Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great chair super quality
 from Mobile' Al,  Feb 8, 2013

Bought this chair for my daughter in law thinking of buying another for myself. It was even better than the picture it was big and the fabric was great. We are Alabama fans so the houndstooth was perfect went great with the red sofa and loveseat she already had. You won't be sorry if you purchase this chair you can't beat the price and it is very sturdy,

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? better than the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black and white houndstooth grande slipper chair
 from Connecticut.,  May 21, 2013

The chair was delivered promptly and well packaged. I was very excited to open it and see the chair. We opened it at night in our hallway and straight away noticed that the bottom of the chair the lining was hanging off the back with the staples still in the lining.That's ok said my husband I have a power stapler I can fix it in the morning. Sadly in day light we noticed that it was poorly made underneath with what looked like pallet wood. In was still ok to keep it was more fornshow than to be sat on, but then we noticed a few dirty marks on the back of the chair and then noticed staining on the fabric. I was very disappointed because the chair did look justlike the photo. I chatted with overstock on line explaining the situation, they immediately emailed a label to me postage paid I put the chair back in the box and will drop it off at our UPS store tomorrow .

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Shoddy workmanship
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chair!
 from Conway, AR,  Apr 11, 2013

Very cute accent chair! Super easy to assemble. I got it for my daughter and it looks great in her apartment! I recommend it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Houndstooth Chair
 from Michigan,  Mar 14, 2013

These chairs arrived quickly and were packaged nicely. The assembly was simple and quick. As I said, these are good for looks only. Not one that you will want to sit in regularly. Without the pillow, the chair is impossible to sit in. Should be used as an accent only.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was truly black and white.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was good, but the chairs are so deep and the back curves back so much. They are very uncomfortable to sit in even for a short time.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loved It!
 from Hurricane, Utah,  Oct 21, 2012

Loved the Chair! adds a lot of character to our home!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good Quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The product looked and was described accurately
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Form over Function
 from Germantown, MD,  Jan 27, 2014

If you plan to use this as a regular seating place, its important to note that you have to lean really far back in it. Its great in my dressing room, to sit on to put on shoes, etc. but I would not recommend it for longer-term seating (e.g., in a living room) as the back is really far back and doesn't allow the user to lean (as most normal chairs do). Good for: dressing rooms, bedrooms, and rooms that are only occasionally used.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pretty accent chair
 from Racine, WI,  Nov 17, 2013

Very stylish accent chair. Ordered it for my black/white/grey living room. I have received many compliments on it. Highly recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
In love with this!
 from Minnesota,  Oct 28, 2013

This Slipper Chair is a great addition to my Bedroom! It is pretty "comfy & cozy" and it looks amazing in the corner of my Room! The picture on the site was "spot on" in regards to the look of the chair. The quality of the fabric is even better than imagined. It arrived via UPS in record time and was so easy to assemble . . . just putting on the legs. The cushion is a bit firmer than I would like, but I am looking forward to it "easing up" a bit with time & use. I have just ordered two more chairs in different styles and looks for the living room. Can't wait to receive them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid, good looking chair
 from Kansas City, MO,  Oct 10, 2013

Great chair! Impresses as a much more expensive piece of furniture. Fabric is great quality, firmness is excellent - read comfortable for resting my running battered back and bum. Wider than an average chair, which makes it really comfortable too. Very pleased with my purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very unhappy
 from Grand Marais, MN,  Oct 3, 2013

Love the style, love the colors BUT THE MATERIAL IS HORRIBLE!!!!!. I am so unhappy because I love the chair. I haven't even had the chair a year and the material is already getting loops pulling everywhere.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought