Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 61-80 of 111 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 3 4 5 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Reviews were misleading
 from Ohio,  Aug 1, 2012

The chairs are not as great as I expected. Colors are drab as its not a bright white background. We bought two and we had to put additional spacers on the front legs because the foot rest foot rest drags. The floor without them. Overall,, disappointed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is dull and not vibrant black and white like the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I bought two and we had to put additional foot spacers on so the foot doesn't drag the floor when you put it up and down
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Smaller set and arms than expected
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Springfield, TN,  Jul 12, 2012

Yes, the color is just what I expected it to be. It is NOT taupe....it's slightly off white. It isn't the quality of a Lane recliner but then, it doesn't cost anywhere near what my wing back Lane recliners cost either ! It's perfect for my personal home office where I do all my crafts and computer work and reading. It isn't for a big family with constant use, but for a bedroom or office space, it's ideal. Everyone who has seen it thinks it is beautiful and I just love it! It arrived on time and was very easy to put together, although I did have my husband helping me!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? just great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's fine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Small pretty recliner
 from west chester, pa,  Jul 10, 2012

This a a smaller attractive comfortable recliner. I love it and its a nice statement in the decor.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good chair but fabric not the best quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
style was just what I wanted
 from kentucky,  Jul 10, 2012

This chair was just right for the room. The style and color fit. The hand of the fabric is a bit rough, but not uncomfortable. Arrived quickly and in good condition.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the white was a little creamy, which worked fine for me
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The chair is comfortable and feels sturdy, the fabric has a bit of a rough hand
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? vary accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great!
 from Phoenix,  Jul 6, 2012

Pleasantly Surprised these chairs were perfect. Large great quality and easy assembly! Very comfy and recline very nice. I wish I had more places to put more of these. Perfect for an accent chair or den.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Grrat
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for the price
 from Woodland Hills, CA,  Jul 5, 2012

The chair is quite comfortable and I tried several recliners on my search (found that a lot were too hard or too soft so you sunk into the seat too much). I loved the demask pattern and the quilted material, which I wasn't expecting, added more character to it. The recliner goes back to a really comfortable level and is easy to recline (sometimes recliners are hard for me to get back or stay back). The footrest could have a little more padding but it really isn't something that bothers me when I am sitting in the chair. I will say that when you are putting the back on the chair you want to make sure that you push ALL the way down so it COMPLETELY clicks in. It seemed like it was completely click in (like it wouldn't go any further) until I looked at it closer and realized that it needed to be pushed down hard and it will click in tight. I am so glad I chose this chair out of the several that I looked at. The pattern adds so much to my living room and it is comfortable to sit in for hours while watching movies which is just what I needed!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Similar- there was a little off white patern and it is quilted material which you can't tell in the picture
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute, but quality is not great~
 from Dallas, TX,  Jun 15, 2012

I was actually not going to be disaapointed if my chair arrived as black and taupe because I could have worked with that. However, it matched the overstock description and is black and white. My disappointment came when I opened the box and saw a chair - no packaging what-so-ever, in a badly damaged box. The back of the chair was mis-shaped. Actually, the problem is the padding in the top of the chair back is insufficient and gives no reason to hold a shape. I have kept the chair and see the problem as one I notice, but who else will? I'm on the small side, so the recliner works fine for me. I am not concerned about the chair tipping or wearing out the mechanisim. Easy assembly - you just slide the back into brackets on the seat. You get what you pay for, people.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Some of the reviews say this arrives in black and taupe, mine is black and white.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not perfect.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good with consideration..
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beauty and comfort!
 from Midland, Tx,  Jun 6, 2012

Perfect reading chair! It is very comfortable and classy. Easy to put together. Great price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what I was looking for
 from Grants Pass, Oregon,  May 18, 2012

The fabric wasn't sturdy. I was concerned that it would wear out quickly. Also, the upholstery design wasn't centered on the chair (a pet peeve of mine).

