Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 38 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Perfect Small Desk
 from Henderson, NV,  Mar 12, 2014

I needed a computer desk but had a limited area & this desk fit perfectly. It took about an hour to assemble & I'm very pleased with it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect little desk for a small area
 from Arizona,  Jan 21, 2014

Nice little desk with drawer. A little difficult to put together and instruction sheet printing was rather small and difficult to read. It took about an hour and a half to put together and took two of us to manage the parts as we put it together. Do love the look and the size.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor Directions and Quality
 from Salt Lake City Utah,  Jan 9, 2014

The directions and hardware were some of the worst I have ever dealt with-and I have assembled numerous pieces of furniture. It had some worn places on the finish and the wood is soft and the hardware bubbles the wood when assembling. I needed this table for an office utility closet. It will not be seen by anyone but the computer guy, so I am keeping it because I had the exact square inches where it fit.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black writing desk
 from San Francisco, CA,  Dec 20, 2013

We needed a small writing desk for our guest nedroom/home office that didn't take up as much room as our previous computer desk, purchased when computers were as big as small refrigerators, and monitors were modified color TV's. We found this one in our search with dimensions that would be useful with our laptop computers as well as provide enough room to write notes, etc. The desk, contrary to what other reviews indicated, was pretty easy to assemble correctly. You just have to pay attention to the instructions carefully and look closely at which screws or panels they are referencing. The only complaint about quality is that the finish is your typical spray on stain/varnish you see in imported furniture from asia that is easily chipped or work with normal use; probably to be expected in this price range. Otherwise, a good purchase. I would recommend this desk to someone who wants a smaller, but useful desk that dosen't take up a lot of room. If only they can make printers and copiers smaller!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good buy
 from Lynchburg, VA,  Oct 9, 2013

The only complaint I have about this desk is that the drawers don't pull out smoothly. Other than that, I would recommend this product for small spaces, as a desk, entryway table, or vanity for your bedroom. I purchased two to use as laptop desks in an office space. They look great sitting side-by-side.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great desk for small spaces
 from Missour,  Aug 6, 2013

I was very please with the desk. It was very sturdy, and was the exact black color as indicated on the webste. Constructing the desk too alittle time but in the end was well worth it. So very happy with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very strong, sturdy desk. Wonderful details.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I've been working on Step 1 for two hours, and I still haven't gotten it put together. And I'm the handy one in the house. Ugh. Miniscule diagrams with poor labeling of parts. I'm having to take a break, and I thought I would be nearly done by now.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black X Writing Desk
 from Austin, TX,  Jul 30, 2013

I received the desk a few days after I purchased but when I opened the box (which was badly beat up), some of the wood pieces were damaged. The wood on some of the pieces is flimsy. In addition, the instructions were not clear whatsoever so I can see the frustration other purchasers had. The picture looks like a high-quality sturdy desk, but it's very light weight wood.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Correct Color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? OK
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
MUST HAVE A TON OF PAITIENCE!
 from New York!,  Jul 14, 2013

Nice looking table...BUTTTTT BEWARE: This table LOOKS like it should be easy to put togehter...IT'S NOT! There are NO written instructions; just pictures (with over 50 kinds of bolts, dowels and screws. The most frustrating was not knowing how to separate the drawer glides (that alone tooks 50 minutes). Totally frustrated putting this simple looking table together. We actually finished and noticed 2 pieces hadn't been put on, but the desk works fine without them. The desk looks adorable, but not worth the frustration of putting it together.. PIck something else!

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice desk
 from Chicago, Illinois,  Jul 3, 2013

This desk was ordered and received in a timely fashion. It was very easy to put together, only took under an hour. It looks really nice in the bedroom especially with the accent light on top of it.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Perfect Writing Desk
 from Minot, ND,  Jun 12, 2013

this is a great little desk to fit into smaller spaces. after searching many sites and looking in stores, this desk is just what I was looking for

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Are you mechanically inclined?!?
 from Oregon,  May 28, 2013

