Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated

Welcome to Overstock!

Activate within the next 5 minutes
5 min 00 sec

10

%

OFF
coupon*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Shiney!
 from St Clair Shores, MI,  Oct 3, 2011

The quality is very good for these curtain panels. The description is very misleading. The curtains are described as "embossed suede",which implies a matte finish, and the photos make them appear so. The curtains are embossed satin, extremely shiny. The back is plain satin, the same color as the curtains. They are also described as thermal, however, there is no backing evident. I'm very disappointed in Overstock for this terrible description.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? OK
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? misleading
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Should be called something else
 from New York,  May 8, 2012

The curtains I received were not faux suede, they were not thermal backed, not were they blackout curtains. I thought they had sent me the wrong ones and sent them back only to receive an identical pair in their place. A completely different product that was listed and described on the site. If you like satin Isuppose they would be okay

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A little darker
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. flimsy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not at all
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Colors are not what they appear
 from Hawaii.,  Jun 22, 2012

I bought the natural and the tan and returned them both due to color. The fabric was nice and the texture was just like the photo and I would have loved to hang them if they matched my room. The natural has a green tint to it and the tan was very dark perhaps with some grayish tones to it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Poorly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fabric was nice
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Suede?
 from Bridgeport, CT,  Feb 4, 2012

Other than the fabric being thin and not like a sued at all, these curtains are good blackout work for the room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? OK
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. aCCEPTABLE FOR THE PRICE
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? OK
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice drapes!
 from missouri,  Oct 21, 2011

These drapes are not 100% black out. The backing is not like other thermals I have seen before. Less rubbery and more high tech. The backing is more silvery and flows more with the fabric. I already have pull down blinds, so I kept those up too. The combination is so dark that my husband has to take a flashlight to use the restroom at night. It was 28 degrees here last night and both my husband and I think the room is warmer. I am very happy with this purchase!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color was very true, the shade I got is very neutral. Some bieges are too gold, not these.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I love the quality of the drapes. Really nice fabric.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not blackout
 from Maryland,  Jul 10, 2014

the 'chat' customer service left something to be desired...but the rep i spoke with on the phone was very helpful. unfortunately, these aren't blackout curtains.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Blackout Panels
 from Baltimore, MD,  Mar 13, 2014

The blackout panels really work. My husband sleeps much better now that our bedroom is completely dark.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not blackout, not suede, but shiny glamorous
 from California,  Jan 1, 2014

True, they aren't blackout, they aren't suede, and I don't know what mineral they are talking about, but that color is a dusty turquoise, it would make a great mermaid tail. It's actually a very understated and pretty color. There is a swirling textured pattern on very nice fabric. The shine of the fabric has a sort of Hollywood glam look to it, and I put them in the bathroom with a dusty turquoise/dusty orange/chocolate and tan shower curtain. It has more blue to it, and doesn't go well with olive or sage. I gave it an average rating because it is not blackout. Maybe it could qualify for light blocking.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Pleased
 from New Jersey,  Jan 17, 2012

I really am happy with these curtains and have gotten a lot of compliments. I got them for my bedroom and went with the natural. Very close to picture in color. They are shiny, but they look good! Very wrinkled , but that is usually the case with curtains. I wouldn't say they are thermal blackout curtains. I have room darkening shades so they work well with the shades. I had other blackout curtains that were stiff, but these are very soft. I bought curtain hold backs and that really made them look nice instead of hanging straight down. For the money, they are good quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fair
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought