Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Poor workmanship and quality
 from Cincinnati, Ohio,  Jul 3, 2014

I ordered two tables and one arrived damaged. Another was shipped and the finish was defective. The replacement for that was sent with a defect in the finish also. I was able to take the piece from one of the damaged tables and use it on this table. Finally I have unblemished tables. The finish errors were glaring! There is apparently no quality control here. I love the style of the table or I would not have kept trying for an undamaged pair of tables.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Value
 from Florida,  Jun 11, 2014

Good Value but somewhat difficult to assemble. The bottom shelf is awkward to assemble.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black wooden Chair End Table fits perfectly.
 from Livonia MI,  Apr 10, 2014

The Black Wooden Chair End Table is just what I needed for the space. Height is important because the table sits next to my recliner and table is within arms reach.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Table with simple, classic style
 from Ohio,  Apr 2, 2014

It is the perfect perch for my family room 32" television, and the shelf provides space for either a decorative flower arrangement or accessories for viewing. The height is ideal, as it is the same height as the arms of my sofa, and its classic, simple, clean lines fit perfectly with the rest of my furnishings. It enabled me to get the television off the wall (where only part of the room could view it) and avoid the expensive and very cliche/dated over-the-fireplace or easel placement of it. If later I decide to move the TV elsewhere, I am confident that this table will have no difficulty fulfilling another purpose. The only problem with set up was that the shelf is screwed in from the bottom - which makes it aesthetically pleasing (GOOD) but requires a second person to hold the shelf while this is being accomplished.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tables arrived with several nicks and chips
 from Florida,  Mar 17, 2014

I really like these two little tables. They are exactly what I was looking for and fit perfectly. They look exactly like the picture. Unfortunately they arrived with at least 5 nicks, chips and scrapes. The nicks, chips, and scrapes all looked as though someone had touched them up. I am hoping that the new set doesn't have these issues. :(

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
suggestion
 from Provo, UT,  Mar 12, 2014

I've order 3 pieces of accent furniture from Overstock in the last 2 months....my SUGGESTON to them is to include a color match touch up pen with each item...they have all come with cosmetic mars in the finish.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Missing screw holes
 from Illinois,  Mar 3, 2014

This little table looks great, but there were no holes drilled for the bottom shelf which made assembly much more time-consuming than it needed to be.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Suits the purpose
 from florida,  Feb 28, 2014

Perfectly as described. Easy to assemble. Works just great as end table.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The side tables were just the right size I was looking for. Fits nice next to my recliners. The style matches to my entertainment center perfectly. It came promptly and in great condition. Over all very pleased with the purchase. Was also easy assembly.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Like it!
 from Spokane, WA,  Feb 5, 2014

We really like this table. It looks more expensive than it is. I like the color and it's compact size. I put a basket on the bottom shelf that holds all my music sheets and it still looks great.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's just ok.
 from San Clemente,CA,  Feb 5, 2014

Unfortunately I have to rate this table as average to fair. The old saying that you get what you paid for holds true to this table. One corner of the top is slightly damaged and one of the leg holes was stripped and too large for the screw. I improvised by dipping the screw with Gorilla Glue and once the bottom shelf was placed, the table is solid and seems to be very sturdy. It will come in a box for you to assemble, so make sure you have a wood glue handy just in case. The price is reasonable and the overall product is decent. The size of this table is perfect for tall armed chairs or sofas.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black Side Table
 from Indianapolis,  Nov 30, 2013

Fabulous side table! Perfect size next to our large recliner and I like the shelf beneath to stash a throw. Would definitely recommend this.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
End table perfect for our couch
 from Savannah, GA,  Nov 27, 2013

The tables are reasonably priced, arrived on time and were very easy to assemble. I needed a specific height and depth requirement for my oversized couch - these are just right.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice end table
 from Miami, Fl.,  Nov 26, 2013

Nice for the price, table serves its purpose, and looks more expensive than it actually is. Satisfied with the buy.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black Wooden Chair Side End Table
 from Viera, Florida,  Nov 19, 2013

The two tables have alot of scratches and marks on the top surface one table has a defect in one leg. Very poor quality.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tables are a perfect height.
 from Los Angeles,  Oct 10, 2013

Fairly simple assembly. Sturdy enough and great height.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Ethan End Table
Sale $58.49
Was $64.99
Compare $158.82
Save 63%
(28)
Chairside Table
Today $98.80
Compare $114.00
Save 13%
(94)
Back to top