Its a small,simple desk meant for small spaces,and the black color makes it striking . Assembling it was a whole other story! Lame instructions which had NO written instruct,just pictures, and over 108 pcs of hardware,dowels,etc!!! Ridiculous....it took me hours...I felt like I was assembling the Space Shuttle! It put me in foul mood and affected the family! Once completed,(I also glued every dowel but the glue they provided ran out early so I went to the store for more)it looks fine and its sturdy.Don't try to short cut without using wood glue or it won't be as sturdy. The drawer doesn't pull out all the way which is weird..a little over halfway. The biggest issue I had was the drawer glides..as they need to be separated and proved difficult to manuver the clip to do so,and it wasnt clear how to do so. Once you master the glides,its just an investment of time. I would ONLY recommend it to those mechanically inclined and those with alot of patience....if so,you will do just fine!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good for the price,but....
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This desk difficult to put together
 from Nashville, TN,  Apr 27, 2013

The quality of desk once put together is as expected for the price. I found it hard to put together and one of the boards split when putting a screw in and had to be wood glued. Overall though I am very pleased with what I got for the money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't do it
 from Laurel, DE,  Apr 4, 2013

Once the desk was FINALLY assembled, it was adorable. It looks just like the picture (except for the paint that we chipped off during a volitile assembly). I dont think I have ever seen my husband so angry or curse so much as when he put this together. He is an intellegent and handy guy and he was ready to throw this peice out the window. The instructions were apparently horrendous and there were so many little pieces. When we thought we were finally done, the drawer didnt line up and he had to reconfigure it. A total of about 3 hours from start to finish. I do love the finished product, but would not go through that headache again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
useful functional OK
 from NYC,  Mar 6, 2013

materials OK. Not quality ... just OK. It came in black only. A choice would be better. Assembly instructions are poor.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fair
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great SMALL desk
 from Boulder, CO,  Jan 30, 2013

Pros: Fits in the spot I have perfectly at 30" wide. Sturdy construction once together Black color is standard and matches all other black furniture Cons: It was a bit tricky to put together by myself. (I did have to enlist my kids to help balance a couple of pieces) The drawer sits in about 1/8" too far (but that's just my OCD liking drawers to be flush with the rest of the desk) Desk surface is a bit smaller than expected at 28 3/4" x 20" (legs make it a 30" width) Pleasantly surprised at how well the desk works for the price. A great deal if you are looking for a small work station

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Actual color is represented
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awful to assemble
 from Atlanta, Georgia,  Jan 30, 2013

I liked the style of the desk and thought the size would be perfect for the bedside space. When we got this out of the box to assemble I knoew it was going to be a challenge. I usually do the assembly on products that I purchase. I was stumped with ths one. There were lots of small pieces and te directions left much to be desired. It took my husband nd I almost 2 hours to put this one together. Not everything lined up perfectly. This desk is cheaply made and while it looks OK I don not exptect that it will last very long with any use. If you only want it to hold a lamp you may be OK. I would not recommend this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Black color was true
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrible
 from Mystic, Ct.,  Jan 15, 2013

This was one big mistake. Incomprehensible instructions. An exercise in futility. Sent it back.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The instructions for this were incomprehensible. Nothing matched up. Spent two hours and couldn't get to step two. Sent the desk back.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black X Writing Desk
 from New York, Nueva York,  Jan 3, 2013

To put the desk together is not as difficult as it sounded, especially once you realize that the sliding bars (K1 & K2) each a piece of sliding bar so there are 2 K1's and 2 K 2's. Other than that, it's a very simple desk to assemble. The only thing you might not expect but the information is given is it is a low desk and the average computer chair won't fit or allow you to sit into the desk. The drawer is decent quality and the desk is a decent space-saver with its small frame.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color matched the description, black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is what you would expect for the price paid
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? describtion was pretty much spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very well built
 from middletown, new york,  Dec 18, 2012

very well built and easy to assemble.Fits my small area very well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. accurately built
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exactly the same
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 38 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Lincoln Study Set
Sale $146.53
Was $162.81
Compare $187.44
Save 22%
(52)
A-frame Espresso Desk
Today $121.48
Compare $196.98
Save 38%
(363)
Altra Parsons Black Writing Desk
Today $53.51
Compare $165.69
Save 68%
(38)
Madison Study Set
Sale $121.71
Was $135.23
Compare $158.86
Save 23%
(56)
Black Wood Corner Computer Desk with Drawer
Sale $79.86
Was $88.73
Compare $159.63
Save 50%
(540)
Back to top