Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 56 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Need Double Rods
 from Orange, CA,  Sep 12, 2011

The curtains are great, color and size matches description. I was a little skeptical about off white curtains blocking out all the light, but these truly are blackout curtains. Only complaint is that the description wasn't clear if the sheer panel was connected to the blackout curtains or not. I called Overstock customer service to ask if I needed single or double curtain rods to install this set, the customer service representative told me I only need a SINGLE rod. When I got the package, the blackout curtains and sheer curtains are completely separate pieces, came in separate boxes in fact. So I had to wait another week to return the single rods and get DOUBLE curtain rods before I can install them...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fair
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Functional and pretty
 from Chantilly, VA,  May 10, 2011

After searching around local stores and the internet for nice looking blackout curtains we decided to purchase this in Chocolate color. I was surprised at how rich they feel, the fabric is terrific, and the quality is excellent. They hang well, block light and look gorgeous. The sheer curtain makes our window look more pleasant. I love how I can use sheer curtain and blackout curtain separately too. I plan to buy another set for our dining area, and I have already recommended them to friends.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good deal but could be better
 from WA,  Aug 11, 2011

These are nice curtains. But buyer be warned that the sheer curtain cannot be used with the black out curtains without additional modifications. Sheer curtains dont have slits for rings or loops for staggering blackout with sheer loops. Blackout curtains are well made though and do help with heat regulation in a house. Both are nice but I wanted to use both on the same rod.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Both are very nice products. This is the second set of back out curtains that I have bought.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description should explain that you cant use the curtain on the same rod.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from San Diego,  Oct 30, 2012

Once again, totally happy with curtains from Overstock. This is a particularly good value given you get the curtains, sheers and tie-backs all for one price. I had to purchase a double rod, however, that really wasn't an issue. Very much considering purchasing another set at this price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quailty curtains at a good price.
 from Baltimore, Md.,  Jul 18, 2012

The curtain set is of good quality for the price. I found curtains in the store that were priced higher and not as nice looking. The material is soft and the color is true. I liked the sheers because they have a little texture to them, giving a little more privacy while the curtain is drawn back. I wished that the tie backs could have been a little longer. Overall the curtains are doing the what I want them to do, keeping the sun and heat out of my room. I was surprised how well the beige color blocks the sun and does not make the room totally dark.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The beige color was exactly as pictured on the color chart.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The curtains are of good quality for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works great for Nursery Curtains
 from East Tennessee,  May 27, 2013

We were looking for blackout curtains for our nursery--our townhome windows let in a lot of light, and our baby likes to nap in the afternoons, right when the sun is starting to peak for the nursery. These curtains arrived in about a week and a half, and there were two packages inside--the sheer panels and the curtains themselves, which have tie-backs. The tie backs have white rope loops on the end that are pretty sturdy, the rope is about 1/4" in diameter. Be advised, the "Cardinal Red" really means cardinal red, it's not bright at all but has more pink in it than you would normally think of than "Crayola Red" from the crayon box. It works fine for our nursery, which has white/cream, celery green, black houndstooth, and red with pink accents. Cardinal Red fits right between the red and pink, and it works. The blackout works great. We've had these curtains up for over a month, and it's such a relief to get the nursery really dark for naptime, and also in the evenings for bedtime (it's summertime, so sundown is later than bedtime). I absolutely would recommend these curtains for a nursery or child's room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was accurately depicted.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. They fluffed up in the dryer as promised. The sheer curtains are very very thin.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Good product. Exactly what we were looking for at a reasonable price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very true to color on web site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality seems very good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These were keepers.
 from Baltimore, MD,  Apr 27, 2012

These are a keeper. Happy all the way around. Nothing bad to say about them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality, workmanship and style are good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesum curtains very soft and velvety
 from Maine,  Apr 17, 2012

We are very happy with the curtains they are better than we thought they would be. They were very soft and velvety. I would definitely recommend these to friends.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was right on target
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Blackout Sheer
 from Houston, TX,  Apr 4, 2012

i bought this set mostly because of the price, and the quality is not that bad, when hung them up, barely can tell the quality of the material.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the curtain is thick heavy, look a little bit cheap. the sheers are oaky
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good product
 from TX,  Aug 30, 2011

It's a good deal. They look good in the bedroom. There is a wide selection of colors, so it's easy to pick one for any room.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome!!!!
 from Lovely California,  Aug 10, 2011

Those curtains are amazing. They are super soft and do the job!!! Would wish they had it on white.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from new jersey,  Jul 31, 2014

blackout AND sheer curtains at an amazing price! I am very happy with the curtains. They block light very well and to a good extent sound as well.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice Curtains, You Can't Beat The Price.
 from Fresno, CA,  Jul 2, 2014

I really love these curtains; I'm to order more for our front rooms. First off the price; you can't beat the price. Four panels, two sheer white panels and two blackout panels. Second the quality; the sheer curtain have a little texture to them, and they iron nicely. The blackout curtains have two ways to hang your curtain through the entire panel or through taps on back to give the appearance of a drape. The texture of the blackout are silky, reminds me of cashmere. You will not be disappointed with this set.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love them!
 from Gilbert, AZ,  May 31, 2014

I haven't hung these curtains up yet, but I can't wait to! I ordered the burgundy ones and the color was exactly what I expected and the quality is great!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
black out done right
 from Las Vegas, NV,  May 15, 2014

Most black out drapes Ive seen are heavy and dark, this pair has been done right. A lighter color but with great blackout coverage and high quality fabric.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I like them - bought the Navy color
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  May 9, 2014

They do block the light out - but I also have light blocking pull down shade. I'm not crazy about the style, but they will work. They are just one layer of fabric, wish it was at least two to provide for more thermal insulation. Fabric is rather silky, and shiny for the navy blue.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Truly love these!
 from San Diego, CA,  May 7, 2014

I already have two (2!) blackout shades on each of my bedroom windows, but am still bothered by the tiny bit of light that occasionally leaks through the sides. After looking high and low for a remedy, I settled on these curtains in cardinal red and could not be happier. As everyone else had already pointed out, the material is excellent, very soft and hangs well. (These ARE made in China, which has a long tradition of beautiful fabrics.) The sheers were an added plus that provided much-appreciated privacy while still letting in plenty of light during the day. Depending on your computer or mobile device screen, the cardinal red color may well be quite different in reality. In my case, it is a much warmer and richer red than on my Mac and iDevices, exactly what I was hoping for. I'm now getting two more sets in a different color for another room, so obviously I recommend these most highly!!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exceptional
 from Texas,  Apr 8, 2014

Love these so much, I am comng back for more for another room. Exceptional quality at a great price point, plus free shipping. They block the hot Texas heat very well in the summer keeping our Master Bedroom a good deal cooler, and provide privacy one wants yet lets light in if you want. They do require two rods which is no big deal for quality curtains. Fabric is very nice.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice Blackouts!
 from Woodbridge, VA,  Mar 26, 2014

This is a very good set of blackouts and sheers. We purchased the chocolate with white sheers and they make a great addition to our tv/media room. Great deal two for 4 curtains (2 panels/2sheers).

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 56 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top