Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 42 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Overall great product and easy to put together
 from California,  Feb 24, 2012

Overall the product is great, they were very easy to put together. In fact if I knew just how easy they wouldn't have sat in the box for a week before we did it :) The only complaint I have is that 2 of the chairs wobble and one seems easy to fix by putting a soft pad on the bottom the other one we just may have to deal with.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looked exactly as it did in the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The chairs seem solid
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good chairs
 from Sugar Land, TX,  Mar 28, 2012

We are pleased with the way these chairs look. There were no assembly instructions included, but we were able to put them together with just a few trial and errors. The foot rails do not feel particularly strong. For the price paid, we are satisfied.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. average quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

These are comfortable, functional, nice looking bar stools. We bought them to replace leather bar stools that were coming apart after 8 years. One of the previous bar stools cost as much as 4 of these. We worry that they won't last long because they were so inexpensive. If that happens after 2 years, then we're happy with our purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? They are black just like the website photo.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. My husband assembled these easily. He's not Mr. Handy. He was concerned about the paint scraping off when assembling but none of that showed once they were put together.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The bar stools look justt like thhe photograph on the website.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

These are very nice stools for the price. We bought 4 stools for our kitchen island. My husband put the first one together in an hour and the last one in 30 mins. Very sturdy and they feel substantial/heavy, which is good. Very happy with the purchase.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy
 from New York,  Mar 25, 2011

These seem very nice and sturdy. Bought them to replace the high chairs our two toddlers use at the kitchen counter. They were easy to assemble. The seats are very big so I don't have to fear that the kids will slip off and a strap-on booster seat fits on the seat very well. The kids can climb up onto the chair and it doesn't wobble or tip.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bar Stools
 from Missouri,  Dec 7, 2010

The bar stools I recently purchased are of excellent quality. They were shipped by the promised date and easy for my husband to assemble. I would recommend these to anyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect height
 May 30, 2015

Great height and back support - look great and very durable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
5 years old and going strong!
 from Iowa,  Dec 5, 2014

I purchased these stools 5 years ago. They were easy to put together and look great. The only problem we had was evening out the legs. We settled this issue with felt chair pads. One leg has 2 pads instead of one. I would recommend these stools to anyone who wants a long lasting timeless look.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Didn't stand the test of time
 from Dallas, GA,  Oct 5, 2014

We placed these on our wedding registry and received 6 in total. While our wedding was actually 5 years ago we didn't get to put them together until we bought our house over a year later. In less than 2 year we had 2 of the front rungs splinter and bust on us. Soon a side rung busted on one of the already broken chairs and not long after the other side rung busted effectively leaving that chair completely unusable. To this date and out of the 6 we received, we have 1 chair with no front rung, 1 chair with no front or side rung, 1 chair totally out of commission, and 3 just-like-new chairs. Also, forewarning to new moms and moms of toddlers, beware that food gets stuck insanely easily where the back of the seat and the back of the chair meet. The seat sits higher then the back and creates the perfect place to hold a menu of previously cooked foods. During those 4 years I've been very meticulous about checking to make sure our screws and bolts are tightened well. We are not unnecessarily tough on our items. I've wiped them down solely with water/sponge and occasionally conditioned them with Murphey's Oil. We don't have severe temperature changes in our home. We aren't obese people. Basically there is no reason these rungs should have broken on us in such a short amount of time. Other than the rung problem (and the fact that food easily gets stuck where the back and the seat meet) they actually are great chairs. I could have very easily just gotten a defective batch as half have held up wonderfully but I would say it's a risk you should only take if you know how to fix broken rungs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Barstools!
 from Southern Utah,  May 11, 2013

Enjoying these heavy stools. Really adds a nice touch to my kitchen. My only concern would be the footrests, they are not as heavy as the stool itself. A metal plate on it would be preferable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
black wood slat counter stools
 from ormond beach, FL,  Nov 7, 2012

very nice...great price. make sure you have at least 15 minutes per chair to assemble.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very substantial
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? dead on!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chair / Great Price
 from Chicago, IL,  Oct 24, 2012

Here's what you need to know. The back and the back of the chair come as one piece. To this you hadd the front two legs and the cross bars. It's kinda like a jigsaw puzzle. Make sure the "holes" go down, that's where you will put the screws. Once it's together and you've used it, you want to flip it over and tighten the bolts. They loosened up on me but I've only had to tighten them once. Really nice chairs on my wood floor.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Black, no super shiny
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact match
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black slat counter chairs
 from Louisiana,  Oct 6, 2012

I would recommend the black counter chairs to anyone. They were received with easy assembly, all wood product and excellent color. I would order these again. Overstock stands by their products and answer any questions you have on the products received. Excellent shopping partner.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent black color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality perfect. Arrived as described
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent description. Arrived as described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good customer service from manufacturer
 from Washington, DC,  Sep 11, 2012

These stools were as described and pictured. They were pretty easy to assemble and I just needed my own screwdriver and an allen wrench was provided in the set. The seats are nice and wide and the chairs are very sturdy. I did have one issue where one of the sidebars connecting the front and back legs broke when my dad rested his leg on it - I think this may have been the result of my tightening the screws too tight when I put it together and the manufacturer (Coaster) was very responsive via email and sent me a replacement piece right away, which I was able to use to repair the chair.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Stools
 from Indiana,  Sep 9, 2012

We redecorate often so spending alot on bar stools wasnt necessary. We were looking for a good quality product at a resonable price to coordiante with our latest trend. These Counter hight stools fit the bill perfectly. They actally slant a little in the seat which makes them very comfortable. We sit at the breakfast counter every moring for coffee so comfort was important. At this price for 2 pieces if they dont hold up more than 1 year they were a great deal. We aren't rough on furniture, but do use these daily and so far so good.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Arrived in good packaging, Parts were packaged together so very easy to assemble, about 20-20 minutes. use your own tools though the small wrench just doesnt work.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bar Stools
 from New Jersey,  Aug 23, 2012

They're great. Solid wood and easy to put together. Perfect for our new kitchen!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these chairs!
 from Loves Park, Illinois,  Jul 20, 2012

My husband and I shopped around all over to find some counter stools that were in our price range AND taste. I don't know why I didn't look at Overstock I've learned that I can always find something at overstock and I did. My husband even likes them -especially after he learned how much they cost. They are very solid and I'm sure they will last us a while. I am very pleased!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. much better than what I was expecting. pleasantly surprised.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
counter stools
 from maine,  Jun 7, 2012

my first shipment arrived with broken slats in one of the stools however Overstock was quick to remedy the situation and I had a rplacement within a week -very easy to put together and much more comfortable to sit in then my previous stools

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. have only had them for a few months
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bar stools, great price, arrived promptly.
 from Constantine, MI,  May 7, 2012

Great bar stools, great price, arrived promptly. Nice secure stools even with my two year old granddaughter on them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true to color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exactly as pictured and described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chairs!
 from North Carolina,  Mar 9, 2012

Easy to assemble. Looks very nice. Perfect for what I needed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is exactly what was shown on the site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is great.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The site description of the stools was very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 42 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought