Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 114 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

I wish I could give this chair 5-stars but alas! It looks great and I can't help but fall asleep in it practically every time I sit in it. But it's not for everyone. I am petite 5'1" and it fits me perfectly. My husband even likes it, even though his feet completely is off of the end of it when it's reclined. I bought it to finally have a chair that would be my little size, though, i kind of wanted a higher winged back, but as it doesn't support my head fully if i sit up straight. It came in 2 pieces plus the feet. It can be tricky to put it together alone, but easy enough to slide the back into the base together once aligned properly. As for usability... I've had it for half a year and use it fairly frequently as it is in my office. But from the get go, there is an annoyance with it, that doesn't bother me enough but it may bother others. The motion of reclining isn't good. When it is closed it is fine and when it is open fully it is fine, but the in between stages isn't quite smooth, in fact it's quite 'loose'. It will want to close if not all the way back but it doesn't close all the way automatically either. As for durability... I would say be careful with it. i can see it loosen with time as it already feels a slight wooble. Not designed for quality. Despite all that, I still love this chair. P.S. the pictures shows it to appear black and white, but it is more silverish than white. It is not a smooth fabric either, which you might be able to see in the picture. The design is as nice as it appears in my opinion.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black and white wing recliner chair
 from Las Vegas,  May 13, 2014

I needed a small recliner for my bedroom. When I found this one I was elated! The pattern was excellent for my decor. It's so comfy, and just perfect.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ok
 from CA. San Jose,  May 8, 2014

This was easy to assembly and firm but comfortable. Am buying a second chair.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this chair!!!
 from Chicago, IL,  May 8, 2014

I am so happy with this purchase! It was so easy to put together and it is perfect for reading a book, watching TV, taking a nap... I love this chair. It was the perfect chair for this price and looks so great in my living room.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this chair!
 from Colorado Springs, CO,  May 4, 2014

Great accent chair! Very firm at first but has softened nicely. Looking for a second one to match.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my black & white recliner. ..
 from Lulu, FL,  May 1, 2014

Love the fact that I got one that was "black & white." It's a perfect match for me and for my room. . . Feels very "Paris" just what I wanted.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks better in the picture
 from siebertm@rocketmail.com,  Apr 16, 2014

Fabric was terribly cheap feeling and looking. i doubt it would hold up to a year of use. I returned it for a better chair.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Find!
 from The Woodlands, TX,  Apr 15, 2014

The chair arrived right on time, as promised. It was easy to assemble (two steps) and it looks and operates great! It is everything the ad promised and I love it!! I looked for weeks for a chair that compared to this one's style and quality - and found none, even at twice the price!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black and White Wing Recliner
 from FLORIDA,  Apr 2, 2014

This chair is very comfortable for sitting. I am a senior without a lot of strength, therefore I personaly difficult to use the recliner part. Might be a way to loosen it up? The fabric appers to look as though it will wear well and the design goes with most everything.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very goog
 from atlanta,  Feb 15, 2014

firm, well made, excellent value. needed something other than leather this chair was perfect. a little light on the arm foam and would have liked arm protectors.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nursery Chair
 from Mnahawkin New Jersey,  Feb 13, 2014

Bought this chair for my daughter.She wanted a recliner for her nursery.She loves everything about it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent product
 from Dallas, TX,  Feb 13, 2014

Cannot believe the quality of this chair and comfort level for **. The delivery was in two days. Love Overstock

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You get what you pay for
 from Austin tx,  Feb 12, 2014

I bought these chairs because of the pattern. I still love that however the quality is poor even for the price. The material is so thin you can see the black threads through the white. Also other reviewers mentioned the chair is more taupe then white. Mine are more white that has gotten dirty then anything. That may just be because you can see the black poking through. Another thing the pictures don't show is the material is quilted from some reason. It makes them look less modern then I wanted. Having said all that, I bought two because of the price and they are still the prettiest patterned recliners I could find. Unfortunately I needed regular use furniture in my living room so I have already started to save money to replace them.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
just what we wanted
 from Tolar, TX,  Jan 29, 2014

was a present for the hubby, he loves it and already takes naps in it. was easy to put together as well.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome recliner chair for the price!
 from San Antonio, TX,  Jan 21, 2014

I purchased this chair for my office so I would have something to relax in over lunch that wouldn't look "out of place" in an office. Chair is more of a creamy white than a true white but a nice looking chair none the less. Fabric appears good quality and comfy (firm) to sit in. Does not feel flimsy at all. Great buy overall.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is a super great recliner!
 from South Carolina,  Dec 10, 2013

I ordered this recliner because of the style and size. The minute I opened the box, I was amazed at the quality of the chair. The fabric is great and the recliner is well made. I absolutely love it!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
IN LOVE!
 from South Jersey,  Dec 4, 2013

Every time I would go to order these chairs would sell out! I finally got my hands on two of them and they arrived SUPER fast! They are a nice size a little bigger than expected but they are Seriously gorgeous! They really bring a room together, all my friends walk in and fall in love with my place ever since I've added them! Do yourself a favor and pick up this chair it is a classic patter and isn't going anywhere!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice
 from Washington State.,  Dec 3, 2013

a little disappointed in the quality..but for the price it is nice and will do till I can upgrade, a bit.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely, Comfy Chair
 from Port St. Lucie, FL,  Nov 19, 2013

I am thrilled with this chair! I spent a great deal of time trying to find the best chair at the best price, and this was it. It is a very attractive chair, and it's even more comfortable than I had hoped. It was very easy to assemble with just a screwdriver, and I've been enjoying it ever since.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ADORABLE!
 from Corinth, NY,  Nov 4, 2013

DAUGHTER LOVES IT, BOUGHT IT FOR HER BEDROOM...LOVE THE STYLE! LITTLE TOUGH TO RECLINE, FABRIC IS NOT TOP QUALITY, BUT LOVE THE COLOR & PRINT...VERY STYLISH & COMFORTABLE.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 114 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top