Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 93 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
solor lights
 from Santa Clarita, CA,  Sep 21, 2010

I am still trying to figure out this product. I put one in a planter and now it does not work (after two days) because of water inside. I thought they are for outdoor use? I have three that I am trying to get to work at this moment. One out of four works. It has been less then 30 days so I am hopefull I can contact customer service for help. The one that works looks good.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
didn't work
 from san jose ca,  Sep 3, 2010

it didn't work. After leaving in the sun for two days; it barely lite up and the light died after a few minutes. Since the intial response it has been out in the sun during the day but it still give off a dull light for just a few minutes only. Very disappointing! If I ccould give it a 0 star rating, I would.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Didn't last long
 from Tampa, FL,  Apr 2, 2011

I bought this two piece set a couple months ago. I thought they lit up the night so nicely and brought a smile to my infant son's face. Unfortunately, they didn't fare too well in the rain and mild winter (we live in Florida). They have both already shorted out and I had to part ways with them. It says they are for outdoor use but I find that hard to believe if they didn't even make it in Florida.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loved the Blink Blink!
 from Springfield, Il,  Feb 11, 2011

I absolutely love love these cute little "blink, blink" butterflies. I sat them out all day the first day I received them then at night brought them into the house. (Just wanted to make sure they worked.) They lite up immediately while in a dark room. I was just fascinated with them. I plan to purchase another set real soon. I recommend them highly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solar lighting
 from Bandera Tx,  May 29, 2012

Purchased these same Iights last year at a lots off for ten bucks each..went back this year and purchased more..as I take the plastic bugs off..then they look more like lightning bugs at night. Hang them In trees..placed in gardens and beside the ponds..Love the effect!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Love them
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love them!
 from Lake Havasu City, Arizona,  Sep 8, 2010

I love these lights! The base is quite heavy , looks like stone and does not topple over in the wind. And, they don't have to be anchored into the ground. After being fully charged they stay on and twinkle all night long.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Cute for garden
 from Sunnyvale, CA,  Aug 27, 2010

Totally recommended it. I got one set for myself and one set for my co-worker as house warming gift and even her husband couldn't wait to put them out in the garden right away. Pls note that one set is 2 boxes and each box is 5 butterflies which shown on the pic. Unfortunately I didn't check the 4th box since we are so happy with the purchase, and didn't realize a butterfly cover is missing until more than 2 months after the purchase. Glad that overstock is able to ship out a cover to me right away and now they are beautifully blinking in the backyard.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Would not buy this again, really only worked on season. It was pretty when it was working though.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
butterflies
 from Rochester NY,  May 22, 2013

First I bought the twinkling dragonflies. I had to have the butterflies also. I love the way they twinkle in the dark. They are so pretty

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super cute light
 from Albuquerque, NM,  Jan 8, 2013

Very unique and cute light. Nice conversation piece.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes, but it was smaller than I thought, but it worked out great.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
for the money it's ok
 from saint louis Mo,  Dec 24, 2012

I light the look of them but one just stopped working ,not sure whats wrong not a battery issue..

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not sure
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Charming
 from DC metro area,  Dec 11, 2012

The Blinking Butterflies Garden Solar Light sets have charmed us. I used them with Blinking Dragonfly Garden Solar Lights. They can be a bit hard to turn on because the button doesn't clearly feel ON or OFF. The lights have been dependably working for two years. The only complaint I have is that, over time, some Butterflies unwind themselves from the wire and fall off. I have to rewind them on, but that's not a big deal. You will enjoy them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. A bit more delicate than expected.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate site description.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Blinking Butterflies Garden
 from Pocono's, PA,  Dec 1, 2012

I love seeing the butterflies dance on my porch every morning and evening. I have had mine for about 5 years and loved it so much I bought this for a gift. It stays outside all year round and never disappoints me.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It is more beautiful than the picture
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bliniking on solar time.
 from New York City,  Aug 8, 2012

When we first recieved it..it wored well but after only a week or two it stopped working. So the LED that was in it was not a fresh battery and that is not cool. the manufacturer should be putting new solar batteries in their products before they ship it. It still looks pretty in the garden event though it doesn' blink

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Blinking Butterfly solar lights
 from Post Falls, Idaho,  Jul 14, 2012

I have had these butterfly solar lights before buying them through a local store here. This year I looked all over for them unable to find them anywhere until I looked at Overstock.com and there they were. I have enjoyed them very much. I had trouble with the first set but in contacting Overstock.com they were quick to respond and sent me another set which works beautifully. I recommend these lights and Overstock.com to anyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Blinking butterflies
 from VT,  Jun 13, 2012

Gave it as a gift and have not had a report to hear how it's working

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not applicable
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Gave as a gift, so I don't know
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? No surprises
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Blinking Butterflies Garden Solar Light (Set of 2)
 from Copperas Cove, Tx,  Dec 13, 2011

IT'S WORK GREAT. I HAD FOR OVER 5 MONTHS AND IT STILL FLASHING.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? SAME
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. VERY GOOD
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ACCURATE
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really Fun Bright Blinking Lights
 from SF Bay Area, CA,  Nov 10, 2011

These are really fun at night. They are amazingly bright and the butterflies blink independently of one another for a kind of twinkling effect. They stay fully lit all night. I set them up on the deck fence and wind them around the vertical boards to give a random effect. I get a lot of positive comments on these and have bought several for gifts for neighbors. Of the dozen or more I've bought, one did not work.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality. Flexible wires. Easy to set up.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEAUTIFUL PIECES
 from MONROVIA, CA,  Oct 5, 2011

SOLAR COLLECTOR A LITTLE MORE SENSATIVE THAN SOME PRODUCTS BUT PRETTY BLINKING BUTTERFLIES ADD LIFE TO A GARDEN IN BLOOM.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? NICELY
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. WORKING OUT JUST FINE-WITHSTANDS WEATHER
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? EXCELLENT
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
butterfly lights
 from phoenix, az,  Oct 2, 2011

Very cool butterflies...I also purchased the dragonflies...love them both!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is exactly as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? item is exactly as described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 93 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought