Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
More than expected
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Nov 26, 2008

Even with all the positive reviews which I read before ordering, still I was amazed at the workmanship and tapestry-like quality these pillows offer (I ordered the chocolate brown option). The tapestry-like effect is especially appreciated because it eliminated my tiny but persistent concern of more-of-a-print-effect which I didn't really want and what I couldn't tell from looking at the photo only. The elephant silouette appears very tastefully (may be because of the choc brown color as opposed to black). I ordered 10 pillows to replace cushions of my wrought-iron indor sitting set (sofa and 2 chairs) and they work out perfectly. I was looking to order replacement cushions of 25' square and those are VERY expensive. Unexpectedly, with using these pillows as cushions I transformed the sitting area to a very cozy and with-a-character, comfortable space. I wish I could submit a photo here. Highly recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I wish it was not so big.
 from Anderson, S.C.,  Oct 17, 2011

I was so sorry to find it was too big for the area I wanted to put. It is really a handsome pillow and I will now look for another and wish I could find a smaller exact one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it was beautiful
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Throw Pillow
 from Dania, Florida,  Sep 2, 2011

Great throw pillow, I purchased two and thinking about going back to order my third. Arrived quickly and packaged well, what more can I say, thank you Overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color on the website fairly represents the actutual color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
soft and striking
 from Iowa,  Nov 22, 2014

they are great pillows, great quality, very soft, we get lots of positive comments, purchased three,mixed them with a solid tan pillow and it really makes the black pop. They do bunch up a little when used heavily but they fluff back up with a little attention. overall very happy with the pillows

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better Than Expected
 from Spokane, WA,  Apr 20, 2014

I was pleasantly surprised at the size and quality of this pillow. It works great as an accent in my "Hemingway-inspired" great room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love these pillows
 from Marietta GA,  Sep 27, 2013

These pillows are definitely an added value to my sofa. They are more beautiful than the picture and definitely worth the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Birthday gift
 from seattle, WA.,  Feb 27, 2012

Gave it to my sister for her birthday.....She loved it. Matched her whole decor.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was close enough
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. VERY soft
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pillow was bigger than I thought it would be....A good thing
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Pillow
 from Raleigh, NC,  Oct 13, 2011

Pillow cover was very nice but not as soft and plush as I expected based on the reviews and description. The pillow stuffing was not full and plump. It gave the pillow a saggy worn out look before it was even placed on the couch. I was going to buy 2 pillows and I am glad I only purchased one for the $$. The pillow is pricey for what you get.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great
 from ny,  Aug 10, 2011

could not be happier they are beautiful pillows' priced right for the quality

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellant
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great gift
 from Sedro-Woolley WA,  Apr 20, 2011

I had this pillow sent directly to my brother as a birthday gift. He called as soon as it arrived at his door. He was thrilled with the pillow, loved the colors, the design, the size and the softness. He is fond of elephants but often elephant-themed accessories look cheesy and silly. Not this one! Apparently it looked fabulous with his brown couch. It was mailed very soon after I ordered it so no problem getting it before his actual birthday. As a gift-giver I am very pleased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awsome!
 from Houston, Texas,  Feb 23, 2011

Got my 3 pillows yesterday, couldn"t believe they got here so quickly and absolutely beautiful. I use them to replace the back cushions on my couch and will be ordering one more today. Thank you O!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Salem, MA,  Jan 7, 2010

I bought this pillow for my sister who loves elephants - she loved it! The pillow was beautifully made and was even more stunning in person than in the picture! Large pillow with plenty of stuffing and super soft chenille material - a gorgeous addition to any room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good stuff
 from Lexington, SC,  Nov 27, 2009

The pillows are great. They fit my decor perfect and are top of the line items.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Second one
 from Chicago,  Dec 4, 2008

This is the 2nd matching one I purchased for my couch. I wanted oversized pillows on the couch that were inexpensive and added character to the room. These are perfect.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Two velvet pillows
 Aug 22, 2008

I purchased these pillows to use in a rather different manner, as seat cushions for a pair of small antique wing chairs. The chairs (in my estimation) originally had down cushions and these very soft high- loft pillows have a beautiul soft puffiness. and they do a beautiful substitution. We are very, very pleased and we have received many complementas from family and friends.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fun Pillow!
 from Sacramento, CA,  Aug 15, 2008

Hey, this is a great pillow! Goes perfectly with some other elephant items and an elephant lamp we have. Seems to be made very well. Very plush! It's bigger than I expected (yeah, I know it says in the ad it's a 25" pillow, but somehow I didn't expect it quite so large.) Perhaps because it's so thick, as well as big. Set it on your couch. Too big to put on an occasional chair. (Takes up the whole chair!) Get one - you'll love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely Pachyderm
 from Tacoma, WA,  May 9, 2008

LOVE IT. Took a chance. Wasn't sure if I would love it or hate it. Shock of all shocks, hubby loves it too. Goes well with our dark beige couch and other throw blankets and pillows we got from Overstock for a sumptuous, luxurious look.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great pillow
 from Missouri,  Apr 29, 2008

These pillows are well worth the money. I bought two brown ones to go with my zebra quilt and they look great. You will not be dissappointed with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This pillow is comfortable but...
 from Richmond, VA,  Jul 16, 2014

This pillow serves its purpose as a head rest on the sofa. It is not great quality nor do I see it lasting very long!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pricey
 from Atlanta, GA,  Nov 11, 2011

I purchased two of these pillows. Because they were so soft I added a feather European pillow to each in addition to the very soft pillow inside having finally found a use for those feather European pillows I bought from Overstock a year ago. In fact, I may remove those really soft pillows inside as they are insubstantial and do not give any back support which was what I was looking for. They do go well with a white round hand carved table with four elephant heads and tusks for legs with a glass top giving a theme for the Great Room. I do like the chenille material and chose the black ones as pictured. I like them well enough but I will never pay $$$ for another pillow nor will I recommend it and will never tell my husband that I blew $$$ on two pillows. Turned out to be EXPENSIVE pillow covers.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought