Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 178 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
10 inch futon mattress
 from New York, NY,  Aug 23, 2011

I decided to purchase this futon based on reviews on this site. And it was less than half of the cost of a 10 inch futon for sale at futon stores in NYC, so the price was hard to beat. I have been sleeping on a mattress that compressed to @ 4 inches after 5+ years so anything thicker would be better than what I had. I let the mattress air out and decompress for a long weekend while I went out of town. I was amazed by how much thicker it was than the futon mattress I was sleeping on. All around I am pleased with this mattress so far, even though I've slept on it for about a week, BUT it's not a full 10 inches. It seems to be @ 8 in the middle that gets the most weight on it and @ 9 inches on the ends. But it's still a great deal compared to in stores. The shipping was fast, I think I received it 5 business days after I ordered it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not a full 10 inches
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from North Carolina,  Sep 2, 2009

This ten inch mattress arrived with a promise that it would expand to a full 10 inches in a day or two, as the air had been taken out for the purpose of shipping. But it never expanded to more than 8 inches. It is extremely hard, works well for using the futon as a couch but very poorly for use as a mattress. I had to buy an additional two-inch foam pad to in order for someone to sleep comfortably on it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
satisfied customer
 from Mojave Desert, CA,  Jul 27, 2011

Decided on this mattress after reading other reviews. The color was great. Although the size was not exactly 10 inches it was over 9 and at least 91/2 in spots. It fits our oak frame perfectly and is very comfortable for sitting. It is in our spare room and a recent guest slept well on it. (We did add a light foam topper for sleeping, however, my son napped on it in the sofa position without topper and said he liked it.) It looks good without a cover, but I have just ordered one for extra protection and versatility. The only drawback is that the navy mattress has a very strong dye smell. After 3 weeks it is still evident. The topper and sheets camouflaged it when our guest slept on it. Gave 4 stars only because of the odor.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Be careful about return costs
 from Raleigh, NC,  Aug 31, 2010

We got this futon mattress and were not impressed about the quality or look but we found out that retuning it is going to cost us a mere $****. So if you don't know what you are getting do not rush into buying it from this site. Go to a place where you can see and feel what you want to buy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
futon
 from Farmington, UT,  Nov 30, 2010

I got this for the grandkids room and it looks great. Very comfortable and looks nice. Now I go into there to read because it's so comfortable

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wonderful
 from Lansing, MI,  Mar 8, 2009

very comfortable and well made. I have only had this a few weeks but so far it is excellent.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
10 inch Futon Mattress
 from Goshen, NY,  Dec 3, 2013

Pros: Very comfortable and thickness is accurate. Cons: Has a strong chemical smell that takes a while to go away. ( guessing its a preservative for packaging/storage)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Futon Mattress
 from Acworth,Ga.,  Dec 21, 2011

A great product and experience. I will definately shop Overstock.Com again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact Color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality. Better than described.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thick and comfortable futon mattress
 from Cleveland, OH,  Nov 22, 2011

I purchased this for my son as his current mattress was very thin and uncomfortable. He put this new mattress on and was immediately pleased. He said it was very thick and comfortable. He loved the color and is very pleased with the new mattress.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
just so-so
 from So Cal,  Mar 15, 2014

after just over six months of use and several times flipping it, clearly this one will not be as nice or last as well as the one its replacing which is over 10 years old. I guess they just don't make them like they use too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEWARE! Not as Advertised
 from Hampton Roads Virginia,  Feb 11, 2014