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was similar but less crisp than the online image.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The basic construction of the chair seemed to be O K.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The on site description was fairly accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice concept - didn't work for me
 from Crofton, MD,  Mar 30, 2012

Fell in love with these on-line and bought them for a specific room. Chairs are not black and white. Mine were black and grayish. From the reviews I expected them to be ivory which would have worked. They are very low to ground. About 6 inches shorter than the chairs I was replacing in part due to short legs and also very thin seat cusion. Foot rest catches on floor and is difficult to raise and lower. Back was not as "stuffed" as I would have like either. Looked a little empty on the top cushion. They are very stylish and would be perfect for a library or bedroom where they were just for show and not for normal use.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Chair is actually black (not bold) and grayish (not white)
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good for the price but not what I'm used to. I'd rather spend a couple of hundred dollars more and get something that would last.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Color is not black and white
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from PA,  Mar 15, 2012

Great accent chair to relax in. Everyone periodically falls off to sleep on it. Extremely comfortable. The Wing Back Chair design actually adds a touch of elegance to the room. Could fit well into a contemporary room design. Has an air of romance to it. Easy to assemble. Took about 20 mins to have it put together. Durability-so far so good. It reclines by weight, and does not have a lever or any kind of mechanism. Long and wide enough to fit people around 5ft 8 inches. Great buy for the money spent. I had looked into other stores like Pier1 which had chairs without any reclining at the same price and decided to go for this.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is lighter on the actual product and is not exactly white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality chair. but one of the legs chipped off while assembling the chair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was close.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous Recliner
 from Cary, NC,  Mar 12, 2012

UPS left this on my front porch. I opened it myself and it was very easy to put together. I have a computer armoire and this chair looks fabulous with it. I get compliments from our guests. And it shipped out right away.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color looks black and white but when the chair arrived it is black and cream.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This chair is made very well.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description of this product is right on until you get to the color. The color is black and cream.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As great as it looks
 from SW Missouri,  Feb 29, 2012

This chair is a great buy! It's comfy and pretty and well worth the money. The only criticism I have is that the feet are kinda wonky.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Budget Friendly
 from Houston, TX,  Feb 14, 2012

The chair is GRAY and Black so beware if you actually need it to be white. Chair is okay for the price, fits nicely in my room design.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The chair is GRAY AND BLACK
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Okay quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Mildly
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I LOVE this chair!
 from NYC,  Feb 6, 2012

I love this chair! Its smaller, perfect for an apartment. Super comfortable and easy to put together. Its very stylish and while the photo shows the footstool extended the entire back reclines all the way. I could live in this chair.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. super comfortable, easy to put together
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the picture and description were dead on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great purchase
 from Fort Wayne, IN,  Jan 25, 2012

I would highly recommend this product to anyone that is looking for a smaller chair. Fits a woman perfectly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes, grayish white and black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great for what I'm using it for a pedi chair in my salon.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute Chair
 from O'Fallon, MO,  Dec 30, 2011

Styling is nice and not humdrum boring. It is a nice decorative piece to add interest in any room. The upholstery is soft and the chair is quite comfortable when reclined. The feet were installed with no difficulty and the back merely slips onto the base and snaps on securely with minimal effort. The seat of my chair is positioned so that the spacing is a little off center (a bit of a gap on one side where I can see the floor underneath; however, some gapping is probably to be expected for a recliner and it is easily hidden with a pillow or throw. The shipping was super fast. The shipper left it on my front porch without calling me (would have been the courteous thing to do).

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The description is accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality for this price point.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description is excellent.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!!!
 from Indiana,  Dec 29, 2011

Purchased the chair for my mom for Christmas, ordered it Monday morning...it was at my house on Wednesday! Great shipping. The quality is great for the price! Would order this chair again. Love it!!!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The fabric is not white, it's more off-white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great chair for the money! It has amazing foam in the seat.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Recliner
 from Oceanside, CA,  Dec 22, 2011

I read the reviews so I expected the wing recliner to be black AND off white. It was somewhat easy to assemble - it was human error (ME) that delayed the assembly of the chair. Overall, it is a beautiful recliner that I fully enjoy a great deal. It is not used as a decorative piece, but as a reading chair in my bedroom and I have been known to fall asleep in the chair.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looks nice but not comfortable
 from Mason, Ohio,  Dec 14, 2011

The chair looked nice but was not very comfortable. The back did not attach to the chair perfectly and would come off if pulled on slightly. If you are looking for a chair to "cuddle-up" in or read a book in this may not be the one for you. With tha said, customer service was wonderful. Sent shipping lables for a return in a timely manner. However, I did have to bring boxes to a UPS store, which was quite difficult given the size and weight of the boxes.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color matched well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. chair was not stable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 61-80 of 111 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 3 4 5 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top