased this set to hang over our bed's headboard. Every time I walk into the room I'm so happy I purchased this. The size is fantastic, framing a king size bead perfectly. The detail of the painting isn't what you'd might think by looking at the picture. Some of the brush strokes are a little loose upon close examination. But I didn't think I was getting a masterpiece. To have hand painted art in of such dark, passionate feel is most definitely worth it. If you're on the fence about this piece, buy it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top