Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Poor quality
 from Hartford, CT,  Jun 28, 2013

I am so disappointed by this set! The chairs look really cheap with color change in the middle like they ran out the material at one point and took some new batches to finish it. The holes for the screws are off and I have to return the chairs because I can't build them. Some rusty patches are also on the legs of the chairs. For the price, this is not acceptable. The table is ok.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color of the chair is completely off
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor quality chairs: rusty, color change n the middle of the chair and holes for screws not aligned so I have to return the product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? soso
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice table.
 from New Jersey,  Mar 28, 2014

Beautiful table. The chairs are okay. One came damaged and the company shipped out a new one within a week.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from New York, NY,  Mar 5, 2013

Perfect size and design. It really looks nice on my condo balcony. Not too big, yet comfortable. Good size for a sunday brunch table.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Love this set. Good quality for the price! Arrived in a timely manner. Very easy to assemble.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pretty good
 Mar 30, 2015

The table is wonderful. The top is well made, heavy, and smooth. The chairs were not easy to put together. Simple in concept, but the screws did not go in easily at all. Some of the holes did not line up properly. I like the set a lot, just wish I were able to get all the screws in. One of the questions somebody asked was if the cushions were included. The answer was NO, but actually they do come with the chairs. The chairs are comfortable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great but assembly was a challenge
 from Boston, MA,  Sep 27, 2014

Looks great - the chairs are comfortable but one was challenging to assemble. The table was easy and done in a few minutes - so was one chair! The second chair was difficult I think because the material impeded the attachment of one arm and the seat. For example I struggled to attach the arm to the top of the back of the chair and to the seat because I could not push the arm piece on 100% so that the holes would line up - I ended up gently hammering the pieces on - using a cloth so that I would not damage the metal - to push the material back. I also found that it was a good idea to screw the screws into the arm piece first before trying to attach the arm - in this way some of the paint on the screw came off and the screw went in easier. Good luck!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful table, defective chairs
 from New York,  Aug 6, 2014

I bought this 3 piece bistro set for my small garden patio. It fits perfectly. The table is beautiful and is exactly what I thought it would be. However, the chairs are not of the same quality as the table. Many others noted in their reviews, that they could not assemble the chairs easily or at all because the screw holes did not line up. I had this same problem. It was frustrating because it was the last screw on the second chair that did not line up and so we could not use that chair. The assembly is also difficult. We contacted Overstock and at first they wanted me to submit pictures of the problem. After explaining to a supervisor that pictures would not tell they story because you can not capture the problem of screws not lining up in a picture, they finally agreed to send me a new chair. However, they could not send just one chair because the chairs are packaged together. Rather than making me send one of the two new chairs back, they agreed to let me keep both new chairs for no additional charge. They also did not ask me to send back the defective chair. In addition I was pleasantly surprised to find that the cushions do come with the chairs even though there is no mention in the description.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this table
 from Anaheim, CA,  May 26, 2014

The first table we received had a fairly large dent in it. Overstock's customer service handled the problem quickly and efficiently. A new table was delivered, which was in perfect shape. The table is absolutely gorgeous. The chairs are fine, nothing special. We also had trouble lining up the screw holes, but eventually got the job done. Our chairs came with cushions even though I thought the description said it didn't. I am very happy with the table!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice little set
 from georgia,  May 5, 2014

Nice style on this the chairs were difficult to assemble the holes were not lining up well at all. Overall not sure its worth the cost i I love the style and its perfect for what we wanted

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute!
 from San Tan Valley, AZ,  Sep 21, 2013

Pretty little bistro set is perfect on my patio. Love the tile top! Judt perfect for rnjoying my morning coffee...,

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bistro finder
 from Denver, Co.,  Jul 1, 2013

Was happy to receive all parts and everything put together fairly easy. Looks great on my patio and its a nice size. Over all happy with the purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looked just like the picture but better in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality looks good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought