Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 60 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Need Double Rods
 from Orange, CA,  Sep 12, 2011

The curtains are great, color and size matches description. I was a little skeptical about off white curtains blocking out all the light, but these truly are blackout curtains. Only complaint is that the description wasn't clear if the sheer panel was connected to the blackout curtains or not. I called Overstock customer service to ask if I needed single or double curtain rods to install this set, the customer service representative told me I only need a SINGLE rod. When I got the package, the blackout curtains and sheer curtains are completely separate pieces, came in separate boxes in fact. So I had to wait another week to return the single rods and get DOUBLE curtain rods before I can install them...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fair
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Functional and pretty
 from Chantilly, VA,  May 10, 2011

After searching around local stores and the internet for nice looking blackout curtains we decided to purchase this in Chocolate color. I was surprised at how rich they feel, the fabric is terrific, and the quality is excellent. They hang well, block light and look gorgeous. The sheer curtain makes our window look more pleasant. I love how I can use sheer curtain and blackout curtain separately too. I plan to buy another set for our dining area, and I have already recommended them to friends.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good deal but could be better
 from WA,  Aug 11, 2011

These are nice curtains. But buyer be warned that the sheer curtain cannot be used with the black out curtains without additional modifications. Sheer curtains dont have slits for rings or loops for staggering blackout with sheer loops. Blackout curtains are well made though and do help with heat regulation in a house. Both are nice but I wanted to use both on the same rod.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Both are very nice products. This is the second set of back out curtains that I have bought.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description should explain that you cant use the curtain on the same rod.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from San Diego,  Oct 30, 2012

Once again, totally happy with curtains from Overstock. This is a particularly good value given you get the curtains, sheers and tie-backs all for one price. I had to purchase a double rod, however, that really wasn't an issue. Very much considering purchasing another set at this price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quailty curtains at a good price.
 from Baltimore, Md.,  Jul 18, 2012

The curtain set is of good quality for the price. I found curtains in the store that were priced higher and not as nice looking. The material is soft and the color is true. I liked the sheers because they have a little texture to them, giving a little more privacy while the curtain is drawn back. I wished that the tie backs could have been a little longer. Overall the curtains are doing the what I want them to do, keeping the sun and heat out of my room. I was surprised how well the beige color blocks the sun and does not make the room totally dark.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The beige color was exactly as pictured on the color chart.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The curtains are of good quality for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works great for Nursery Curtains
 from East Tennessee,  May 27, 2013

We were looking for blackout curtains for our nursery--our townhome windows let in a lot of light, and our baby likes to nap in the afternoons, right when the sun is starting to peak for the nursery. These curtains arrived in about a week and a half, and there were two packages inside--the sheer panels and the curtains themselves, which have tie-backs. The tie backs have white rope loops on the end that are pretty sturdy, the rope is about 1/4" in diameter. Be advised, the "Cardinal Red" really means cardinal red, it's not bright at all but has more pink in it than you would normally think of than "Crayola Red" from the crayon box. It works fine for our nursery, which has white/cream, celery green, black houndstooth, and red with pink accents. Cardinal Red fits right between the red and pink, and it works. The blackout works great. We've had these curtains up for over a month, and it's such a relief to get the nursery really dark for naptime, and also in the evenings for bedtime (it's summertime, so sundown is later than bedtime). I absolutely would recommend these curtains for a nursery or child's room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was accurately depicted.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. They fluffed up in the dryer as promised. The sheer curtains are very very thin.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NICE
 from california,  Sep 2, 2014

THE CURTAINS HANG NICELY. THESE ARE NOT BLACKOUT CURTAINS. I WOULD SAY THEY KNOCK OUT ABOUT 75% OF THE SUN AND NOT 99% . OTHER THAN THAT THEY ARE VERY NICE.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Good product. Exactly what we were looking for at a reasonable price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very true to color on web site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality seems very good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These were keepers.
 from Baltimore, MD,  Apr 27, 2012

These are a keeper. Happy all the way around. Nothing bad to say about them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality, workmanship and style are good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesum curtains very soft and velvety
 from Maine,  Apr 17, 2012

We are very happy with the curtains they are better than we thought they would be. They were very soft and velvety. I would definitely recommend these to friends.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was right on target
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Blackout Sheer
 from Houston, TX,  Apr 4, 2012

i bought this set mostly because of the price, and the quality is not that bad, when hung them up, barely can tell the quality of the material.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the curtain is thick heavy, look a little bit cheap. the sheers are oaky
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good product
 from TX,  Aug 30, 2011

It's a good deal. They look good in the bedroom. There is a wide selection of colors, so it's easy to pick one for any room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome!!!!
 from Lovely California,  Aug 10, 2011

Those curtains are amazing. They are super soft and do the job!!! Would wish they had it on white.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really nice curtains
 from NYC,  Nov 19, 2014

Surprisingly nice - they hang beautifully - fabric is nice (thick) but as thick as it is they still hang very nicely .....very insulating (energy saving - who doesn't love to save money) - and navy is a true navy.......for the price you can't go wrong - really really nice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Curtains met my expectations and look lovely
 from Glen Carbon, IL,  Oct 30, 2014

I use these curtains in my living room and they really look nice. I ordered the gold color and it matches my rug beautifully. They do a great job of blocking out the light and are made of a nice soft material that does not hold wrinkles. The price was relatively inexpensive for the quality and length that I needed. I had looked at stores and found prices were a lot higher compared to these and were not near as nice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it
 from CT,  Oct 29, 2014

looks great In my dinning room, colors match perfect

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from new jersey,  Jul 31, 2014

blackout AND sheer curtains at an amazing price! I am very happy with the curtains. They block light very well and to a good extent sound as well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice Curtains, You Can't Beat The Price.
 from Fresno, CA,  Jul 2, 2014

I really love these curtains; I'm to order more for our front rooms. First off the price; you can't beat the price. Four panels, two sheer white panels and two blackout panels. Second the quality; the sheer curtain have a little texture to them, and they iron nicely. The blackout curtains have two ways to hang your curtain through the entire panel or through taps on back to give the appearance of a drape. The texture of the blackout are silky, reminds me of cashmere. You will not be disappointed with this set.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love them!
 from Gilbert, AZ,  May 31, 2014

I haven't hung these curtains up yet, but I can't wait to! I ordered the burgundy ones and the color was exactly what I expected and the quality is great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
black out done right
 from Las Vegas, NV,  May 15, 2014

Most black out drapes Ive seen are heavy and dark, this pair has been done right. A lighter color but with great blackout coverage and high quality fabric.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 60 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought