Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
looks good
 from Clearwater, FL,  May 24, 2014

The assembly instructions could have been better ,,,

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ladder shelf
 from New Hampshire,  Apr 23, 2013

product was exactly as advertised; very easy instructions to put it together. ordinary tools to put together; all parts included I am very pleased with the product I purchased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly as indicated
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality; sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
exactly as described
 from Newport Beach Ca,  Mar 8, 2013

There are a lot of pieces. If you are not good at putting together furniture this may be frustrating. It is always better to have 2 people when doing these projects so the pieces are never strained. I highly recommend this but do warn about how many pieces and the time to put it together. I had no problem with parts not fitting together or missing pieces.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. once put together it is great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for the money
 from Dubuque, IA,  Feb 13, 2013

Not hard to put together but a bit time consuming and would be easier with 2 people. Accurate as described. Not the sturdiest shelving unit but good for the money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. okay
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Birmingham, Alabama,  Dec 24, 2012

This item was very well engineered. Everything fit together perfectly and exactly as the directions indicated. The only thing I would say is an extra hand to hold the larger shelfs in place while you attach them to the first side piece would be helpful. I did it without help but that step took a little creativity. Over all it was very easy to assemble and it looks great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color and finish matched the pictured item
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very pleased with the quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The descriptiion was very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ok - NOT outstanding
 from Omaha, Ne,  Dec 12, 2012

Partical board and it split a bit first screw that went in. Missing the cover caps that cover the screws - only got half. Not as sturdy as I would have liked.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Missing several pieces - not sure what to call them but the caps that cover the screws we only got enough to cover half.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice but SMALL
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Nov 28, 2012

This is a very nice shelf for the money. It was a bit complicated to put together, I ended up paying my handyman to do it. It is good quality parts and wood. It looks lovely in my Breakfast nook but it is pretty small. The picture should have had some prop next to it so that you can see a how large it is. I wanted to use this shelf for storage and I can't really so I'll find another use for it. But if you are in the market for a small shelf that is of good quality, this is your shelf.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was identical color match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality. Metal screws so it isn't going to fall apart easily.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was a bit deceptive regarding size. It is smaller than it appears.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
it is smaller than what I expected
 from OH,  Nov 8, 2012

got the shelves very quickly, easy to put together, not as strong as I expected, but will do the job for now as I am rearranging my bedroom.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matchs
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. average
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Ladder Shelf and Worth the $$$
 from Michigan,  Sep 13, 2012

This arrived within 2 days and was fairly easy 2 put together just took a little time (about an hr.) and I'm not a mechanically inclined woman. Looks great, exact to specs and is quite sturdy and great buy for the price point.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Can't go wrong with black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality for the price point and quite sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better like to put things together
 from Arlington, TX,  Aug 23, 2012

I knew there would be some assembly, but this was ridiculous. There was only the exact amount of hardware needed and one of the screws had a head with no "x" in it, so that was fun. Once together, I was pleased. But, if I had it to do over again, for the extra $20 it would have cost to buy one already put together. Every piece of this is apart...the side frames are each two pieces, the back "x"s are each two pieces...just very time consuming and hard to do by ones self. As a side note, and this isn't o.co's fault, but one of the reasons I order online is so that it's delivered to my door...this came fedex and I was home all afternoon and they didn't even try to deliver to me, they just went to the apartment complex's office, so I had to lug this heavy box into my car and then into the apartment...really defeats the purpose.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black Wood X-back 4-tier Ladder shelf
 from Anoka, MN,  Aug 15, 2012

This was just as I expected and fit right in where I was planning on putting it. Thanks to the discription including the demensions. Very sturdy and looks great for displaying some of my pictures and other things I wanted to display. Came very quickly and damage free.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Just as I expected
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top