Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Above and beyond our expectations
 from St. Louis, MO,  Dec 12, 2009

We ordered this mattress for my daughter to use in the bedroom of her apartment at college. She has a history of back problems and does not sleep comfortably on most mattresses, especially futon mattresses. As soon as she started sleeping on it, she raved about how comfortable it was and how much she loved it. While visiting her at school I slept on it one night, and I have to say she is right. I slept more comfortably than I have on almost any other mattress, which I find especiallly amazing for a futon mattress.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality for the price
 from iowa,  Jan 7, 2012

I can feel the springs more than expected but not uncomfortable. Much more comfortable than comparabley priced mattresses. It took about 2 weeks to form to to futon frame.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent value
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
An okay mattress
 from Slidell, LA,  May 27, 2009

This mattress was great in that it is solid in construction. However, there were a lot of strings attached to the mattress when I pulled it out of the bag which looked sloppy and had to be trimmed. Also, the mattress is very difficult to make stay in place. It wants to unfold and slide off the frame. I bought this for the wreck room in my home so, it is adequate. Haven't tried it as a bed though that was a reason I bought the innerspring mattress. I would not recommend this for a primary couch. It is too frustrating!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful Mattress
 from Sequim, WA,  Jul 10, 2008

This mattress is very, very comfy for sleeping! However due to thick mattress it is somewhat difficult to change our futon from the flat sleeper position back into a sofa position. We hope it will become easier with continued use. Still love the mattress though, as a sleeper it is wonderful!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Poor Value : Poor Comfort : Very Firm Style : Fair
does not function as a couch
 from New York, NY,  Mar 28, 2014

I bought this product to serve primarily as a couch for my living room and use as a bed only occasionally when I had visitors. Unfortunately, this mattress is much too firm to function as a couch, and continually tries to flatten itself out. Since my futon frame does not have a rail to contain the mattress, it is constantly losing its shape between uses. It is also EXTREMELY heavy and cumbersome, which makes it difficult for a single person to return it to its desired orientation. Although it is as comfortable and firm as advertised, I would NOT recommend this product for living room use, especially if you do not have a frame made specifically for this particular brand of mattress.If it was not so heavy and impossible to ship, I would have returned it immediately.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Very Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Fair Comfort : Average Comfort Style : Good
Lasted a year
 from Syracuse, NY,  Mar 6, 2014

I used a similar futon mattress in college as my normal bed, but it was discontinued. So, I ordered this mattress in Aug 2012. I specifically wanted a bed with springs since my old mattress had them and lasted me 4 years. 1 1/2 years later I'm looking for a replacement for this specific mattress. This would probably be perfect for a guestroom or a bed not used that often. My husband and I use it as our normal bed, and it was comfortable for about a year. Now the springs are poking up from the mattress and are very uncomfortable. I'm looking at a normal mattress as a replacement. They are more expensive, but am finding some for double this ($X00-$X00) and they have a 10 year warranty. No warranty on this futon mattress. So, if I had to replace this futon every year... it certainly doesn't payout in the long run. Some other notes: It did have a strong smell upon opening, but we aired it out for a weekend when we were away. It did expand a bit from the vacuum-packed shipping. It doesn't particularly fold into a couch very easily because it is rather thick and bulky.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my new Futon mattress
 from Tulsa, OK,  Apr 11, 2013

Love sitting on my new Futon mattress. I searched online for the best mattress to purchase and this was one that was recommended. It sits very well. I have not had anyone sleep on it yet but will find out with time. So far, very happy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is difficult to assess at this time being new but it appears to be of high quality. Time will tell.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very thick mattress
 from Middletown, Oh.,  Jan 1, 2013

Enough time has passed to say this futon mattress wears very well. Used on a wooden futon frame in the basement it has been used by our sons friends spending the night. We even use din when relatives stayed over and it slept very nice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ZZzzzzzzz
 from Virginia Beach, VA,  Dec 6, 2012

The mattress is very thick and very comfortable to sit on folded into a cough. Have not slept on it yet but very happy with overall quality. Came folded in a small box and took 2-3 days to fill out.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality for price is very good-
 from Massachusetts,  Jun 23, 2012

The mattress took several days to come up to its full size, which we expected, but several weeks to properly air out. It is very comfortable overall. The greatest drawback is that it does not fold up into a seated position without being tied down (we use bungy cords). Perhaps after being held there for a while it will maintain that... we haven't had it too long, but it wouldn't fold up at all when we first got it. Since we got it primarily as a second bed, we didn't really care.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. comfort of mattress very good, especially compared to typical, non-innerspring brands
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fairly on target
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Comfortable
 from Arizona,  Jun 6, 2012

The mattress is very comfortable and heavy. There is plenty of support and you do not hit the frame like the cheaper mattress'. You need to air out the mattress for a few days to get the new smell out.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality, well built.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tis mattress is very comfortable
 from Winston salem N.C.,  Jan 11, 2012

We had guest over the holidays and they said the slept well and the bed was comfortable.We are very happy we bought this mattress.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
grandson loves his new mattress
 from Ventura, CA,  Sep 20, 2011

I was worried when I saw the relatively small box this mattress came in, but it seemed to "inflate" into a properly sized one and works great for my 17-year old grandson, who sleeps every night on it.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality mattress
 from N. Las Vegas, NV,  Jun 13, 2011

Good quality Mattresss, have an opportunity to bend.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good enough
 from MO,  Jul 21, 2010

This mattress does the job. We were concerned when we first got it as we could feel the springs - but it came with a card that said "allow 24-48 hours to allow mattress ... b/c it has been shrink-wrapped for shipping" (or something to that effect). It took about a week for me to be fully satisfied with it - but I think it is good. Comfy, nice and thick. There is still one place on the edge that I can feel the springs - but it doesn't bother me. So far, so good.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 from Washing State,  May 25, 2010

Mattress is comfy and wonderful to sleep on. Highly recommend...

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice but....
 from Connecticut,  Mar 27, 2010

Best mattress online for the price. It is what I expected and very nice. You really need to air it out for 2 days like the instructions say. It has that chemical smell. I really do love it but not for everyday use. You can hear the inner springs move when you change positions, but when it comes to futons this is the best out there for the money.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Futon mattress
 from Kirksville, MO,  Dec 17, 2008

My son reports this futon mattress is as comfortable as a regular bed. Nice quality.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mattress
 from Boston,  May 30, 2008

The Futon Mattress in very comfortable and it's exactly what i wanted for my son. He loves it, Thank you.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
10" Futon Matress
 from Georgia,  Feb 8, 2013

I purchased this Futon for my 8 year old son, he loves it! The Futon was delivered fast and compact. We took it out of the box and laid it on my son's bed; perfect fit and comfortable.!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact color black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The product is very thick and plush.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description on the site was exactly as stated.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top