I bought a complete set of 4 pillows, 2 bolsters, futon cover, and futon mattress to refurbish the futon in the living-room that we use as a couch. The colour (natural) matches on all pieces but my entire purchase was a mix of high end features with average construction, and mediocre quality components. The fabric of the outer cover for the pillows and bolsters is a medium weight cotton canvas. The pillows and bolsters have in-seam placket zips and piping with a pillow form instead of just being stuffed, but the pillows are cut square instead of being tapered. The pillow forms are made of a thin non-woven fabric (think light weight sew-in interfacing) cut significantly smaller than the pillow cover and stuffed with rolled polyester fibres, but there is an in-seam placket zip so you can replace the stuffing if it flattens too much. The futon cover is made of cotton twill. The heavy weight zip is inserted with a simple lap seam in the middle of the side wall. It runs the length of one long and one short side. There is no way to position the cover so that the zip is inconspicuous. Finally the futon mattress – This is the biggest disappointment. The mattress actually expands closer to 8” than 10” and flattens down to half that anytime someone sits on it. It is stuffed with polyester batting instead of cotton as indicated in the description. If it didn’t cost so much to return we’d exchange it for something else. We did receive XX Club-O points which is something, but I can’t recommend this product for any use. We will be replacing this with a much firmer mattress.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thick
 from new york,  Jan 5, 2012

Thick and comfortable, already had guests sleep on it and no one complained of backache or feeling the wood of the futon.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from South Florida,  Aug 23, 2011

Excellent porduct. No complaints. Very comfortable. We're glad we bought the 10 inch mattress. I would recommend this product to anyone. Very supportive and more comfortable than most mattressess that I have tried.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Futon Mattress
 from Clearfield, PA,  Sep 15, 2009

I really like my futon mattress. It is well made and comfortable. I did not like to assemble the frame which I ordered separately... Will give a review on that later.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
futon mattress
 from nj,  Dec 10, 2008

Comfortable, well made. Much better than I expected

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So glad I bought this
 from Raleigh, NC,  Nov 5, 2014

Purchased this to replace a worn out futon cushion. I paid $*** for a premium Otis cushion 8 years ago from a local furniture store, and frankly, never found it all that comfortable. I debated between the 8-, 9- and 10-inch mattresses, and after reading the reviews extensively, purchased the 10-inch. I was concerned that this may be too thick to properly fold into my futon frame, as I only use it as a couch. Well, it folded in perfectly and is not sliding forward at all - which was a constant annoyance with my previous mattress. As soon as I unpacked, it came up to at least 8.5" right away, and within a few hours, came up to a good 9". I find it to be that perfect "firm yet soft", or "soft yet firm" that only a futon gives you! I chose the sage color, which is pretty accurate to the color swatch - love the color! Barely any chemical smell as other reviewers have reported. To summarize: Good quality product, excellent value, excellent service from Overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Save your money
 from Albany ,NY,  Sep 7, 2014

I have yet to use this as a bed. My review is based solely on sitting on it in the couch position. It is very uncomfortable. I have tried flipping it around and changing sides and it stays soft for less than an hour before squishing down and hurting your butt. My butt hurts as I'm typing this. I've owned this for about 6 months now and it was only comfortable for about the first week. I wish I woLuld have picked a different product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome
 from Beloit, WI,  May 17, 2014

This was the fastest shipped item I have ever received. Ordered on a Tuesday morning and received Friday morning. Product was exactly if. It better than what I thought. Well worth the money and well worth the research. Recommended overstock.com to all my friends

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does not expand ..... stays 6" thick!
 from Lapeer, MI,  Mar 10, 2014

Futon mattress arrived quickly and I was excited to open it and watch it expand. Expand it never did! It was about 6 inches thick out of the package and after about a week it was still about 6 inches thick. I thought perhaps it needed more time so I put the cover on it and put it on the futon frame. Since the cover I bought was for a 9 inch mattress it was very loose and practically hung on the it. I was hoping that since the mattress was supposed to expand to 10 inches that it would end up being a nice snug fit, but that never happened. It never expanded beyond the 6 inches. Overstock's customer service was very good in handling the situation. The mattress was eventually returned and I was issued a full refund.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very comfortabl
 from New Hampshire,  Jan 31, 2014

I am very pleased with this product. It is not as thick as advertised -- about 8" (although it was vacuum sealed and hasn't been open for more than a couple hours now so it may fluff more in time). It is very comfortable. I ordered this product in sage green. There is no odor as indicated in other reviews.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 178 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought