Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 38 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
awsome to cook with
 from Ephrata ,PA,  May 10, 2011

It was very easy to shop for. great product. I would recommend it

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? great
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Jan 4, 2010

Not a good purchase. Returning tomorrow. Poorly made, quite thin, not what I expected.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for a play kitchen
 from carolina carolina,  Apr 25, 2011

These are very cheap and not a good choice for a kitchen that does any sort of actual cooking. They heat very unevenly, handles are very flimbsy...I mean yeah, you get what you pay for, but for the amount of cooking I do, these just do not stand a chance. Might be a good product for a kid going to college or something of that sort, but not for a household with kids or one that cooks a lot.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Blackstar Pots & Pans
 from Rocklin Ca,  Jun 29, 2010

Good value for the money but not made sturdy, If I had to do over again I would purchase a better constructed Pot & Pan set, The lid center section gets water in side and you have to take apart to clean it. All the pieces arrived in good shape from Overstock nothing bent or broken. I have not cooked with this set yet so I can not comment on that feature. Again I am not expecting much from these Pots and Pans but I may be surprised .

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
it's a steal
 from Alaska,  May 28, 2010

I love this set of cookware! They heat evenly, are easy to clean, and still look great after many uses! Also, many people complained about food sticking burning. I haven't had this problem yet, even when I made some homemade alfredo sauce on low heat. I definitely recommend this set, especially if you are looking for good cookware at a great price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice cookware
 from philadelphia,pa,  Mar 25, 2010

I really enjoy my cookware. They are durable and food heats very evenly. I just have to be careful with the glass lids.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stainless Steel Pots and Pans
 from Grand Rapids, MI,  Feb 19, 2010

I really enjoyed cooking with my stainless steel pan set. I give it a 5.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good buy
 from NY,  Jan 22, 2010

this set is actually better than i thought it would be, when i purchased it i thought to myself that i would have to replace it after a few months because of the price. I mean you cant get anything of quality these days without paying over 100 ...but boy was i wrong. I love the set, i don't cook very ofter but the few times that i've used it, i can say that i'm pleased.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for the Price
 from Anaheim , Orange County,  Jan 22, 2010

I bought these for the my first set of pots. They serve the purpose, I would've liked the handles to be a little more sturdy but its not bad. They take well to high heat, cooks the food evenly. Shipping was wonderful, they were all secure in bubble wrap, it was delivered within the estimated time it was given. I would recommend these pots as a first set of pots or as an additional set. Great product for the price :)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Satisfied with Blackstar Stainless Steel Cookware
 from Starkville, MS,  Jan 13, 2010

I used my Blackstar stainless steel cookware set on the first day of its arrival. Doesn't require high heat to cook foods...Actually, I use low heat, and the foods don't have to cook longer than usual. Cookware is easy to clean. For the cost, this cookware is very good quality.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Gift Idea!
 Jan 9, 2010

This was a gift to my daughter. She and her family love the pots and pans and are very happy with them! It was a great value.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mom Loves them!
 from Chicago, IL,  Jan 9, 2010

I gave them as a Christmas gift to my mom who had been wanting some stainless steel cookware. She says she "LOVES THEM"!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

My brother says the pans are nice; I haven't seen them. I ordered them for him on Dec. 16, 2009 as a Christmas gift, and Overstock guaranteed Christmas delivery, so imagine my chagrin when the pans were actually delivered Dec. 29. Overstock did refund 20% of my purchase price, but if I had to choose between ten bucks and my brother's gift arriving on time, I would choose timely arrival. VERY annoying, and I probably won't order from Overstock again because of it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
prood1
 Jan 6, 2010

The cookware was a gift and liked by one who received it

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Think again!
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Dec 26, 2009

This has to be the worst cookware I have ever purchased everything sticks to it, it does not come clean and it discolors very easily. I would not recomend it to people I dislike.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I'm so pleased with this perchase
 from New York, NY,  Nov 23, 2009

I like my new stainless steal pots and pans, they conduct the heat evenly with low heat. Water boils quicker, and foods cook evenly. It is a beautiful set of cookware for the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Let's get cookin'
 from GA,  Jul 24, 2008

The "O" as always, has not let me down with their service.The product was a great value and works well,the cookware was a little thinner than I thought,but works as advertised.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Would have liked more frying pans
 from Phoenix,  Oct 6, 2014

Lots of pots...would have liked another pan...properly cared for they should last awhile

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cook ware
 from edinburg,tx,  Oct 5, 2014

a gift for my daughter she loves them and she uses them every day

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love them!
 from Evans,Ga,  Aug 19, 2014

Nice construction. Non stick. Wish I had ordered them sooner. Would tell anyone in the market for cookware to purchase these.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 38 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top